Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of P-Hotels Oslo 3 stars

Grensen 19, 0159 Oslo, Norway

#138 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2394 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    I was alone in the dorm room for 2 nights))) Great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was alone in the dorm room for 2 nights))) Great experience. The hotel is just close to any key Oslo district. The price worths this location, if you re savvy try Gruneloka options

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Budget place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, coffee as missing.

    Situation is very good and the hotel is very peaceful. Breakfast was quite poor, but you got your day to start with it. Near are places where you can get a coffee. Personnel were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised "breakfast" but it was just a juice and cucumber sandwhich. Better than nothing but not breakfast. The dorm rooms are crammed. Washing machine broken when I visited (july 6 2018) No kitchen!!

    Wi-Fi was good. Staff were helpful. Tv in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is a bit unusual in it's design style.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some details may be a bit cleaner, but as always in hotels there is some farest corner

    This hotel is a bit unusual in it's design style. But facilities works fine -hot water, clean room, towels and everything. Extremely helpful and supportive people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty carpets in coridors. Breakfast is really not a breakfast but just a small sandwitch, but it is still better than nothing.

    Pleasant staff, brilliant location, good value for price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with double bed, ensuite shower & toilet. Quiet. Decent window coverings - slept well. Breakfast sandwich & drink,delivered to door at 6:30. Staff are very nice & helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Only just ok...clean but overstated in rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The add on booking.com said breakfast was included...what we got was watered down orange juice and a stale sandwich with a tiny bit of filling. You can’t call this breakfast. The lift was not working the day we left...had to carry our bags down 6 flights of stairs.

    The room was ok...plenty of space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location. Breakfast could be a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is just a sandwich and a juice bottle. Noisy street. Bathroom shower door did not close property, and we ended up splattering the bathroom floor all over.

    Fantastic location, you can walk anywhere from the hotel. Quiet room. Nice bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Two sleepless nights. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small and very uncomfortable bed, too narrow for two people. Two chairs but both uncomfortable. Constant noise and rumbling from trams and traffic on street below the room. No air conditioning, so as the level of noise prevented us from opening the window, the room was hot and airless. Tiled floor in shower very slippery when wet ... the addition of a handrail would make showering safer.

    Only the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to train station and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in the end of May and the temperature was 29 degrees, even at night. So the first night we slept with the window open (our window faced the street) and all night there was street noise (trams, vehicles etc). The second night we got a fan and slept with the window closed and the noise was minimal.

    Close to train station and attractions. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast delivered to the room early. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    The non-stop DeliDeLuca next door has good coffee and decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the room, but that's ok, we'll open the windows, right? We stayed for 1 night, on a Saturday in June. The place is indeed very close to city center, so it was a nightmare - drunks screaming, cars honking, trams making a terrible lot of noise. And mind you, we are used to city live, but this night was out of this world... we only managed to sleep from 06:00 in the morning. Oh, and did I mention breakfast is a sandwich that comes in a bag hanging outside your door at around 07:00, and ours was already stolen at 07:15, and there are no extras? And afterwards, you get to BUY a coffee from the front desk...

    The non-stop DeliDeLuca next door has good coffee and decent food for a midnight joint.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    The switch near bathroom is to heat the floor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy from the trams outside. The drink and sandwich for breakfast are plain so you could take salmonburger from the neighbourhood.

    The switch near bathroom is to heat the floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Oh god, not again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude and incapable staff, stupid house rules. The staff immediately pointed at the boss about the stupid rules. Cheepo and bad breakfast. No warm water in the morning. No air conditioning, hence open windows. The yard the windows opened to were noisy of some machinery constantly whining. Bathroom dirty, chipped and discoloured tiles and bathtub, no loo paper, some kleenex stuffed in a holder instead. Room floor scruffy and chipped, but at least clean. The hotels design is ugly, dark grey prison corridors, no recognisable style. The desk is scruffy, dirty, in the corner stands a fridge with sodas and a huge chain locked around it. Your general impression is that you are not welcome at all, check in, get busy sleeping and then go away. This hotel is no three star hotel, it's a low quality motel. Not even cheap compared to all this. Good luck finding another, everyone.

    Spacious big room, in other hotels they are half the size. Perfect location, few minutes from everything, good food right around the corner. This also was way cheaper than any other hotel around. Other than that - nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place, very central, bring your own breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to trams - bring airplugs if your a light sleeper, these things weren't really an issue for me but we're lower points of the room itself Breakfast although says included isn't really much compared to some other countries more FYI alot of European countries don't really do breakfast at hotels

    Location was great, clean, bed was confortable Room had a lot of space, with the hotel having 24 hour access which was handy considering how central the hotel really is

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Stay at the Bondeheim across the street for better room, outstanding breakfast buffet, lower price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities are rudimentary; breakfast is a ham sandwich and watery bottled juice in a bag hung on your door in the morning. Street-side room incredibly noisy. Like a Motel 6 but much more expensive, even considering high cost of hotels in Oslo.

    The room itself was fairly clean, but the public spaces (elevator, halls, lobby, etc.) were extremely dirty and grimy. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, scope to improve the breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited options for breakfast, would be good if they have at least a small section serving the breakfast with standard options available.

    Location is superb, very close to Oslo Sentrum & one of the important streets - Karl Johans gate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    good value for money, close to the city center and easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast system is nice, but it could be a bit more than just a sandwich and a juice, some fruits or yogurts would be nice ;)

    good value for money, close to the city center and easily reachable on food also from main stations, standard room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for small budget but not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to traffic sounds.. i could not sleep well . Had to keep windows open. Room was not ventilated properly. No good breakfast

    Centrally located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    I was busy and could not enjoy my stay because the facilities were not up to standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the stairway is very old, the room is basic. the basin in the shower was dirty and broken

    the facilities need updating. everything looks old. there was no light in my room. the floor was dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the "breakfast on the door" was not good -particularly the "juice" and no coffee.

    The room was little but the bed was ok, shower was ok, location was very good and sunday-morning breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    If theres an alternative, take it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to commend this hotel other than its location. Very poor value for the price

    There is nothing to commend this hotel other than its location. Very poor value for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    The location was very good for the activity that I was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was old and not in good shape, need better care and renovations. the sink in the bathroom was dirty. The service for the breakfast was supposed to be included in the price but was not even coffee in the service.

    The location was very good for the activity that I was invited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    We didn't expect that the breakfast "served at your...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't expect that the breakfast "served at your door" would be actually hanged on the door handle in a plastic bag :) Otherwise, a nice hostel, modest but comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel to visit Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was poor with only a sandwich and a terrible orange juice

    the location is really central, our room was really quiet and cleaned, wi-fi excellent, bed and shower fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    The P-Hotels Oslo was a convenient find for a one day trip to Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfamiliar with Oslo, it was difficult to find the parking garage and directions for walking back to the hotel especially with the high amount of construction work happening in the area. The carpets in the hallways were very stained which initially made us pause but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was four sandwiches left at our door. Left us with wanting more but they were adequate sandwiches.

    Finding a room downtown Oslo for our one night trip was great. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room had high ceilings and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The best looking cheap hotel I've found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whoever decided to clean our trash can forgot the trash bag on our desk. Not as bad as it was actually funny

    The best looking cheap hotel I've found. I couldn't expect anything more for these money. Good job

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a quick stop in Oslo,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says that the breakfast is included and it is but I was expecting like a cafeteria or restaurant an no they dont have anything like this, they just deliver a sandwich with orange saft at your door at 7 am..

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Well located and good value. Breakfast is just a sandwich though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just realise as has been pointed out in other reviews that "Breakfast Included" is misleading. It is a basic sandwich and juice in a plastic bottle hung on your door in the morning.

    Good hotel in very central location. Room comfortable if a little basic and bathroom clean. Good value for such a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was too small, just a sandwich and a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was too small, just a sandwich and a small bottle of orange juice. When showering, the water was running under the curtains so that the whole bathroom was full of water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    A good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not breakfast. I would prefer if the room were sold without breakfast and if possible breakfast could be bought at the reception at my own choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Big and clean room, cold shower but comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing bothered me a lot: The water wasn't hot or even really warm, it was barely warm enough for about 2 minutes before getting cold. Not pleasant in the shower, especially if it's freezing outside. I admit that I like to shower hot but cold water after 1 or 2 minutes is a no-go for me.

    The room was a bit dusty but otherwise very clean. It was a big room and nice bathroom. The hotel lies very central in a very good place, you can get to almost every sight you might want to see by foot. They pack you a lunch package that is included in the price. I got my room for a fair price although I booked the evening before. When I asked if I could leave my luggage there until 3pm (cause I read that check-in is earliest at 3pm) they simply looked up if there was a room ready already and let me check in earlier (around 12pm)!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    24hr check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, don't expect anything fancy. Dim and undecorated, bedside tables were stools.

    24hr check in. Cute little breakfast pack in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, looked onto other side of building but there was a fine curtain

    Clean, comfortable room with excellent shower. Not a huge room but big enough for one. Was there to watch biathlon so breakfast served as a great packed lunch. Very good value for such an excellent central location and staff very helpful. Would definitely use again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.0
    would NOT stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was bare bones, 1 slice of ham, cheese on bread. The first day they forgot to give us any. We only had wifi on one device for 24 hours even though we stayed 2 nights. Reception did not seem friendly and didn't help us with parking or late check out.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    A good location but there is space for improvement in other aspects
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way of serving breakfast is smart but not a good breakfast, there were paper trash etc on the floor, bathroom floor was sharp and if you slide it may cut your feet, whole bahtroom needs renovation.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Ok, but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The «breakfast» is not good. Delivered outside the room in the morning. Sandwich and limonade. No coffee. This was disappointing. Information about this should be given when you book. Better to have no breakfast at all.

    Location is good. Very central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft as all the Hotels we stayed on this trip

    The location was excellent for site seeing and there was the metro right beside the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location, subway station next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rock hard, heard to much noise from the other rooms and the breakfast was a watery orange juice and a ham and cheese sandwich hanging on your door

    Great location, subway station next door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't too comfortable. We only got one pillow and duvet cover each (I would normally expect more especially in winter). I asked for a quiet room and got the room in front of an elevator (I didn't complain to the staff about this, so not sure they can fully be blamed, but I did ask before going to Oslo). We could also hear a bit of noise from the street. I would still however rebook this hotel for a short gateaway, might reconsider other places for longer stays (greater that 3 days)

    Great location for visiting Oslo. The breakfast was a simple sandwich and a drink, whilst it wasn't outstanding, it was a welcome addition seeing that Oslo is very expensive. This hotel was good value for money especially for a weekend stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The room is really nice, close to all shops and wlking street.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food but its fine its a bunos by the way. The cleaning staff didn’t clean the room they just arrange the bed.

    Maybe instead of sandwich guve croissants 😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very poor, just a sandwich and a juice.

    Room was nice, bed was comfortable, toillet was clean. Staff was nice. Near center 5/10min walking. Near central station as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    central location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    please spare the bottle of "juice" in the breakfast; tap water tastes far better without the extra plastic waste.

    central location; the room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.0
    Short way for shopping and coursing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pille Two GOOD Chiara to rest om Limonade for breakfast- what about juice??

    Short way for shopping and coursing. Central place Feel security with people working day and night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    We ordered 2 rooms, one room was very good, but other had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered 2 rooms, one room was very good, but other had damaged door, and aomething wrong was with lamps. but globaly its a very good hotel near the center :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor and just hang on the door in the moorning in a plastic bag.

    Really good location, close to everything. Not cheap but all right price. The room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the room had no electricity and breakfast included bready sandwich with very diluted juice.

    The hotel was fairly close to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Central in Oslo, clean - but that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we booked this hotel, we were told that breakfast was included. This is NOT true!! Breakfast was a sandwich and a small bottle of soft yellow drink left in a little bag which was hung outside our room.. Gosh..

    Very central in Oslo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    See what I did not like - the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole concept. The breakfast should be on the door next morning, but some stole it. Very simple equipped- the soap box was empty.

    Close to evrything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    Okay for one night with the intention of having any roof on top of your head.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior was extremely cheap, ugly and plain – even a bit shabby. Breakfast package included nothing but a dry sandwich and a juice. Bathroom didn't include any hygiene products, such as toothpaste or shampoo, that I would have needed.

    Location is great, price affordable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street gets noisy at nights and the noise comes into the room. It says that breakfasf os included however what you get os 1 wrapped sandwich and 1 soda hung up on your doorknob. So frustrating!

    location is perfect! Right in the center. good for 1-2 nights stay and if you want to go out shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Good enough for that low of a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - is just a weird sandwich and a juice (?) of unknown origin and composition is hanging in a plastic bag outside your door... I think that is a mocking of the word breakfast.

    A very cheap option to stay, which is reflected in everything else. Most importantly, the room was clean, the bed was comfy, location is superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant enough for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a pre-made sandwich (ham, cheese, lettuce, butter) and an unlabeled orange juice delivered to your room in a plastic bag hung on the door. I found it practical to just open the door to find a light breakfast, I just wish they put a little bit more effort into the actual meal.

    A decent place for a one night stay in Oslo. The room was clean and the bed was OK, I slept comfortably.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.3
    Poor. Not a good value for money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a worn down property. I wander who is writing all those positive feedbacks… The only advantage is the location in the very center of Oslo. Otherwise, tiny old rooms, smelly, bad sound isolation, old and dirty carpets in the floor passages. The bed was quite comfortable though. There wasn’t even a proper cleaning. We were told that they do it once per 3 days in a single room and when it was done the lining wasn’t changed, no cups were removed and the floor was still dusty (hence it wasn’t really done at all)… Suddenly, the heat in the bathroom stopped working on the second day. I gave up and didn't even talk to staff about it. Overall, the value for money isn't good. For the same price or close you can easily find a much better place with a similar location. Not going there again and not recommending to anyone.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Great price/value ++
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely super in the price/value. no need to count with any special equipment, you can sleep and have a shower. Clean and correct. I can recommend if somebody is price-sensitive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    slept well, and that was the only thing I needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free coffee anymore breakfast is now a sandwich and a small drink of unknown composition. Both were ok, but I'd prefer to choose one myself in a food outlet next door

    got a big room for the price of a small one !!! They stopped selling cups for use with tea/coffee machine, they are free again! good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    great location, clean and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was disappointing, I went across the street to have coffee and a cinnamon bun. It would have been nice to have a hair dryer in the room

    great location, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Średni hotel, w
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, hotel was not able to charge my credit card in a secure way (they require to turn of all protection mechanisms on my credit card). When this comes out they offer do a free cancelation of my booking as a solution to this situation. (5hrs before arrive! ). Breakfast is only a sandwich with a small bottle of juice drink, in my opinion it's abuse word breakfast. I've spent there only 8 hours, and I'm sure it was lat 8 hours in that hotel.

    Średni hotel, w

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok, but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not properly cleen. No one in reception when we arrived. Breakfast only a sandwich delivered at the door. Need for renevation.

    Location was good, within walking distanse to everything we needs. Got a big room in top floor. Price was ok. No carpet at hotelroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are some flaw in the hotel, like the sound proof system. With the value that paid, the condition of the hotel is quite good.

    The hotel is in the central and within walking distance to the main train station. The staff is very friendly. The room is clean and comfortable as well. All the basic facilities, such as hot water, hair dryer, tv and etc., are available in the room. The breakfast is served to the doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Cosy, comfy, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't even have any vegetarian breakfast. They just give ham sandwich and Orange juice but even a breakfast like that simple, they don't even have any vegetarian options. They don't have any OPTIONS. I couldn't have breakfast in P hotels. Such a shame for them.

    Cosy, comfy, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    BORING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was terrible! The hotel room was very unclean and untidy and the balcony was disgusting, and the walls in the rooms were horrible, you could literally hear everything! When the neighbour was coming in or going out. If the neighbour slammed the door the room started to shake!

    nothing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Success. Great location and great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked more than one sandwich for breakfast.

    The central location of the property was very much appreciated. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast tasted good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    An adequate budget hotel but with a little extra effort, could get a higher rating. Breakfast??
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two bedside "tables" were cheap plastic stools. Surely a trip to Ikea to purchase two bedside tables would not break the bank? Also breakfast was a total letdown. A cheese and ham sandwich and a bottle of orange cordial (not juice) hung on the outside of the door in the morning was all that was on offer. Coffee/tea was available, at an extra cost, at reception.

    An old fashioned building that some money has been spent on, but on a budget. Bed and shower were very good and clean and when I eventually found the room heater (hidden behind the curtain) and the bathroom underfloor heating control, which I first mistook for the bedroom heater, the room was comfortably warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.2
    Hotel do not deliver as per sales information on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was sold with Breakfast. The so-called breakfast was a plastic bag placed on room door-handle with a very low quality dry sandwich and a small bottle of sugared water, no coffee or tea or other simple alternativ offered. See photo of so-called breakfast. Could buy coffee in reception at extra cost ( luke warm low quality colored water) This hotel should NOT be sold as Breakfast included in room price. carpets in corridors very filty and dirty.

    Location good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    OK for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet was so thin that I really froze a lot. There was no blanket to put on top of the duvet. I turned on the radiator, but then I could get no fresh air into the room. Please provide a warmer duvet in the winter months.

    The location is excellent. The room had a nice size and the bathroom was pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, was at start of trip so got us off to good start. Can't emphasize enuf how pleased w
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like to catch up on news, & can't remember if ur place had CNN or BBC

    Good service with reasonable prices. I actually travelled with my brother & nephew

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a bad joke. One piece of bad tasting bread and 2 dl low quality juice. Nothing else. Noise from the street and from other rooms heard quite well into to room.

    Location was great. Staff was friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Best value for your money only because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "includes breakfast" is a scam, 2 sandwiches and 2 small bottles of cheap juice hanging on your room door handle each morning. Also expect an old rough looking place.

    Location and value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean. Breakfast is poor. they deliver to the room one poor sadwich and juice. There are a few hair dryer.

    good location. 1minute from t-bana station. 1 stop from Oslo-central station with T-bana. We can use hot-water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above...

    this was the worst hotel experience of our month-long vacation. the hotel is old, dingy and DIRTY we felt unsafe and the street noise was all night long...drunks in hallway and construction noise starting at 4 AM the bagged breakfast was insulting...we gave ours to the homeless guy sleeping outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Very basic hotel with excellent location and cheaper than many others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a dry piece of bread and a small bottle of some sort of juice, hung on the door. The carpet in the hall (at least on the 5th floor) was extremely filthy, but our room was clean. No luxury of any kind.

    The location is excellent. Our room was not facing the street and it was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No hairdryer in the bathroom. And maybe they could put some fruits in the breakfast-bag. But these are just minor points.

    This hotel is awesome. Very competent and friendly staff, clean rooms. The location is wonderful, close to the central railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.2
    Poor food, uncomfortable beds, we will probably never revisit this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a joke. I would recommend that they stop advertising that they serve breakfast, because it was so poor that we went down to Deli de luca for a meal. Besides the food, it was in my opinion only the staff that saved the hotel from getting bottom score.

    The staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Small TV with only few TV channels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small TV with only few TV channels. Ports not accessible at the back, so no way to connect laptop for example. Breakfast is a joke: small sandwich with small bottle of semi juice delivered to your room in plastic bag every morning. No kettle in room. Coffee to purchase only. Extremely old and worn out room equipment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great quality, price and location in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only to make people aware (is not bad): the breakfast is hang up in the door of the room - it's a sandwich and juice per person.

    We were only two nights but when we come back we'll book here for sure. Excellent hotel for Oslo, good location, service and price.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse P-Hotels Oslo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: