Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mølla Hotel 3 stars

Elvegaten 12, 2609 Lillehammer, Norway

#4 of 12 hotels in Lillehammer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air flow in room, consider adding a portable fan if weather is warm. Top Floor Bar needs air conditioning for hot days.

    Our bathroom was for Handicap design- extra large!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were thin, could easily hear people arriving in the hallway. My room was adjacent with another, connected by a locked wooden door. Breakfast buffet at Egon was just like any other Scandic type breakfast, very standard - bit of a disappointment. Modern TV in the room, yet no possible way to connect with an HDMI cable.

    Solid Wifi, single-bed was nice and wide. Heater was turned on before I got there, so the room was toasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very unusual and charming hotel in a converted corn mill. The breakfast was good. Toppen Bar on the 9th floor served good beer and had fabulous views of Lillehammer. It is very popular with the younger set on Saturday nights! We went on Friday, when it was quieter. Reception was very helpful, suggesting places where we could eat on Saturday evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in central Lillehammer within walking distance to local shopping and Olympic ski jump. Adjacent restaurant has great food and nice casual atmosphere. Beautiful outdoor deck seating option when weather permits.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the 8th floor immediately below the Top Bar. I didn't know that the bar remained open until 2am and we had to contend with "doof doof" music until 2.20am. Was not happy. This was also coupled with the movement of feet immediately above us. Make sure you are not on the 8th floor on a Friday and Saturday night!

    Restaurant atmosphere is pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its in a old restored building which is nice however sound isolation is very poor. Noise from outside and inside when people make noise in the stairs or hallway. noisy air vent system. You have to pay 75kr. for parking.

    Great location, clean and decent size rooms. Nice old restored building, connected with a restaurant which was convenient. Kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the room was a little too small; we could see from the plan that other rooms had bigger Bathrooms, but the showers in ours and in the other end room both looked a bit too small for comfort really.

    Room was great, staff were brilliant, attached restaurant was handy, ninth floor bar served lovely cocktails and had a cracking view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking in a lot that was a little difficult to get into. It

    Parking on site. Built above an interesting old mill. Had good views and was close to main part of town. Good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were definitely on the small side and there is no air conditioning. Neither of these things are too surprising for Europe though.

    The location was very close to the main street, the employees were very nice, they gave you coupons for free coffee/tea, beds were comfy, plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience with staff. Very kind young man at front desk went way beyond call of duty to make a phone call in Norwegian to help me communicate with a gentleman now living on the farm from which my relative emigrated to the US in the 1800s. Amazing. Free breakfast was outstanding, both the food and the atmosphere (hotel is an old mill and the architecture and decor is fascinating). Room pretty and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall good value for money. This is not luxurious but the bed was confortable and the hotel is centrally located. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had a sauna

    Great staff cozy rooms and delicious included breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really excellent staff who paid attention and took a personalised care.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Hotel for a short visit in Lillehammer. Nice but very small rooftop bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for parking

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not strong. Almost like tea.

    Nice place with good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beer and Food could be less expensive.

    Bar in Hotel with Restaurant is Good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small bathroom

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, rich breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need more smilies for the great breakfast :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were narrow even for European standards

    Superb location in downtown Lillehammer. Eagon restaurant connected to hotel is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the way the mill was converted. Made it an interesting place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets stained and old, facilities not well kept. Beds old and too soft

    Nice location in an old mill

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Salmon in menu was raw.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small space for parking.

    Olimpic ski flying hill was interesting to see.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room on the eighth floor and the bar is located directly above and we heard noise of dishwashing and moving of equipment, but once sleeping did not seem to bother us.

    Located within easy walking from train station. Flamingo Bar is just a couple of blocks away, for fans of Lillyhammer.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were not the most practical I have seen, but it was in an old grain-silo... Considering this is an old Mill that is rebuilt, it is more modern than one might expect. Overall a decent hotel. I also have to second most of the comments made by others on beds :-) Breakfast I find average for what one would expect in a decent Norwegian hotel.

    I do travel a bit. This hotel was exceptionally clean for any hotel I've seen, although it is an old building. Very pleasant staff. Short walking distance to railway station and anything else I can think of that might be of interest.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very central location close to the main street. Breakfast included at the neighboring restaurant. Room was comfortable. Friendly woman at the front desk.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we arrived the first week of University, with students in full celebration. I was surprised that the students were allowed to commandeer the rooftop bar (provided for guests), pack the elevators all night and create noise in the building till late in the evening. Sure they can't help the kids invading the town, but shouldn't paying guests have the priority within the hotel? Learn to say no, Hotel Molla - some tough love is definitely needed here.

    That said, Molla Hotel is in a terrific central location in the city and offers great views of the town. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and the restaurant had great character. It would definitely be a wonderful place to stay in Lillehammer, as long as it's not during Frosh/Fresher's week.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ate at the restaurant Egon for dinner. We wanted to sit outside by the river. We were told to pick a spot outside then stand in line to order. After nearly an hr standing in line we placed our order. It was maddening. No one offered to take a drink order while we were in line. They were packed full and overwhelmed. We ordered a rib eye, once back to our seat it arrived quickly.

    The breakfast was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access from main highway route. Off street parking worked well. Nice size room with space for bags but limited hanging space. Peaceful location and nice district views. Breakfast area has plenty of space and standard good selection. Slept well on comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Wifi worked fine.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Free cup of coffee in the adjacent restaurant. Amazing views from the bar at the top!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Vacuum cleaning 6am sunday morning!

    Nice, cosy, clean, farm style, not Plastic or chic

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    city center

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no tea making facility in the room.

    Location and a comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel needs a makeover, its old and tired... Bathroom was not very clean.

    Location was perfect, staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic service. Welcoming staff. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor shower and not that warm

    where it was

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Cool rustic decor. On a flowing river.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Soo central, lovely balcony. Over rushing river, super nice staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like everything

    The location wonderful rhe room the breakfast fantastic every thing was grrat,the free coffee on the bar at the 9th floor

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too small room and twin bed

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed was two single beds pushed together, kept moving apart constantly.

    Very nice staff, good bar on top floor, cozy room with very good shower.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast area was always messy with no clean tables.

    Room pleasant and location excellent. Nice reception staff and rooftop bar.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bath or tea/coffee making facilities

    Girls on reception were very friendly

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: