Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Airport Hotel Stavanger 4 stars

Sømmeveien 1, 4050 Sola, Norway

#4 of 4 hotels in Sola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 639 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.5
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel around 20:30 on Friday, August 24th, with a group of 11 persons, 8 adults and 3 children. Our booking was made through booking.com with confirmation number 1251.38.759. The booking was made for 4 rooms, all of them twin rooms with extra bed, according to the booking confirmation received from booking.com (copy attached). The young lady in charge of the reception stated that she could not meet the requirements stated in the booking confirmation and was either unable or unwilling to provide the third bed in any of the rooms, as ordered and confirmed. She also insisted that the cost of an extra bed was NOK 240, a charge that does not appear anywhere in our documentation and which was not accepted. We protested against all this and insisted that our requirements were met. After phone calls and further discussion, a partial but unsatisfactory solution was found. By this time it was very late, the children were exhausted and no-one was very pleased with the situation. Your receptionist, although sympathetic in principle, obviously felt bad and that her hands were tied. (She was alone on duty with a steady stream of other clients checking in and otherwise requiring her attention). We suggest the following: 1) Quality hotels must ensure that the text of the reservation confirmed by the booking agency (in this case booking.com) is in accordance with the procedures required by the hotel. If there is a discrepancy, the customers' documented demands must be given priority on site. 2) Quality hotels must ensure that an adequate number of staff is available at all times, so that customer's rightful demands can be met, be it the physical handling of equipment (beds) or administrative matters (reception). I have used Quality hotels on many occasions, and have mostly satisfactory experiences with the group. This, in addition to a good price/quality offer, made me choose Quality again for our group.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    A brisk walk from the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendously expensive room as the ONS Expo was on. Paid £288- for a room that should’ve been no more than £60- on a normal day!

    A brisk walk from the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to airport - 20 minutes by walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked room for 3 persons and a receptionist wanted to gave me a room for 2 persons. I recomend you check it befor your arrival.

    Close to airport - 20 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.3
    Astonishingly Overpriced
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hadn't bothered to lock the interconnecting door with the neighbouring room. Then they came to lock the door it was after 10pm so they woke up our young daughter. Hotel was scruffy and poorly maintained. The room itself was very small and cheaply done. No kettle. One cheap plastic tumbler. Despite the eyewateringly high price staff felt they could add lots of spurious extra charges on without reason. They tried to sting us for another NOK250 without justification. Despite the name not especially close to the airport.

    Restaurant staff friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Aircondition, they say the rooms have airconditionen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircondition

    Aircondition, they say the rooms have airconditionen. It was not When I asked they say it is sentral, but it was turned off. It was humid and close to airport, opening the window was a bad option. Could not sleep all night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel in Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small room if you stay with child.

    Good location if you have a car and you plan to visit Preikestolen. Very rich breakfast, food with excellent quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Bathtub availability
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spider nets on lamps, bathtub lost its email, lack of hotel transport to the airport or city,, poor sortiment in early bird breakfast (and even that not enough to all leaving with the first flights)

    Bathtub availability

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for a one night stay on our way to Bergen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room.

    The beds were comfortable & the included breakfast was good. It was a nice 20 minute walk to the beach which was lovely. It was good for a one night stay. Even though it was close to the airport it wasn't noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Reasonable value for money for max 1 night stay ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite strong noise from airplanes which literally took of near our room window , far from city center , understaffed reception (it was only 1 person , who went for 10 minutes to check if our room is ready despite we arrived in the evening )

    Reasonable value for money for max 1 night stay , considering that breakfast was included in the price. Breakfast was nice with good range of food .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel with very good price for Norway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok.

    Very good breakfast, very good standard, comfortable rooms, everything we needed for our one stay. And the best part ist, everything for a very, very good price, not only in Norway. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for early departure.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish hotel would offer shuffle bus to the aeroport. 15 min walk is ok for aldust but with small kids it was to long early in the morning. Also we have got the west-facing room. Sun went down very late and therefore our room was too bright for kids to sleep. Corridors carpet looks like need ekstra dusting.

    Upon very early checkout (around 0330 am) in the reception area basic breakfast with coffee was awaiting for our use. Easy way for booking taxi via panel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Cozy and nice place to stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and nice place to stay with family...helpfull staff, delicious and not expencive food in restaurant, clean and nice room, BIG tv, and ROYAL size of breakfest choises! 10/10!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel restaurant is supposed to have really good food - maybe, I don`t know, because I wasn`t served. I arrived on Friday and I went down in the evening, I sat there around 20 minutes without getting any meny. People around me came later, got meny and the food while I was still waiting. I gave up. Went to the room and tried the take-away meny that was on the table. Was calling twice - no answer. gave up. I was so hungry, so I thought that I will maybe find something from the mini-bar, no luck. There is no mini-bar in this hotel. We tried the restaurant once again on Sunday - still no luck, it was closed.

    Very good breakfast and the breakfast hall was cozy - enough space and good background music. Cleaning ladies were really friendly. They informed us that they don`t clean the rooms if we don`t put the cleaning sign on the door and they were always smiling. Good parking space outside the hotel. Really cool book about Stavanger area in the room that gives you ides what to do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.9
    Awful...Did not sleep....Even kids noticed smelly pillows and duvet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible terrible terrible. Can smell the previous person's ader on the pillows. We booked this hotel because it was close to Stavanger Airport and it said that it has a Shuttle to the Airport. Our flight was early. We got up and went down to the reception to find out that there is no shuttle service on the weekends. It does not say that on your portal.The unfriendly unsympathetic receptionists said we can go out side and get the public bus for 70 Krona per person. Ridiculous. Any way the bus never turned up. I ended up walking with 3 kids and luggage to the airport . A good 15 minutes walk in Norway's awful weather.

    Nothing .....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me, it was the perfect hotel! You arrive and the kids get a bag with pens and a colouring book, plus ICE CREAM. The kids are happy and so are the parents. Just amazing! The rooms were great, very clean. The breakfast had so many different (healthy) choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant foods so so... staff didn't advise us we have Hangup the room cleaning notice on the door.. so first day room was not clean at all. Shower drain was choked, hair dryer not working... room is too small.

    Nothing much interest me

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    An airport hotel without "Quality"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An impressivly massive flatscreen TV BUT with only 11 accessible channels - NO Sports, NO Movies, with only BBC World and the usual half dozen local station. Is this a peculiarity of Norwegian culture or just plain penny pinching ? So why has the hotel wasted good money on such a large TV if they don't provide a decent selection of channels for it ?? The reception pc's blocked me from accessing my Flight Boarding Pass - and this at an 'Airport Hotel' !! Upon checking out they tried to charge me more than the price agreed per 'booking.com', but backed down when shown a printed copy of booking ! Even by Norway's expensive standards, the hotel was overpriced when compared with good hotels in Stavanger centrum ( but this was not an option for me on my short visit). But at least the breakfast was good.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    A comfortable, although somewhat impersonal, airport hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit further from the airport than I would have liked. It's a 10 to 15 minutes walk, which might be ok once the roadwork is finished. For now, you'll have to use a bus or cab, or find your way through a 2 km long work site.

    A comfortable, although somewhat impersonal, airport hotel. Functional Scandinavian furniture makes it comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    The breakfast was smashing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was smashing. I would kill for those pancakes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel for comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well i went to pay by credit card and was unable to so i had to use my cash holiday money

    Beds , breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast, location, Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, location, Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    They made it easy traveling with small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made it easy traveling with small children. They also made me a nice gluten free sandwich!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Don’t take walk from airport. Too fare. Take flybus for 40nok it stops directly oposite hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders web in room

    Barman

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    smart choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the most off hand receptionist I ever met.

    excellent location, superb breakfast - ok room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stopover when arriving late at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain hanging off slightly so woken up by early sun

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, good clean functional rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Close to airport, very clean, friendly staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare bed in family room was uncomfortable

    Close to airport, very clean, friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok for one night stay only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old facilities. Bathroom towel not clean.

    Staff service good. Bed very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The included breakfast was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The included breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    good stay, room is ok, parking is ok, but most of all friendly service at reception and in the bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing yet

    very nice service from the reception helping me with boiling water ketle for the morning tea in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and good facilities. Good food! Clean and nice rooms. Good parking and close to the airport. Easy to find. Great hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and high quality, good food and super nice staff. Good parking, close to the airport, everything was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is excellent !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    very good breakfast, wide selection of food, and spacious...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some noises from floor above

    very good breakfast, wide selection of food, and spacious restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.0
    Clean comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus for the late arriving flights

    Clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Will not go Therese again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and duaty rooms.

    Nice guy at the front desk. Helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    place to stay before your early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is close to the airport (20-30 min walk). An early breakfast is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    The bed
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    What a breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was superb! Never seen a breakfast like this anywhere!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the airport. Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    for a business man is a correct hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Three people and a dog in comfort
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, accomodating staff, perfect gym.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Strong parfume smell when arriving to the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong parfume smell when arriving to the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    Shuttle bus to the airport - for the price 70NOK to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shuttle bus to the airport - for the price 70NOK to the airport it goes round 2other hotels even though there were no other passengers. If it was only on request it would have been better.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    Rooms were large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Advertised an airport shuttle but this doesn't run at Christmas. I think this should have been communicated. Staff was very helpful in calling a taxi.

    Rooms were large. Selection for breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Convenient location to airport with shuttle bus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bus did not drop off by entrance, but on road meaning a walk. Not good in the wet.

    Convenient location to airport with shuttle bus. Nice rooms and good breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Short distance from airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Short distance from airport. Very helpful friendly staff on arrival. Very comfortable room with wifi. Good breakfast. Swift checkout with helpful staff. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Perfect breakfast, quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    due to road reconstruction poorly signed

    Perfect breakfast, quiet room

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    All good

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.3
    The public transportation was poor from the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The public transportation was poor from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    very close to the airport .
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    very close to the airport .Perfect location for connecting flights

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    Being left to work in the lobby for the morning without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could do with some soaps in the shower room.

    Being left to work in the lobby for the morning without interruption.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and competent staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and competent staff. Clean and well soundproofed.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.5
    conveniently locate close to the airport and Tananger
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    for a 'business' hotel the desks are not deep enough. A laptop hardly fits on there.

    conveniently locate close to the airport and Tananger

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Room,location,breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Room,location,breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room too small

    Breakfast amazing

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.2
    Location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing negative to say was I felt cold in restaurant & bedroom.

    Location to airport

There are also 72 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: