Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of P-Hotels Bergen 3 stars

Vestre Torggate 9, Bergenhus, 5015 Bergen, Norway

#45 of 49 hotels in Bergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4014 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in the 2nd building which was directly across from a construction project and the workers were on the job by 8:a.m. hammering away. The first night, a Sunday evening, was a bit loud early on due to soccer fans at the nearby pub watching a game and cheering on their team.

    On my second day when I went out to see the area, I discovered that your location is within easy walking of the primary harbor tourist facilities. It was interesting to walk through the pedestrian mall and see all the nursery school outings as well as a small group of babies in prams out together. The mall is a great "people watching" location. The Italian restaurant next to your primary building was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not 3 stars. The breakfast is a sandwich and a juice left in a bag at the door of your room. If you want a coffee you pay extra. There is no shampoo. There is a lot of noise at night. The hotel is too expansive for what it has to offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a sandwich and drink left at our door. Our room faced the street to the was loud talking, singing and shouting until early in the morning.

    Location was good for getting around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Breakfast" is poor and contains a tiny juice and a small sandwich delivered to your door handle. I have been in a just recently opened seperate part of the hotel that still was under refurbishing process. It is close to the main hotel but description to find it was very basic. The windows are poorly isolated so the street noise is present in the room.

    Location is perfect for visiting Bergen, directly in the university area. Modern room including bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night and there are clubs on two sides of the building with people in the streets all night. Bring earplugs.

    Easy to get to all the attractions. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The armchair in my room was a bit dirty.

    Great location, definitely worth its money. The room was overall quiet, but could hear some ambient noise from the open window (actually this didn't disturb me). There is a shop just across the road, and it is really close to the city center and actually I've enjoyed walking to Floien mountain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel past 19:00 on 12th June after a long day on The Flam Railway trip. The room 325 was so tiny that it appears as though its meant for single occupancy. The bath room and shower area was equally small. No coffee and Tea making facility in the room but we did get one kettle from the reception. The packed breakfast was merely 2 slices of bread and 1 bottle of juice.Certainly its not value worth for the price we paid. Consolation ,Staff at the reception were helpful in giving directions to the tramp stations. Will not recommend anyine to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in another building not the hotel. Downstairs was some pub and all the night it was noisily in our room. Seems the hotel was made from paper - we heard when someone was walking on the corridor on close rooms to our.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was noisy as there was a loud motor outside of our window, which seemed to be an extractor fan. It ran from 8:00am until 11:00pm.

    It was a basic room but bed was comfy and location was central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little strange - a sandwich and fruit drink hung on the door knob overnight - but better than nothing! Bit noisy from bar below and no air con.

    Inexpensive and central. Rooms basic but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel clean and comfortable although looking a little tired now. Right in the centre of Bergen so extremely convenient. Hotel is near a number of very noisy bars who are open until the early hours, not a problem if, like us, you are out late too, but not good if you're after an early night!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic furnitures only. Breakfast only provided in plastic bags. However there are several bakeries, Starbucks and other places around. I would accept the price as accommodation only. Price level high (but this seems to be the case in Bergen anyway, at least at this time of year).

    Good position, walking distance to harbour and historic town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was ok but during weekend can be but noisy as in city centre and club is located downstairs. It also could be advantage for younger visitors

    Great location short walk from train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only packed and poorly made Breakfast provided. Hotel does not have restaurant. Do not book this hotel with breakfast

    Centrally located.. well mannered staff..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast inclusive option is a scam. To our utter disdain one cheese/ham sandwich & a juice bottle as breakfast is not acceptable while we are paying for a full fledged breakfast. Further, Initially we were given a top floor room which didn't even have a proper space to stand upright including the bathroom, with a roof window which didnt even allowed a proper ventilation. After repeated requests we were finally adjusted to a room on the 1st floor.

    Pros: The hotel is situated within a 10 min walking distance to Bergen Harbor, with a good access to bars & cafe, shopping centre in the nearby vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the very top floor and the lift only went up to the 3rd floor

    The staff were very kind. I’d missed my boat and then booked the wrong night but they let me book in immediately and sort it out later

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at check in was rude and condescending. Later front desk people were respectful. Our room was across from a bar, which was open until 3:30am. We jd great weather, but everyone was outside the bar on the street. This isn’t the hotel’s fault, but a warning to others!

    Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy, shutters would have been nice because the nights are very short in the spring/summer and the light coming through the windows, even with the curtains, makes it hard to fall asleep.

    The staff was friendly and the room clean and comfortable! It's very close to the city centre, no need for public transport, very close to nice shopping area and main attractions, only a short walk to train station!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room was very small and leaked, flooding the floor. The beds were a little too soft for our taste.

    The room was a great size and very clean. Breakfast was left outside our door and when we requested it be delivered particularly early, the staff were more than happy to oblige.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Very noisy at night (there are a couple of pubs right next door)

    - Friendly staff. They gave us some useful tips as to what to visit in Bergen. - Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit hot in the room and when the window was open you could hear the ventilation pipe noise, apart from that it was ok

    Very good location, very central. Quite basic room, but has all it needs to stay comfortably

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During friday nights there's a lot noise from bars at the street but the hotel is in the center of the city so it wasn't surprise for me.

    Breakfast at 7am it's for me perfect time because i can start earlier sightseeing Bergen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located in the heart of bergen and surrounded by bars. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay I wouldn't recommend staying here. There also isn't anywhere to park so if you drive here in a car this can be somewhat annoying. The breakfast that was included was a ham and cheese sandwich that someone hangs on your door early in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked this hotel as breakfast was included. The hotel does not have any restaurant, so they hang a bag with a tiny sandwich and bottle of juice on your door handle... just not what i expected.

    The location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe options for breakfast, but we ate out, so not a major issue.

    Excellent value for money, great central location, friendly staff and a comfy clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is a joke uncomfortably old bed tightly in the room and also in bathroom no shower cabin, after the shower the whole bathroom is in the water noises from the street and club this is hostel no hotel

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dining area and no proper breakfast but that's what their website says so no surprise there.

    Location is perfect, right in the middle of everything. It's true that breakfast is only a packed sandwich and juice, but it's convenient enough if you are in a rush in the morning. Not nearly as noisy as other reviews have reported, but we stayed during the week and not during the weekend. The room was spacious and comfortable, and we got a free upgrade so luck was definitely on our side. Considering how cheap this hotel is compared to others, I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to leave the hotel before 7am for a flight. The lift was jammed (by staff, as it turned out) and the emergency exit to the street was locked. The potential for a fire to trap everyone in the building is massive. There are no room phones to contact staff or any other help. For this reason we would never stay again and would advise anyone to consider this unacceptable danger before booking

    The hotel is well placed and price-competitive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed for me and my husband to have a romantic night while our friends in Norway look after the kids. We were on a week holiday at Bergen, and visiting our Norwegian friends. The room didn't have a double bed, were 2 single beds put together. The problem was the single beds couldn't stay together as they have wheels on their base. It's was ridiculously annoying that when I get close to my hubby, the bed pull us apart ( it's was like we were in a comedy show). We ended up sleeping apart as the bed couldn't stay together. Also, the floor was dirty and the bathroom's door couldn't close. And the curtain couldn't stay close as have less material on it. The cold breakfast was hang outside our door 🚪 in the morning in a mini bag; it content 2 sandwiches and 2 oranges squash in a 250mls bottle. We threw the food away as couldn't risk food poison from a horrible breakfast. Also, the tv remote don't work and we had to operate it manually. Don't expect any kettle or beverage in the room like we normally have here at most English B&B, you are in for a shock!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was so quiet in spite of different opinions. We had confortable room at the highest floor. The breakfast was very poor but we realised that the price doesn't include great meal. Generally, hotel met our requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Karaoke bar downstairs, was kinda hard to sleep sometimes

    Great location, Heat in the room was amazing. There's a cleaner named Eve , she does a great job cleaning the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While previous reviews did mention the pub noise, I didn't realize how active (and noisy) it would be. The floorplan of the bathroom is awkward (I had to open the shower door in order to use the toilet) but it was workable.

    It was in a great location, within walking distance to the harbor and museums. Convenient to the train station and airport bus stop. While it was small, it had everything that I needed (comfy bed and bathroom) with a bonus chair and tv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there at 1. The receptionist, a woman, who didn’t even smile or welcomed us, told us that we wouldn’t have the roome BEFORE 4 PM and if we would have wanted to leave out lougage there it would be on our responsability. The breakfast was awful as I mentioned before. For being in the city center it was really disappointing.

    They don’t give you a real breakfast. The hotel leaves a bag with a sandwhich (a small one with only ham and cheese) and an orange juice behind your door and that’s it. I don’t like cheese and my friend is vegan so we didn’t eat anything, also, there was no coffee there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The music from the club across the street is very loud from 10 pm to 2:30 or 3:30 am depending on the day. There is no way anyone could sleep with this kind of noise. The noise consists of deep basses that even the wall and floor are shaking. I would not stay in this hotel again, no matter how good the other factors are, the noise is a deal breaker.

    Location is good, 10 minutes walking distance from most places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were unable to smile, apparently.

    Location - very close to central station, Hurtigruten terminal and city attractions. Basic (cold) breakfast delivered to the door early

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In some rooms maybe a bit noisy, due to the bar outside. So, earplugs are required.

    I don't actually understand, why this hotel has so extremely low rating. In my case, everything was good and smooth. Single room overlooking to the yard, so it is extremely calm. The room and the bathroom were small, but I am at the budget hotel in the very centre of the city with an extremely expensive real estate!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee in the lobby should have been free with breakfast.

    Loved the location, close to the cruise ship dock and close to where the airport bus dropped us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sandwich and juice for breakfast. I knew that’s what it would be and was ok for one day, but we were there for 3 days and I just needed some variety.

    The room was clean, and comfortable. The staff were lovely and location excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bar on the ground floor which didn't smell really good. The juice that was added to breakfast (sandwiches) was water-y. We were told that we can check in earlier but nobody mentioned additional fee for the early check-in.

    I really enjoyed the view on the Ulriken mountain as well as the small flat TV screen in our room. Location is extremely good, it was close to everything in the centre of Bergen besides the cable car to Ulriken - the Floibanen is close though. Hotel has a lift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs were very rude. Not helpful at all The bed was too small The worst thing is that I forget my belonging at the hotel in the morning but when I ringed at afternoon it was lost. The reception was very irresponsible.

    It is centrally located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is quite poor, limo+sandwich, NO COFFEE!!!!! :(((((((((((((( Below the hotel there is a disco, where during Friday and Saturday night they do loud parties. You can feel the bass even on the 2nd floor...

    Perfect clean, nice staff, great location, spacious room (2nd floor).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -you can buy tea or coffe only in reception, there is no possibility to do hot drink in the room -view at the backyard of block of flats

    +Close to the city center +breakfast included +nice stuff +clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold bathroom, breakfast consisting of tiny sandwich and watered down juice, have to pay extra for coffee ( as if coffee or tea is not a breakfast drink)??

    Location and wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheapness always comes with a price: the area is very noisy during the weekend. There is a club in the basement, music is very load, you can hear it in your room. An other club is on the other side of the street, it's noisy too. I'm not complaining, it was clearly written by the hotel on the booking page, I was prepared for the noise, but for other travelers it can be a problem if they do not read carefully. On Sundays and weekdays streets are calm and quiet. One thing bothers me: the breakfast. It's a sandwich and a small bottle of orange juice, I'm ok with that, but the amount of plastic bags used for only once is not too eco-friendly. Wouldn't it be better to have small baskets in front of the doors with the breakfast?

    The hotel is in the center, easy to reach it from the airport, airport buses stop nearby, fish market, harbor in 5 minutes walk distance. 0-24 reception, the staff is very friendly, room was clean. If you compare the prices to similar places in Bergen, this hotel is very cheap, totally worth the price. If noisy is not a problem for you, I can only recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok, breakfast a bit 'measly', though the sandwich was good!

    Ignore the bad reviews (though we didn't stay at the weekend). The Hotel is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing its age a little,but then if it was new and modern the price would not be so low. Some of the staff seemed disinterested.

    Low price, in town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not enjoy being told breakfast was included and instead it is a sandwhich with a single piece of ham and single slice of cheese delivered cold at 7am. Every other hotel that says breakfast included means a buffet breakfast and I feel as though this hotel tricks you by applying the breakfast included filter. I also didn’t like how cold the rooms were, I understand Norway in the winter is cold but your accommodation should be able to have enough heat to not be chilly while sleeping. And the WiFi would randomly cut out and slow to practically a halt.

    I enjoyed the location and the setup of the single room, it was a smaller room but it felt cozy and not cramped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    same kind of breakfast, a bit too boring for people who stay long. expecting at least a plate of breakfast but actually come in sandwich and a bottle of juice

    big room. very good bath room. friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Room was clean, comfortable and safe, breakfast is totally ok, staff is absolutely friendly and helpful. Wifi operated well too. Location is a jackpot, Bybanen is a 5 minutes walk, Bryggen/Fløibanen etc is a 10 minutes walk. Coop Extra, Bunnpris and 7 Eleven are on the surrounding corners. Good value, would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In order to connect to wi-fi we had to go out of the room, it was only available beside the elevator. And hairdryer had this kind of self-protector, so that it was switching off every 10-15 seconds.

    The bed is extremely soft, exactly what you need after a long walk!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub under the hotel. Noise was loud so windows remained closed. No frills at all here in the room. Breakfast delivered in plastic bag to your door in the morning. Cheap accommodation if that is what you are looking for.

    The location was fairly central with some good places to eat, close to the bus stop for the airport express and central to the old city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not possible to have a good sleep there during the weekend, even on the 6th floor and with closed windows because of noises from the clubs down the street.

    Good price and location in city centre (close to the light train to the airport and to the bus stations). Walking distance to every "must see" place in Bergen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was extremely boring, but I did not expect better food, I knew what we got. There was no internet service on Sunday due to some technical problem.

    The mattress is specifically comfortable, it is great to sleep. Location of the accommodation is super.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold rooms, very cold even if afjusted temperatures it did nit work. The beds smell of tabacco smoke

    Close to everything. One woman receotionist very nice, the guys were nit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold at night.

    The location is great. The room was very spacious. It was basic but had everything and was in a good condition. Members of staff are nice and helpful. I had an ealry train so it was very convenient to get the breakfast in a bag to take it on the train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cutlery, dishes, bowls, pots, pans even though there was an oven and lots of cupboards.

    We had a family room, it was quite spacious. The bar downstairs played music til 3am but it was just a faint background noise. The hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be a nice extra to have a proper breakfast buffet available rather than the sandwhich and bottle of juice hung on the door.

    Basic hotel with basic facilities. Nice and clean. Good WiFi. Right in the town centre. If you like football, the Football pub is right next door !! Outstanding value for staying in the centre of Bergen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Great place to stay for everyone who does not want to spend too much money on hotel! The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Furthermore the location is perfect! Can be smart to use earplugs here as the walls are really thin and it is easy to hear all kind of annoying noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my stay, every night there was a party nearby. It went on deep into midnight and was very loud. Wasn't a nice lullaby for me.

    central location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can never sleep there again!!You can not sleep om that hotell. It is so much sound from the party place om the same house. Did not sleep from 2330 until 0300 in the night!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is terrific and the cleaning is worst then the breakfast.It can very noise if you are not satying on the last floor 😁

    Location is very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy area (in general) and the subject room, due to close location to local restaurants and bars. Might be a problem for your kids during the night time.

    Location to city centre, location to shops/stores, fridge in the room (3 persons room).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had emailed the hotel 2 days prior to arrival regarding dietary requirements for breakfast. We were told this was absolutely fine and would be facilitated. Breakfast arrived not in accordance with our dietary requirements and when we enquired at reception we were told we should have asked again on arrival, despite not being told this.

    Good location. Clean, warm and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from nightclub didn't bother me but it is noticeable and might upset some. I was in a room facing the street so maybe there are quieter rooms for those that it bothers. I was happy with the room overlooking the street. Some areas of the hotel look a little tired but for the cost this was better than expected. Breakfast is OK, some variety would help.

    Excellent Price Great Location Clean & Tidy Exactly what I wanted really I was upgraded from a single to a triple and got a balcony too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just a package of dry sandwich and bottled lemonade, which is hanged on the door knob. Mattress is not fixed, always slipped away.

    Quiet, located in the best area in the center of the city! You can adjust air condition yourself. There is a warm floor in bathroom, which was nice. However, breakfast is just a package of dry sandwiches and bottled lemonade, hanged on a door knob. Mattress was slipping away, which wasn’t comfy at all. All in all, for these money - it’s ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many pubs and bars are near the hotel quite noisy and let visitors feel unsafe.

    Quite near Coop supermarket and 7-11!! 10mins walk to the train station One more important thing is the hotel provides free breakfast and sends it door to door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hi

    Hi there Andrew Stephen about defrauding me of my money. I paid for 5 nights at your hotel and only stayed 3 as you told me lies about one of my payments saying it was not paid. I,ve been in touch with my bank the Nationwide and they confirmed 3 payments came out of my account too yous. First one 30th november 64,57 pounds second one 6th december 63.92 I did not authorise the 3rd payment of 36,62 pounds. I require back to my bank the 36.62 that I did mot authorise and half of the second payment passport number 761292371 first

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were at the corner on the 2nd floor and there was a bit of noise on Friday and Saturday night. We were warned by the receptionist that if we cannot take the noise they can move us to another room if available. If you are sensitive with noise, request for a room away from the street.

    Location is perfect! It is walking distance to the center and near the shuttle bus to the airport. The staff were nice and helpful. I was able to checkin early even though it is not checkin time yet. Breakfast is included, not a big breakfast but enough to start the day. We booked a triple occupancy and the room is big enough for all of us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were bed bugs, veggdyr on the madrass and walls. We booked 3 Nights ( unfortunatly not refundable), but had to get out of the hotel at the first night. the man at the reception said that he never heard about the bed bugs in the hotel...

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed in P-hotels multiple times now, they always deliver the bang for the buck! Great location, really friendly and helpful stuff and comfortable beds. The heated up floor in the bathroom is something I havent seen before and was actually really great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi limited to only 1 device!!!, very small heater in the room. Breakfast is limited to only a pre-packed vegetable cheese sandwich/ non-veg sandwich !

    Bed is good. Waking distance from shopping centre, Light/ main train station and Bryggen. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar was just below the place, fortunately we had the room on the 6th floor on the other side of the building so we coud not hear anything but I can imagine it can be a bit loud. Also the sound of the elevator was a bit bizarre. :)

    The room was nice and cosy, perfect for 2 for a couple of days. The location is excellent, you can reach every main touristic places in maximum 10 minutes, there's a lot of places around to grab some food or drinks. We also like the small breakfast package on the latch. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a ham sandwich hung on your door in a bag, very strange. Would prefer actual breakfast or none at all. The bath room is a wet room so you get anything wet when you shower. This my be typical of Norway, but not sure.

    Great location, helpful staff, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not too clean but it was pretty alright. There was no fridge or glasses in the room and in our room there were no curtains either(luckily we got curtains when we asked for it).

    Very comfortable beds, friendly staff. Very close to the city center and in close proximity to the public transport terminus. For the price it was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think we must be informed that in the weekend the discoteque or bar is working so loud that windows and walls from the rooms move and sound. It was really uncomfortable. I dont expect to be in silent but even the windows couldn't resist it. My room was not cleaned.

    The location is fantastic, and the bed and room confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse P-Hotels Bergen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: