Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Ålesund 4 stars

Sorenskriver Bullsgate 7, 6002 Ålesund, Norway

#9 of 19 hotels in Ålesund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 862 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The view was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That very day the hotel was changing ownership so things were a bit unsettled. The restaurant wasn't open because of the transition. Not a big deal...transition happens.

    The view was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    We liked the location and specially the cozy terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was changing their management and our TV was temporary out of service, mini bar was emptied.

    We liked the location and specially the cozy terrace overlooking the sea. Great breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Location, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking close to hotel. Lack of notification of change of ownership from Radisson Blu to Quality Hotel causing confusion over address.

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very comfortable room in a great place. A lot of parking spaces (payable between 8-16), which is not easy at Alesund. A big plus for a kettle in every room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location - on the one hand in the city center, on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower gel in the bathroom - there was only shampoo, conditioner and one little soap bar. During our stay the hotel has been changed from Radisson to Quality Hotel, so because of that we had to check out after the first night and then check in again for the second night - payment also needed to be done separately for both nights.

    Great location - on the one hand in the city center, on the other hand on a small quiet street. Airport bus stops literally around the corner - very convenient! Ferries going to neighbour islands stop around the corner as well. Ferry going to the fjords is ca. 10min walk away (in the other harbour). Tourist information is around the corner. Very varied breakfast - a lot of different things to choose. Big thank you to the hotel for providing lactose-free milk. Luggage storage is available so after check out we could leave our luggage safe and still do some sightseeing. Although our room was from the street side, there is a great view over the water (from the other side and from the breakfast area). On a warm days one can eat also on the outside terrace. Very nice and helpful staff - we had some additional question regarding public transport and we received very valuable information. Also when cups disappeared from our room after cleaning there was no problem with getting new ones. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Hair dryer and kettle were available in the room. WiFi worked very well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, very nice personel but standard was a bit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, very nice personel but standard was a bit to low as on 4 stars hotel. I guess that is why they are not going to be a Radisson Blu anymore soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Great and varied breakfast, welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior sea view room but the sea view was very partial and a cruise boat would park in front of it regularly, honking at any time and obstructing the view. Windows were tainted but the passengers were so close if felt they could see into the room. The room had been made in a rush when we checked in (bins not all empty and coffee/shampoos a bit mixed up and incomplete). No slippers or bathrobe as was mentioned. Great but not for extended stay.

    Great and varied breakfast, welcoming and helpful staff. Good beds and pillows, coffee in the room. Real hairdryer (not awful hotel one). Comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Right in the heart of Alesund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Nice room, facilities and breakfast. Parking is available nearby (free on weekends). Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom design...water all over no matter how much you try!

    Excellent location next to Hurtigruten terminal, great breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fabulous-cant wait to get back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs were cold at breakfast.

    Loved my room.Good size.I could see the sea from my bed,and hear the waves lapping at the shore.Very comfortable bed,good-sized widescreen TV,very helpful staff.Could also see the Hurtigruten docking and leaving twice a day-fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Not like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no facility in room like toothbrushes and paste ,bed is not like regular

    Not really to international standards,very few choices,now we staying at scandic parken is a better choice than this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain

    When we arrived, it appeared that there was no free double rooms, and they upgraded us to a business class. The room was nice and spacious with everything you need, inside. The vie from the room was very beautiful. Rich and delicious breakfast. We liked our stay there, very much :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A very well managed Hotel. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone taking the Hurtiruten cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The architecture and the rather tired looking restaurant. We booked this hotel for the convenience of boarding the Hurtiruten cruise and it worked in our favour.

    We arrived at the Radisson Blu Aelusand and the hotel was completely booked out. We had booked a superior room with sea views and for our good luck due to the hotel being completely full we got upgraded to a junior suite which was fantastic. We have to say this made a huge difference to our stay there. We watched the Hurtiruten come in from our window and sauntered across to board the ship. The staff at the hotel were efficient and helpful and we kept our luggage there as well while we went on a cruise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, helpful staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to be able to eat breakfast outside on the hotel's deck sited over the water, which is not permitted.

    Everything. Front desk manager when checking in 13 May 2018 was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    The water in the shower was hot and the water pressure was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and the staff was not super friendly or helpful. When I asked them for recommendations on where to eat nearby for dinner they suggested at the hotel restaurant...🙄. We ended up walking out to the right of the hotel and eating the most delicious fish and chips at a stand with the locals. Also, note that the hotel does not have its own parking lot. You have to pay for parking a block away, which wasn’t terrible but it was a bit inconvenient.

    The water in the shower was hot and the water pressure was strong, which was amazing considering we had just been traveling for 24 hours. Shampoo and conditioner were very good quality. Very clean and good location near the harbor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    The view from the suit is just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the suit is just amazing! Perfect for the white nights is Ålesund, because it is situated on the side of city where the sky turns pink😍 the best view ever.... very good breakfast and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location - right on the water but only a 10 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst shower design in the world. Water everywhere 😳

    Fantastic location - right on the water but only a 10 minute walk to the tourist office and airport bus stop. Comfy bed. Staff was very kind and extremely helpful. I upgraded to a superior room which had a view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vanity kit in the bathroom so a bit disappointed for the standard of Radisson.. The commun Space need however to be clean between the different services. I had to sit close to a used napkin that was on the floor during breakfast time... no cleaning during the night?

    Great location in the middle of the city. Rooms are clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Location, breakfast and service are great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, breakfast and service are great. Excellent business traveler hotel. Close to restaurants and bars as well. Seaside and with a terras outlook over the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a very weird structure. The main windows face other rooms while the side of the room facing the sea is completely sealed off except for a very tiny window in the corner! Why! Why! Why! I rented the superior room to have the sea view, not to look at the wall or the neighbour!

    Very nice breakfast. Given that everything is super expensive in Norway, that was an amazing deal. It is like a rebate of £50, which we would have to spend on breakfast outside. (And yes good breakfast there cost around £35-50...!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is absolutely to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything right now....

    The breakfast is absolutely to die for. I asked for warm milk for my coffee, which was missing at the moment, and they brought me a fresh latte. The staff is extremely friendly, service minded and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Not what i expected.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered us that we can upgrade to a superior room which is bigger and has a window to the sea. The room was really small although i haven't seen the regular rooms, and the window to the sea couldnt be tinier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.0
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had expected there to be a sauna and a bit more upgraded fitness-room. (Also it would be better with wooden floors than carpet in the fitness room). The room, a bit too pricy. Would also have appreciated a king-size bed.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Great view (if you have a sea-side room). Appreciated the Nespresso-machine in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed 3 nights and noticed that the room was made but they didn't vacuum the room??

    the room was lovely. probably exceeded expectations actually. communication was great. staff were lovely. breakfast buffet was very good. comfortable and spacious. clean on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great spot in heart of Alesund
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and facilities were lovely. Breakfast was included and had a great variety on offer. Staff were super friendly and only too happy to check us in earlier than we expected. Located in a great position. Highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our window was not of the waterfront but the buildings opposite.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was tasty and there were lots of options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Pay attention:they charged my card for mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Booked with free cancellation and payment to be done at the arrival,but 1 month before they charged my card,the amount was taken,not just blocked. I had to spend time and money to contact the structure as Booking.com was really not helpful and they rei bursed me in few days.however something that should not happen.in a big chain like Radisson. Man at the reception not nice,tje lady was very helpful

    Beatiful view,fantastic bed,great position,price low compared with Norwish prices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a Little dusty. Im allergic so pay attention to these things. Little to warm in The room.

    Waterfront Location right in The City Centre. Comfy bed, wine glasses and opener in The room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    We wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff member at reception was unfriendly, aloof - took his time to notice us and to attend to us. The hotel is very big. It was pretty empty while we were there so it lacked any sort of atmosphere. The biggest disappointment was in the room which faced the Fjord but had a tiny window in the corner, so the view was non existent. The room was also very dark as a reult

    The location is wonderful, right on the edge of the water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Exemplar for the chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of room service, but it’s on the way so...

    Exemplar for the chain. Clean, modern, comfortable and affordable. The breakfast was a surprise with a good variety and good views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Room and Location.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found that the effort made at breakfast was sub-par , especially compared to what we have seen at other hotels in Norway.

    The Hotel was really nice, Room was comfortable and very big. The location is really good, great views from the dining area. Walking distance to the old town and quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    The check-in went very smooth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable (both mattress and pillows). It was a bit noisy from outside even with a closed window (which we had to open to have a fresh air). There could be more things for vegetarians on the breakfasts.

    The check-in went very smooth. The room was well equipped (kettle, fridge, dryer, bath etc). There is a nice view from the terrace on the base floor (from the restaurant).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    My stay was very nice and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in Suite room (537) could be more comfortable , shower door was leaking and all the floor was wet. Overall the room was perfect ! Very good location and amazing view. Also I had a dinner at Alacarte , the menus looked very old and not very presentable , the food overall was very good , but the choice and variety I would say was poor , not so much dishes for a person who doesn't eat seafood.

    The room we had was very nice ( clean , comfy and spacious ) breakfast was very good , nice choice and good service! Location of the hotel is also very nice , good view to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional Value for Money in a Fantastic Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can invest in a proper Gym equipment.

    We checked in late at 10 pm when the Kitchen was about to close. However we were served Dinner for ten of us without any grumbling. Excellent location on the Ocean front. Next to the Cruise Boat station. At Breakfast had very good Omelettes which were not on the regular Menu! Two rooms were upgraded to Sea facing rooms. Very spacious ones.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Location great and view fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable and the air conditioning didn't work effectively. Our fridge was also broken so had to be switched off to stop it blasting out hot air.

    Location great and view fantastic. Breakfast very good and take away lunch box for 60 NIL was great value. We only had one evening meal and that was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    no value- try to avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    disapointment- the expectations from expensive business room were high and sothe disap0intment no value for money many business nen theree - probably get better rate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    We ordered and expected a room with view to the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered and expected a room with view to the see. The rooms in the hotel has only side window from which you can hardly see the view or enjoy the breeze. The lady at the reception in the evening we came was very unpleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.3
    The staff were very rude, I wanted to extend our stay by one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude, I wanted to extend our stay by one night and they said they were all booked. Later that night when I was looking for another hotel. It showed that they had rooms, I thought about just booking it again, but it just made me sad and we went to another hotel the next night. We tried to have dinner at the hotel but was told the buffet was only for tour buss people. And then a breakfast we had found plastic in our cheese, and the eggs were like rubber. No I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cruise ship docked nearby and the steam whistle and loudspeaker woke us up.

    Central location on the water. Friendly staff. Hotel shuttle picks you up from the airport and brings you to the door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Great harbourside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite old and looked a bit tired. Parking was down the road in a public carpark on the waterfront. It was a little awkward to get bags back to the hotel as you can't unload directly outside.

    Friendly helpful reception. Beautiful location on the waterfront. Breakfast and evening meal were both good, served in restaurant overlooking the water. Great to have Nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling to Alesund via the Hurtigruten cruise ship and this hotel was right on the water next to the ship! It is also right downtown next to tourist information. So not only was hotel clean, comfortable, modern, and newly renovated, the location was also perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, close to the centre in beautiful Ålesund!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the hotel had a small sauna?

    Beautiful Norwegian breakfast, lovely sea front location. Business class room had nespresso machine and sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel location. Be careful on your room selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In 30 years of travel we had never encountered such small rooms under offer as a double bed room. The room windows are small. This hotel seems to be a mix of offers. From backpacker to 4 star accommodation. We have not seen this before.

    Radisson Blue. Hotel in a great location. You just need to make sure what room you are getting for the cost. Never using a Radisson Blue Hotel before, we found that we (2 people) had booked a shoe box room to stay in. We needed to upgrade to two more levels before we found a nice room. This cost an additional 30% increase in our stay costs. (My mistake but be aware.) I found this hotel really strange in that it ranged in quality from barely 3 stars to 5 stars in different parts of the hotel. Some areas were dirty and needed cleaning and maintenance, while other parts were very clean and good quality. Our room was clean. We enjoyed our stay regardless given our upgraded room was good. A great city to visit. Don’t miss it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in the middle of Ålesund
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door was difficult to close and to check if its closed, but nothing to worry.

    Very nice and cozy hotel, perfectly located at the waterfront. Out room was awesome with a complete view out to the sea and nature, also the ships of Hurtigruten are coming a few times per day and its brilliant to watch them. Also the beds were super comfortable with a lot of pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    Beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yet another hotel room designed by a man for men. Plugs not close enough to mirror for hair dryer, as usual! 2-3 inch step into bathroom = bruised foot and fall into room. Not very good design. Cheap refurb just completed. B. Noisy near weather get room on roadside.

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    We liked the helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not change money at this hotel. It was the easter weekend and we had nowhere to change money. We also stayed at Radisson Blu Alesund, and we could easily change money at the hotel. They were very helpful. This was the only bad experience at your hotel.

    We liked the helpful staff. We also enjoyed breakfast very much. It was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel on our little trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were facing the building across the street so the view was not the best. But we did not care because the rooms were used only for sleeping.

    Every member of our family absolutely loved this hotel. Rooms had all the essentials we could possibly need. Breakfast was amazing. If we ever travel to Alesund again we will happily stay here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Will definitely use again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit of a walk from facility.

    Nice decoration, very friendly staff, good breakfast. Nice view and location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    OK but not exiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Business hotel, conveniently located to explore the old city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Location, Room ,etc
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is long time Breakfast is poor.

    Location, Room ,etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the hotel had changed and I was not notified.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Nicely located and comfortable, this is a nice base to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely located and comfortable, this is a nice base to visit Alesund from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    the hotel is located in the center and has a good view/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is located in the center and has a good view/ looks good on the inside and has great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, view from hotel, close to city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dinner due to month end inventory

    Breakfast, view from hotel, close to city centre and hurtigruten

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Every was good except receptionists , not sincere to fix the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every was good except receptionists , not sincere to fix the problems in my room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenience to town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenience to town center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Awesome breakfast and very convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast and very convenient location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast egg was overcooked.

    Clean and comfy room. Wifi was fast and breakfast with sea view was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, Average hotel. Nice Breakfast with Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views were not good from our room and the rooms seemed average for the cost.

    The Breakfast of course, Friendly Staff. Rooms very average.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, perfect location. Very nice breakfast. The view was stunning outside the window.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Mostly everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window (that’s mean the see view)

    Mostly everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast and rooms are very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and rooms are very small

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room it was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    Old facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Cold ham and eggs and dirty terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold ham and eggs Dirty terrace Picture doesn't represent room Parking not possible

    View Room equipment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The view on the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of cruise boat loading goods next to our room. It was during a short period but could be at 6pm like 2am.

    The view on the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast and enjoyed sitting on the decks looking out over the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking, super tiny room. the location felt industrial.

    The breakfast choices were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Cleaners are not available 24/7 . We had to clean our room at sometimes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, cleaning and the toilets

    View and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Free to play piano!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free to play piano!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Bob @ Radison
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place loved it

    Location, friendly staff and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot have food in the common lobby area

    Clean. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and very clean. Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: