Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Myhregaarden Hotel 4 stars

Nygaten 24, 4006 Stavanger, Norway

#18 of 25 hotels in Stavanger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1220 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Best location, Comfort beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows

    Super comfy beds, great location and easy acess to the airport bus that leaves every 15 minutes right outside the hotel. Nice and helpful staff that worked fast. Great shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Netflix, no tissues or face washer. English TV programs or movies would be appreciated.

    Central, easy walk to station and all the sights, harbors and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Very comfy beds, silent room, no traffic noises coming in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfy beds, silent room, no traffic noises coming in even our windows were on the busy street side, breakfast was tasty and good location. Fireplace was not really a fireplace, only a electrical heater.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel in a very good location. Rooms are large and comfortable. There are larger and more expensive hotels but this hotel has everything you need at a great price. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    The location was absolutely perfect - close to loads of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was absolutely perfect - close to loads of shops and restaurants. Staff friendly too and great value for money. Easy transport to and from airport via flybussen that drops you off/picks you up right outside the hotel. We went hiking to see pulpit rock and one of the pick up stops was right outside the hotel. You cannot go wrong with this hotel honestly :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel with very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in the center of Stavanger and the transfer bus from the airport stops at the front door. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortably.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The hotel we learned is an independent family owned and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel we learned is an independent family owned and it showed. Excellent customer care. Great wealth of knowledge of the area. Really friendly and helpful. Super breakfast. We suggest you book direct for the best deal ! Location is perfect for the town and also if you are doing Pulpit Rock as we were. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Stavanger was great, hotel was good. Location brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning. This is advertised, so it was a huge disappointment to find there was none. Particularly with the weather Stavanger has been having. The room, number 301, was noisy. We had to open windows to cool the room and there was some kind of system outside which was constantly humming with noise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfy bed, very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked was Business but the pictures from Booking were from the junior suite, and actually I didn’t get the room I saw in the pictures, I got a smaller one, with an upgrade because of my surprise.. but still small. The breakfast has nothing to do with the pictures.. poor

    Clean, comfy bed, very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall OK for a work week stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room a bit smaller then expected for the price. Resturant under Construction so a bit (Construction site feel). Confusion With room booking (booking.com) resulted in longer then expected check-in.

    Staff were helpful and location great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel close to the harbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location close to the harbor. The airport bus stops at the bus stop in front of the hotel. The room is very small but comfortable with a very good shower. We would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the room service. Entered our room. No towels. Garbage not emptied and no bags in both garbages. The bed was super comfortable though.

    Perfect location in the center. The location cannot be topped. Good if you stay short and want to see the heart of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Not as flash as the website photo's - bit run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon and towel rail did not seem to work, breakfast choice was mediocre and renovations were being carried out. The block out curtains had large gaps around edges. One tea bag and some damp crumbs of coffee in a jar in the room.

    Bed was very soft. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    If you're worried you might be too old for hostel life, this is the hostel for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints really -- we were too tired to notice anything bad.

    It was really nice, probably because it's a hotel as well as a hostel. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm with a sink en suite (toilet and shower were shared). They had a full spread of typical Norwegian breakfast fare, so on our second morning in the country, we were able to try everything, all included with the cost of our beds!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations of cafe at present- so advised to go out for breakfast Empty coffee container in the room

    Helpful staff Good location for access to ferries, restaurants, supermarket. Kettle in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Myhregaarden Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room needs some maintenance and it didn't have A/C. We understand they're not used to warm weather but would be nice to have an option to keep the room cool.

    The location of the hotel is great, it takes few minutes to get to the ferry quay, there are plenty of shops and restaurants around and there's an airport bus stop just outside the main entrance. The room that we got was huge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Room was big, bright, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining room is in a temporary location due to renovations. Breakfast was fair but they us a voucher to eat in the bakery next door (15% off).

    Room was big, bright, clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not get the air conditioning to work and also the bathroom light seemed to be permanently on and no way of switching it off meaning the extractor fan continued to be on too.

    The staff were very helpful and I took advantage of the chauffeured Rolls Royce service - which I thought was a great added service and not something hardly any other hotels offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to pay extra for breakfast. Found rusty in the kettle.

    Great location, easy access to ferry and bus terminal as well as grocery stores. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good staff and perfect location for walking through Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is pretty noisy from the outside The bed was pretty soft for our tastes breakfast was pretty limited

    The location is perfect very close to the ferry port and also close to the city park Stored our luggage after checkout for a few hours :) The room looked very nice and I appreciated the book about Stavanger with some good suggestions Sent recipe to email when printer was broken and all worked out cheap although not the best breakfast but also 15% on the bakery next door :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed (mattress) was too soft for me, the hotel not cheap, but it is in a good place, absolutly city centre.

    The reception. And the bath room was new and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two tiny gripes (1) Night reception staff seem a little inexperienced. When we arrived at midnight, I asked what time breakfast was. The reception clerk told me it was from 7-10:30. He did not mention anything about needing to book breakfast or purchase a breakfast card. When I appeared at breakfast, the attendant asked me for a breakfast card, and told me that I needed to purchase one if I wanted breakfast. Why didn't the reception clerk tell me this when I asked about breakfast the night before? (2) The teacups are really small, can probably fit about 150 ml of liquid. Strange.

    Location excellent. Room was very comfortable and light with a large window, and the bathroom renovations appeared brand new. The whole hotel was very clean, so they seem to have sorted out the cleaning problems mentioned in some of the previous reviews. There are renovations going on in the restaurant downstairs, but this did not inconvenience us. Overall, we thought the hotel was good value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a bigger room and not one that was up in the attic. Understand it was a busy time and I also arrived in the evening. I booked the room towards end of February so not sure if other guests had booked earlier, or if early / late bookings matter at all when reserving a room.

    The bed was very comfortable. Hotel was extra busy that weekend with young people celebrating their last year at Grammar school. Arrived after 18.00 and was given room on 5th floor. Staff member said it would be quieter up there. Space a bit cramped and room had sloped ceiling with wood beams. Windows in attic room also small. Bathroom small but adequate. Room had desk and minibar. Friendly staff at reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    They had their own taxi service with a Rolls Royce costing...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had their own taxi service with a Rolls Royce costing no more than a normal taxi in Stavanger! Apparently they have some other cars as well but we were lucky enough to get the Rolls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Myhregaarden Hotel was the best choice in Stavanger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated at a very good place right in the city-center, close to the best restaurants, five minutes walk to the port for cruising in the fjords or taking a ferry-bus combo transfer to hiking the Pulpit Rock. Airport bus is also five minutes walk. The staff is very nice and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning of room doubtful. No reserve toilet paper available. Glasses not cleaned. Breakfast quite poor and under restaurant was under reconstruction. No closets available for storing clothes, underwear, etc.

    Reception people did a great job and were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice attitude of the personal, even if I was late for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cabins and not enough shampoo and shower gel provided, otherwise all good and clean.

    Nice attitude of the personal, even if I was late for breakfast they prepared a plate just for me. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfull stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit small. There was a strange smell in the room, but all the plus points make up for that.

    The receptionist Aya was so much fun to talk to, one evening I’ve been standing there for at least 1.5 hours just to hear her stories. Location is super. Rooms are awesome with an electric fireplace that can really warm the room if you want it too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean. Central. Friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head just spluttered water everywhere. Toiletries were limited and the hotel lacked things like travel plug availability and other things i have had in other hotels. Towels smelt a bit funny too but otherwise very clean.

    Room size was good, comfortable Room, clean, friendly staff and brilliant location!.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay, but would recomand 1st-4th floor.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator to 5th floor. Stairway from 5th did not have a door to 1st/ground floor. Elevator location could be better marked in the hallways. Disliked the "fireplace". No curtains at the large window.

    Friendly staff. Large, clean, well furnished room. Breakfast not included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, tiny shower and pretty expensive for what we got. Other than that it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities in the room were not uplifted. Eg no teaspoons, no coffee creamer, tea or tea whitener. When asked I was told that it was out of stock. :-(

    Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have some good fresh pastry and fruits for breakfast. Also, was a bit disappointed that I couldn't buy a toothbrush in the hotel.

    Welcoming and helpful staff, clean room, room size was also good, comfortable bed, internett

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and very reasonable, but needs better maintenance.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Four light bulbs needed renewing in the bathroom, two of them over the mirror, as well as one of the bedside lights in the bedroom. Although I reported this, nothing was done that day or the following morning.

    The bed was comfy and the bathroom facilities excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Badly design bathroom and was extremely cramped even when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly design bathroom and was extremely cramped even when the bathroom itself is quite large. You need to stand half in shower and lean to one side to be in front of the basin. Rearranging toilet shower and basin would make feel very spacious and far More comfortable. Other facilities were excellent and perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    It was a confortable stay however I would have preferred not to have high expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise as a Boutique hotel, in fact is an honest 3 stars hotel, room was okish, smallish, bit dated. One (out of 3) day the room was not made. Breakfast is quite sad, limited choice (ie 1 jam) and extras, such capuccino, are not included.

    Excellent location and great value for money. Most of the staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the money in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner, it’s also a shelf just about the tiny sink which you can bump your head in...not great planned bathroom. Should be a door stop for bathroom door, it’s so heavy n closes itself. Breakfast is not so nice for a vegetarian.

    The fire replace in the rroom is a nice feature. Omg the bed is soooo comfy!! And really warm shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right near restaurants, shopping, and the port. Airport shuttle stops across the road from hotel. Room was large and comfy with clean bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    ok hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not the cleanest and my entrance card did not work at all. Had to og to the reception 3 times to get a new one but none of them worked. The lady at the reception was not so helpful, was not so enthusiast when I asked her to come up and open my room after my 3rd trial with the cards.

    ok hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was disgusting!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is done via a ticket that you give to the man in the Italian restaurant next door. He couldn't be more miserable. Now to the delights of breakfast. It all looks like it's been there for months. I go for the cornflakes, these are really stale and leave a disgusting taste in my mouth. I made a cup of tea to wash it down. No Breakfast tea, only mint or Earl grey. The waiter reluctantly gets some proper tea. I pour it out and the water is lukewarm. I decide to have an egg on a slice of bread, the bread is a couple of days old. I left and had a breakfast in the cafe up the road. If you want your day to go well avoid having breakfast here. Aircon didn't work in either of the rooms we booked.

    Our room was fairly quiet at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at midnight to the hotel. By then the hotel run out of rooms. We were told we were getting an upgrade. It all started very badly since we had to walk half an hour to the apartment, which was used as a storage. There was rotting banana on the floor, empty bottles, etc. Next morning we demanded a hotel room, that we eventually got after showing photos of the state of the place we had to stay the previous night. The hotel manager refused to speak to us. We emailed the hotel and booking.com, but so far no one cared to come back to our complain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of bathroom, shower door was cumbersome. Very small bathroom.

    Nice breakfast buffet, bread not as good as usual in Norway. Not much fresh fruit, bug beans like in Italy. Room was very quiet and the reception staff very nice. Information at front desk enticed us to one of the best excursions - pulpit rock, wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Pulpit Rock is worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was comfortable. Wifi was good. Close to everything in Stavanger except the ferry to Bergen, but nothing is close to the Bergen ferry. Pulpit Rock was amazing and easy to get to via a nearby ferry (5 minute walk) and bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Perfect hotel in the centre of town, but they need to keep investing in being up to date!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks a little bit rundown. In the elevator it says breakfast is included, in reality is not. Room wasn't cleaned very well. Did not accept American Expressed, but the stickers on the computer says they do.

    The location, it's right in the middle of the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was central with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    The staff were friendly and gave useful advice regarding connections & hiking. The breakfast kept us going all day and had a good range of options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Rooms looked pretty new
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff was grumpy. Reception not focused. Gluten free meal request missed twice. Small rooms and small bath room. Noise from air con vent outside.

    Rooms looked pretty new

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, clean, good breakfast and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only (minor) downside was that on booking.com it's unclear exactly what room you should expect.

    Great location, clean, good breakfast and comfortable. Fair price for Norway standards, nice little place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Myhregaarden Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is Installed too high for a medium height person like me. Only 6 foot 4s can sit on it without dangling his feet. Shower head leaked and eventually didn't work for the inner tube had a big hole in it. Desk lamp was broken and didn't work but they left it in the room anyway.

    Location! Easy access to town, and bus station is 8 minutes walk away. Airport bus stops right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice boutique in central Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great central location, nice design, artificial fireplace, big windows. Bookshelves in the corridors. Proximity to good shops and cultural centre. Easy access to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good. It's been served through a connecting restaurant which offers very very limited choices and not so friendly approach.

    Very well located. Staff is excellent ... Olivia, Sindre & Pam all were very kind and helpful. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    It states there is parkeing at this hotel on this website, but we were told that we have to pay 150
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It states there is parkeing at this hotel on this website, but we were told that we have to pay 150 kr for 24 hrs to park around because the hotel was located at the center it doesn't have parking spots for its guests and when i told them it states parking place on this website, they said they are not responsible but booking.no made a mistake.

    Everything was good enough. we could have had an umbrella to borrow and a sleeping slippers or any sleeping shoes, a gown with that price though. Other Hotels around this location where my friends was living payd around 1109 almost the same price but they have got and umbrilla, sleeping shoes, free evening meal at the top of what Myhregaarden hotel offers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.5
    You can do better than this Myhregaarden if you want to keep your 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not so clean. Shower was dirty with yellow rubber listing at the bottom. In the bathroom waste bin there was an open condom brief and no bag!! When we told this to the girl in the lobby she looked discusted but then charged us full price for our stay! "It is never nice to be reminded about previous users of your hotel room... or what they have been up to - specially since the room was not very well cleaned" There was a lot of dust and the stairs leading to our floor was really dirty, specially the railings. The breakfast was below average and the coffee was bad. I am usually NEVER this negative about a hotel but this was a 4 star hotel and in this price range I thought they might have quite a good standard.

    Great location. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location, standard hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean enough - old dust on the water boiler and the balcony was so dirty both on floor and chairs, that it would require quite som cleaning before use - too bad since we were here a summerday.

    Good location, standard hotel room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice accommodation, bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet connection. Breakfast is terrible. The room does not have enough seats for all guests. There's a bottleneck passage right next to the buffet. Not much variety.

    Commodious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, pleasant staff, nice room with fireplace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise on the streets at night, the room was very hot and the cooling not working. Small shower. Breakfast was a bit basic, but ok (why not some more of these excellent norwegian cheese and a lot more fruit please!)

    Very good location, pleasant staff, nice room with fireplace, excellent bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    Not at all a 4 star place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, poor choice and overcrowded with people in a place that serves as an Italian restaurant in the evening. Personel is unfriendly and not service-minded ( f.i. we arrived a quarter before the end of the breakfast and the toaster was switched off already and they told us they would not put it on again because the cooling down would last to long). Room was okay but not at all worth a 4 star rating. No decent room to leave your clothes, no hooks or anything else to leave your stuff..

    Location was good, in the middle of city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the light bulbs didn't work but it was still well lit. Breakfast was ok but no more than that (and there's a cute coffee shop just outside the hotel which is much better).

    Location is excellent. Water front for cruises is 3 minutes away and there's plenty of restaurants in that area. The room was clean, neat and fairly big for a "single" room. Bed is really comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A Short Visit to Stavanger, Norway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the fifth (top) floor and the elevator went only to the fourth floor. (But at least it had an elevator!)

    Our room was full of character--large wooden beams on the ceiling and slanted wall, a fireplace, and ample seating. The staff were super helpful with our questions and requests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Really good hotel near the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and I wish to have a ceiling window as it shown on the photos

    The breakfast was really good - sausages, eggs, vegetables, fish, coffee, juices. The hotel is located near the bus and railway station (5 min) and it takes 5 min if you need a ferry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent position and accomadation, poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor, the hotel uses the services of an Italian Restuarant attached to the hotel. The person clearly has no interest in the house guests, the quality of the food substandard, for example stale bread.

    The location was great, the reception staff friendly and efficient,p. Room size fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value and central location, best for those on holiday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room faced onto street. No A/C so windows had to be open - it does quieten down a little after midnight! toilet seat loose and mattress a little soft for me marks it down a little - but still great value.

    Great staff, big room (412) and good location for central stavanger

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    Ok. Junior suite not worth the money, housekeeper walked in on us sleeping.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked junior suite, at first i was in room 401 which had the view as shown on following picture. I asked if there was any other room available because i was staying for 5 nights. The receptionist was friendly and offered me another room which had street view, i accepted that. The room was really small and did not at all meet my expectation as a junior suite. On day 2 the housekeeper woke me up at 10 o'clock by entering my room while i was in bed, i asked her to come again after at least 30 minutes so i would have a chance to get dressed. Same thing happened next day but at 9.30! The bathroom was really small.

    Staff was friendly and the location was excellent. The room was quiet and never did i notice any noice from other rooms. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. We couldn't cool it down through the thermostat and opening the window only helped slightly (and created some other issues). The street outside was quite loud with pedestrians and cars; this was,perhaps, amplified by the fact that we had the windows open to cool down the room.

    The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The location is great in terms of access to transportation and the many attractions within walking distance. It was great having breakfast included since our stay coincided with a worker's holiday and the food in Norway is more expensive than we are used to. Overall,it was cute and welcoming. Would recommend to antone staying in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and great value in a very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As an English person I would like to have English Breakfast tea !!! but there was none in the whole hotel ! But that's only a trivial piece of feedback, if that's all a fussy person like me can complain about then the hotel is doing extremely well ! I would recommend

    Excellent town centre location, right in the middle of the shops; restaurants and bars very close by and the harbour (for Pulpit Rock Ferry) only a 2 minute walk away. Very friendly and helpful staff without any exception, nice variety for breakfast. Accommodation very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location and reception service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning service

    The location and the reception service was the best. The room was very good too. We really appreciate the treatment we received from Bibian, the receptionist, Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location, excellent and helpful staffs, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Truly , there is nothing I disliked in this hotel.

    Excellent location, excellent and helpful staffs, very good room service and nice breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money, but not for a 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 4 star hotel the bathroom is really tiny and not comfortable. Wifi was breaking from time to time and quite slow, so it's not good for business.

    Amazing bed and perfect location. All in all good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the middle of Stavanger
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small and unfortunately was the shower head broken.

    The room was nicely decorated with a nice bed. The walking distance to the city center made it a perfect location for my day trip in Stavanger.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.4
    Misleading to call it a 4 star boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a glorified hostel than a 4 star boutique hotel. Rooms were basic. Tired carpets that didn't seem too clean, stained bedding and old rough towels. All the information was on laminated sheets rather than in a little book or folder. The lobby downstairs was cramped and looked like more like a waiting area for a budget travel agency than a 4 star hotel. Not somewhere I would invite a client or business partner to meet for a coffee. The breakfast was limited and not very welcoming - far below the standard offered by Radisson / Scandic / Clarion, the other 4 star hotels in the area. For the money they charge, there are much better options near by.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed gluten free options for breakfast

    The bed was comfy, the location perfect, the staff excellent. The breakfast was good too. I recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money in a central location in Stavanger
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was no better than sufficient. Light in the breakfast room was very dim, especially on the table where the food was placed.

    Hotel is in a very central location. Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. Staff was very nice and friendly. The building has an old charm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Convienient Hotel in Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ironing facilities on the top floor in the corridor. Restaurant was good but could not accept card payments so had to pay via the hotel front desk.

    Good location for the airport bus, it stops directly outside the hotel in the town centre. Quiet location for the city centre and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.3
    Unpleasent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very kind. When I pointed out to them that for two mornings in a row my bed wasn't done new, they just apologise without offering any kind of compensation. Staff hosting the breakfast wasn't polite either. When I took by mistake a fork that wasn't supposed to be used for the breakfast dressing of the table I got told off. Never smiley, always making you feel you are bothering. They charged all the payment on my card and when I asked if it was possible to split it in two between me and my friend, the member of staff at the consierge was visibly annoyed and asked me if I REALLY needed it to be done. When asked suggestions on what to do in Stavanger, the staff wasn't prepared or knowledgable.

    Location: very central, close to airport transports and city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    Don't know how this is rated as a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable bed ever - only a thin mattress topper on the base of the bed, no proper mattress. No wardrobe in the room so couldn't unpack. The window didn't seal shut & the street was very noisy. The bathroom was small - 1 shower door opened into the sink, the other into the toilet so it was difficult to get dried when you got out the shower.

    Location, & just beside bus stop to go to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toilettpaper

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities - shower was broken; staff first gave us a room which is not cleaned at all and that room cannot be accessed by lifts

    Prime location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: