Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, Gjøvik 4 stars

Jernbanegata 5, 2821 Gjøvik, Norway

#3 of 5 hotels in Gjøvik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Perfect because of wonderful people.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hair dryer not in room. Roof just outside of window. Maid sometimes left window open even after I asked her to close it. In Hawaii I had had luggage stolen while at dinner from a roof outside of my window.

    People, they were very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable hotel, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed to pay for parking. The complimentary light meal in the evening is buffet style and it was quite limited, the main dish when we stayed was lamb and we don't like lamb so there was no alternative.

    hi- this hotel is fine and offered nice things like complimentary coffee and cake in the afternoon. They also offer a light evening meal which was freshly prepared. Although there is a pub/restaurant within the hotel and you can also eat here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    The receptionists were extremely kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small, impersonal and unconfortable room and bed. I felt like sleeping in a coach in a living room as unwanted guest.

    The receptionists were extremely kind

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent all round and will be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were able to see the town and any activity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Food served in the evening was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could see lots of dog hair in the room. Carpets all around the hotel are very old, very worn.

    Food served in the evening was very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive parking

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    The staff was new in their job and struggled a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was new in their job and struggled a lot. many of the room had load noice from the nigth club at the ground floor. Old building.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, Gjøvik traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: