Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Leknes Lofoten 3 stars

Lillevollveien 15, 8370 Leknes, Norway

#5 of 9 hotels in Leknes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike realy. If I should put my finger on something, the restaurant and reception-area is a bit unorganised. If it was my hotel, I would take down some walls just to make it a bit more open and bright. I would also change the entrance doors.

    The staff was welcoming and smiling upon arrival. Unfortunately, Booking.com had made a mistake, and the booking had not been sent to the hotel! Luckily they had one room left. We had a booking for a double room, but got a huge familyroom/suite for the same price! The hotel handled the problem absolutely effortless! The hotel seems to be recently redecorated, clean, tidy and very cozy. Fabulous beds, nice bathroom, very good shower! This hotel has understood something few other hotels have: proper shower doors so the water actualy stays inside the shower! Not all over the bathroom floor! :-D Restaurant menu looks very nice. However, we did not eat there since we stayed here with a child, and he wanted to eat at the thai restaurant just down the street. Breakfast was assorted and we did not miss anything. A nice touch is that the guests can fry their own eggs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had prebooked a particular room the week before whilst staying there as this was a perfect family room. We were assured we would get the same room upon our return. This was not the case. Three beds were squeezed into a normal room. We then had to book another room.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite small. The rate is expensive.

    Very nice staff. We had to check out at 4am to head to the airport. They prepared breakfast for us upon request. The hotel is pretty close to Leknes airport. There are plenty of restaurants within a walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the prettiest location compared to other places we stayed.

    Good access to other locations in Lofoten Islands and fairly central. Good place to stop over on way through.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant of the hotel was by far the best restaurant I have eaten at in my Norway trip (two weeks up to now). For the rest: beds are good, as in "up to the standard", as in many places in Norway the beds way to soft (for me at least)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lifts! (as all hotels in Norway/Lofoten).

    Leknes is a mid city with not much to offer, and this hotel is for a night-only or to plan a stay and do day trips around it. Best Western quality, not as expensive as other hotels in Lofoten, with good rooms, and even better breakfast. It is a grateful surprise seeing what other places offer that are really overrated! Personal of the hotel are nice, tkae interest on you and offer trips and tips if you need (like weather/aurora borealis)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived to the breakfast all the tables was dirty and we had to clean one table for us and I saw other guest doing the same. We arrived one hour before the closing of the breakfast and we haven't croissants. We was waiting and after 30 minutes I went to ask for croissants and they told me that we had to wait 20 minutes, so we left without croissants. It is a small breakfast and it is easy for the staff to see when something is empty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be better experience if the hotel can provide every guest a key.

    The hotel is at the heart of Lofoten islands. It is good for people driving to Lofoten islands. We even witnessed northern lights at the parking square of the hotel which is amazing. Breakfast is good. Parking is easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was just bit too soft for us, but that's a really minor issue

    The hotel is in a great location for traveling through Lofoten. The rooms were clean, the staff were really friendly and helped us with everything we needed. The shower was great, the breakfast was straightforward and an excelelnt way to start the day. All-in-all we really enjoyed our stay and would easily recommend this place for our friends!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious, clean and nice. People at receptionist was very welcome. At breakfast there was many different food and everything was delicious. I definitely recomend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of my stay there was a lot of renovations going on so there was a lot of noise. The breakfast was fine but not great. There was no milk in the milk machine, no brown bread left with 45 minutes left of breakfast time on Sunday morning. Bit shabby in the corridors but there are renovations underway so might improve. Bedrooms facing street have outside tables right outside. A lot of noise at night was disturbing to sleep. People sat outside late at night smoking and talking loadly which kept a good few people awake. Not overly friendly reception staff. They weren't rude but could be a little more friendly.

    Bed comfortable. Nice warm and modern bathroom. Good selection of muesli. Fresh orange juice available or breakfast. Complimentary tea and coffee available in reception all day. Tea and coffee available in bedroom as well. .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Idealy located on a 5 minute walk from the busterminal and a 20 minute walk from the airport. In the center of the town, but in 5-10 minutes you walk to great spots to see the polar lights. Breakfast-buffet 7-10 on working days, 8-11 in the weekend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil

    The hotel is almost 1km walk from the airport. And it's really close to the centre of Leknes. The breakfast is full of choises. The room is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be nice to include some small bottles of schampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms.

    Comfy beds, new renovated rooms (floor 1), really cosy hotel lounge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our room wasn't cleaned properly while we were there (9 nights) - bedside cabinets were dusty and there was some rubbish under my wife's bed that never got cleaned up. The evening restaurant menu was repetitive - the core menu was pretty limited and never changed while we were there.

    Great place to stay and explore the Lofoten Islands. Really good choice at breakfast and staff friendly/helpful. I'd stay there again in spite of the minor negatives.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are really small and not much room for luggage.

    Great locations for photography as it is near lots of beaches and great mountain areas. One of the best morning breakfast spreads I have had.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a little trouble at check-out as the person was inexperienced with charges and operation of electronic charge devise, however they fixed it paying back in cash. Cannot find anything else to dislike about this place and would return again anytime.

    Location, for photography excursions excellent and very central. Hotel and rooms very comfortable and food well prepared with good taste.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I would have liked the room to have been a bit bigger. The bed was comfy, but a bit on the soft side for my tastes.

    Super breakfast. Great wifi. Good shower. Comfy bed and comforter. Very friendly staff. Very good restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to catch buses but far From everything, not the best place in Lofoten Islands. Need to move or taking a car.

    Very Nice hotel, just perfect services, good food. Kind hotel staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As you approach the hotel, it is the rear you see and there is no indication that this is the hotel. If you go into the car park along the end of the building, then the entrance shown on the documentation comes into view.

    It was a good clean hotel. I only ate breakfast in it but the service was good and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, not far from the bus stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Excellent breakfast, as always with Scandic. Very central. Room fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Old building but comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect. Also, there was the best hotel breakfast I ever experienced!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The breakfast was great, the staff are friendly and helpful and the room is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast spread

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duvet was far too warm and the pillows are rubbish

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, and the people in front desk really helpfull!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, facilities very basic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to second floor. Have to carry suitcase up the stairs

    Easy process on checking in.The food at the restaurant was excellent. Friendly staffs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Goood hotel, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in the breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, lots of food to choose from

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ran out of most dinner options by 8pm although dining room was not busy. Front desk minimally helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be improved. Not much to choose from, especially the warm dishes are extremely few.

    Nice room. Quiet. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best night sleep..in a long time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was not really customer-focused.

    We were late for breakfast, however we could eat it anyway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive, no fridge, short menu at hotells restaurant.

    Good location, good beds and linen. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy during evening dinnetime.

    Great location good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. We complained about a clogged sink. They didn't fix it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing renovations and there was equipment in the halls. Not the friendliest staff

    Decent price for Leknes. A bit dated but clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could serve lunch.

    Very comfortable beds and covers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is excellent, only a short walk to Leknes main street. Decor is a bit dated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms just a bit tight for a lot of luggage, but nothing unusual

    great staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel corridor

    Location to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located in Leknes, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly. Has fly in the restaurant

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the hotel very much. It was very clean, comfortable, and well situated. Breakfast was very good. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was EXCELLENT! Good, fresh products, well prepared!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise of the airconditioner, the emptying of the glass recycling behind the hotel at 730 am

    breakfast, wifi, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the most modern facility but comfortable enough for a couple of nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful with taxis and local information Good breakfast even though we were heading out before it officially opened for service

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad.

    It's very convenient for exploring the whole of the Lofoton islands. The breakfast was very good and plentiful and the restaurant food was excellent. There is a chef there that really cares about his food. The staff were always there when needed and were helpful and polite - especially Lene.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    My credit card was billed for all 3 rooms without consulting me first. Not sure if the mistake was caused by Booking.com or Best Western.

    Friendly service, great dinner yesterday and good breakfast this morning.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smelling rooms (we checked out 3 rooms, all smelled - we chose one that smelled less, but it still smelled). We ended up hanging out at the lobby until it was time to sleep. Old/outdated/tired furnishing (except for the bathroom, which seemed to be recently renovated). No elevator, and small stairs.

    Location is pretty good in Leknes, a central hub for many spots in the Lofoten area. However, this is more about Leknes than the hotel. The breakfast is decent. Renovated bathroom. Nice lobby.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing special to say as a negative experience

    Perfect location, filling breakfasts included and complimental tea/coffee at reception desk whenever you want it.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little small. We paid 1350 Kr for 1 night BB. It is quite expensive.

    Free hot drinks in the lobby. All staff members were nice and friendly, except the cook at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was not helpful at all - at the days I saw them - I don't want to say all the staff, because I just interacted with a few... They were not helpful, not friendly and they got really really mad when I said, I wanted to pay with the credit card I chose, and everywhere it said that you could pay with it... They couldn't make their maschine accept the card, so I said they should do it like in the old days with the copy maschine...she nearly freaked out, said my card was no good (had payed everything before and after with it) Also the waitresses ignored me, I might say because I could just speak tak and vær så snil and Ja and nei in Norwegian.. They talked to all the other Norwegian guests asked them if they wanted dessert or coffee etc, didn't ask me, just wanted to know how I would pay.. Told them that I wanted coffee- they just looked ...? A kind of strange feeling there...

    The House is very nice kept, good condition of everything

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great staff, fabulous breakfast, good location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small room, noisy, too soft bed

    central, parking slot, near airport, breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too little bedroom. Strike (3 weeks) for dinner in the restaurant. Outside you find only pizza

    It was the only hotel on the spot

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was great, close to the shops and in the middle of town.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinning facilities not opened at low season Not the Best Western standard in the U.S.

    Location, central and convenient Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The crackers we ate at the breakfast were expired since 5 months. We told the staff but no-one apologies.

    Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice comfortable, quiet accommodation. Excellent meals particularly evening meals. Accommodating staff

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Group

    Perfect location, nice room

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not too warm in the room

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    facility is very basic.

    location is good. staff are very nice. good for short stay

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Leknes Lofoten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: