Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Residence 4 stars

Julie Eges gate 5, 4306 Sandnes, Norway

#4 of 7 hotels in Sandnes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not get cleaned even though I removed the room tag. It was very hot and stuffy!!! A room fan would have been wonderful!!

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit dated, but the lobby area was lovely - and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Wonderful breakfast and great hotel, especially given the price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have very poor sound isolation. I could hear everything the family next door said and this irrespective if they were in the room or in the bathroom. However, we received another room when we complaint. The new one had no guests around but we lost the bathtub. :-(

    Location: central, near shops and restaurants and walk area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from bar across the street if you have a room towards that side.

    Great location at city center of Sandnes. Easy access to parking, and a good breakfast. Reception area nice, and our room was newly refurbished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate family room, not cleaned on arrival, no climate control or option to open windows! The room was not cleaned when requested. Eventually moved to alternative room. Communication issues between breakfast staff and reception; customers told extended breakfast time on Easter Monday but this was declined by breakfast staff on the day, resulting in many surprised and hungry customers. Very poor service. Packed away breakfast regardless of customer complaints. No apology from reception or other staff.

    Spacious rooms, very central. Good breakfast, catering well for dairy & gluten-free diets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much closet space in the room, No drinking glasses, nor water boiler in the room. It was said on Booking.com that parking in the parking house was NOK 75, but we actually payed NOK 125.

    Very good, comfortable and clean room. Good bed. Resting chairs and a little table. Super breakfast. Very nice parking conditions (payed 125 NOK for the night) in the mall just beside the hotel (same building). Located just in the middle of town. Television very good quality, with many Danish TV channels. There is a refrigirator in the room without content. Nice view down on main street. Nice reception area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was more similar to hostel. Restaurant/Bar was not working that day and staf recomended other restaurants in town - it was nice to have a walk during heavy rain. Seems like kitchen stuff got day off due low popularity that day. Anyway, I will have to book this hotel again, since there is no big choice the are. Welcome to village. Sorry - to city - as they call Sandnes.

    Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the adjacent mall was a bit hard to find and a bit of a walk.

    Sandness isn't that much, but if you need to be there this is a great place to stay. Great staff, nice rooms and a fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant (like most of the restaurants in the town) is not open on Sunday. Overall it is a very "sterile" experience but other options in the town are no better really. If you you have to stay in Sandnes this option is OK.

    It is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to ask for your room to be cleaned, otherwise they do not do it. The hotel advertises it as something new and fancy to protect the enviroment, but I think that as a customer we all know that it is to reduce the operational costs of the hotel. In any case , this information you need to figure it out yourself, since it was not explained to me at the reception, and as I a surprise I came in the evening to a messy room,.....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was in miserable shape. I slept terribly for my whole stay. Bad enough that I would never book here again.

    Location was great, staff extremely helpful and friendly, and rooms were nice. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony with sea view to have breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from disco across the street. Couldn’t close window as the lock was broken.

    Spacious room and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of beer 🙈

    Breakfast full wypas 😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea or Coffee in the Room

    Quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ease of access to our clients. Also Taxi service from the Hotel superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a big room and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nobody in reseption for check in so we had to wait 20 minutes. The same for check out, nobody there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was in the 4th floor of an adjacent shopping mall.

    It was a nice comfortable room. Breakfast was nice but nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ordered a room wich I was told had a bathtub. Came and saw there was no bathtub. Hotel reception told me only some rooms had tub, I couldnt have one of those cause they were fully booked. Got free minibar as compensation. Be sure to write it in message to hotel if this is important to you.

    Nive bed, good sixe rooms, central, good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location in the centrum of the city, the staff at the reception was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was too cold in the room.

    The breakfast was amazing ☺

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Couple

    did not like only that could not I stay longer :))))))

    everything was good

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast and location to indoor shops and parking area

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    This hotel has a very good location. The staff was friendly and the rooms well kept. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a double bed and instead got two singles. The beds were very soft and gave me back ache

    Lovely breakfast and a spacious room

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: