Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vestfjord Hotel Lofoten 3 stars

Fiskergata 46, 8300 Svolvær, Norway

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Not quite what I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My opinion is affected by the current low exchange rate with the NZ dollar that makes accommodation in Norway expensive - like, the cost of this 2 or 3-star room was the price of a 4 or 5-star room in NZ. Even so, it is an old building, converted from a fish factory, and other options around this price might suit better. I can't recommend the restaurant. I tried their "signature dish" of cod but not to my liking. My first experience of cod. Maybe its meant to be tough and rubbery, with little flavour. If it is, its just not a fish for me.

    It seems that September is sort-of their low season so the hotel was empty and the few staff were not around much. So my experience might not match someone travelling in a more popular time. When I could find someone, they were always helpful and I appreciated that they spoke English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Taken down to the minimum og what a hotel should offer.
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigerator in the room, and the room smelled like someone had been smoking inside. Didnt have hairdryer eather and no shelf in the shower. A room for 4 persons and only one Chair. No kettle in the room and only thin plastic glasses in the bathroom.

    The hotel is Close to City Centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Good and affordable hotel with great restaurant and cozy lobby bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would appreciate to have normal , not plastic glasses in the room

    Great location in the harbour , Hurtigruta is just behind the corner. The hotel has the restaurant that is number 1 in town according to TripAdvisor. Large room with bohemian view . Affordable price. Comfort bed and sitting area . Cozy lobby bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning and the furniture including the beds. Showerroom ok.

    Nice and helpful staff. Nice to see Hurtigruten passning just outside the door to our room. Location, close to the citycenter. Easy to park the car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful view from the room and nice with a backdoor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big but was poor with its decorations. Noticed a few stains on the mattress the morning after when I saw that my sheet tried to escaped from the mattress...

    Wonderful view from the room and nice with a backdoor. The staff was polite. And the room key was unique.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    The place is old and outdated, yet you have everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, it seems it is more like a transit hotel for 'bulk' tourists staying for one night (coming by bus in the evening and leaving early in the morning). Maybe the hotel should care a bit more of the guests staying for several nights and host them in the more quiet areas. Also, if you are not a smoker, you should avoid the rooms above the restaurant terrace (in the summer).

    The place is old and outdated, yet you have everything you need. The room is large enough and clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast is good, especially the bread selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant on site, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on site, great breakfast Reception gentlemen was pleasant and friendly and helped solve my problem of door not opening. Rooms were adequate. Plenty of free parking options around back. Short walk to “main area”

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Adequately sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked slightly aging.

    Adequately sized rooms. Well equipped with good sized bathroom. 24 hours free coffee and tea by front desk. Had dinner twice at their restaurant and food was excellent on each occasion. Fish soup highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was good at a good location right on the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was good at a good location right on the harbour. Breakfast was nice and the free coffee any time of the day was a surprise. It is a nice place if you are looking to stay for a night or two.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was really nice, spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really nice, spacious and comfortable. We had a room on the ground floor with a view on the little bay and the mountains (although the window was not really big). The area is very quiet but unfortunately there are some industrial building nearby that are really in strident contrast with the natural beauty of the landscape.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    The rooms on the ground floor had easy access and there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed dated and cramped

    The rooms on the ground floor had easy access and there was free flow of coffee and tea all day. Heated toilet floor was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location very close to Hurtigruten terminal with good views across the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location very close to Hurtigruten terminal. Good views across the harbour. Excellent breakfast. Decor was plain, not modern. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay, the hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was great!

    The bed was very comfortable, that's exactly what we need after a long journey. Everything is close by: Magic ice, restaurants, views... The staff is very friendly, you can ask them anything! Breakfast was really good, loads of choice : fruits, cereals, bread...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    It is essentially a motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in an ex industrial/port area. The room looked like a motel room with the entrance just in front of the parking. The patio was essentially a bench in the parking zone. Unfortunately I didn't feel comfortable in this hotel.

    The hotel room was the cheapest in that city. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather small and didn’t feel very private as on ground level facing cars. Curtains were not very good quality to provide privacy and block out light

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great experience, would absolutely book again.
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We struggled with internet connection, weak wifi signal, but i am sure hotel staff have already fixed it.

    We were a team of 12 master students, who stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. We were so pleased by friendly and professional staff, who sorted out tiny isssues for us, suggested nice places to visit and generally were helpful. Rooms were big, light and had nice view. Both rooms and bathrooms were shiny clean. Location is right in the city, 5 minutel to walk to sentrum, 1 min walk to car rental, 1 min walk to Hurtigruten. Breakfast was nice and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok but rooms need some attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken and had to be sorted . The mattresses were badly stained and there should have been protectors on especially as sheets didn’t cover mattress properly exposing stains! 🤢

    Large family room Quiet Nice views from Window

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice welcoming hotel close to Hurtigruten port. You can watch the ships and boats come and go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly. They had tea and coffee in the foyer available at all times. We saw the Northern Lights right out front. The restaurant was good for dinner too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and perfect breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. The breakfast is really great, lots of choice of fresh products : salmon, herrings, cheeses, meat, cereals, fresh fruit, different types of eggs, sausages, yogurts and delicious fresh breads of all different kinds ! A real good scandinavian breakfast ! The staff was very friendly and helpful and made great recommendations for us on what to do. They helped us find the perfect location for the Northern lights one evening and also gave us lots of info on to the local culture, fishing, Lofoten. The food in the restaurant is also very good and the atmosphere very cosy. It was also nice to have free tea and coffee in the lobby, particularly after coming back late at night after being out chasing the aurora in the cold ! All in all we had a very nice stay and would definitely go back !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a lovely view of the fjord (and the aurora!) from the room. The room and bathroom were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the room decoration, a bit impersonal and cold

    Spacious rooms with incredible view on the outside. Just 200m from the arrival of the hurtigruten boats. The staff is very nice and helpful. The car rental (avis, eurocar, maybe others...) at the hotel is very convenient too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Great option if you’re looking for an affordable short stay on Svolvær.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in our room didn’t cover the full window - a bit of a pain given we were on the ground floor and faced straight into the car park.

    Super easy location if you’re arriving by Hurtigruten ship. Avis rental car desk is located inside the reception. Good shower and even some English TV channels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is simple, but has everything one needs, and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is simple, but has everything one needs, and an excellent breakfast (until 11 am on weekends). The location is great, especially if you get to Svolvær by hurtigbåt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Good stay, friendly staff and excellent breakfast and restaurant food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen on second floor meant for guests was not cleaned despite giving information to reception. Had to change rooms twice.

    Great food and service in restaurant. Great, big room with underfloor heating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms and the breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms and the breakfast was great! There was also coffee machine and tea facilities available for you to make yourself a drink whenever, which was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean but noise travels quite a bit in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin and we were woken up by guests returning to their rooms and talking after midnight. We also heard a dog whining in the morning.

    Breakfast was decent and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Great service but shabby hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really old and the rooms smelled a little musty. The walls are paper thin, so we were kept awake by our neighbours who were partying the first night. Also there was no fridge in the first room, and when I showered the water covered the entire bathroom floor and all my clothes got wet, because there was no bench to put them on. We were allowed to change rooms because of the noise. In the second room there was an old radiator oven making a lot of noise, but there was a frigde and a separated shower, so I guess you could ask for those when ordering.

    Very nice people and the hotel was close to everything and had free parking outside. Great for heavy sleepers looking for a cheap stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money and BEST hotel breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to find very late at night and it could improve with some soundproofing but nothing that would deter me from recommending the hotel or staying again with any hesitation.

    What a surprisingly wonderful stay!! The staff were very accommodating when we called with an unexpected late arrival. The room was very comfortable and very clean, with a wonderful view of the waters and mountains from the room. The breakfast though was such a great surprise!! Best hotel breakfast ever and I was shocked that it was included in the price of the room. Delicious yogurts, mueslis, fresh fruits, fresh produce (cucumber, tomato, peppers), delicious smoked salmon, caviar, pickles, amazing breads. The hotel itself had a free self-service coffee/tea bar available 24/7 at the lobby. Parking was ample. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough and was so happy with our choice to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Spacious family room, breakfast with different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin was not sealed to the floor and so we flooded the bathroom. Lights were too dim. We were told they are renovating...

    Spacious family room, breakfast with different salted/sweet choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    A handy hotel to stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a little tired, but has character.

    Large clean room. Quiet. Free tea and coffee in reception area. Very handy for Hurtigruten and a short walk to main square. We had a room overlooking water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Free parking, spacious bathroom, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've a booking for two rooms but these weren't close to one another. One of these room was for 4 but there was only two double beds while we've asked twin beds. One room was just above the terrace of the restaurant so it was noisy and it smells cigarette's smoke.

    Free parking, spacious bathroom, comfortable beds. free coffee ans warm water in the hall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Not for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very poor. Water did not go to drain and stayed in floor. In roof there was black spots. Not for allergic people. Hotel restaurant was not the best either. Breakfast ok

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value stay for Tromso-Svolvaer cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's an old hotel. Not stylish but very clean & have more than adequate facilities.

    The walking distance from the Hurtigruten ferry terminal esp in evening. The friendly & helpful staff. Offer of extended check out time without even having to ask for it coz the receptionist knew I was taking an afternoon bus. More than adequate facilities including free flow of tea and coffee & cosy area to sit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    In front of the sea, @ Svolvaer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't take it for its facade (ancient harbour building?). Inside it is a very good hotel Our room was very spacious and the bathroom as well. From our window we could see the sea and the typical “hjells” (structures used to dry codfish). Good wifi connection even in the room The girl at the reception was very helpful with all the information we asked for. We had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel and they pleased us a lot. Courtesy coffee and tea are available at the reception the whole day long. Magic Ice, one of the main (worthy) attractions at Svolvaer is next door and Hurtigruten pier is just in front of the hotel. Anyway, Svolvaer is a small town and the centre is reachable within a 5 / 10 min walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay at the Town Center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean Rooms with a view. Large 40" LCD TV to check out your photos from the day before and a reading desk for working. Our room had a door that opened to the dock outside. Lovely view of the sea and the mountain peaks from the window! They even let us borrow the umbrellas while it was raining outside!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in Svolvaer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great overnight stay before long travel over Lofoten islands. We felt well supplied with a continental breakfast in the morning. Bathroom is well furnished. Great view out of the window

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    The location is perfect to explore Lofoten's Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is not varied and it is typically Nordic so there wasn't bakery and neither good coffee... The price was quite high but it's another Norwegian standard....

    The location is perfect to explore Lofoten's Island. We have seen the northern light from the hotel two nights so the experience was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    Stayed here several times but was disappointed this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ordered 30m2 room with Queen beds. Was given a small room with small beds, Complained and was given a better room but still small beds. The pricing was unbalanced, it cost 30% less the week after! Breakfast was basic.

    Great location near center and view of the Hurtigrute.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    The staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs as I have knees problem On the way from main road to hotel... it's a bit dark and quiet. Make a solo female traveller feel a little unsafe. However, it's a very safe environment.

    The staffs. All 3 of them I liaise with are so friendly, kind and very helpful. 1 guy and 1 girl at reception and 1 at breakfast place. The girl at reception helped me to bring my suitcase and backpack to 2nd floor because I took coffee and after that I realised that I have to drink my coffee first before I climb the stairs. I was 18 minutes late because I was busy taking photos of beautiful sunrise. The guy at breakfast place let me in. And he is being so kind by not rushing me and only clean up table first... and food ...slowly. Overall is good value for money. Wifi quality is good. The place is clean. The room is big.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value, great surroundings with a large dose of history....wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could NOT have asked for more!

    Room was a delightful suprise, large comfortable beds with a door to the outside of the building, breakfast was excellent in delightful surroundings, staff friendly, helpful and professional, good decision making team!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in Svolvaer !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have prefered the other side view.

    The room is big and so the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Big room , Harbour view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room , Harbour view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. Free parking. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location for a brief overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not easy to find. Quality of hotel did not seem to match price.

    Location was good as it was close to the city centre. Room was a good size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashion furniture

    quite location large room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    A bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff and very good breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and very good breakfest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    rooms with a distinct musty smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms with a distinct musty smell overpriced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    It was as per the expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little Old Style Rooms but I feel the color combination can help look better. but they were good and cozy

    It was as per the expectation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean room;
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold.

    Clean room; helpful staff; great location if you are arriving by boat!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    nice adress
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    localisation somewhere difficult

    Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great base for Lofoten expeditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing

    Wonderful sea panorama

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bath not very comfortable. Poor sweats at the breakfast. Twin beds not united

    Big and useful rooms, car park in front, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    best place to stay and enjoy the beauty of the lofoten island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    The room was spacious. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Great room and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free parking in front of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The room is clean, there is common tea & coffee corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & helpful staff. Hotel ocation near to Hurtigruten ferry port.

    The room is clean, there is common tea & coffee corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Svolvær
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Location and the view is amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Receptionist at the front desk was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at the front desk was great. He recommended where to go to see the northern lights and was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    The room was quite cold.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Quiet place very close to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet placecand our room was very very spacious!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, very good breakfast, very good location, value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and breakfast a bit limited in scope and quality.

    The rooms were a good size and bathroom had heated floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel near Harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very basic. No kettle

    Near to harbor. Breakfast selection is quite ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, close to Centre, easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly smell in room. Can open door to get more fresh air

    Good breakfast, close to Centre, easy access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great place with great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The icy roads

    The staff and the breakfast was excellent. :) And the heating too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Amazing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Nothing wrong with this hotel, not great either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong with this hotel, not great either. In my opinion the price was pretty high.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Although it's not a comfortable stay experience, but it's really good location for northern light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is too small...

    Walk out the room and it's good platform for watching northern light.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crap Bed and worse pillow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok, came there for one night. Everything ok.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good breakfast, good location, good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient to the Hurtigruten and downtown Svolvaer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    enjoy,good service,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast,view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room. Bed reasonably comfy. Breakfast was provided and there was a restaurant if you wanted dinner. Very close to town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lacked selection. Roo was musty. Not many room amenities; pen,paper, drinking glasses, extra pillow.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: