Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Fredrikstad 4 stars

Nygata 2 - 6, 1607 Fredrikstad, Norway

#1 of 5 hotels in Fredrikstad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    personal on the reception was super helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no free parking and parking in the garage as well as next to the hotel is pretty expensive. well, You can say this about almost all the towns/sity in Norway

    personal on the reception was super helpful and friendly. i had a problem to pay in the parking machine in the garage. one receptionist came with me to garage and fixed the prob. Breakfast was veery nice and and had quite wide chioce

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a "No Frills" hotel so no hand creams, body lotions, no safe. Plastic cups in the bathroom.

    Breakfast is very good. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay close to the more industrial Sarpsborg for the mix of business and pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only remark is that WiFi-signal did not reach our bed, however it was ok in the rest of the room,...so this remark is only valid for our room (429) and ....who needs Wifi signal in bed? :)

    Hotel in the city centre of Fredrikstad with nice and friendly staff, clean rooms and one of the best breakfast buffets in its price-category.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay in interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room quite basic for a 4-star hotel. No information about the hotel or local area.

    Breakfast very good with wide range of food. Hotel centrally-situated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Well located hotel - walking distance to the river and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double room but had 2 single duvets which seemed a bit odd!

    Well located hotel - walking distance to the river and lovely bars, restaurants and cafes. Hotel breakfast also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Ideal for Oestfold fylke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain

    The breakfast was extraordinary good and rich. Eggs of all Kind and variety of breads and rolls. Friendliness of the staff. Hotel facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Very Nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee cups were very small. Parking is the biggest problem with your hotel. And the parking in the basement sucks. The parking ticket machine is awful. Parking should be free for paying customers or include it in the bill. Dealing with it causes be to look in sarpsborg hotels.

    The offsite health club was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    2.5
    TERRIBLE STAY, KEPT UP ALL NIGHT WITH BY LOUD MUSIC DOWN STAIRS, ALLLL NIGHT LONG
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    KEPT UP ALL NIGHT BOTH NIGHTS I STAYED TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE, I HAD TO CALL RECEPTION AT 1AM IN THE MORNING AND NO MANAGER WAS THERE TO HELP. WAS A TERRIBLE STAY, I WROTE EMAIL TO HOTEL AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED A REPLY.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location, good breakfast selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stained chair in the room, one of the beddings was worn out (with holes) - not what you'd expect for the price

    Great location, good breakfast selection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    General hotel liking and parking availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit on the old side, not bad... but can feel the age a bit

    General hotel liking and parking availability

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in central location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Location ideal, nice rooms, restaurant, bar and shuffleboard make it a very good night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Very ok for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather ugly smell in the corridor (4th floor)

    High flexibility in putting up a third bed in the room for our family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Wi-fi did not work in my room (junior suite)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi did not work in my room (junior suite)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Exelence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good hotel and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Evyrthing was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel doesnt accept pay in EUR...but thi is only one minus :-)

    Evyrthing was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable clean modern hotel.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    clean rom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no drink in rom even still water they was annoying

    clean rom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    for dyrt at parkere sin bil !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for dyrt at parkere sin bil !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    The Bees dere extremely soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bees dere extremely soft. Could not sleep at all.expected more quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, close to my head office.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of slipper

    Nice room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Couple

    Very clean. Good breakfast, including hot waffles. Good location for shopping and sightseeing . Plenty of paid parking. This is our second stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Couple

    Just one thing I add 3 nights more and i paid 2 nights with price next day I go to staff to pay the left night and I was sooo surprised that the price is +334nok just like that !!!and don't like the staff way to explain that everyday they are changing the price???!! Even is not weeknd 😒😒

    Great location!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.3
    The only negative aspect of staying here was that there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only negative aspect of staying here was that there was no room service in the morning and on the weekend to order food to the room. Other than that, everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.8
    Neat and modern, well located at the edge of the pedestrian...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was good, but you expect more value for the money, the night there is still relatively expensive. No hotel parking, must pay a lot at parking nearby (180 NOK minimum, holds for 24h).

    Neat and modern, well located at the edge of the pedestrian area of the city centre, comfy hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.5
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked for a quiet room. Room faced the street -- not quiet. Rain falling on thin metal sheet outside the window made a loud noise (for me). It was a bit pricey.

    Wonderful staff. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. Did I mention the wonderful staff?

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    The location, the front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was every thing good except the maid that open my room Door twice without knock on the Door.

    The location, the front desk staff The hotel is new in a beautiful town

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    I enjoyed staying at the hotel fo 2 night I was expacted a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I enjoyed staying at the hotel fo 2 night I was expacted a bottle of champagne in the first night of my stay the night I got marred and I told reception iam comming after the wedding ceremony but I didn't fined nothing.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    When it comes to Fredrikstad, I think Quality Hotel is the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    When it comes to Fredrikstad, I think Quality Hotel is the best choice. It is in the center of the city, so it's easy to reach all you need, and at the same time, surroundings are quiet and nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and staff is always helpful, patient and friendly. I've stayed here 2 times, and I was really satisfied both times. Breakfast room is big, so there's never a problem with sitting places like it happens sometimes at the hotels.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Incredibly friendly receptionist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    NONE

    Incredibly friendly receptionist! Walked more than an extra mile to assist with advice! Very clean, spacious rooms, excellent location, greatest breakfast in all Norway!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.5
    In the centre of town, handy for most things
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Ventilation in the room was not the best. From what I could see there was no way to cool the room, but I think heating was OK. We had a window open but it was warm at night.

    In the centre of town, handy for most things

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice location, great breakfast and nice staff in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was too warm, and the first night we only slept for 2 hours. And it could have been more activities for more grown up children. For example air hockey or something like that.

    Nice location, great breakfast and nice staff in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is conveniently located, the room was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was rather too soft and coffee is awful in the Scandinavian style.

    The hotel is conveniently located, the room was spacious and nice, service was brisk and friendly, and although the hotel doesn't have a garage, there was plenty of free nighttime parking available.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.0
    The bed was way to soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was way to soft.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.9
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking. Topmatras of one of the beds was not coated, very poor!

    Great breakfast. Center of the city, nice area.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Allowed to check in early and enjoyed a wonderful stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Allowed to check in early and enjoyed a wonderful stay .Breakfast superb with a massive choice of fresh produce

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very clean. Great breakfast. Good location. Spaces room.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.4
    Dinner and breakfast far below standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner and breakfast far below standard. Lazy staff, not cleaning tables or refilling buffet.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Pretty receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pretty receptionist

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the parking

    everything

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Good and professional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good and professional service. Breakfast buffet was delightful. Location location location +++++ Very comfy beds!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was excellent. Good wifi connection. Walkable to ferry for old town.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff and comfortable quite residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too quiet, very little fasciitis on site and around

    Friendly staff and comfortable quite residence

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking. No free patking

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: