Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Airport Hotel Værnes 4 stars

Kjøpmannsgt. 20, 7500 Stjoerdal, Norway

#2 of 2 hotels in Stjoerdal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, with staff member's frustrating attitude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night shift was grossly insensitive to the fact that the assigned room did not have a functioning internet connection (tried repeatedly on 3 different devices), and only cared that as a result the traveler showed up in the lobby at 1am with his work and an already open cider. "Go back to your room and try again...". Staff should learn to handle cases properly when guest encounters sub-standard service.

    Generally speaking, it seems to be a good hotel for those in transit. Parking is at close-by open area, so one will need to carry their luggage a bit of distance, or be very lucky finding an open spot in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Great location near Trondheim airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great location near the Trondheim Airport with a wonderful breakfast buffet. It was near a shopping center which made it easy to do some last minute shopping.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    We had a problem in the room we got (a light in bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem in the room we got (a light in bathroom wasn't working). We called the reception, and they immediately came up, and moved us to anther room. Our room (both) where very spacious, clean and comfort. The hotel is quite big and busy, but very convenient if you need to get to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.2
    The name of the hotel is misleading as it is nowhere near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The name of the hotel is misleading as it is nowhere near the airport. We had booked a room with an extra bed for our son. When we arrived after midnight the bed was not in our room. Staff put the bed in for us but there was literally no room to walk in the room when it was up. We had to be climbing across the bed. I asked for a discount as we were obviously in the wrong room but staff assured me that it was the room I had booked. At that time of night I couldn't be be bothered to argue.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cups for drinking Front desk did not answer any calls... Room 344 were we stayed was not very private as the room was located next to the bridge where one crossed over to reach the building in question.

    Clean Healthy breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    We had two extra beds in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two extra beds in the room. These beds were terrible. One was super hard and the other you could feel the springs really badly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair priced stay at Trondheim airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was special. Location borderline. Needs a taxi if you have bags

    Everything was ok to good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Communal areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean but basic

    Communal areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Far from the airport, not a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the airport, not a nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Convenient for early flights.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym.

    Still a cold breakfast available for early departures. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Quick overnight due a delayed plane
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food , low confort for a 4stars faded

    Close to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    I had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is fantastic!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Near everything
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed, Nice staff,funny breakfast for kids,good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfast. Great hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. Best I have ever seen. Truly amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Quality Hotel deserves the name. Yet it's friendly quality which doesn't repell once you are in.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rigidity while handling the question of the hold on my debit cards

    Availability of staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only expensive taxi can be used.

    Close to the airport. Clean and new room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Two good chairs and a lovely bed
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two good chairs and a lovely bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Clear
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too much..

    Clear

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.1
    Rest of hotel is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. No air conditioning in the rooms 2. No Tea or coffee maker in the rooms. It’s available only in the common place @ ground floor.

    Rest of hotel is good. Rating 3 out of 5.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    5.8
    Personalet!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dobbeltrom er ikke 2 senger som glir fra hverandre Toalettet har så dårlig planløsning at det går ikke an å sitte der uten å vri seg pga en håndvask - hvis en MÅ ha vask på rommet SKAL det være såpe der. Forslag: ta ut vasken, sett toalettet litt på skrå.

    Personalet!!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Hotel provided bike is the most wonderful way for weekend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel provided bike is the most wonderful way for weekend.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Air conditionier not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditionier not working. Room without window

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    Location, easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, easy parking

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: