Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kong Carl 4 stars

Torggaten 9, 3210 Sandefjord, Norway

#2 of 4 hotels in Sandefjord

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 872 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    The only negative was the 2 weddings that took place at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative was the 2 weddings that took place at the hotel on the weekend. music and screams were heard in whole hotel until late hours. The plus is that the service quickly intervened after reporting the problem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice central hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's was no sink in my bathroom, it was placed out in the room. Bathrooms needs refurbishment.

    Good location of the hotel. Parking right outside the rooms. The hotel gives nice feeling, it's old and have kept the old nice feeling in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    A feeling of being spoiled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Beautiful historic hotel, with luxurious looking rooms. Extremely helpful and friendly staff! The bed was amazingly comfortable; the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows not comfortable and room backed on to car park so could hear car door slamming

    Nice breakfast - good location. Bathroom a little small but very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    I’d wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling alone or as a romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could do to be some still bottled water in the complimentaries and free snacks in addition to the mini bar and menu.

    A lovely traditional wooden hotel, great hospitality and superb breakfast buffet! Very handy for the Oslo Torp Airport (the staff were very welcoming and pleasant when I checked in late after having a flight delayed). Great little room for the price and a excellent base to explore the southern part of Norway from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Will visit again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to very hot weather, sleeping was a problem.

    Cosy hotel, and comfortable out door and breakfast sitting arrangements. No disturbance from neighbouring rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is central to everything, the historic setting of the hotel & the atmosphere.

    They welcomed us & our dog with open arms. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stop in quiet Sandfjord
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved its character with it dating back over 300 years. The newly refurbished rooms. The complimentary upgrade to the Kong Suite. And the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A charming stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything I didn't like.

    Loved the location and the building has charm and is comfy. The staff were fantastic and everyone spoke wonderful English. Sorry my Norwegian isn't good. 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place! Really nice, somehow familiar, perfectly comfortable and cozy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water would take over a minute to arrive in the afternoon, some hot/cold pulsing and pretty weak pressure. Air in the water heaters so you would hear the water trickle. The paper thingies you place your glass on were not new so a bit tacky that tbh. No restaurant chef Sunday to Tuesday so breakfast was lacking slightly these days, with fried eggs that had the taste and consistency of plastic toys. Checking out it I found price inconsistency with the room mini bar but I got the prices listed in the room menu.

    My room was awesome, perfect space for a private business visit and a very good mini bar assortment. Internet was flawless. Breakfast is classic Norwegian intercontinental with select attention to detail, pickled herring, fruits, slight variation day to day (salmon and shrimps) but usually perfectly acceptable. Restaurant food was very nice and the personnel did a very good job over all. Hotel suitable for conferences and nicer dinners/events.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    coming back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ohh my god. the beer is so expensive. i paid more for the beer at the bar than for the room. but to be fair, thats norway not particular the hotel

    Just bit like Feeling at home at grandma

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    No towels in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in bathroom. Had to go and ask for some. Only net curtains at the windows. Meant light was coming in from street lights. Very expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    The two bald men should go on a course to learn how to treat people. They were impolite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i awoke at around 7.30am with a lot of noise from outside. I opened the curtains but could not see a thing as the windows were covered with frost on the inside!! I took a towel and tried to wipe the frost away. I saw a garbage area and a staff member was throwing wine bottles into a metal skip. I opened the window and then realised that the latches did not work, hence so much frost in the room. I asked the person if they could save the bottle breaking for later as there were people sleeping in the hotel. He did not look friendly, but stopped anyway. Then the banging started outside the door in the passage as they were doing renovations. So i got ready to go down to breakfast which was very nice. I was so looking forward to my stay at Kong Carl as i love old hotels and a good lie in, but never again at this hotel.

    The breakfast was really good and the elderly lady in the breakfast room was very helpful. The hotel was very central and the receptionist Heidi was very friendly and helpful and always smiled. When i arrived at 11.am i was met by a thin half bald man who was not at all friendly. He immediatly told me that there were no rooms available until after 3 oclock. I told him that i had an early check in which was arranged via Booking.com. He seemed very flustered then grabbed a key and said come with me. I asked if there was a lift, to which he answered no! Then he took hold of my lugguage and said follow me. I was taken up stairs and through some narrow passages and through a sort of bar area, then into another narrow passage. i was in the old part of the hotel, in a room with an ice cold bathroom. The room was freezing, there was frost on the inside of the windows and the door could not lock. So i asked to be moved. I was moved to a room with more frost on the windows and even colder than the previous room. The bathroom was so cold that i decided not to shower and used the washbasin in the room to freshen up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great location for Oslo Torp airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a great location for Oslo Torp airport. Friendly staff, lovely room, great breakfast included. Excellent value. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing breakfast, and the mentioned coffee was far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing breakfast, and the mentioned coffee was far from as good as marketed, but we might have missed it though as we only found the breakfast coffee...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic historic boutique hotel with a wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All is spot on with this hotel.

    Great Location. Very comfortable Rooms. All staff very polite and friendly. Fantastic breakfast : Lots of choice, everything top quality from Orange Juice to Coffee. selection at breakfast tops.One of the best boutique hotels I have stayed in. free coffee and tea 24 hr.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Traditional hotel in central location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was at top of stairs - having live entertainment in the open lounge area disturbed my ability to sleep after 11:00 p.m. on 2 nights.

    Friendly hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Great enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything, the only small issue is that in room 21, in the bathroom there is nothing to place your shampoo or soap therefore the floor has to be used...

    I have to say, one of the best breakfast i have encountered in my travels! The staff are friendly, the hotel is beautiful and the 24/7 free coffee is just what we need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Arrived after long drive into cold and tired looking room. Slightly depressing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room. Heating not working, tv not working. No kettle in room.i was given noisy portable heater and kettle when complained second time at reception. They could not get tv working. Room needs redecorating. Carpet and bathroom especially.

    The building was lovely. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Nice, clean Hotel - Breakfast was very good - Location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very tight - Last morning had difficulty getting car put as someone parked not leaving room for my car to easily out.

    Nice, clean Hotel - Breakfast was very good - Location was Excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast OK. room clean but not managed well.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was not organized well with the towel hang far from the shower resulting making all the bathroom wet, inside the shower no shelf to hang the soap so have to put everything on the floor the curtain was so light that during the shower get stick on me, and from the bathroom i keep hear all day long a strong noise from some sort of ventilation system that keep me awake, and the room was positioned in right in front of the car park and i had to keep the curtains shut all the time cause all the people coming and going with their cars. the ancient carpeting was stinking. plugs far from the bed. who supposed to manage or room forgot twice the toilet paper.

    The ""breakfast"" was excellent even thought looks like more a lunch buffet then a breakfast, no bakery no croissants very poor choice of cookies and jams. the staff was very polite and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Kong Carl good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could do with a better choice of something hot, the cold meal options were great.

    Super helpful staff and a gentle stroll to almost everywhere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The hotel is quaint, historic and clean with branded bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot on arrival (but it had been a hot day), this was easily remedied by opening the window and turning down the heating system using the panel on the wall.

    The hotel is quaint, historic and clean with branded bedding. The bedding and furnishings were very high quality and the whole hotel (corridors, bar, reception, outside seating area) had a luxury feel with antique furniture and curiosity pieces. Staff were helpful and provided a phone charger and adaptor on request...they also gave me directions to the train station (down the right hand side of the church at the end of the street) and were fluent in English and always available. The room was large with floor length windows looking out across the front of the small hotel's porch and seating area. There is a play area/park opposite the hotel and the area is safe and populated but not busy... and I liked the square with light up fountains surrounded by small shops and places to eat. The bed was very comfortable and the area was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    A wonderfully charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only point I could pick at which is being really fussy is there should of been the choice of more than one pillow. In the hotels defence I never asked for an extra one

    The room was stunning and couldn't ask for nicer staff especially jenaro and the guy who worked on reception who I can't remember the name of (he was Swedish). The restaurant at the hotel had a very cosy feel and the lady waiting on was brilliant and gave us advice on where to go for a drink at night. The reindeer is a must try it was exceptional. The overall feel to the hotel was very cosy and felt like the staff wanted to know you rather than you just being a guest. With our experience of this hotel you got the feel that this hotel is run exceptionally and they encourage the staff to get to know you, all in all I would recommend to anyone staying in Sandefjord. Without the right staff it would just be another boutique hotel but the staff make this hotel the real winner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to wait 10 minutes for hot water, you have to pay for parking, you do not have warm in the room in september

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    I loved the hotel, the room, everything was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was anything I didn’t like.

    I loved the hotel, the room, everything was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Recomend!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small parking but its ok.

    Phenomenal interiors with special old style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Cozyness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Cozyness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Special hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great choice of food at breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floorboards creak - but it is an old building

    Great choice of food at breakfast. Good location for the centre of Sandefjord.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Unique hotel!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not air condition...it was veryyy warm in rom, minimum 30 grade!

    The luxurious style and the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Good choice of a hotel for a night before a flight from Torp Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice short stay in a well maintained hotel, had a perfect sleep and a tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay with very good breakfast and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay with very good breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, a very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we received was not child friendly.

    Location, a very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel we would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful hotel, great spacious rooms and a fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Historic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minuses

    The charm. Breakfast. History of building. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room, very little sink.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very charming hotel, old style authentic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very charming hotel, old style authentic rooms. Very kind people; we got upgraded. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport from Sandefjord Airport to Sandefjord town at night!

    Pleasant place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Big room, close to the port, Clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, close to the port, Clean and "traditional"

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, very comfy beds and very quiet nights,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, very comfy beds and very quiet nights, despite being in the middle of Sandefjord.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    A friendly place good food central would recommend it
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasent

    A friendly place good food central would recommend it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Hotel In the sentrum

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast and soft furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast and soft furnishings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very cold in November

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    A really very nice hotel to stay in!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ambiance, the atmosphere, the staff, the room... Just great to stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Historic building with charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet

    Historic building with charm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Good value, good hospitality, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location, very good hospitality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is paid for guests...it should free

    Professional staff and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Charming room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Charming room...amazon breakfast...frindly personal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Old fashioned, English styled hotel, has everything the Best...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Old fashioned, English styled hotel, has everything the Best Western, Ibis, Mercure's in the wirkd can't offer: history!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable retreat on a rainy day on route to Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe

    Large room with interesting antique furnishings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold water... Tok over 1 min to get varm water.. And the hallway smell like some thing bad..

    The room was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The most known, classy hotel in town, as per the the local population: "that is a good hotel".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leaving a place that was WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    BREAKFAST was WOW. Lots. lots , lots of everything. Staff lovely. Location could not be better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A hotel with history
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    One of the oldest hotels in Norway! Gorgeous and neat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Rustikal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather old equipment

    Very kind stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    The bathroom was not as fresh as the room and needed an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not as fresh as the room and needed an update!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Historic but tired old hotel in need of refurbishment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired old room in desperate need of refurbishment !!

    Lovely town and the best location within it. A wonderful historic building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, I strongly recommend to choose this friendly hotel to everyone, who is going to San
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel in old style. Friendly staff. Perfect location !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Excellent (at the price I got)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast (although bacon a bit overdone)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the old fashioned atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Super Breakfast, in a beautiful traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super Breakfast, in a beautiful traditional hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    The location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was too soft The sink in the bath room did not have a shelf

    The location An old historic hote

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    very good location, lobby , and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, good breakfast, lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Quality price value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality price value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful and very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    I loved the old wold charm and downtown location of this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the old wold charm and downtown location of this small hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was just wonderful, so was the dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just wonderful, so was the dining room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful vintage style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Beautiful hotel interior and nicely furnished rooms in vintage style.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    - Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - It's an old building - Old paintings on the wall (quite creepy with human paintings dated in year 1933) - Toilet water kept on running after flush (but plumber couldn't come immediately, luckily I checked out 3 hours after the flush)

    - Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    These is My second time in the hotel and i loved the room...
    • Solo traveller

    These is My second time in the hotel and i loved the room quality and the breakfast is Nice .additional the location is very good, its in city center close to everything, transport, shopes etc. The hotel staff r also good.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.0
    Breakfest is ok, and new part of the hotel is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old part of the hotel, where i at first got room, was so old and not even close to four stars hotel. Not sure at hotel has four stars at all.

    Breakfest is ok, and new part of the hotel is ok.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Very nice lokatie only 5 minutes walk from the train-station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Low WiFi connection, louche only. No other means than the very good breakfast buffet.

    Very nice lokatie only 5 minutes walk from the train-station connections with Oslo and Skien. 15 minutes from Torp airport.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.6
    Good Bed, Wifi and breakfast.
    • Solo traveller

    I was given a room in the old part of the hotel. Old and dirty. Stains on carpet, bugs in the lamps, no sink in the bathroom, and had to wait a long time to get hotwater in shower. I opened a beer and it was flat, i told the staff and i still had to pay for it.

    Good Bed, Wifi and breakfast. Got late check out for free.

There are also 67 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: