Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Saga 3 stars

Richard Withs Plass 2, 9251 Tromsø, Norway

#12 of 34 hotels in Tromsø

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 991 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    good hotel with great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room got a little stuffy (no AC, fan), noisy street (impossible to sleep with window open), no storage space, too few power outlets

    very friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.2
    the staff was helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first room was on a very busy road, and the noise was deafening. I asked to change but no room was available until the day after. I agreed to then be moved to a room on the opposite side of the hotel, on a less busy street. I thanked no to be relocated in a "patio" room, with air conditioned and no possibility to open the window. Well, that is where I was relocated .... at least it was quieter...but there was no desk for me to work. The staff found a conference room where I could work from. All in all, too much fuss.

    the staff was helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our one large bed was made by merging two single beds, so there is a gap in the middle of bed, and it can be wider when we move ...

    Location and staff are great!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    It serve its purpose totally
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us as a family celebrating my 60th Birthday it was in perfect location, breakfast was excellent and the waffles in the afternoon a treat - all round I could not fault it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bulbs needed replacing in the lamps but other than that, everything was fine.

    Really good breakfast. Lovely view of the mountains and fjord. Beds were fine, staff very helpful. A good 3* hotel. Great value for money as we had 41% off for booking on the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Graat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not nice at all, really grotty and old

    nice holiday in great location. room was really nice and modern, had a great view of the harbour and the bed was really comfortable. Free waffles and tea/coffee is served at 15.00, try to make it from breakfast to waffle time to save money in this super expensive town ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Central location, quick walk to the meeting points for the tour departures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately our room faced the building next door and maintenance work was being done. Bathroom was small but functional, the only plus is that it had heated floors. The hotel itself needs a bit of a face lift, a bit stuck in the late 90's/early 2000's

    Central location and a lot cheaper than other hotels nearby. There is a wide selection of breakfast and the option to cook your own waffles is a nice gesture (one waffle machine which takes about 5 minutes to cook so be prepared to wait). Laundry service was prompt, you had to give it to reception by 8am and it would be ready and delivered to your room by 12pm. Note that the cost is NOK 150 per load, we had what we thought was 1 large load, all dark clothes (7-8kg) and it was split into 2 loads.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, convenient but the room a bit small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above

    Wi fi not available in the room - had to go into the corridor. Had to change rooms to the sea view room we booked. waffle making facility was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was great, really everything was as we expected it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the wireless network was not functioning in our room, however in the lobby and restaurant it was perfectly fine.

    The hotel was great, really everything was as we expected it to be. Utterly comfortable beds, great view and food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    It is at the city center and is very accessible to almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite expensive for a 3 star hotel. But maybe since it’s at its peak season that’s why it was a bit pricey!😊 Other than that, there’s nothing more that I can say.😊

    It is at the city center and is very accessible to almost everything. The room was quite big and the bed was very comfortable. Plus the stunning view from outside facing the church. We stayed at room 323.😊 The staff were super nice, friendly and very much approachable.❤️ We had a great stay at this hotel.😊 P.S. We enjoyed our free waffles too.😊❤️ Thank you Quality Saga Hotel for your super warm hospitality.👍🏻🙌🏻👌🏻

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    free tea time waffles and coffee and tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows!! :(

    free tea time waffles and coffee and tea! Breakfast selection was egg-cellent as well. ;) Great location. Staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, nice alternative to other bigger and expensive hotel chains in Tromsø
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room we stayed in when taking a shower half the bathroom got wet. The room was clean enough but could have been cleaner ( small details, general dust, nothing major)

    Very nice hotel at an excellent price. Offers breakfast and waffles in the afternoon. Polite and helpful staff. The room was big!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    A first class, quality hotel close to everything you might want to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to take exception to in this hotel, it is superb and very centrally located.

    Tromso is not a cheap place to visit, but the Quality Hotel Saga offered a fully comprehensive package at a very reasonable rate. The staff, particularly Eva and Kate were friendly, helpful and very informative, they could not have been more helpful and their approach to us made our stay the very memorable occasion that it is.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    great place to see northern nights and many other activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Chose this hotel for its central position to the city. The transfer on the airport bus was only 9 mins. The Room was comfy and clean. Breakfast choice was great, and the afternoon free teas/coffees and waffles were a nice touch .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    The only place I'll stay in the Arctic circle!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fact that prices on booking.com vary wildly from one week to the next and I find myself constantly checking, cancelling and re-booking. For the sake of a few pounds I wouldn't bother however the differences are significant and become a necessity! The hotel however is perfect for me in every way!

    I often stay at the hotel and have struck a very good relationship with the staff, they're kind and friendly and always make me feel very welcome..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely- we can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Natural yoghurt to be available at breakfast, shower mat in the bath to reduce risk of slipping.

    Staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and had pretty much everything we wanted, including a view across the harbour to the Arctic cathedral and the mountains. Breakfast was good, with a range of hot and cold options including fresh fruits.Coffee and tea were available all day which was welcome, as were the waffles, jam and cream (serve yourself ) from 3pm to 5.30pm or later. The location is good, but I think all the hotels in From so are central as it's not a big place. Ambience is relaxed and informal, which worked for us.This hotel will be our first choice on our next trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay with handy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decided to have their buffet dinner - not impressed with only one cooked dish! Plus only two sweets! But price was cheap! Paid for garage but beware.....ultra steep access so getting out is a positive nightmare

    Easy access from Hurtigruten boats. Very clean and comfortable gave me an upgrade, or so they said, never sure about this tactic but room was nice, could just see the boat I had disembarked from! Handy for main shopping streets, although a lack of choice of restaurants maybe because it was October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly & helpful staff and it was a pleasure to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a fault but maybe have more brochures/leaflets available at reception.

    The breakfast was quite good & the hotel was very centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Good room, excellent breakfast, not enough parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with an update. Parking situation was not as described. The hotel only has 8 parking spots (no charge) available. This was not mentioned in the description or after booking the room. After asking the personnel, it was said that we might have received this information if we had booked the room with them directly and not with booking.com. Luckily we arrived after 17:00 and had planned to leave early the next morning so that we did not have to pay anything. However, this is something that should be mentioned before booking. Everything else gives a false impression.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Free lunch and warm waffles
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise from outside the building. A culture among youngsters to meet in the evening hours in their cars at the nearest parking accompanied by loud bass. And cars driving around with hard bass. After 23 hours it stopped.

    A free lunch and waffles at 15 hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel in a fantastic city north of the polar circle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware when you walk in the city : in winter the pavement can be slippery, better to wear spikes under your shoes. I fell once.

    Great location in the middle of the city, close to Hurtigruten-boatterminal and busstation. Large breakfast buffet, tea- and coffeemaking facilitys, cheap dinner, luggage room, fantastic city north of the polar circle. There are plenty of companys in Tromso to book a polar lights excursion. Great winterwalks on the isle of Tromso

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Thomson a must for that bucket list
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of drinks and food

    Bed very comfortable . Breakfast choice excellent. Loved the afternoon waffles .Transport plentiful. Beautiful scenery managed to see the lights. We would definitely recommend staying in the Quility Saga Hotel a fab holiday

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    chasing the Northern Lights with myworldimage in magical Tromso
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I use Quality Hotel Saga on a regular basis and as always, find it welcoming, homely and more than satisfactory. It's the number one choice for me and my clients!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    definately recommended! room with a view and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking at the hotel

    polite staff that took time to explain us about parking, northern light tour options and surroundings breakfast was great and the free waffles at the evening is such a nice touch!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in great location in a lovely city. Well worth a visit.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper bar area to have a quiet drink in the evenings, like you find in other European cities. You could buy small bottles of wine and some shorts from reception. It was OK but not what we all expected.

    Loved the afternoon waffles with cream and jam. A huge plus when you consider how expensive everything is in Norway, this freebie was very welcome each day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    very centralize location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very centralize location. very good view from our room overlooking the port and the Artic church across the island. 25mins walking distance to the Artic church. 2 to 5 mins walking distance to tourist information centre n polar museum. breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk were extremely professional, helpful and courteous. We appreciated that a room was cleaned early and available for our early 9:15AM checkin. Pancakes with coffee and tea was a nice afternoon surprise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location and an amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water pressure in the shower a little weak but it really wasn't a problem.

    Central location, staff were very helpful and friendly. One of the best breakfasts I have ever had.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Hotel very well situated, everything close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some Rooms have not openable windows with inside view to the hotel/breakfast area.

    Hotel very well situated, everything close by. Very good breakfast with a rich selection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Great Value, Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not picky about beds so I found it okay, but the mattress may be too thin for some.

    This hotel was great value! You'll quickly find out that Norway is not a cheap destination but I feel like I got great value at Quality. The location is perfect. Tromso is a very walkable town but this hotel is right in the centre, close to the tourist information, shops, restaurants, airport bus stop, public transport etc. The breakfast had great variety and even included a 'daily Vitamins' section! I had an early flight/checkout and the staff kindly packed me a breakfast to-go which included omega 3 capsules! Every afternoon they have self-serve waffles and coffee. The rooms are warm and the bathroom floor is heated, which was a godsend in the middle of winter. Wi-fi is amazing and the TV has live updates for Tromso airport flights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel in Tromso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing that I can think of. Well, may be...it would have been great to have new year's eve dinner at he hotel, but they din't organize any dinner or party.

    Great 4 star hotel. Wonderful location, near tourist info and Radisson Blue, where most of the tours depart. Impressive breakfast. In Christmas period, available until 11 a.m. ! Waffles in the afternoon for free. After the Aurora chase or any other activity we would stay for a while in the lobby, having some tea and reviewing the pictures. Nice moments in a cozy atmosphere In Norway, very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Norwegian hospitality at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest there was nothing bad to say about this hotel

    The rooms were a good size good choice at breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. There were free waffles every afternoon and romms were cleaned every day and despite seeing mixed reviews over this we found the wifi to be very good especially as we were on top floor.forgot to mention the hotel is in a great location for shops,transport restaurants no more than 5 minutes away

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Location! Breakfast and waffles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was ok. No complaints really.

    Great location. Close to tourist office, airport bus stop, stores/shops and local meeting point for tours/excursions. Breakfast was good and mid afternoon waffles were a plus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Good for a trip to see the Northern lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are looking 'tired'. bathroom had cracked tiles on the floor. Lack of convenient power points for phone chargers and the kettle. Only plastic cups for the tea and coffee. We borrowed a couple of real ones from the restaurant but they were always taken away on cleaning.

    Breakfast choice excellent, great helpful staff, good location in the centre. Nice bright reception area. Free afternoon tea/coffee and waffles.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, great location, nice view! OK breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for three days. On the second day, the person who cleans the room, did a very poor job. She only set the bed & changed the towels - didn't clean the room at all! This is bad for a reputed hotel chain.

    Great Location & a nice view from the 5th floor! Reception staff were helpful too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly, waitresses seemed very demotivated, were eating from the buffet, shouting around, lot of food missing on the buffet. The room was okay, the bathroom was very old, the room was still dusty and the bedsheets and towels were dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SMALL RESTROOM, But just to say something!

    I would absolutely recommend it to everyone for 3 reasons: 1) Location in the city center, right in the middle, in front of the church and also next to the tourist information point. Best location ever. 2) multiple options breakfast. Great great one! 3) People in front desk was always helpful, kind and willing to help. The most appreciated thing was they let us go to the room at 10am right after our arrival since the room was available. In other hotels, nevertheless the room is available they don't let you in. We were super tired of had waken up at 4am so we much much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to bring own shampoo and conditioner unless you don't mind washing your hair with general all in one body wash/ shampoo.

    Central location, easy to get to with airport bus, clean, friendly staff, loved making free waffles before dinner with free tea/coffee/hot chocolate. Big breakfast buffet had healthy choices with variety of eggs to choose from. Very close to ishavshotel for excursion pick ups. Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Great selection at the breakfast buffet, and very nice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful, but gave directions which were confusing or plain wrong at times to local attractions.

    Great selection at the breakfast buffet, and very nice of the hotel to put on complimentary waffles in the afternoon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems a typical business hotel that offers lunch and dinner from Monday to Thursday only. There was no minibar in the room. The facade is undergoing extensive renovation and there is noise from 7:30am until 4:00pm.

    Fast check-in and check-out and very friendly and efficient receptionists. One of the ladies was always very attentive. Excellent breakfast and also efficient staff. Very central and well maintained facilities. Spacious room with lots of storage space and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    No free parking nearby (or even entire town?)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking nearby (or even entire town?)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    De ligging midden in het centrum was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De ligging midden in het centrum was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    During the whole day we got coffee and cake for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the whole day we got coffee and cake for free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Central location, friendly staff, great breakfast, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, friendly staff, great breakfast, nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great place in Tromao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location, courteous effecient staff, cleanliness, heated bathroom floors, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Free waffles!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price, nice room, great location, friendly staff and free waffles in the afternoon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel close to the harbour, room with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel close to the harbour, room with a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good price, fab breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, good price, fab breakfast. Simple, clean, effective. Book it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Central location. Had a room with a great view. Was a lovely stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on floor 6 and to get there I need to use two elevators

    Location Large size of the single room View of harbour Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, earm bathroom floor, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean comfortable room in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Clean comfortable room in an excellent location. Breakfast menu was great. Staff polite and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    The location was ace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t carpeted and the heater was small, albeit effective!

    The location was ace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    IT COULDN'T BE IMPROVED ON!

    THE LOT!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the city center, friendly staff, free waffles and coffee in the afternoon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect to visit Tromsø city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally located hotel, very comfortable, and the best breakfast in town ! Very cosy atmosphere in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and afternoon tea and coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and afternoon tea and coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, great staff, excellent location. They offer tea and waffles in the afternoon: very tasteful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    The room was good and the staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay. Location of the hotel was very good and easily accessible to everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good. Location of the room was facing towards the harbor which was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near city center and available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Fresh smoothies during breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fresh smoothies during breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    the bed is soft.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast is less

    the bed is soft. the location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with a little more clothes storage in the room.

    Warm and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Large room, comfy bed, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Large room, comfy bed, nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains not wide enough to close properly therefore let light in

    Helpful staff, cleanliness, good variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    good value! if you get lucky with the room, you will even have a stunning view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and generous sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and dated, needs a refurbishment

    Great sized room with a comfortable seating area and fabulous views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door didn't lock easily, bed was a bit too soft.

    Comfortable room, breakfast , waffle in afternoon , location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    very reasonable and good location in Tromso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Norweigean style , maybe but there is no Bathmat and very soft bed.

    Location, View from the Window, Dinner service etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent, breakfast was varied and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent, breakfast was varied and lovely. The staff were very helpful too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Easy access and convenient stay with friendly staff and everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more fresh fruit at breakfast. The bath water ran slowly.

    Good breakfast. Fantastic location and views.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Hotel Saga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: