Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Augustin 4 stars

Kongens Gate 26, 7011 Trondheim, Norway

#14 of 23 hotels in Trondheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1297 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction outside the hotel on the street made drop off tricky, but not the hotels fault! Be prepared to park off site and walk a few blocks.

    Fabulous selection of breakfast items. If you are on the road, back a bag lunch to take with you for about $12 us dollars...wonderful!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I made a reservation and paid for a double room, but was given a single room. When I asked for the double room I had booked, this was given to me. Unfortunately, the room was small, much the worse for wear and far from clean (food rests and dirt marks on the furniture). I complained again and was given a room that was acceptable. When waiting in the reception I saw that there were several other visibly upset guests in much the same situation as myself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its perfect location. Good location - very central so perfect for walking this quaint little town. Practical and very clean. Comfy cosy room, even it was smal. Great snug bed - slept well. Excellent breakfast. Really appreciated the complimentary tea and coffee. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff lied to me about a park. I called to reception before to get information about park. I wanted to park a 3,2m high car and get info from reception that there will be not problems to par a car. When I came there I had to park a car on a petrol station cause there aren't any parkhouse with that high. I probably will never choose this hotel anymore. The smell on the hall on the floor was really not comfortable.

    Location of hotel it's really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firs room I have was very small. I can't fit myself into the bed the second room okay but it cost me 100 NK per night. 🤔🤔🤔🤔

    Location is excellent the receptionist stuff they're very good people hotel need a real upgrade real work to be done

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have good sleep for the 3 nights for my family of 4 in two double rooms.

    The mattress was too thin n bed size was small for two person. Could not get a good sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not at all comfortable, the mattress was very soft, I think maybe just a foam layer. The toilet tank had an issue and water was dropping continously and was disturbing our sleep. The room size and room facilities didn't seem appropriate for a 4 star hotel.

    The location was great, very central, easy arriving from the airport. The breakfast was very good and rich in options. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t know you have to put your key card into a a socket on the wall to work the lights and it took me ahile to figure that out.

    The location was perfect!! The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast had a wide variety and was very tasty. Overall I was very happy that I chose this Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no shampoo or balsam in the bathroom.

    The location was perfect, the room was nice and clean and the breakfast was very good. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms nice but basic , maybe second or thicker pillow per person. A little bit more location information from reception - staff and leaflets (very few available ) would be nice.

    Excellent location, so central in Trondheim, right beside all the main bus stops too. great buffet breakfast included, options for all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked an "Economy Double Room" with "1 double bed". During check in, I was informed that the bed size is only 120cm, and not suitable for two people. I then had to pay extra for an upgrade. The online pictures of the selected room showed a much larger room. The rooms in the pictures were even larger than the room we got after the upgrade!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got quite hot at night.

    Loved the quality of the hotel, the room, the breakfast buffet and the location! Stone throw from everything, Christmas market at the end of our road. 2 great restaurants either side! Roadworks going on directly outside the hotel but with the window shut could hear nothing and still slept soundly. Lovely staff, very helpful! Cosy little room with all the essentials you need. Not a massive room but we loved it. Was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All staff were friendly, courteous and helpful and spoke good English. The room was warm and comfortable. The breakfast selection was generous and tasty. The hotel is well situated for the Flybussen airport shuttle stop, the tram stop up into the mountains, the beautiful cathedral with magnificent organ, the lovely river walks, a large array of shops and, in our case, the Christmas market. So good to return to the hotel and have a cup of tea while sitting in the welcoming reception area. The pavements were gritted. We were glad we had taken clip-on anti-slip ice grips which gave additional stability in the snow. We had bought our airport shuttle tickets in advance online which meant a reduced price. It is very easy to find the shuttle at the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room got was facing the street and when I asked if they had a room facing the back yard, I was given one without any hesitation. This provided me a more restful night, so I am very grateful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for bringing the dog compared to all other places we have stayed, 250 NOK. No information on how much the additional cost was in advance. No parking close by as the closest parking house closed at 21.00. We had to find street parking some distance away - and that is for an maximum of 3 hours from 8.00 in the morning - so you will have to move your car around.

    Very good location. Walking distance to everything. Good double bed. OK breakfast. They had put bowls for the dog in the room and some treats.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Information on Booking.com was not correct. No bunk beds available, only extra beds.

    Staff was helpful in changing the room. Initial room was too small for a family of 4 with 2 teens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, I like everything about it!

    I have been staying at the Augustin since 2009, and I always look forward to being there, staff are friendly and professional, I had a great room with all necessary facilities including ironing board. Breakfast is very comprehensive and covers all kinds of dietary requirements. The location of the hotel is very convenient for buses and shopping. Basically, I love the Augustin, and it has character, unlike some other chain hotels in the area!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many charging places in the living room. Only one available and shared with TV power connector. It was ok but not so convenient. Might be related to the room type also.

    The location is perfect for visiting central Trondheim.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our twin room was small and dated, overlooking the not very pretty flat roof.

    Very extensive breakfast buffet with gluten free cereal and crisp bread and lactose free milk as standard. Very modern lounge with free tea, coffee, chilled water and apples. Very central location. Quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, while cosy, was much more old fashioned than initially expected (based on pictures seen when booking). We were close to the elevator - an old model, relatively loud.

    Great location, with very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so central to everything, right on the main square which was car-free, so not noisy like a city center. The hotel was comfortable, clean, friendly, and accommodating!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Great location close to the center of everything and w/in walking distance to the train station. The room, though small, was quite comfortable. The airporter bus took us w/in a block from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really!

    Genuine Norwegian hospitality at its best - friendly but unobtrusive, Wide selection of rooms but usually spacious - sometimes they have a sitting area. I have been here many times and it is always reliable if occasionally slightly worn around the edges. Breakfast is comprehensive and improved for business users by the recent change from 0700 to 0630 start. Slightly less close to airport bus stop than formerly, due to change of route, but still only a short walk. Very convenient for other buses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not well cleaned. There were nuts and crumbles on the floor in our room. The bathroom floor was very cold, but we where there on the coldest winter day.

    Fantastic breakfast! The staff is very helpful and friendly and the reception area is very nice and comfortable. Free coffee and fruits. The location is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too dark in the room. I need more light. It makes impossible to work there.

    Breakfast was incredible in terms of food variety and taste! I enjoyed it every morning!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was fully booked and there was a lack of tables in the breakfast room. We were offered seating in a quite sad conference room with no windows. The room was cold on our arrival, however we did receive a portable heater. There was quite a lot of on/off noise in our room that appeared to come from the ventilation system (not airconditioning but something very annoying).

    All the staff we met during our stay were great, from the receptionist to the housekeepers. The location of the hotel is superb; right in the centre of the city with walking distance to many sights and shops. Good breakfast. Nice lounge/bar area. Free coffee/tea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat noisy (street noise) We were too close to the kitchen (food smell)

    Nice central location Very roomy bath room Free coffee & tea Gorgeous breakfast (best of our holiday)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very uncomfortable, just thin layer of foam on bases that have sagged, so kept rolling into the centre of the bed. Room needed a lot of maintenance and really wasn't ready to be made available to guests - faulty wiring in light, broken toilrt roll holder, broken/missing soap dispenser over basin. Noisey part of town with road noise coming in.

    Warm welcome from friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel , rooms need renovation. The room hadn't free electric plugs to charge the mobile phones, we disconnected the tv in order to use one. Hand soap in the bathroom was in the wall and everytime we used it it leaked on the floor. The tv was in the side of the room, not very easy to watch with such an ankle.

    Excellent location, just in the middle of everything and in good price. Descent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some difficulties with the cleaning lady, who quite obviously wasn't a dog person and at first had asked if she could skip cleaning our room altogether (?!) and then refused to change the sheets. She had left a pile of sheets for us to change (!) and a rather nasty letter. I was quite shocked, but luckily took the "letter" they had left us and that pile of sheets to the front desk, where the staff was very helpful and sorted the matter out. Didn't give a very good impression of the housekeeping department, although the room was kept very clean - we just didn't get any refills (toilet paper, plastic cups) without specifically asking for them at the front desk, and the housekeeping also took some of our own glasses from the table out with the trash.. so this one single part of the staff drops the over all rating of the staff by two steps, and the other ratings by 1 step, unfortunately, although we did get very nice service from most of the people at the front desk, and from all of the staff at breakfast.

    The breakfast was wonderful, one of the nicest ones I've had in hotels, with plenty of options and very friendly staff in nice surroundings. Most of the staff at the reception desk were very nice and helpful, too. The Wi-Fi worked well and the hotel was located in the heart of the city within walking distance from many nice restaurants and sights. The materials in the room were dog-friendly (some of the furniture being a bit worn-out probably due to the fact that it was a pet room, but everything was quite clean). We were happy when we saw that each dog had received a good cookie from the hotel, and there was a proper stand with two water bowls for the dogs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a business traveler: too few hangers, too few power points, lack of full-body mirror. Too frequent change of towels, would appreciate some more sustainability focus.

    Central location, quiet room, despite facing the main street. Friendly staff. Easy access to taxi and flight bus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast,comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location - in the city center - good connection for public transport & Airport transfer buses (Flybussen)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of choices for breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Central location. Unlimited tea and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the street, empty mini bar.

    Breakfast is excellent, very good location, very good Irish pub next to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a trifle narrow. So much so I actually fell out, banged my face on bedside table.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was closed for Chritmas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room

    location floor heating in the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Does the property have disabled access? I didnot understand the question

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is only in city parking (either street level or underground)

    great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel location ,staff , lobby ,and room,were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To much trafic noice in our bedroom at the south side.

    Excelente location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a great location, the breakfast was tasty, and rooms were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have time to eat breakfast, so cannot say anything about it. Overall nice place to stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actually two singles butted together

    Great breakfast buffet. You can get free tea and coffee in reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was bad, my towel was torn, problems with hot water especially in the evenings.

    Big and clean room. Good accommodation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hairdryer was not working.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too soft.

    Excellent breakfast. Excelent location (close to delicious Frata restaurant, in front of a supermarket) everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little tired. No apparent way to control temperature.

    Convenient location. Nice bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room appears bit of smaller.

    extremely friendly and helpful receptionist and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, rich breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious and comfortable room. Free tea coffee and water always available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed too small no warm milk at breakfast

    flexibility of the receptionist central location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed (double) was quite flimsy, comfortable, but didn't want to move around much as it felt a bit unstable.

    Fantastic location, friendly staff. We were able to check in fairly early in the day (around 10am) as we had just arrived and wanted to rest. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They even had a dog try with candy ready when we arrived in the room. Breakfast was really good and a lot to choose from. Staff is really friendly. Amazing location, right in the center of the city, everything close by.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Technical problems with the printer in the lobby to print documents. Dirty fridge.

    Excelent location. A wide selection of dishes for breakfast. Nice cooking. Always available coffee.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sometimes it would be useful to open the breakfast room a little earlier, Norwegians are early starters and there is always a small group of the impatient waiting at 0700...

    The Augustin is my regular base in Trondheim and is always reliable. Everything works, there is an ironing room (Strykerom), extensive breakfast selection...no downside really. Located just off Trondheim's main square, handy for buses and shops.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor standard and terrible view facing office building lit 24/7 with employees watching every movement in the room. This is not the standard of a "superior room".

    The loacation of the hotel Breakfast Great and friendly cleaning lady, take good CARE of her. Smiling and service-minded.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    TV was difficult to use and there was no instructions provided. Breakfast is not as tasty compared to the hostel that I lived in.

    Very friendly and approachable staff. Awesome location. Wide spread of food for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The airconditiong, ventilation and/or heating was loud. You could hear it clearly while trying to sleep.

    Location is spot on, right in the center. Bed and the breakfast are also good. Staff is friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no free parking, only at night if you have a luck to find somewhere

    rooms were big and comfertable! the location was perfect everyting was a short distance from the hotel. breakfest was nice

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double economy, for the same price we had regular rooms in other hotels in Norway. The room was indeed very small but also run down and poorly maintained

    Central position and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rubbish from previous guests under our bed. Noise from nearby pub at night end from the renovation trucks in the morning

    Location, service, staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed plain black tea without any extra flavour. The shower gel was empty and has never been refilled during our stay.

    Very friendly staff, a decent selection for breakfast (partly organic), our economy double room offered enough space for everything and was very clean, a comfy bed, and the windows sealed the street noise really good!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very high radiation levels. Likely caused by the antenna just across the street pointing straight at the hotel at 3:rd floor level. Breakfast room crowded. Difficult to find a free table.

    Nicely located just in the center of the town.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service, genial staff, nothing too difficult. Breakfast was copious and eclectic. Rooms clean and comfortable, with thick curtains - very important if you're going in summer!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff forgot to make up our room, but were responsive when we raised the problem and agreed to lower the rate to reflect the inconvenience caused. Curtains in room were torn, which made it challenging to block out the midnight sun.

    Great location in the old city, room was neat and breakfast was fantastic. Staff also very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking for the hotel is one block away.

    Helpful reception on arrival. Room ok and clean. Breakfast also reasonable. No complaints just hotel looked a bit tired. Excellent location with nearby restaurants and easy walking access to city sights.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Hotel Augustin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: