Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hardanger Hotel 3 stars

Eitrheimsveien 13, 5750 Odda, Norway

#3 of 5 hotels in Odda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Nice service at reception, found parking close by and free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a shower sets the fire alarm off, bath moves (unstable) while you are in it. Nothing in the room apart from shower basics. Very noisy from next rooms as could hear snoring and road traffic as it’s right outside window all through the night. No parking spaces as car park was full

    Nice service at reception, found parking close by and free. Good location. Hotel started breakfast service 30 mins earlier as so many people requested which was a nice touch and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, spacious rooms, if you get a lake/fjord...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were misinformed about breakfast start times, so had the added expense of pre-buying food for our hike. They do start breakfast at 5-5:30, and DO offer food packs for hikers - street noise is extremely loud. Especially Friday/Saturday nights. Bring ear plugs if you are an early riser - elevator broke down, not sure if this is regular , but 4 stories tend to hurt after days of hiking

    Great location, spacious rooms, if you get a lake/fjord view you may never want to leave your bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, you can hear the noises outside (e.g people are shouting and playing music past midnight during our stay.

    We really like the view from our room. The warm bathroom floor is a plus! The breakfast was simple but good. The location is superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Spacious room, long (fabulous) walk for excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little tired and could do with an update. Also no good place to eat food in the evenings My friends and I were forced to take a 30 minute hike UPHILL to dine at the Tolltunga hotel. On the other hand, the walk was the most amazing one I've ever taken, next to a roaring stream. We had a wonderful evening!

    This hotel was located very near to the bus station, making it easy to catch that 7:25 bus if you were on the Hardanger in a Nutshell trip. The room was very spacious, with plenty of room to hang clothes and store suitcases. Our room had a good view over the harbor. The breakfast was very good. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    No good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is super minimum and tired. The bed is the most uncomfortable: it does not have any spring support and it's tilting towards the outside so naturally you try to lean towards the wall, but the bed is so small that you constantly hit or kick the wall (so you end up with some bruises). The pillow is very high, not good for sleep. The room on the back is bright all the time: the curtain could not block anything and the the lights are shinning all night long from the buildings on the backside. So prepare to have no sleep before your Trolltunga hike.

    The room is clean and the location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and super location with excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No washing/ironing facilities but not a problem for one night.

    Super location with view of the Fjords from bedroom window. Bus, tourist information and restaurants all within 2 mins walk. Town location afforded walks along the raging river and back through the valley providing good opportunities for photos. Room size larger than most and good quality single beds. Oversized walk in shower, good water pressure. comfortable sofa and easy chairs and no noise from the corridors. Breakfast was varied but mostly pre-packed foods excellent however for a packed lunch at 40 NOK. Very pleasant staff. Coffee/tea available free all day as no facility in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    excellent location to catch bus/taxi and information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the bathroom water was coming out from the shower, had to put few towels to soak water, but lucky floors were heated so did not take that long to dry up.

    excellent location to catch bus/taxi and information centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t have toiletries (lotion, conditioner, soap) just one type of gel.

    The location was great! Right in the middle of where you want to be and a short ride from Trolltunga. The staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect accommodation in Odda with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure could have been better. Otherwise no complaints!

    The view of the lake was amazing, couldn’t complain about the location! The room was basic but perfectly clean and very spacious. The breakfast was really good and the staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Very superb view with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain. Thank you for having us.

    We spend two weeks in Norway and this hotel is one of the best hotel. We surely stay here should we visit Norway again. Great view, free parking, free coffee, good choice of breakfast, friendly staff. The view from the hotel room is breathtaking. Hotel is located facing fjord. Walking distance to bus station, restaurant, harbour and grocery market. Rema1000 closed at 11pm which quite hard to find. If the parking in front of the hotel is full, there is plenty of hotel free parking behind the premise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and owner and he a wife really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t really like our room. It was a family room and very basic, no pictures on the wall,,tatty furniture and broken glass in dressing table. Very basic and minimal choice for breakfast .

    Excellent location and owner and he a wife really friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are a couple with a teenage kid but there is NO tripple room available so I had to book for 2 rooms. The doube room is with a nice view and sapcious enough to put an extra bed. The single room is much LESS excellent Lack of variety of breakfast. The secodn day we went for breakfast about 9 am but the meatballs are already gone.

    Superb location. Right next to the shuttle bus station to Trollstunga

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Parking is right in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small but what I expected for the price.

    Parking is right in front of the hotel. Across the street is the waterfront. Restaurants and shopping next door.Great included breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    1. Gru-Anita (spelling?) at reception was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was hot... retro-fit with A/C in future? Price rather high for room size (even for Norway)

    1. Gru-Anita (spelling?) at reception was great ... knowledgeable, practical/flexible, courteous, efficient, and enjoyed conversation re local history (no other customers waiting on anything , so was great to discuss) 2. Clean and bright room. 3. Breakfast ... many options for both hot foods (incl bacon, eggs of 3 types) and cold foods (incl smoked salmon)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Prefect place to stay before/after hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe a bit noisy because of the road but it is a sacrifice for the great view.

    Big spacious room. Everything is clean. Amazing view. Breakfast from 6am is very convenient if you want to go early to Trolltunga. Check out at 12pm - you have enough of time to pack your things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient to most commercial facilities in town. Great view of the fjord. Parking avail at hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffing seemed a little on the low side.

    Convenient to most commercial facilities in town. Great view of the fjord from our windows. Parking available at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle in room but can get hot water for tea at reception.

    Nice fjord view from room.Location is close to bus station, supermarket, restaurant; good variety breakfast, breakfast available at 5:30am for early start to Trolltunga.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean and the location was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room and it was on street level so I couldn’t keep the window open while I slept. The room faced the garbage bin and there were flies when I opened the window during the day. The bed lacked an actual mattress- I slept on the pillow top.

    Room was clean and the location was convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Odda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi on the 4th floor was really poor! It would cut out regularly. A couple of WiFi boosters would probably solve it as it was fine in the bar area on ground floor. More carparks would be great too!

    Fantastic location, pretty clean, good service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Dreamy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite clearly having been washed, the bed linen had a couple of small spots left.

    Amazing, central location. Awesome view from the bedroom on the fiord. Huge windows. Very bright and big room with double bed, sofa, small table, TV and desk. Big shower. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Worth to pay! Great hotel in Odda :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I smell a cigarette in a towel.

    Nice staff, great location. I stayed in single room. The room was small, but cosy and comfortable. The best part is that room was extremely clean :-) It's worth of price. I will stay at this hotel when I visit Odda again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain can cover the whole windows and the light can still come in with midnight sun. You need to borrow hair drier and the bath tub leaks when shower.

    Location is good. My room has a nice lake view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some road noise if you face the fjord.

    Location was fantastic. It is 50 meters from the water, right in the heart of town. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were friendly and accommodating to all our requests. Parking was excellent - right in front of the hotel. Beware however, in busier seasons parking might be more challenging. Parking was free. Our room was large with wonderful views. Close proximity to multiple hikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent view (at extra cost).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fair amount of street noise, although it fades away as the evening progresses.

    Recommended. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful - readily agreed to a late check out to accommodate our return from a fjord boat tour. Room was spacious. Fully updated bathroom - bedroom was slightly shopworn. Our room (extra charge) had a terrace with a nice view of the fjord. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    The only positive point was our room was changed to fjord...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot as there is no air condition. We have to leave the window open with the bright sky in summer. And on Saturday, there is a party with extremely loud music and heavy bass. Imagine this when your window has to be left open.

    The only positive point was our room was changed to fjord view on the 2nd night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location with fantastic view. Has everything I need for a decent room. Very friendly staff who kindly served breakfast early for me as I need to leave before normal time. Really appreciate it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    We had room on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room on the top floor. Its the best that thay have i think. So it really needs a huge renovation. Everything is old and not worth its price. If it would be half cheaper it would be ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was more spacious than I was expecting and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not hiking trolltunga there is very little else to do around here. This was a stop on my Norwegian Roadtrip and I was not doing an extreme hiking like trolltunga, so it wasn’t a good fit for my needs.

    The room was more spacious than I was expecting and the water pressure was very good. Also close to Låtefossen which was a great stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Better add some money and rent better place or camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dreadful - reminded me of a bad soviet Russia sanitarium. Stuff did not know where I could buy a tourist SIM card ( although this supposed to be tourist hotel). Moreover when I was checking in they messed with my booking and did not find it for my name but found for some Jacob Gusakov. I got lucky that they got empty rooms.

    Good location in the city center and two steps from bus to troll tunga

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent for the solohiker to Trolltunga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little fridge to keep something fresh would be pleasant

    Perfect Stay for max 2 nights, close to the shuttle bus to Trolltunga. The best part for me was the early start of the breakfast (6am) so i could eat something before leaving for Trolltunga.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Dangerous Drive but worth the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night in staying we were located on level 5 with great views however we had internet trouble which affected our contact to home for the night. The rooms although clean are a little small

    The location was very central which made getting around by foot very easy and only across the road from the bus station, if you want to hike Trolltunga the one tour company will pick you up from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Hostel feel like hotel with good breakfast. Don't expect much. Just very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim lighting though they tried to put a reading lamp on your bed. Not even a drinking cup in the room which I would expect for normal hotel.

    Breakfast is good. Start servicing at 6am which is essential for hiking in Trolltunga.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay and perfect location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the perfect location ..with great view of the Sørfjord! I had booked the Trolltunga hike and the bus stop is less then 1 mins walk away! The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming ..I would definately come back and stay here as I know I'll visit Odda again! ..again really lovely staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    great location and easy transportation to and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when we were there the fire alarm went off 5 times in the evening, no explanation or evacuation etc.

    great location and easy transportation to and from especially for people going to trolltunga. breakfast is very reasonable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing Hotel Stay in Odda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and partially even dirty furniture. Dirty entrance area with cigarettes on the stairs. Damaged curtains. No sustainable and meaningful approach for breakfast dishes (plastic here and there). Hotel requires an overall renovation.... ... photos can be provided on request.

    Friendly guy at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for the money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity of the room wasn't great due to there being little ventilation for the shower room. Scary clown pictures in the room were perhaps not the best choice...

    Location was fantastic, we had a balcony with a view over the fjord which was great. Also great location for transport with bus and taxi stands around the corner, and tourist information across the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Odda is a beautiful little town - right on the water and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odda is a beautiful little town - right on the water and nestled beneath the mountains. The hotel is in a great location right across from the water and only 30min from Troltunga. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms have everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stay only for hiking the trolltunga otherwise price is quite steep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I expected more spacious room n better interiors but it feels like staying in a budget hostel instead. Room was small and decors looks old.

    Close to shuttle to Trolltunga n bus station, breakfast ready quite early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    The location is perfect, near to a market where u can get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks old, and light is really dim in the night.

    The location is perfect, near to a market where u can get some food before heading to Trolltunga.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for Trolltunga hikers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the night before the hike, the bed felt uncomfortable as it was two twin beds and mattresses put together. However, after the hike, we just did not realise that and had a good night's rest.

    Ideally located just a 2 minute walk from the bus station, this hotel offers the perfect stay for anybody wanting to hike Trolltunga. The breakfast starts early (6am) just for the hikers I guess, well in time to make to the shuttle to the the hike's starting point. Apart from the bus station, the hotel is also located close to cafes, supermarkets and cash machines. Incredible views from the room. It was a memorable experience just waking up to the views of the fjord.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel to stay in if you're Trolltunga bound.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Breakfast started at 05h30 to allow those wanting an early start on the Trolltunga hike to get out there. An option of packed lunch too for those who wanted it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to carry the suitcase some steps up in order to reach the lobby.

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a renovated room (I don't know if they all are) with amazing view to the fiord.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    All right stay – but too expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather cheaply furnished room – it felt empty (also because it was rather big). No sofa, just two chairs, a small table, and a lamp. The floor was supposed to look like parquet, but it was only laminated and very worn. There was no hair drier in the room (but we could borrow one from the reception desk).

    Big room, splendid view, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    We got upgraded to a room with a balcony view when we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got upgraded to a room with a balcony view when we got there- would highly recommend spending the extra bucks to get this room if possible, the view over the fjord at night was incredible and unforgettable. The staff was nice and very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.

    Disappointing. We went through breathtaking scenery to get there, but Odda was more industrial and hotel set a way back from the lake. Decor was very dated and there was a semi-conscious drunk on sofa in bar area. We were also given the keys to a room that was already occupied! Hotel was pricey compared with other much better hotels we visited in Norway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay. Super convenient location for those attempting Trolltunga. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff member seemed inattentive and annoyed when we showed up. He was sitting near the breakfast area and paused for a bit before coming to help us while we waited at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    The best in Odda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could do with a make over. This is 2 star. But, obviously, the owner might not want to spend good money once he can fill the hotel as easy as pie. We asked for a room looking over the fjord but could not get it 2 months ahead.

    The location in front of the fjord. The front free parking is a luxury in Norway. The gentleman in the reception was efficient handing over immediately the wifi password and the restaurants available for dinner without even asking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, lot of Space in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircondition. Lot of noice when we open the window during the night. Could be more lighting in Our room.

    Comfortable beds, lot of Space in the rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Beutiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, it was served early in the morning, which is excellent for those who travel further with the morning buses. View from the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location next to fiord and Tourist Office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location next to fiord and Tourist Office. Parking is easy Breakfast buffet has good selection of foods. Clean comfortable hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Hotel offers really nice option of preparing some food for Trolltunga trip. This was indeed convenient as we arrived on Sunday so all shops were closed. So Monday morning we just got some extra food (for additional reasonable price) and started the hike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit too expensive for what you get. The springs in the bed were broken so the bed was too soft. There were no proper blinds so the room got bright at 4:00 am.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Except position not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the twin bed room while the front desk gave us a small room with a queen bed. We been told they fully booked. But after we argued that our booking is based on twin bed room they finally changed to room for us. The hotel facility is also old.

    The hotel have good view opposit to the fjord. And also walking distance to the bus station. This is very easy to arrive and leave. And the shuttle bus to the Trolltunga is also just outside of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    Not worth a try!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No dinner option 2. Thin curtains when the sun is out till 11 pm!! 3. No tea coffee option in room 4. Looked much better in pics on site 5. Corridoor was too dingy 6. Looked a lil shady - not family suitable

    The hotel was not up to the mark. Frankly-the proximity to the bus stand was the only plus point.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge or safe in room. We were there for hiking so were unable to get prepared and get any food as nowhere to refrigerate it.

    The hotel was in a good location. Breakfast was included. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, terrific view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on the 5th floor with a balcony that looked out over the water. It was amazing to sit and watch the changing scenery from our balcony while enjoying some wine and cheese. There is a bar at the hotel but no restaurant. With about 2 options in town for restaurants this was disappointing but workable. The room met all of our needs. Though there was not a restaurant we did have breakfast with our hotel stay. They provided a wonderful variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff is great and also the location, just in town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear steps coming from upstairs, it's a bit difficult to sleep if there is someone in the room above yours.

    The staff is great and also the location, just in town center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable room, good breakfast and helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    The view from our bedroom was magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from our bedroom was magnificent. Looks onto the fjord directly. And the staff was very polite at check in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Rooms have been updated and are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Rooms have been updated and are very clean. Reception was extremely helpful in helping me plan my hike. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    I like coming back to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is perfect

    great location super friendly and kind personnel delicious breakfast great view over the fjord

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Very close to the bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door is broken

    Very close to the bus stop

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location and great view in Odda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy (traffic: window open for cooler air)

    Great view, excellent staff, free 24h coffee, spacious room, balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    It was not a good one, but hard to find another one better in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities, smelly

    Location is convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy from neibourhood

    room service,location,parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great starting point for the Trolltunga hike right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great starting point for the Trolltunga hike right in the middle of Odda. Good selection of food for a lunch pack during the hike.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    the breakfast, location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very clean, facilities are quite old

    the breakfast, location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    1)Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)No provide electrical hot pot and hair dryer

    1)Location 2)lt is better to use the microwave at the groundfloor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    A place in the harbor area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel, poor maintenance and unatractive location.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was abit warm in the room, could maybe use a fan of some sort.

    Location was great. Easy to find and right across from the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Basic hotel with perfect location and fantastic view of harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities are very basic and rooms are slightly old.

    View and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Good stay before hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent location. Clean room. Friendly staffs. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious & comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, close to the lake, close to good hikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea making facilities, bathroom not done to a high standard, the view was shabby.

    Comfortable, close to the lake, close to good hikes

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: