Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hankø Hotell & Spa 4 stars

Hankø, 1621 Gressvik, Norway

#1 of 1 hotels in Gressvik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Room was nice after the changed it .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty Balcony , dinner only one dish (no a la carte ), breakfast at 0800 .. egg and bacon was cold ,coffee too weak , no people to serve or ask for better ,

    Room was nice after the changed it . quiet place .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice place and location, but not worth the money. Food and service does not live up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive, yet not very service minded staff. Food was precooked - micro wave-ish - but charged like Grand Hotel. The broschure promised room service, open restaurant til midnight etc etc. But none of this was true. The parking and spa treatments that were supposed to be included we had to pay extra.

    Location and environments are very good. Our waiter the first night was excellent, despite the low quality on food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Great place, a bit worn down, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Today, the hotel is a bit worn down. Not well managed . Nobody really knows what they are doing. Especially owners. Maids are not doing a proper job. Our one year old son suddenly discovered an extra tv remote between the madrases... and an extra room key in the sofa... what is next I started to wonder...

    Great location, once the pride and joy of the Norwegian eastern coastline. Lots of activities. Nice beach and great indoor pool as well. Nice spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Lovely quiet hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower output not great but they were going to fix it. We only stayed one night so did not see the results

    Location was perfect. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    The Best Hotel and Location of our 7 Night Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location on Hanko Island immediately surrounded by trees and amazing scenery and 200 deer and spectacular sea views. Hotel is beautifully designed with country style, has great food, we chose the suite room which was newly decorated in homely style. The indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot baths are fantastic. We were very well cared for by the staff and owners who were always involved in the running of the hotel. A highly enjoyable and far too short stay !! Arrival is by 10 minute dedicated ferry boat !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Perfect breakfast and Good diner.
    • Couple

    Rooms are noisy this is because it is an older building.

    Perfect breakfast and Good diner. We came in earlier as expected this was no problem ,room was already available. On saterday evening there was (free) live music. Very nice and good music made by the musician. Nice Welness and swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    6.7
    the location and the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite simple and basic rooms for the high price. Old bathroom with broken tile and something that looked like mold.

    the location and the friendly staff. the SPA and the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    We liked the easy going feel of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The three course dinner. The steak was really good, but the rest was disapointing. unfortunately. Again. The staff/waiter was nice so we had a nice experience all in all.

    We liked the easy going feel of the place. The staff was also forth coming and nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Location was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a concert on that night. There were quite a few drunk people around who to my taste should not have been served more alcohol. The walls were not soundproofed in the room where we stayed (224). We awoke at 03:30 to the sound of a phone vibrating in another room. The bathroom was quite dated with shower curtains and old tiles. There was paint coming off the wall over the shower. Do not expect this from a 4star hotel. I felt the room price was rather pricey.

    Location was beautiful. Secluded quaint and quiet island. The boat over to the island over takes a few minutes and the driver of the boat was a lovely friendly elderly man. Be aware it costs to get over, but not too much. A lot for children to do. Old hotel with a lot of charm. I found the beds very comfortable which is a major plus.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: