Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Stavanger 3 stars

Lagaardsveien 61, 4002 Stavanger, Norway

#22 of 24 hotels in Stavanger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1408 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, breakfast was good, very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was old and worn, no air conditioning available and restaurant only served breakfast

    The location was great, breakfast was good, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay, clean and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, clean and simple. Not much fuss and friendly staff! Hotel is located a little outside the Center but in walking distance and with free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location good: walking distance from the city center (10min). Appr 30min drive to the airport by the Flybussen (shuttle bus), which is a cheap alternative for a taxi. Friendly staff. I had rainy weather and upon request got an umbrella for my walk to the city center. Breakfast buffet was more than sufficient. All fresh ingredients, more than enough choice. Would definitely go here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room, free parking, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since some people visiting Stavanger also plan on doing hikes, it would've been nice if there was coffee available and possibility to arrange some snacks to go (even with pay) before breakfast hours. We could have prepared sandwiches ourselves but there was no fridge in the room and quite hot weather. Still for the coffee part they were nice enough to let us in the breakfast room to get some. Overall no real inconvenience.

    Spacious room, free parking, very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Bus stops right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, breakfast did not taste fresh and service in general poor. Rooms needs a big update, the top floor with seating area was terribly worn and no vegetarian meal options at dinner time. Not a place I’ll stay in again, there are so many other ones that offer better value for your money.

    Bus stops right outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff : Linda, Frédéric and especially Lyn were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs to be renovated. Dinning room carpet very dirty. Unacceptable. They could clean it or replace it.

    Staff : Linda, Frédéric and especially Lyn were very helpful. They made the difference. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast is good with a good selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is good with a good selection. Bed is very comfortable. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of the city. This hotel was perfect for what we were after (which was a place to relax and refuel after our hikes!).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good overall experience. Could do without the dust in the air, might have been just unlucky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be comig from the road, but there was extreme amount of dust in the ir making me sneeze all the time, When checking in we specifically asked about the opening hours of the sauna as we were going to come back late from our hike. We were told the sauna is open 24/7 we just need to use the room card to get in. We could have done with some chilling there at 23.00 in the evening but surprisingly we found out from a note on the door that it is only open between 10-22. Never had a chance to use it. There are also separate saunas for men and women.

    Wide range of choices at breakfast, Location, 12 o'clock checkout, Really comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Better hotels available for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was incredibly spartan, also overlooked by adjacent property - lacked any privacy.

    Good sized room but that was about all that was good. Short walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    We got early check-in already at 7:40 am and they packed a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower (it was old and didn't work so well)

    We got early check-in already at 7:40 am and they packed a breakfast for us since we left before breakfast buffet started

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    I liked the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not so good. It didn’t have a wide range of options. And also the location was quite far to walk from the fiskepiren, bus/train station if you’re exhausted from the long walking/trekking in the mountains.

    I liked the facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    God enough for me!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price.. Aways! Cheaper than their flagship in Stavanger Central, but overpriced.

    Room was large with a good view, staff were efficient and helpful. Excellent breakfast choice. Location is good with easy access to Stavanger by bus, train or walk. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Disgusted with the check out. Hotel manager is a failure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out staff was the hotel manager awful person. We had prepaid 2 nights and he was unable to see it tried to RIP us off. Pure scum, we got into a heated argumentand he called police. We suggested he resign and make his check in staffer the manager as she was the one with a brain and could see the hotels blip. No mini bar either which is pathetic for the price you pay.

    Breakfast was good. Check in staff was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby, the halls, the elevator are a bit older and could use renovating.

    The view from the rooms is amazing and the window front makes it very pleasant to be in the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location and staff. Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the bed was better, it would have been perfect!!

    Awesome staff and great location. The airport bus stops right in front of the hotel, a huge plus! Great value for price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the hotel via internet, the photos didn’t do the hotel any justice, it was better view when we got there

    Paulo and all other staff were brilliant and nothing was a problem including printing off our return boarding passes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Couldn’t wait to check out to be fair, everything so expensive. Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedroom room 602 was freezing cold, no radiator in it and chill coming through window. No flybussen ( coach ) to airports on New Year’s Day so taxi to airport & that cost £75. I managed to haggle and paid 450NOK. There’s two radisons blu. The Radisson blu I checked into was supposed to have a swimming pool it turned out that was the other Radisson blu in the town centre - 15 minute walk away. Under the beds were not hoovered, I found chewing gum and stuff they called snuz on the window seal of bedroom & bathroom. Bedroom didn’t get made up until the last day that we were

    Staff were great, friendly, lady that was on New Year’s Eve and guy as well were lovely people!! Couldn’t fault them in any way at all. All staff were amazing. Carer wasn’t to over pleased either. Pics are in town centre, Hotel is not in town centre and is a 15 minute walk to the lake ( arzie ) with the red hearts are. We noticed that the other Radisson blu is directly opposite the lake in town and this is the hotel with the pool etc etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice and affordable hotel located somewhat outside city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is getting older, yet it seems well taken care off most of the places. Our bathroom could have needed a little fresh up of the tiles, otherwise completely OK

    Nice and affordable hotel located somewhat outside city center, yet fairly central due to public transportation right outside the front door. Good parking facilities, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.3
    A night in a Park-Ing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business-Friendly Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not inviting entrance/location, old building, needs to be refurbished and brought to current standards. I got a room on the 12th floor (I always request higher level), but when I stepped in the elevator the main entrance is on level 9 (where are 1 to 8???).Room was equipped very basic, was extremely warm (30°) and airco could not be lowered; I opened all windows in the hope it would cool down. Restaurant was closed, so we had to go in the city for dinner. Upon return I had a drink in the 'bar' - part of the reception counter and without soul. Unfriendly staff! The room was cooled down but it was impossible to sleep with open windows due to the noise of the street. I hardly slept due to the high temperature. Breakfast was OK, but not much choice for my taste. I prefer a fresh made omelet, only pre-made omelet was available. Check-out was unprofessional compared to the many other experiences I had in other hotels. I would change the hotel name in Park-Ing

    The girl at the reception when checkin in was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Not far from harbor and older town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator from parking place to lobby so had to carry heavy suitcase and go upstairs to reach the lobby

    Not far from harbor and older town. Free onsite parking Breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The staff were exceptional especially Irene on the reception who dealt with everything and everyone on her own, the dining room team Krasi and Lula who served one of the best hotel breakfasts ever. Hotel seems geared to business so little in terms of luxuries - not even a kettle in the room. But our room was spacious and spotless. City centre was a 15 minute walk but there was a bus stop right outside the hotel. Parking was very handy, next door in the hotel's own car park and free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in most cases in Norway there are not many amenities in the room apart from a hair drier (at least an electric kettle would have been nice). The bathroom could need a renovation, but it was clean.

    Breakfast was relly nice, a big choice and everything you could ask for. The breakfast room was nice, but a bit dark. The room was clean and bright, with a big window and a nice view from the upper floors. Comfortable bed, flat screen TV. The walking distance to the city center is a bit longer than from many other hotels, but we liked the possibility of free parking and the walk to the harbour took not longer than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay. Wish we had another breakfast there. The brunost was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ramp for bags to roll up instead of stairs would have been perfect I guess

    The breakfast was amazing. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit further out from the main town. Walk wasn't long though but didn't help it was raining. Also there wasn't many good options around for dinner. You had to walk into town

    Great hotel. Friendly and helpful stafff. Location isn't too bad. Was a 10-15 minute walk to the main town. The included breakfast was amazing! Best breakfast with so much variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Best hotel breakfast buffet I have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside looked dull and uninviting. Carpets needing a good shampoo and one of the two lifts not working.

    Best hotel breakfast buffet I have ever seen. You name it, it was there - incredible! Hotel room nice and clean but overall public areas a bit tired. Free car parking in their own multi story.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was really fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really fine. The room was really Big and they put for us a crib free of charge. The hotel isnt at The center of The town but he had a car and The free parting was a really good add.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel on one of the airport shuttle bus stops with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    in the early hours (04.20-05.00) airport shuttle bus doesn't stop in front of the hotel - doesn't pass this way then. The staff quickly arranged a taxi - we are very, very greatfull to them!

    Excellent hotel on one of the airport shuttle bus stops with rich breakfast (including gluten free possibilities, fruits and vegetables variety, fresh juice), friendly staff and almost personal sauna on the top flor (open 24h). 10 min walking distance to the city center (walk by the main boulevard - impossible to be confussed). Silent, comfortable beds, big TV screen, very good lightning, floor heating in the bathroom. Excellent Wi-fi speed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Close to train and bus station and to the harbour. We stayed in the hotel after our hike to pulpitrock. The buthtub in the room was just the medicine we needed:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the hotel and facilities looked a bit worn out and needs some refurbishment - slightly far from the main city centre, about a 10 minutes walk with nothing nearby. You have to walk at least 10 minutes to get to any restaurants and supermarkets

    - buffet breakfast was very good, plenty of varieties and good cooking - bathroom was clean and looks new - the airport shuttle stops right in front of the hotel, though only on weekdays - safe and quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Will stay somewhere else next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant though website says there is. Tatty room. Lukewarm shower. No tea/coffee in room. No maid service. Need I say more?

    Nothing. I expected a high quality hotel like the Park Inn in Aberdeen but nothing could be further from the truth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    I liked the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noysey the first night. The shower was not clean and the wather suddenly went so hot that I burned myself. I have told Your staff all about this.

    I liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Good parking facilities, aging hotel that does the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Furbishing is a little dated and you can tell that the hotel was build in the 70s-80s

    - Comfortable beds - Lots of parking spaces available for free - CBD in 15 minutes walking distance - Strong wifi - Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Nice stay at Stavanger Patk Inn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was simply outstanding.Delicious omlette ,scramble eggs ,croissant and frutty yogurt high quality and variety .Staff exrta helpfull .Special thanks to the Manager

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Last minute stay...good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to room floors, were not as clean as could have been Coffee machine turned off in late evening when trying to get a drink. Minor faults reallly, still a good hotel.

    Easy to find, very friendly staff, good car parking. Clean room, but showing signs of wear, lack of facilities in room, no tea and coffee, although it was available in lobby. But that was turned off! But a very nice breakfast, good choice available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Very bad bedrooms, but had the best breakfast in Norway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very ugly, and old! They just had the walls painted, we were 12 nights Travelling through Norway and this was the ugliest hotel Room!

    Staff was very kind and friendly, and the breakfast was the best we had during our Travelling on Norway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for a city trip to Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are modernized, a bit bald (no fridge, no pictures) but clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast is excellent with a good selection of eggs, fresh fruits, pancakes, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Not to bad really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel might need a refreshment. New carpets and paint would give a better impression. It appears that it has been a high class hotel once but its glory days are on decline. No safe in room.

    Single room quite spacious. Clean and fresh rooms. Perfect location in Stavanger. Very good breakfast buffet. Very helpful and friendly staff. Free parking located just outside hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant room and great breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were dirty!

    We have a very good room with blackout curtains, very good bed. The room looked modern and clean. They provide us a crib for a baby for free. And I have a very quiet night without a kid in my bed! The breakfast was really good. The Norway salmon is the best! The staff was very polite and help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Come on guys, your staff is working brilliantly...but the room... Not awful, but disappointing. Some guest before us left a soft drink near the Window and it was still there when we arrived. The room was very simply furnished, and not really clean. And we had a parking area-view-window. Sorry. Try to improve.

    Really good breakfast and staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for one night in Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is relatively close to the center but still a bit far away for pedestrian backpackers. The structure seems to need a bit of renovation.

    Quiet, comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast with a wide choice. Nice to have the chance of a sauna included. WiFi is super fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not very clean. There was a card under the bed saying that it gets cleaned often but last date written was from 2 weeks ago. Walls and floor had some damages. Lamps had humidity marks. Toilette had no ventilation/extraction system.

    Breakfast was very good. Location walking distance to the city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.0
    Ok for the money if one needs an easily accessible and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there is a quite large parking house near the hotel, it looks like a WWII bunker. Hotel personnel looked quite bored.

    Free parking, large room, breakfast included. Ok buffet selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pleasant stay in park inn hotel. The employees there are pretty nice and welcoming, they are always smiling to answer your question and offer instant help. And the position is near the port to take ferry in Tau and pulpit rock. In addition, the breakfast has lots of choices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    A quality hotel with a good and convenient location, as well as free parking
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to climb up a flight of stairs with heavy suitcases.

    Availability of parking; Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and comfortable seating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, especially Joachim that helped us with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was about 15 minuts walking from the city center.

    Friendly staff, especially Joachim that helped us with all our doubts,5 stars for him =). Good breakfast,big beds in a big room. Bus to and from the airport is right out the front, which makes it very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Gem with super breakfast in Stavanger
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was super confortable, but it's the breakfast that stands out. It was delicious. I will stay there again should I ever visit Stavanger again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly cold in the room. Bathroom fan did not work. No free coffee.

    Very service minded breakfast personnel. Comfortable room. But make sure you end up in the upgraded section of the hotel...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay not far from city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business-Friendly Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Missing a minibar. Weak light for working during dark. A small gymn would be nice.

    Confortable room, and helpful employees, small meal for dinner available for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matress and spring were too soft for me yet that is personal preference. Breakfast options is not as good as other Park inn on other countries. No water heater or coffee...etc No iron. There is shared iron room

    Close to city center, bus station on the door step, airport shuttle bus stops here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    Good choice of food at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good choice of food at breakfast Spacious room with large comfortable bed Great facilities e.g. Sauna and free pool table for guests to use Within walking distance to stavanger centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Be careful : some rooms are very old and with very dirty Windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows was so dirty than we can't see anything through it. The furniture of the room very used.

    The friendly staff who change our former room. The second room was more clean than the first.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Park Inn Stavanger - great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a dislike, more rather a sugestion: a "do not disturb" card would be great, so you could hang it outside on the door in the mornings. But pen and paper are available and if you write on it and put it on the handle, the staff carefully takes it into consideration.

    - great huge double bed (we were traveling with our 1y old and all 3 slept in the bed woth no problems, just ask for a double bed instead of 2singles) - breackfast was good and a lot of choises (sausages, beans, srambled eggs, boiled eggs, eggs eith bacon, potatoes-spicy, mushrooms, jam, fruits, yoghurts, milk, sugar puffs, corn flakes, cereals, dried fruits, seeds, bread, bread rolls, ham, cheese, blue cheese, caviar(well, fish eggs), butter, cucumber, gerkins, tomatoes, canned fish, gluten free stuff, soya milk and dairies, juices, tea, coffee, water, pain au chocolat/raisins, croissants) - just choose the weekend when they have a lot of travellers and food is fresh and always refilled. on a Monday morning you see stuff from lrevious day (even bread rolls) and have to ask for refill. - staff always attentive to take plates/mugs off the table and refill food - very clean - bed sheets only replaced every 3 nights which is fine - towels replaced if you leave them on the floor - toiletries (dove) provided - hair drier provided - in the room you can also find a "New Testament" bible - ironing services available - cleaning staff very friendly and attentive (I have asked for the cleaning to be made after 12 as baby was asleep and they did listen) - it is very close to city centre, 7-10 min by walk - transport in Stavanger is so expensive and no need to pay for a 2 min journey with the bus - walk! - airport Flybussen bus stops right in front of the hotel, just ask the driver. - on return to the airport the bus stop is there as well, ask for a 2 way ticket when you arrive at the airport as it is way cheaper! - information available in the hotel for cruises and hike to Pulpit Rock - information available at the hotel for timetable for the airport bus - staff friendly and english speakers - late checkout available at no extra cost, just ask for it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice Hotel to stay in Stavanger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's views weren't very good. There was a roof with a lot of birds (seagulls) that made noise at night. I couldn't sleep well. But I understand that Stavanger is a city close to the sea and these birds are very common there.

    Breakfast was very good compared with other hotels where we stayed. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.0
    A 1970s Hotel in need of Decorative Investment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Threadbare carpets on stairways. Decor very tired in rooms and stairways: marks on walls, grease stain on headrest of chair in room, woodwork dull and marked. I would not recommend colleagues to stay at this hotel which represented poor value and I would look a othe options before choosing Park Inn in future.

    At the desk Inger helpful, efficient and informative.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, great room, great services, perfectly clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow internet, lot of delay in releasing extra transactions on credit card.

    Great location, great room, great services, perfectly clean, awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.5
    Too pricy for not very high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - facilities of some rooms are really old and not taken care - hotel seems to be pretty old inside thus need total renovation - located far from city centre - weak WIFi in the room

    - helpful and friendly staff on reception (changed the room on request) - tasty breakfast - own free big parking - big room with nice view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.0
    Don't stay here if you have other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is definately down in the dumps. It really could do with a makeover. The decor was tired, the door jams splintered and the extractor fan in the bathroom jammed with grey fluff. I was glad we were only booked in for one night. On the plus side the price included breakfast which had plenty of choice, although we did all suffer from dodgy tummies later. Coincidence? Possibly or possibly not.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Resonable price, free parking, good enough location, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed (they served breakfast only). We had room in old part of the hotel - it needs to be renovated.

    Resonable price, free parking, good enough location, very good breakfast. They prepared packet lunch when we leave very early and wasn`t able to regular eat breakfast - it was very nice :).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - there is no information in the reservation or at the booking.com that you have to leave a deposit during your stay (200 nok per night) and if you stay longer than 1-2 days that's a pretty big amount of money - there is an everyday cleaning service in the room but for 4 days they couldn't remove spiders and spiders' web from the ceiling - no manual heating or air condition in the room - no kettle in the room - the hotel seems to be old and seeks some renovation (it looks better on the pics than in reality) - only one elevator was working

    - good breakfast included - helpful staff - good localisation - spacious room - refrigerator in the room - we could check-in earlier

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    ok but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a let down, cracked toilet, tiles roughly repaired. Cold room regardless of turning up the heater. On Booking.com it says restaurant but this is not the case at all, when I asked they said it was closed for summer. Small fast food place some distance away but not that nice. I would not have booked it if I had known the restaurant was closed as it quite a distance away from any reasonable restaurant. Breakfast was ok but the amount of people they could not cope with refilling the food, waiting for 20 minutes for yoghurt!

    Great bed. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    We spent 2 nights in Stavanger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights in Stavanger. The hotel vas expensive compared to the quality in the rooms. We had to change room the 1th hour we were there because the window didn't close and the refrigerator didn't work. (but they found us a new room really quickly!!) The breakfast buffet wasn't well organized, but the staff was friendly and helped us when needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    Back to the 80`s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know where are the rooms which you can see on the picture!? Back too the 80s just for one night, electric installation was open, light was not working, the whole hotel part where we stayed need to be updated! The restaurant is closed from may to September, in the middle of mainsaison! ? With one word "poor" !!!!!

    Very close too the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.8
    No restaurant for the whole summer, breakfast not good, location okayish, staff is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The restaurant of the hotel is closed during the whole summer (closed from 30 May to 1 Septembre). Really ? This is unacceptable... - Room ladies take the card for electricity out of your room, even when no light or anything is on... - Breakfast is not okay for a 3* hotel... The restaurant staff is also not okay. The boss seemed very angry at some clients in front of all others. - Hotel is quite far from center (20 min by foot)

    - Reception staff is nice - Parking available free of charge just next to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Located in walking distance from city center, free parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor lighting of the room (just small and weak side-lamps), missing wardrobe

    Located in walking distance from city center, free parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Very helpful staff and a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel decor is rather tired, both in the rooms and in public spaces. Breakfast featured a rather meagre selection.

    Very helpful staff and a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was generally pretty poor throughout our stay. Breakfast, while providing a good selection of hot and cold food, was laid out in fairly compact space which made serving yourself quite challenging and chaotic during breakfast peak hour.

    Decent location an easy 10-15 minute walk from central Stavanger. Free parking provided in a large, but quite busy car park attached to the hotel. Room was nice and clean, had a comfy bed, desk, flat screen television, cupboards, and a good number of power points for our electrical appliances. Service was efficient and friendly throughout our stay. Very good value for money in an otherwise very expensive city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.4
    location - 15 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smoky smell in the hotel incl. room, old equipment, creaky bed - it was impossible to spllep weel, because it make noise with every movement. parking area was not connected with the hotel building. Breakfast was poor. Internet connection was not good.

    location - 15 min. walking to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    Pros & cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly yet not fullly helpful Major issues for disabled guests: no dedicated parking space, stairs - insufficient info about it on booking.com website

    Good breakfast Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired hotel needing attention

    Breakfast, larger room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel does not deserve to have Park Inn in it's name. Staff is totally ignorant and does not care about client satisfaction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Would stay at the other Radisson downtown next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in dinning room is very dirty. Hotel needs renovations.

    Excellent staff at reception and bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient place close to the attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10 min walking to the center of Stavanger. Hotel parking lot is very convenient as well, giving easy access using car to the Preikestolen and Kjerag.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was good. The room was comfortable Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful breakfast 🥞
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like all. Our group people of 8 were enjoying and had a great stay .

    Location ...easy to walk to anywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: