Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Herangtunet Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Herangtunet, 2940 Heggenes, Norway

#1 of 3 hotels in Heggenes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Premium price stay, would look elsewhere next time; great friendly owners eager to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Norwegian Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a matter of taste, but the room decoration was a little off. Great old building, lovely big rooms, but some furnature was shabby-chic, some teeny-modern. You are paying a premium price; many other places we stayed at (over 3 weeks) were much better value with more to do in the area.

    beautiful old buildings, lovely setting; kitchen was useful, and the owners provide fridge space. Very quiet, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Beauty and charm! Worth the time - stay as long as you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swedish Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The charm factor is over the top. Each room is different and lovely. The hosts are incredibly friendly, and breakfast was sublime. The location is so secluded and quiet - you'll feel like you're at a camp location, which is amazing. Surrounded by pine trees, and old, historic buildings. The hosts go out of their way to have an authentic, genuine conversation with you. I would LOVE to come back here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful snowy retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Log burner in the apartment would have been the icing on the cake.

    Beautiful location. Self catering apartment worked really well for two small family groups. we loved the little cross country ski trail next to hotel. Food and atmosphere were superb. Owners charming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience I have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aspen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel experience I have had. Perfect romantic get away, with beautiful nature and outdoor activities at its door step! Friendly and genuine staff added to the uniqueness! Amazing dinners and good wine list! We will defiantly return!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aspen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second visit to the Herangtunet boutique hotel and we have loved it! We stayed in the Aspen suite which was incredible! Highly recommend to stay here as the owners are lovely and welcoming and the hotel reflects on them!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Functional for overnight on your way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Norwegian Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and dinner could be improved.

    The fireplace in the room which we were allowed to use; Spacious shower with plenty of hot water, everything functioned perfectly; Room is appointed with great taste; Possibility to have a dinner on site; Nice atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at Herangtunet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aspen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor details. All in all a very good experience.

    The staff really take extra care to make your stay enjoyable. Each room is individually designed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Dog sledding adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • London Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed in London suite a little too soft and small if you are tall like my husband 6'4" but everything else perfect

    Excellent boutique hotel , real Norwegian feel and owners are fantastic people , had a very special time. Really close to activities , dog sledding , skiing, ice fishing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    A very quiet place with special buildings and history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • French Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast started at 0830, too late for us. Located in the forrest, no view.

    Excellent Tapas dinner with a good mix of Norwegian and Spanish food, reasonable prices on wine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Norway style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Norwegian Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in woods, peaceful area. Lodge style room. The dinner was magnificiant. And the breakfast is beautiful either. Hotel staffs are really helpful and friendly. If you have a car, recommended place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely great hotel to spend time relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • French Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's not much I would change - I just wish we spent more time there to warrant the price but it was our fault for arriving late.

    One of our best meals in Norway was here! Dinner was phenomenal! The hotel itself is meticulously designed and if you're going to spend some time there it's absolutely worth it! Every detail in our room (French Room) was beautiful. They have a store on site featuring local artisan work which was really fantastic as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Norwegian Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner very good, recommended wine also. Very nice furniture in our room. Staff really friendly, nice people. Can really recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing - one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rome Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Extremely charming owners, amazing food and a small but extremely beautiful and well styled hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, food, wine and staff! We loved all the details in- and outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aspen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel ever!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Pricey ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Icelandic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricey ish

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    We saw this hotel on line and this was the deciding factor to book our trip to Norway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dutch Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hospitality and food was exceptional!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Great Place - Great Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Swedish Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners and food was amazing. My kids LOVED the food. We would love to return in the winter. We hiked in the national park and around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Swedish Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The food was great, the innkeepers were friendly and the rooms were small but comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Worth seeking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dutch Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of love goes into their efforts. I would especially like to return in the winter

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Best place to stay -Herangtunet! Book now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aspen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The owner Marco was very helpful. The grounds, dinner, and Aspen suite were superb. Favorite hotel out of our Norway vacation!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    The food was impeccable and the staff were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was impeccable and the staff were so friendly. Would recommend staying here to everyone. Usually with blind bookings hotels don't meet your expectations or have some downfalls but this was my first hotel experience where my expectations were totally surpassed.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent 3 course meals each night if you wanted them and the breakfasts were lovely with cold meats, cheeses, home-made muesli, yoghurt, fresh bread, croissants etc etc! They have a lovely set up their, warm and inviting. Great location for Beito Husky Tours if you want to do dog sledding (Beito pick you up if needed), so location isn't too bad. Not really any shops around as such so if you haven't got a car you can catch the bus. It's very tranquil and peaceful, beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Stayed in the Aspen room and its as great as you'd hope...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed in the Aspen room and its as great as you'd hope it would be from the photos. Food was extremely good and the staff were really helpful and fun.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.6
    everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the fact that the toilet was outside the room, and toilet and shower in two different rooms. That wasn't clear in the site when I was booking it.

    everything was perfect! amazing food, surroundings, people, decoration...very unique you just have to go back!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Our norwegian room was excellent with unique design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...

    Our norwegian room was excellent with unique design. It had really warm atmosphere and well equipped. The surrounding is beautiful, quiet and good for trekking. Breakfast was great. Thank you Marco for great hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Loved breakfast, and enjoyed the dinner( extra cost), lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in dutch room, faucets were incovenient and the mirror was hung too high- im 5'5'' and wasnt able to see chin down. The china for coffee and tea in the room was abit sticky.

    Loved breakfast, and enjoyed the dinner( extra cost), lovely hosts, beautiful setting and charming interior

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect in every way! Something like this can only exist where the hosts/owners is extremely dedicated to give their guests the time of their lives. You really feel like a personal guest of the hosts, and this will not happen in a bigger hotel no matter how many stars it has. The prices are really low when you compare what you get for your money with other Norwegian hotels. The dinner was better than great, and the breakfast followed up. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    This small boutique hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This small boutique hotel was lovely. Very quirky and different, but a fantastic stay. We stayed in the Norwegian room. Marco and Marie-Jose were excellent and attentive hosts and dinner was really great too.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    10
    Really cosy friendly hotel where you are made to feel you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Really cosy friendly hotel where you are made to feel you are the most important people there. The food was excellent too

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    personal service, very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    personal service, very attentive. The food, the sauna with hottub, the location.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic hosts, fantastic food, fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Fantastic hosts, fantastic food, fantastic place.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    close to beitostolen where there are many activities to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    close to beitostolen where there are many activities to enjoy

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Ambience and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambience and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, beautiful hotel with informal & welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, beautiful hotel with informal & welcome atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrobes were stylish but not very functional to our taste.

    Everything was great. Definitely on our re-visit list!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    I'm not sure where to start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I'm not sure where to start. Marcos (the owner) was so nice, helpful and the dinners were delicious. Best we had in all of Norway!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.3
    Style, freindly stuff, nice garden in the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast decant not great.no elevator

    Style, freindly stuff, nice garden in the woods

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful setting and interior decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed and pillows too soft...not a comfortable nights sleep.

    Beautiful setting and interior decor. Great hosts and wonderful food and drink.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Good food,nice hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good food,nice hosts

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    Highly recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Highly recommended !

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: