Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Sogndal 4 stars

Gravensteinsgate 5, 6856 Sogndal, Norway

#4 of 5 hotels in Sogndal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is on construction and have not enough parking space. The staff told me you park car at outside parking lot at 5 minutes walking distance but have to pay for parking without any apologies.

    Room is lager than other European hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Decent sized clean and tidy room with bath and view of the town. For dinner we enjoyed burgers at their Vågal Burger & Gin restaurant, which had good service. We had breakfast included in our booking and enjoyed the great selection available. Unfortunately, we weren't staying long enough to explore the hotel or town much, but enjoyed the time we did spend here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy construction works just next to the hotel started at 8 am.

    The reviews I've read here about this hotel prior to our visit mentally prepared me to expect a horrible experience, but after our visit I should say I really couldn't find anything major to nag about - the staff was polite and friendly, the beds were comfy and the breakfast selection quite good. Free coffee and tea were available in the lobby at all times. And I had a delicious meal at the on-site Italian restaurant La Pergola. Overall a nice experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely overpriced. Rooms need renewal. Was asked to pay just at the arrival. Had made two bookings on my name and had to pay so much money more instead of price of my booking ensured by the locals....reception staff: disappointment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with really cheap products, low quality, no bacon. Room with a lot of dust, bathtub is not nice you can have an accident, a bag with chips from the guest before us. We paid 2100kr for a double superior room, and the view was the backyard of the neighbors house. The pictures from the website were totally different.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures let you believe the hotel is far bigger. Location wasn't so great as we expected. Breakfast room and bar are not so modern than the rooms are. Hotel is also used for bus travelling, therefore quite busy and full during breakfast. Overall quite expensive and therefore value for money not at best.

    Nice room & great breakfast. Modern and large bath room. Free parking at hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle provided in-room, not much space to unpack.

    Great location across road from bus station. Nice restaurants in the hotel itself. Room was modern and clean. Reception were able to print out my boarding pass for which I was really thankful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    22 mins drive to Sogndal airport. If using a taxi, pls inform receptionist you like taxi as early as night before. If by bus, ask receptionist ahead of time bus schedule.

    3 mins walk from Sogndal Bus station and Taxi station. Near to Flam, Glacier hike and Urnes & Borgund Stave Churches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appearance of hotel building looks modern but the room and its facilities gets old, even a few modern paintings for room decoration are hanged. I dislike it very much that no full-covered screen on balcony is installed to isolate each rooms completely.

    It is situated in front of middle of the town in front of roundabout, a very good connecting point to various location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard and location of the hotel where not so impressive . Kaotic with ongoing construction work on the site.

    The breakfast was very good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two quite good restaurants attached to hotel are very convenient. Staff at hotel and restaurants very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet and great location (directly across from the bus station). The rooms were also spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Location used to travel to Geiranger and back .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was closing early and very unflexible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy at night

    Excellent location (just opposite to the bus station & 5 minutes' walk to the pier), good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok for overnight. Town lacks facilities

    Roadside but overlooking railway sidings. Meal simple but all in price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos show new modern façade of older hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke smell comes from balcony! Couldn't do anything to avoid it I think the hotel is still under renovation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is pretty bland and soulless - but that doesn't really matter if you are just staying in Sogndal for getting to the glacier. The mattress was too soft (although this seems to be the norm in Norwegian hotels). The wifi signal was very weak and kept cutting out.

    Location close to the bus station so catching the glacier bus in the morning was easy. Good breakfast selection and opens v early (06:30) Convenient that two of the better eating options in the town are located at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find off the ferry. Hotel and food prices very high for what you get

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Great view of mountains. Right next to bus station

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive for the overall experience and rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stiff price to be in a Norwegian village

    Excellent breakfast. Central location in Sogndal.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms should be renovated, and the price was to heigh based om the standard.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very plain; ok for one night.

    It was close to the bus station; food good.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite the Modern addition part of the hotel is older

    great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the wifi was obstructing during the night

    Location and the city

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of the hotel is convenient just opposite to the bus station. Breakfast was elaborate and good.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room

    Excellent breakfast. Good location. Good pizzeria located in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room location at the back of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed on a Saturday night... a band was playing until 1-30am and was quite loud

    Fantastic breakfast buffet selection

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Litt slitent

    Beliggenhet

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: