Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Olavsgaard 4 stars

Hvamstubben 11, 2013 Skjetten, Norway

#2 of 2 hotels in Skjetten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An electric socket close to the mirror for hair tong would have been perfect. All the socket was further away from mirror to make up.

    The welcome I received from the front desk, to breakfast staff and the night bar man was exceptional. The cleaner/domestic lady was so cheerful, helpful and i felt I made a friend. I was attending a wedding, couldn't zip my dress all the way up. i asked if she wouldn't mind doing it for me, she did it cheerfully ( I only asked because she came across as very warmly, friendly & mumsy looking :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central lighting switch in the room and the irony board on the wall by the end. Could be relocated in another less visible location or taken away as there was an ironing facility for guests close by. Which is a very good idea.

    The receptionists were extremely pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion, location of the hotel is the main disadvantage of the hotel - hotel is located in the middle of nowhere.

    Clean rooms, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A plug for the sink. A wider choice of dinner menu.

    Lovely surroundings and very convenient mid-way between Oslo and the airport at Gardermoen. Also, for me, very close to Norwegian family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really

    Beatiful place, excellent breakfast, lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Everything was more than perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one pillow even though it said two. Shower was not the best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to bus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Bikes for borrow in a good riding area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Might have been my imagination, but thought the room floor was a little dusty. Very minor if nothing at all.

    I liked everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toiletries

    Helping staff and best food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice but beds not more than ok.

    Beautiful house, really lovely staff, dinner and breakfast was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning- and the weather was hot

    excellent location for a bus into Oslo

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Newly upgraded, Great bathroom, Fantastic breakfast and a nice art-experience. Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vent at all, no pos to adjust the temperature in the room. The rooms are old and warm.

    Wi-fi breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could not lock the door using knob (autolock does work). ツマミを回す鍵が掛からなかった。治安に問題はないと思うけど。

    Convenient location near the airport without parking fee, close to the E6 entrance. 空港近くの宿泊場所として、駐車場無料なので使いやすい。高速ICもすぐそば。

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A rather low temperature on the room, but if we put on clothes, we don't freeze. You have to wait for several minutes before the washing water gets warm.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee maker or electric kettle in the room.

    To finally find Norwegian food in a hotel restaurant, after 20 years abroad only visiting Norway once a year. Also the Cafeteria area was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms need renovation, very outdated.

    The best breakfast I ever had in hotel!! easy parking. At arrival warm welcome, but when checking out even no "thansk and "bye".

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed two nights. First night in standard room; bed and bathroom did not meet expectations. Did not sleep all that well Second night upgraded to suite. Fantastic bed and very nice room. Twice the price but much better value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bed. Upgraded from standard room to suite the second night in order to get a proper nights sleep. The bed in the suite was fantastic! Small bathroom.

    Friendly staff. Very helpful Great breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location between motorway and a big street leading to an industrial area makes it quite noisy.

    Convenient and comfortable hotel with nice staff and cosy interior with a personal touch.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Picturesque old property, and so pretty that my wife took dozens of photos.Great breakfast. Good cafe plus restaurant.Helpful friendly staff. Easy to find, and bus to the city and airport from hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    High prices in the restaurant and bar.

    Helpful and service minded staff. Great breakfast. Big room.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurang Close kl 20:00 on sundday It is to early

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Comfort, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Couple

    The Bathroom need to be upgrade

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Quality Hotel Olavsgaard traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: