Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Bondeheimen 3 stars

Rosenkrantzgate 8, 0159 Oslo, Norway

#59 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4753 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel has character but has been updated with all facilities avaiable. The Kafi Stove which doubles as the breakfast room is what makes the hotel for me the traditional Norwegian food served by exceptionallky friendly and communicative staff is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty light switches and curtains. Bathroom curtain didn’t work without brackets falling out of wall and roof and paper thin towels.

    Close proximity to city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were very narrow and uncomfortable. Wifi didn't work inside the room. Some dishes were run out during breakfast and they were not replenished, although there was still plenty of time till the breakfast end time.

    The location of the hotel is great! It is close to the main city sights and there are also many choices for shops and restaurants in a short walking distance. There is an airport bus stop exactly outside the hotel entrance which is very convevient. The majority of the staff in the front desk was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was big enough for three persons. Breakfast was in the cafe that is not part of the hotel but it is adjacent to it, good choice of meals. Bed is big and comfy. Hotel is located in 10min walk from the harbor, there is a bus, tram and T-bahm stops nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite abrupt, only a couple went out of their way to be friendly and offered help.

    Room was a good size, bed very comfortable, bathroom facilities excellent. Breakfast choices were excellent and very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Old established hotel. Room tends to be small. Buffet breakfast offer plenty of choices, but could improve the decor & sitting area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a nice size room, with air conditioner, in wonderful location, at Bryggen. Everything was very close, breakfast was very good. Tea/coffee maker helped. Famous fish market nearby. Trips to fjords, and a wonderful weather - not a drop of rain!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pub across the road was very noisy, especially on Friday nights. No A/C, and it was unusual hot weather in Oslo. But they gave us a small fan. This is just a note, not criticism: The entrance to the hotel is not at Rosenkrantz 8, but round the corner. Was a little confusing at first.

    Wonderful big room, excellent breakfast, perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility. Bathroom tiles had cracks, the carpet had worn out, the room was dusty. Does not look like the pictures shown. No one was at the reception desk when we were checking out (on a Sunday morning) - we had to wait 10 minutes before someone showed up, which inconveniened our travel time to the airport.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the adress on booking.com is for the post box, it is just so difficult & crowded to stay in the post box, better to have the correct street adress on booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattresses were too thin, not as comfortable as I would have expected. Duvets too thick, but it was unusually warm weather for May! Limited choice of dinner menu over the 4 days, and early closing on Public holiday and 2 weekend days.

    Chose a quieter room at the rear to avoid noise from the street at the front. Shower worked well, easy to adjust. Fridge useful during a very hot spell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisey with the trams going every 10 minutes

    We had a coner jr suite . So lots of room for four people. Very comfortable beds and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel has excellent price-comfort ratio in OSLO. Definately recommended for stay. Also, there is a airport shuttle bus stop right in front of the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower was ice cold. It took many minutes before I by accident discovered that after some five minutes it was getting warm enough to take a shower. The floor in the bathroom was cold.

    Great breakfast. Good location. Nice beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very poor. The room was too small for all the guests. The hot food meant to be hot was cold. There was not too much variety. There was a long queue to get to the food, and by the time you actually get to the food, most of the selection was already gone.

    Excellent location! The room was also spacious, and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have allergy to dust. clean the dust better around the bed

    When you live here you are in the better side of the city.in the middle of the city. nice people work there. a place I will come back to

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for 2 nights, and having used the room for less than 12 hours. Also did not appreciate how condescending the staff was.

    We were at the hotel for less than 12 hours due flight issues

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A phone in the room would be nice so that we can call the reception or call other rooms.

    The waffles during breakfast is something that we look forward to every morning. The kids also love the Smart TV features in the rooms i.e weather forecast, Netflix, YouTube, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t the most dynamic of people and the breakfast was ok in comparison to other places in Norway

    Great location- everything within walking distance. Nice rooms and loved the touch of the smart tv so we could listen to music

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s always important to tailor everything you choose during your trip to your personal needs and preferences. If you are looking for a small nice and clean room in the very center of Oslo, then you are likely to enjoy your stay at this hotel! Breakfasts are delicious! Moreover, it’s possible to have tea or coffee anytime you want, because each room boasts of a teapot, cups and enveloped tea bags! And it was great that it took just a few minutes to walk from the hotel to the major attractions the city possesses! And the price is not that high if compared to some other hotels in Oslo!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    not a lot really, they weer renovating their breakfast cafe

    Nice pleasant room, clean, friendly staff and a good location for access to public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very average, the buffet was very small for the amount of people and you had to queue up to get anything. My room was also very noisy late at night which affected my sleep as opposite a late night bar. Also there should be a telephone in the rooms which there wasn't. The room also very small.

    Good location close to the centre. Friendly staff at reception. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tram which runs near the hotel is quite loud. The air in the room was extremely dry during our stay, so a humidifier would have been nice.

    Rooms were very warm, which was nice as it was quite cold outside. Great location near metro station. Delicious breakfast with good selection of foods. Reception was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a nice hotel in the center of Oslo. Great value for money with friendly staff and clean rooms. The breakfast had plenty of choices as well. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We traveled from the US and because of air traffic in London, missed our connecting flight. We immediately called the hotel and they were rude and told us we needed to call an hour earlier. When we explained that we were in the air and couldn't call, they basically said "too bad". When we arrived at the hotel to straighten out the details the next day, the staff was rude and unwilling to allow us to cancel the previous night. We ended up having to pay for a night we didn't stay there. It soured our experience with this hotel.

    The restaurant was fantastic and the location was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, excellent location, staff a bit diffident & not very forthcoming with information about the hotel, good breakfast , restaurant closes early evening so didn’t manage to eat there. Showers very basic but powerful & plenty of hot water & very clean. Rooms more Spartan than photos would suggest but very clean & warm. Free WiFi, free safe deposit box & mini fridge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minibar in the room was empty. Either fill it or take it away.

    Great location, spacious room. Good amenities, great breakfast. Easy check in/out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thinness of the room walls and the consequent noise level from the next room.

    The friendly and professional manner of the hotel staff. The Bondenheimen Hotel reinforces a more general impression about the service industry in Norway: confidence of fair treatment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    It is perfectly located to getting out and about. The breakfast was amazing, and it was great to be able to have an unlimited supply of coffee and tea in the entrance hall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial communication was terrible, due to a technical error I had to pay an extra £70 for my room. I thought this was unfair as this was a mistake and I don’t think I should’ve paid for their own error.

    The breakfast was excellent, spacious bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some strange smell in the hallway and sometimes in the room, maybe from the new carpet. Everytime I arrived back in the evening my window was open and the room freezing cold

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot beat the hotel for location. It is a short walk to tram bus and tube stations. It is not a fancy hotel but the bathroom and the room were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not helpful in providing recommendations for restaurants, things to do in the city.

    The breakfast was amazing! Location very convenient near central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better organised, was a bit of a scrum to get a seat.

    Very comfortable beds, cosy rooms, basic furniture and bathroom but perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit cold, the bed a bit noisy! The view was another building and the street, so the privacy was not very good. Since the building was old, it took 10 minutes to have hot water. Poor internet connection which required sign in each time I used

    I liked the location, the staff and in general the mentality and behavior of Norwegian people, as well as the cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall is tiny, I kept hitting my elbow on the wall. Also, youu can hear everything from the rooms around, so if you have bad luck to get loud neighbors, it might be tough to fall asleep.

    The room was spacious and comfortable, and it is centrally located

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the 6th floor. Internet was slow sometimes. The room was a bit cold but the staff brought us extra heater and interested in our demands.

    The location is really good, close to transportation and main attractions. Breakfast was excellent. There were a lot of options for everyone. Internet connection was good. The evening soup was also great. Staff is really helpfull. If we go Oslo again, absolutely we’ll choose this hotel to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All lovely

    Fantastic hotel in good location of Oslo even I was so lucky I got last mi bingo price for 12 euro per night which is very very very cheap In Oslo The room was 5 stars so comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took a long time for hot water to come up.

    A good value for the location which is right in the central district. Within a short walk of the main train station and several museums and tourist sites. The breakfast offering in the restaurant downstairs is spectacular! Staff was very helpful with directions and dining recommendations. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Remote Control was confusing. A brief explanation menu had been O.K. The Security and the room service with a strict or classified moral and a discrete behaviour is very important to me. I live alone at my private home and I am very Identity manipulated, so discretion about my address and other personal papers in the room are important to me that may be there without any removals or pick ups by the roomservices. I am not sure if that was as strict as I wish. Very often they are too nosy or too interested in the personal belongings to the guests. But I did not say it was so here. The reseption staff was very Professional.

    The location and the cafe/restaurant Close to the reseption. The 2 computers with a printer. The single room was cosy furnished with well equipped wardrobe The room had a safe and that was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Asked for a new pillow sheet at reception desk. The existing did not smell nor look clean. Never got clean pillow sheet nor any reply from staff on this issue. - Bathroom window did not have curtains, could be seen from outside. No privacy. -Bathroom window handle did not close properly. - Sink had cracks and was not properly bleached (had a yellowy aspect). -Ceiling lamp hanged a little loose. - Room door not clean on the outside, also had scratches. - Restaurant tables were not very clean. - Floor carpets on the hallway looked rather dirty. - Got noisy (from neighbors ?) on the second night. - Menu scarce (portions finished quickly) - No wine available.

    Food was tasty. Restaurant staff nice and efficient. Clean bathroom towels. Big room, nicely decorated. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a construction work nearby and the bar across our room's window was quite noisy at night. It can be heard when they get so loud.

    The rooms were great. The interiors were nice and very secured. Reception is open up to late at night, and the staff were very efficient and nice. The checkin and checkout process was super smooth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    - very nice new rooms on the second floor - a safe large enough to hold a laptop - kettle and complimentary tea - had a problem with floor heating in the shower, but I was promptly offered another room, I preferred for it to be fixed instead of me moving rooms, it was soon fixed so I could continue my pleasant stay (got a nice message with some foodstuffs on the house, for my mild amount of trouble - see photo)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They asked for a card even tho the room was paid already. When I said so, they pushed some guaranty reasons, I simply don't like it. It's paid, the should leave me alone, and give me the key. Which they eventually did, but it did not work. My family asked for two hours late checkout, which I have as a frequent booking user, but the staff wouldn't hear about it, and sent the family out to the street, in the middle of the winter. We only asked two hours. It wasn't my first night in Bondeheimen, but I think it was the last for a good while.

    We got a room and bed for one night. It is a perfect location, right in the center of Oslo, everything is near. The hotel is nice, and old appartement building turned into a hotel. Easy to find, and to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small and extremely soft. I think the room was part of their conference room. Not a good room and no minibar. Toilet also had door to the hallway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when I pay they said the price was include the breakfast, however when I checkout, it said only two days include, and I pay for more two days. It is unfair.

    great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cards given to access the lift and door very problematic....... Booking.com is NOT a real and true reflection of the properties represented on the site. Not always sure that you will get what you have booked - it counts for ALL the Booking.com bookings

    Area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast (for which we paid extra) was of lower quality and had less choice than last year. Hot food choice was cold. No pastries of any sort. Home made cereal was good on the first day but contained burnt bits the next day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was tiny, as was the bathroom. Guaranteed the entire bathroom would be wet after a shower. One of our party had constant flooding of the bathroom when showering. Additionally our door wouldn’t lock without much manipulation. Also we could hear our neighbors entire telephone conversation through the walls. Didn’t make for a very private stay.

    Hotel was very clean and had very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel! clean, with friendly staff. please don't hesitate to buy the breakfast with your booking, the restaurant is great. We did not have breakfast booked but we had dinner there and it was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is a bit small

    Hotel is in the center, just next to the Parlement and 5min from Royal Palace. Room is small but clean and organized. Staff was very friendly. We purchased breakfast buffet for 130 NOK with lot of choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no remarks at all

    Complimentary evening soup & coffee. 20% discount at restoraunt for the guests. Very nice and friendly staff. SuperB breakfast :) Location EVERYTHING

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked, I was not aware that breakfast was not included in the package price, so I was a little embarrased when I was toldthat I had to pay extra. The breakfast was however excellent!

    Very central location, perfect for me. Friendly staff, and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    This hotel is very centrally located near the parliament and also a metro stop if you don't feel like walking with luggage from the train station. It's right near the tourist areas and a 10 min walk to Sentrum Scene if you are attending a concert there. The room was exactly as described and very comfortable. The cleaners were also friendly and inquired whether they could provide any other amenities after i had told them that I did not need to have my room cleaned. The discount given at the hotel's restaurant was also good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our parties rooms was located on the street side opposite a club. Every time someone went outside for a smoke or left the club it kept them awake until closing, try and get an courtyard facing room.

    Great accommodation, brilliant value for money. In a great spot so close to everything in the center of town, Christmas market, shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little cold indoors on our minus something days. There was no obvious setting for a heater in the rooms. Centrally heated?

    This hotel has a great story and is part of the fabric of Norwegian culture. Don't expect a luxurious experience, but do expect authenticity, great service and space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhere nearby there is a club that on Friday/Saturday night was playing music until the early hours. Our room was on the 2nd floor and we could feel/hear the bass line in our room. Not ideal if you're a light sleeper. Management are aware of the problem. Ask for a top floor room.

    Newly renovated. Lovely, good size, clean rooms. Walking distance from all the tourist sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast unorganized. No spoons/forks for some items (pålegg). No yogurt just a drink variant (viola). Weak coffee. Overall ok but could be easily improved!

    comfortable room. Could work easily on desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking facilities. (A nearby parking house was EXTREMELY expensive). If I ever come back to stay, I will definitely not bring my car into the City Centre!!

    Very nice people working in all departments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy in our room, what with the people above in high heels and the housekeeping shouting and banging ! The double glazing did not seem to be going it's job. Traffic noise was a problem. Wifi was a bit slow in our room, but useable. The double bed requested was not forthcoming and neither was the tub. Though to be fair it was football cup final week end !

    The guest computer and printer is a boon! Wifi worked reasonably well. Nice warm, cosy room, with good heating control. Good water pressure and temperature. Tea and coffee in the room was nice. Good price for central Oslo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was pretty small and average.

    Didn't spend that much time at the hotel, but the impression was good. Helpful staff, good location and a decent room. The bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No phone in the room and the ref was empty !?

    A clean and good enough hotel in a perfect central location. Good value for money deal. Friendly staff and clean rooms. WIFI is ok as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning there were repairing something in the room next to mine, and there was annoying noise. I guess when you know that you need to fix something, you place your guests to a room that they will not get bothered.

    Room was perfect, clean, fully equiped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be more sensitive; I was 1 or 2 minutes late for breakfast and one staff member told me 'sorry'; when I pleaded with another staff member, he let me in and I was able to put a few things on my plate before getting out. Thanks to this man!

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper air cndition (of the kind you can regulate). Could not get hot water in the shower, Nosy outside.

    Spacious rooms. Good beds. Good breakfast (although the bacon could have been better). But as many Norwegian hotels: there is not an AC in the usual sense, so it is diffcult to get the right air or temperature. And you cannot open the window, because it is very noise outside (especially at night). Otherwise, very Central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a large nicly refurbished room which was adapted for guesrs requiring a wheelchair. This room was on the second floor. We had requested a bath but this could only have been accommodated in a room that wasnt refurbished. We clearly were not aware of the sports bar directly opposite this side of the hotel so we were kept awake until 3.30am. This affected our functioning the following 3 days. We did complain to management on the second night and had a 30.00 reduction.. The location of this hotel is excellent.The best located hotel although pricier is the grand hotel opposite the government building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need to send a letter to you. I have been traveling ca 1 month and booked most of the hotels by Booking.com. Most irritating is about the breakfast, sometime it is included some times not. Very confusing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    What a beautiful hotel. Comfortalbe bed, welcoming staff and good breakfast. Hotel is central to transport, the Palace, parks and gardens, the Opera House and the waterfront. Love the windows with all the beautiful costumes - great touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    GREAT reception staff …. BUT a glass of wine would have made my delicious supper in your restaurant BETTER ! ( EVEN at Norge prices !!! }

    I would NOT book on-line again . I would contact the hotel directly . I WISH you had an alcohol license for your delightful Norwegian restaurant … I NEEDED a glass of wine to recover from Norwegian food prices !!! which would have helped !!!!! My room excellent , comfortable & had everything I required , I loved the carved lighting in the bed-head . Very clean & warm . …. Although , PLEASE warn NEW guests that the bedroom doors OPEN OUTWARDS ! … I helped 2 guests , who could not get into their room ! . My only problem was TRYING to find the Flybuss Stop , due to road-works … I walked for miles trying to find the NEW stop …. NO SIGNS ! So I gave up & took a taxi to the bus-station £16 !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    I think they made a mistake in their pricing - left a zero off the price on the website. This room was very good and very cheap. But they honored their advertised price and I got a very good deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little noisy, both from hallway/adjacent room noise and from street noise, especially on the weekend.

    The hotel was perfectly located, very central and easy to walk to almost anything we wanted to do in Oslo. The bed was comfortable, the room cozy, and nicely designed, especially for a small space. The breakfast was great, tasty and a diverse selection of foods. And there was soup in the lobby on weeknights, which was a great bonus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the card didn’t work

    The hotel were accommodating and flexible they always smiles and very helpful the lady who cleaned the rooms was so funny she made us laugh and made us feel welckme

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V Norwegian experience through their hotel decorations and food. We tried both breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Food is so delicious. The hotel location is great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff wasn't particularly helpful or engaging. Couldn't watch TV from the bed. Expensive, but so is everything else in Oslo, in comparison good value for money. The location couldn't have been better.

    We were upgraded to a lovely loft room which was very spacious, had a massive desk, sofa, and fridge. The hotel was very central. Construction outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for me.

    Breakfast is good. Hotel guests has 20% discount for dinner at the restaurant. Food is good. Every place for sightseeing is near from this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotell Bondeheimen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: