Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lillehammer Stasjonen Hotel & Hostel 2 stars

Railway Station Jernbanetorget 2, 2609 Lillehammer, Norway

#8 of 12 hotels in Lillehammer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1244 hostel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is currently undergoing renovations and in some corridors and elevators we had to pass workmen's tools and building equipment but it was a mild inconvenience at best.

    This place really exceeded my expectations, and in a 2 week trip around Norway was the best value and accommodation I experienced. Location is perfect, right at the train station (reception at the restaurant, entry through a separate door after hours, lift access, shops and restaurants super close by), our room wasn't huge but was perfect and had a big window facing the bus station. It was very quiet despite facing the road. Breakfast was truly impressive and highly recommended - while we were there it included the usual Scandinavian selection of cold meats, cheeses, tomato/salad and breads as well as various smoked fish options (trout and herring), pieces of cake/sweets, yoghurt and fruits as well as warm egg options as well. They also had ready made sandwiches (open and closed) available and gluten-free bread as an option. We were also told that free coffee and tea were available during our stay while the restaurant was open. WiFi was fine too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff, great location directly at the train- and bus-station. Comfortable sitting area/restaurant. Coffee / tea for free. Breakfast not huge, but more than enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very noisy location. Just up to the central train station. A very tiny room without aircondition so if it's hot , the oppenning window will income all the noise and smells from outside.

    A lovely stuff, clean room, comfortable citchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi poor in the rooms but OK in cafe and reception area. If you are on the Bus side of the hotel it is a little noisy so take ear plugs.

    Good budget place to stop for the night. Clean and spacious room for the price. Good choice for Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small and dark and the bathroom fittings give the feeling of a public restroom/shower

    The location ín the station ks convenient for taking the train early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    best things: the breakfast was superb, way beyond basic bread and jam; the location was great (our room was quiet) could be better: a desk light

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was superb - it could not have been more convenient. The en-suite facilities were of a very high standard and the breakfast was exceptionally good. The self-catering guest kitchen was clean, well equipped and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner accommodated the ski races, he set up a Ski waxing facility and early breakfast on race day. Guest could have free coffee in the cafe and was a tranquil and modern environment to sit in. The guest kitchen and sitting area was every clean and a great place to socialise. Rooms were comfortable and staff every helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the hotel, it was situated in the actual station building, so it was very close to trains and busses. The room was of normal size for a double room, which I think is somewhat small. We paid for breakfast and it was good. You can also make a packed lunch for you to bring, which is excellent and saves money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You won't be staying in the old station building, you'll be in the mirrored building - ideal for 06:30 wake as the early morning fleet of buses keep there engines running outside your bedroom window. A HOSTEL being passed off as a hotel when it clearly isn't. Inaccurate local travel advice from staff. Inefficient check-in, couldn't find out reservation.

    This is solely a hostel not a hotel, we booked a hotel room and we're allocated a room on a shared hostel floor. All 'hotel' rooms were like this. You don't expect to have breakfast in a station waiting room if you've booked a hotel room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Our private room was more than expected. Clean and comfortable. Best hostel I've stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for a hostel dorm but unfortunately it's the only budget accommodation in Lillehammer. The breakfast should be included in the price. But the worst thing was my one dorm mate (in a 4 bed dorm), who was the most irritating, selfish person I've had the misfortune of sharing a dorm with for a long, long time. But, of course, that's no fault of the hostel.

    Brilliant location, right at the train station. Step off the train, take a few paces and you're in the hostel. Very clean and modern, comfortable mattress and soundproof windows. I was told that you can hear trains from the side of the hostel that faces the train station so I asked for a room on the other side, which overlooks a bus stop. I could see plenty of buses below but couldn't hear them at all thanks to the soundproof windows. Also, a bathroom in the dorm and a great breakfast, although it costs NOK 70.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some shelves in the room ( I had 24)

    The rooms were super value the bed was comfy and cozy. The breakfast was good value and the self catering had all you needed and a grey system. The location could not be more convenient busses and trains to take you anywhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lockers was disappointing.

    Excellent location & cafe, nice and cosy guest kitchen. Clean rooms & bathrooms, good value for money. The view from the room was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location is excellent and really convenient if travelling by train. Room was ok and staff were really helpful. Sort of a cross between budget accommodation and a hostel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen for guests to make their own breakfast etc was very poor equipped, we told the staff when we left and they apologized and said they should supply the kitchen with lost equipment.

    We travelled by train and this place is situated in the railwaystation. Perfect! The staff very nice and willing to hjelp.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little slow. That's all I can fault!

    Last stayed here in 2015, Fantastic location, modern and fresh hotel. Stunning views from the hotel, and I managed to get a room over looking the railway line which is perfect for me. The train up to the hotel was almost an hour and a half late, meaning I would arrive just after they close. The lady at check in waited for me to arrive before closing (about 10 mins) - a lovely touch which I very much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the beds. Too small.

    Pleasantly surprised that it was RIGHT OFF the train line. What seemed like it would be noisy with the train was actually a pleasant surprise. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was delightful. The location was just perfect to walk in the downtown area and to get right back on the train. There are storage lockers in the basement to contain stuff beyond check out which was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not an overly social place... but that's the guests. The only place to meet anyone would be the kitchen... and I did.

    The breakfast is really good. One cannot find a better location for a traveler... right above the train station and most everywhere is within walking distance. If not... it's also the bus station. Easy to stay here and catch a plane at Gardemoen (OSL). Clean. Comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for a hostel (but that's Norway), parking is quite close but hard to find and costs extra.

    Nice rooms for a hostel, clean, close to the city center, hostel is inside the train station but quiet, breakfast is fair price for Norway (65NOK?) and good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking, loud youths hanging around the hotel after dark, noise till early hours,

    Nice breakfast, rooms clean tidy and modern, staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit expensive maybe for a dormitory, but taking into account the comfort and compared to other hostels in Norway, the value is quite good.

    The breakfast is gorgeous. Facilities are new, clean, comfortable. Shared kitchen has everything you can need. There is also a pleasant shared lounge. Location right near the station is very convenient when travelling by train, and everything in Lillehammer is walkable from this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to station which is convenient for transport but can hear trains quite loud if windows open (needed as no air-con in room)

    Very comfortable beds Pleasant staff Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is at the train/bus station building itself - the room was well isolated and quiet. The restaurant offers a couple of good, simple dishes. Coffee and tea is for free all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The facilities at this hotel are excellent with a communal kitchen and good wifi. Very good breakfast with the option to make a packed lunch for a reasonable fee. The bedroom was small but quite adequate. Despite the hotel adjoining the railway station it was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the reception of the hotel since the reception is inside the cafe.

    Breakfast is nice. The room is small but clean. If coming by train, go upstairs of the train station is your hotel, very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the coffemashine was not working propper (very slow)

    the location the stuff is very friendly the coffee er gratis if you stay in the hostel the "peiss"

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For business ok, for a comfortable holiday hotel a bit too sober

    The room is sober, but it is ok and clean. Good beds. Location is very practical: next to and even inside the station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no any shared WC in lobby

    Very rich breakfast! Location is superb! Highly recommend! Shared kitchen. Clean rooms, view to train station and mountains. High Q/P value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no bath toiletries available and we were required to pay for a parking spot daily just to be there. We were required to carry our suitcases through the underground train station to get to our room. We had to push our way through excessive train passsengers to get to our room. The living room that was shared with others had no television and other guests were very impolite and disrespectful in sharing the kitchen area. Our room felt more like a college dorm than a hotel room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pastries/croissants where on sale in cafe where breakfast is included but these were not included in complimentary breakfast.

    Really comfy beds, staff very friendly and helpful when planning further travel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold when I arrived but luckily the radiator was easy to use and I could adjust the temperature.

    Excellent location, clean room (stayed at female dorm) and good breakfast! Great value for money. There was no one else in the dorm during my visit in January, the Family rooms seemed more popular.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hardly any storage space in rooms. Rather expensive for this type of accomodation (same price as a 4 star hotel in Oslo). No real double bed.

    Good breakfast. Facilities to do cooking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms (double room ensuite) are basic, and located right above the train station. Thankfully Lillehammer's train station is unlike Oslo and doesn't feel unsafe.

    You will never miss a train as the hotel is located right at the train station. Lillehammer's city centre is a mere 5 minutes stroll. Breakfast has good variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location at station excellent as we arrived later than expected due to delayed flights. Finding our beds within 10 mins of the train platform was great! Room had everything we needed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and clean, bed linens were already put up, towels are also provided and it is very comfortable to stay at the train station mainly if you travel by train.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some weird channels on TV, I also had to sleep with the window open, and the noice from the late trains was a bit annoying. The top matresses in the double bed kept sliding off the bed, the sheets followed.

    I had a big tastefully decorated room with a private bathroom. I liked the chair and the staff was exellent, all of them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like a little cupboard space for clothes but not a major concern.

    Well located Excellent cafe for food, comfort and as a workplace.. Free wifi Kitchen facilities for travellers who like to be independent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is right on the train tracks and bus station. There is traffic noise through the night. Bring your earplugs if you are sensitive to noise when you are sleeping. That said, Lillehammer is a quiet town, so the night traffic is not so heavy. Considering the very good price for the hotel - that is a small inconvenience. Also, the signage for the hotel is a bit confusing. You have to go into trainstation to get to reception desk. It is easy once you know where you are going.

    Very Nice and helpful staff. We needed parking for an electric car - they did not have charging station at hotel, but they did look up different solutions for us on Google. The location is very central. Room is basic - no extras, but everything to cover basic needs. Good price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large room which was clean and comfortable. Everything is very expensive in Norway but this is very good value for money. Food here is reasonably-priced too. We wanted to break the train trip from Trondheim to Oslo so Lillehammer was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, but then they don't pretend to be anything else. Still, details like glass in stead of a plastic glass in the bathroom could for instance aleviate the slightly oppressive basicness a bit.

    Very clean, friendly stuff, ok breakfast, a spacious and clean kitchen the guests can use. Kudos for local woolen blankets, knowing the prices of them in Norway, they have probably cost more than the rest of the interior.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, while great, is right next to busy railway lines. Trains go steadily through the night and noise does get inside to rooms.

    Location at the center of Lillehammer is great, facilities and personel are on the spot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room themes were...interesting. Ours had an Amnesty International theme and it was a bit disturbing to be looking into the eyes of people who may be currently imprisoned or dead due to their beliefs. I guess that's the point though.

    Excellent location. The staff was very helpful. A very nice hostel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK.

    Food good and decent price, room vey clean but small, good beds, good shower. Friendly staff. Central, cheap parking. Very good for a one night stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minus point could be that at 2.30 PM (my check-in time) the room was not available yet - but I could anyway drop my luggage and wash my clothes.

    Everthing great: location (inside the train/bus station - and yet quiet!), staff, room (a bit small for 3 guys maybe, but with toilet and shower inside), services (including free of charge laundry and dryer), breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anything bad the hostel was fine.

    The WiFi was excellent and it was one of those hostels where you can charge your phone by your bedside, there were ample power outlets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good, the receptionists were kind and helpful, location is excellent, the heating was working even in the summer, which was very useful as the weather was quite cold.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was to basic for the price. Simple shower that wet all the bathroom. No place to deposit any item near the washbasin. Very small washbasin...

    Nice new hotel well decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Self-catering kitchen facilities looked good for one group cooking at a time. Good selection provided for breakfast. Station long term parking only cost NOR 20 for 24 hours.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl on the desk could have been more helpful and friendly ! Very sulky and when I asked about wifi said she had given me the code with the key. I am not a mind reader.

    The location, within walking distance from all activities. The buffet breakfast was good as well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small (but convenient) room, somewhat noisy with trains on one side, buses on the other. Difficult unload if arriving by car because no access to front door is permitted.

    Great location, decent value. Had a very good and inexpensive dinner in attached cafe--breakfast also good there. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the new comers always deserve a warm welcome, unfortunately the lady in the reception acted like a cold personality.

    Location was great. wifi connection was very strong. the kitchen had everything one can require. a part of the kitchen was decorated like a living room which was quite attractive. the room was very clean. breakfast was modest but really satisfactory.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room

    very near to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very simple and basic, but all the bases were covered, and the staff was great. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s directly in front of the train station and bus terminal. Superb location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cute, comfortable, convenient, quiet. Nothing fancy, but what they do they do well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the trains

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go home before the time rent..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work upstairs sometimes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really cute hostel located in the old station building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast and great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great! just in the station so it´s easier to take a train or a bus. people were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We chose it for the convenient location but were amazed how nice it was

    Excellent food at a reasonable price and a good varied menu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great hostel. The manager is really keen to provide a great service combined with a super breakfast for active Nordic skiers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for general snacks were a little bit expensive

    Overall our trip was very pleasant and the hostel was central to all our needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and not so modern.

    Friendly staff, great location, very good breakfast - included, good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price could be slightly lower

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, fantastic atmosphere, stylish bedrooms, top notch food. I had the reindeer stew which was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s ok for one night stay only. You get a bed and a shower only.

    Good location. Fare price for one night stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very niece decoration of the rooms. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, atmosphere, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower was quite cold, never got proper warm!

    Super convenient location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really satisfied with everything !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, clean and value for money for Norway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    In the station...convenient when on a train journey! 5 minute walk to main street...Good food for reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: