Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Tromsø 4 stars

Sjogata 7, 9008 Tromsø, Norway

#22 of 34 hotels in Tromsø

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1531 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better, only few rooms are with good view. Little bit noisy (due to seagulls & road noise).

    Great location, new rooms, having stayed in the summer rooms are dark.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Sea and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. Airport shuttle stops just in front of the hotel. The staff both at the reception and restaurant (Breakfast) were both helpful and friendly. The staff at the restaurant welcomed us for our breakfast and showed us the choices of food available. The food was excellent. We got rooms with sea and mountain views. Overall, it was indeed a very good experience staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra because of our dog, but didn't get even a towel for wiping her paws or some treats. Staff didn't know there's a big parking hall in city center.

    Great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect choice to visit Tromsø
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great

    Exceptional Wifi, Great breakfast with a fast selection of several dishes, clean & tidy rooms, great view over the harbour, great value for money, a lot of tours start from the harbour or just a few minutes walk from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, lovely hotel, all stall speak near perfect English and were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. Hotel in middle of refurbishing all rooms but they doing it in two halves so we didn't hear or see any workmen and wouldn't have known had we not been told by a member of staff.

    The view from our room was stunning, 2 large Windows on two sides. Photos show views we had from room 720. We upgraded to superior room before arriving, £15 per night was well worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved tromso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to put suitcases away, no laundry services, nowhere to hang washing. A very important factor when travelling weeks on end. A note with tips to the manager was taken seriously, the manager phoned me to discuss my grievances and i felt i was being taken seriously. Excellent management.

    Location top, breakfast excellent. Staff extremely polite and friendly. Modern building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    for a short stay this was a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room key card did not work at the first try, on the second day a baby bed had arrived in my room by mistake, the hotel's front door did not work properly, breakfast buffet was served on many tables without clear, informative labels on the buffet items.

    Good location in the city center, from room window nice view to the sea and the harbor and the Arctic Cathedral

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    A great quality hotel, clean, convenient with pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for two people staying but I guess comparable to other similar hotels in the area.

    We came for the Marathon as the hotel was very centrally located. Everything stated on the advert was accurate and we were very impressed with the quality of facilities and breakfast. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    There ARD plenty of choices for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    There ARD plenty of choices for breakfast. Staff at reception very helpful. When I asked where to park my car, she showed me public parking that can save parking costs. The view from our room is just fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as it could have been
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building works next to my room meant that I could not rest expect at night. Having arrived following a long journey this was a big issue. I could not get access to my room until late in the afternoon because someone was measuring windows. I wanted to check out and go elsewhere. If I had been warned that there were building works I would not have booked there.

    Some staff were very friendly and hospitable. One or two were less open and friendly and were not very helpful. The breakfast and breakfast staff were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, in good location close to the harbour, for a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was on 9th floor, with fitness centre directly above on 10th floor - occasional loud noise from someone dropping weights on the floor above. Sometimes the room was a little too warm for my liking - this may be controllable, but I didn't really investigate it.

    Excellent breakfast buffet! Good internet connection throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place, kind staff and big breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice rooms, nice and perfect position near the Hurtigruten arrival/departure. Receptionist very kind and professional. The breakfast is very complete, you can find everything to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view from the room, comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly more wardrobe space would have helped due to many clothing items (layers) needed

    Amazing view from the room, comfortable and spacious. Lovely breakfast with a lot of choice!! Suitable for all dietary needs! Perfect central location! We we're lucky to catch a glimpse of northern lights right outside the hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great for a short break in Tromso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of wardrobe and cupboard space was a bit of a pain and meant that we had to live out of a suitcase for the four days we were there

    Great location for seeing the sights of Tromso. The airport bus stops right outside, making the transfer from the Airport painless. Had a 9th floor room overlooking the fjord with views of the Arctic Cathedral and the cable car mountain. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    I'd recommend stopping at a Radisson hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't know if it's how Norwegians like their beds or our mattresses needed changing, but there was no support in them. The fried eggs were always cold

    A good selection at breakfast Good views from room Spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the 6th floor facing the marina with a view of the Arctic Cathedral. It was very spacious with plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the breathtaking views. Very quiet, cosy, comfortable bed, bath tub, fridge and everything else you need. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and since we were leaving very early the hotel provided breakfast to go which was a lovely addition. Overall highly recommended but that’s of course expected with the Radisson so you won’t be disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Very exciting and a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lay out was a little strange. I would put cereals next to milk rather than way apart. A new faster toaster would be good too! Very minor things though.

    Room was comfortable and warm with a lovely view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning service so poor.They did it at around 4 PM(I don`t know why...) and finally forgot to change the towels.

    Nice view from the window.Location and Breakfast was also good.Price is reasonable.Room was so clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Great view. Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “spa” area is actually just a sauna. The view is good but there is no relaxing area which is a pity

    I loved the location. Our activities were managed by Tromsø Safari and the hotel was the pick up place so perfect. The room had a stunning view and the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfast I had!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Aurora Borealis in Tromsø very centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just ti write, people at desk seems to ve cold (artic), but only at first meet.

    Very central site, in the seaside boardwalk, room facing the square and the old Harbour, incredibile breakfast, all excursions and bus from and to the airport starting from the square, a low cost market just few steps away (in the street on the left of the Main entrance), tromso Storgata very near, go there for Aurora of you’re middleaged and are afraid of nordic climate in winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was full, so it was quite difficult to find a place to sit during breakfast. As peak hours were 9-10 it would be good if breakfast is served a little bit longer. At least until 11:00.

    Perfect location! Very easy check-in, reception desk extremely helpful. Beautiful view! Hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are not big, but enough space for family of 3. It was warm, floor in the bathroom was heated. Fantastic breakfast and staff at the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great view to the fjord
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and view near the fjord. Very close to the tourist information center. It's very conveince for transport. Staffs are friendly. A memeoried time to stayed with my family for aurora tracking though it's a little expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    fantastic location, very good breakfast, clean nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room not in line with the reservation (safe s missing), very poor service during breakfast - no places available due to slow tables preparation

    fantastic location, very good breakfast, clean nice hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, cosy, excellent location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found that lots of items got depleted at breakfast and not always replenished For the four of us it was cheaper to get a taxi to the airport than the 'flybussen' (not run by the hotel but stops right across the street)

    Fantastic location and setting. Great to have access to the gym facilities (although slightly limited equipment, much better than nothing) - best view I have ever had while on a treadmill! Saw the northern lights from our bedroom window one night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    The location was fine, not much else though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check-in, we were given a twin room and told that booking on line with booking.com it wasn’t a guarantee that we would get a double. They then tried to change us to a room with a brick wall 6 metres in front of the window, so I asked to stay in the same if they could make up the beds into a double. The staff member sent up the maintenance guy with zip ties to put the beds together instead of making them up like a normal hotel. Nothing in the room for the price, I paid less at a 5star hotel in Oslo! Breakfast was cold, even though there were 70 in the restaurant eating or getting food when we arrived. I counted 17 tables uncleared when I walked in, 3 staff members wandering around yet only one picked up 1 cup and saucer and returned to the kitchen. We sat at an uncleared table and a young man came and cleared it for us, he did not return to reset the table. My partner had to get cups and cutlery herself from the wait station. Juice and milk for coffe had run out and not been replaced, a lot of plates on the buffet were empty, all in all it just seemed due to laziness and lack of managerial direction. No manager to be seen anywhere! Not recommended, I cancelled my next booking as we were due to return after 2 nights elsewhere and changed hotels.

    The location was fine, not much else though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were abysmally small, the staff when we requested to join our beds together the housekeeping lady gave us a look, as if we have asked her something unthinkable. The I house dining is closed on Sunday, no one told us. Also when we checked in the curtains were loose and broken as if they hadn’t checked it while preparing the room. The minibar had nothing in it. It’s horrible

    It’s location tion, in the Center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location and nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness in the room can be improved. We were three in a junior suite and there was not enough toiletry and needed to ask for refill every day.

    Nice and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Great location with a nice view of the waterfront (not every room).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    An extremely expensive hotel stay with good location, clean room and a fantastic view. Loved Tromso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, ended up paying SGD$500 a night! Gym can at least close at 12am.

    Fantastic view. Clean room with basic facilities & toiletries. Buffet b’fast was great. 10–15 mins away from airport by Flybussen bus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Warm, comfortable, relaxed, well-fed, super-convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Norwegian prices! Two beers and two fish soups 450 NOK....which is an eye-watering £45

    On the last day, we were able to use the hotel's very nice lounges and convenient baggage room, and were given a key to use the sauna/fitness suite. (Which overlooks the harbour) Thank you! Great breakfasts. Self-service fresh orange juice machine. Staff worked hard to keep buffet well-stocked. Excellent pub as part of hotel. Fish soup...have as much as you like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Great base for the city and trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An excellent reception at front desk with much information provided on local area. Room upgraded due to a birthday. Possibly one of the better locations in Tromso, central and if you are lucky (as we were) a spectacular view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Great apart from electrical socket issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of electrical sockets, only 1 worked for a 24 hr period. Not good for a professional photographer trying to charge batteries for the cold outside or edit.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.2
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Sea and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -very little place for clothes (disappointing when you stay a few days) -the staff needed 2 days to turn twin beds into a king size... but the mattress was not wide enough... -restaurant closed on Sundays -not even minimum room service on Sundays! -often no clean towels in the sauna -very tiny fitness room

    -The localization is good -The Restaurant Manager in charge of breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the amazing views from our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were amazing, but it would have been nice to have something different rather than the same things on offer every day. Our key card to our room had to be fixed every day because it stopped working.

    Room size, the cleaners were so friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Perfect home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price tag? but honestly it’s not much of a difference to the rates in nearby hotels and it’s a nice hotel

    I stayed in Tromso for 4 nights total and stayed at this Radisson Blu all 4 nights. This hotel was the perfect “home base” to explore Tromso. It’s located in the heart of the city on the island Tromsoya, right by the port so you can have a beautiful view of the bridge leading across to the mainland and the sea. My room was on the 8th floor and had a fantastic view of the landscape - during one particular night when the aurora was particularly visible and strong, I was able to see the northern lights from my room!! Although it was a small room with a single bed, desk, bathroom and TV, it was just right for me as a 150 cm small person :) I was careless and forgot to bring an adapter with me - when I checked at the front desk if they had a spare to borrow, they were all rented out. They offered to charge my device in the back, however, and I did this between my 2 mobile chargers for the duration of my stay. Although I’m sure me asking to charge the mobile batteries was quite annoying, none of the staff showed it and were always so helpful throughout my stay. The facilities are clean, classy but not too extravagant and there’s a nice gym area on the top floor with a great view of the pier! I didn’t have time to use the gym or sauna but I did go up to take some photos - there’s an outdoor deck that has a really nice view. I booked the hotel because many of my tours started from here. Everyone knows where this hotel is located so it’s also easy to ask taxi drivers or tour operators to drop you off here. The hotel also has one of the largest signs on almost? all 4 sides of the building and the bridge between the annex building and the main building, so it’s really hard to miss, even from a bit of a distance away. Lots of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes, tour operation offices, supermarkets, souvenir shops, etc are located within a few minutes’ walking distance from the hotel so it is very convenient. A perfect home away from home!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Considerit the cost, I expected more comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room can be more comfortable. The amount of coffee and tea provided was not enough.Shampoo and lotions was enough for one not two, and there were no slippers. Air conditioner did not worked , the room was cold and after three times calling and asking for someone to fix the problem they brought us a portable one after three times calling.

    Hotel's restaurant does not have a variety of food for lunch and dinner but it serves a perfect breakfast. The surrunded area is spectacular and full of nice places to eat and enjoy.Hotel's gym and Sona was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Hoped for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we did just stay at another hotel in Tromso a couple of days prior and kept making comparisons with the decor and facilities. It was anticipated that this would have been better given that it cost more, however, this was not the case.

    Aspects that were liked include view from the hotel on the upper levels, staff and location for bus to the airport. Many tours depart from here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay - very close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the city center and harbor. Day Tours( reindeer sledding, snomobile, northern lights chase? meeting point is in Radisson Blu. - Room is big to accommodate 3pax (deluxe corner room) and has a nice view of the harbour and the mountains surrounding Tromso - Breakfast is good - Staff are very accommodating and helpful.. they provide restaurant recommendations, map, tips etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Tromso - Radisson Blu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norway is a very expensive country. The hotel is an expensive place to stay

    Great location. Excellent breakfast. Fresh delicious food. Lots to choose from. Comfortable room Spotlessly clean. Lovely lounge and reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect spot to see the views when you wake up in the morning. Breakfast superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of front desk staff not as approachable ...

    The hotel was pretty much right where the pick ups for the tour were and centrally located. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location for the pickup of most tours and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny, staying for 5 nights in such a small room was difficult. Suitcases had to go on the chair and the desk and even then not much room to walk around the bed.

    Perfect location for the pickup of most tours and close to several shops and bus stops. Breakfast was a good selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location for trip pick ups and exploring Tromsø!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small and the beds were very soft (not good if you're used to a slightly more firm mattress). Despite this though, the rooms were very clean and given the amount of time actually spent in your room, this wouldn't stop me from using the hotel again.

    Location was fantastic and an additional high point, a lot of the excursions used the hotel as a pick up point.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real sitting area with tea/coffee. Food was expensive, but that was the case everywhere in Tromso

    Clean, comfortable rooms with beautiful view of Tromso. Great location in walking distance of town and a main pickup point for tours/airport bus. Friendly staff. Sauna and gym looking out over the water was an added bonus. Several restaurant options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    This is the ideal location for all the activities we were interested in while visiting Tromso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There were insufficient electrical outlets in the room, including those that did not power items when the lights were off. For a long stay, there was no cabinet for clothing and only one luggage stand available. It would have been nice to be able to control the room temperature as it tended to be chilly.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was outstanding for being able to do all of the things we were interested in doing. The restaurants associated with the property were very good, and remained open through the Christmas holiday -- which was most appreciated!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    limited food choice in restaurant and quality did not compare to others at similar prices in town, towel not big enough

    Good range of foods available at breakfast buffet, good location for pick up for trips, good location for the town, limited equipment in fitness center but good to have. A kettle in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Tromsø, the gate way to the big North !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a bit small, but well arranged.

    This hotel is perfectly located downtown, close to all restaurants and has an excursion office directly in the lobby, very convenient. Rooms are modern, a bit small however. Breakfast buffet is fantastic ! We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location, but look at all the small details!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wasn't clear at check-in that all room charges were made against the card and an extra cover for the mini-bar use. Thought it was as per other hotels where a small hold is made against your card to cover incidentals, not great when you want to use a zero fee card to pay the room bill. Booked a family room, and expected to have beds for the kids...wasn't the case, so double check your booking. Sorted eventually, but got the break off to a bad start.

    Great location and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay, great location & delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the front desk staff was rather cold in his manner but got the job done. Shower was quite tight and bathroom small overall.

    Efficient phone operator service. Very happy and merry breakfast staff and housekeeping staff were friendly. Excellent location with lovely view from my room and the breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The saunas are separated for men and women, and therefore quite small. The room was extremely small, and was not good value for money. Staff at front desk is helpful, but quite slow, due to which I missed a bus to Kvaloya that runs only twice per hour. The hotel itself is a bit of a hassle without direct elevator to the upper floors.

    The hotel is conveniently located, and the rooms have nice views, whether city or harbour

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for a visit to Tromso!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a little difficulty getting the room warm enough. The thermostat doesn't have numbers, so wasn't quite sure how to get it just right.

    Breakfast was awesome. The hotels is decorated beautifully for the holidays. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was perfect - easy walk to the bus stop, and the tourist information center where many tours meet. Lots of shops/restaurants very close. Heated floors in the bathroom :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location, rooms good standard, bar and restaruant were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the reception area was not very inviting

    Found the location was excellent, reception staff could have been a bit more inviting only found one young lady very nice and helpful to deal with. Rooms were good beds comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Would recommend for everyone going to Tromso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was spot on. central location at Tromso. Would recommend to most people. Breakfast was also included. Most tours also start at the hotel which is such a convenience. Most of all, we had an emergency (death in the family) and had to leave a day earlier, which the hotel showed great empathy and understanding to allow us to check-out a day earlier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived past midnight about 1am. The receptionist are warm and friendly. The next day, despite having a late check out confirmed on the checking in, the receptionist called by 12 ish and asked when we are checking out.

    Centrally located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Amazing stay with Radisson Blu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    I like the services by the breakfast crew. They were fast to replenish the food on the buffet tables and they were also very quick to clear away used plates.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean and efficient enough, lacking nice touches and including unwanted surprise deposits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was charged an extra £150 deposit on arrival just in case I used the mini bar or ordered room service. I did not know about this and on a tight budget it wasn't really ideal! I had no intention of using either service (I never do lol). Also on the night of our arrival after a long day travelling and needing to be up a few hours later for a 7am excursion start there was a massive party which went on till 2am and with driving baselines reverberating around the building there was no chance of sleep till it was over. Neither of these things were notified to me earlier, I probably would have chosen elsewhere had I known. There was also a lack of touches for a 4 star hotel, no robes or slippers, only one plug in the room that could be used throughout the day, the others randomly switched themselves off. And although I paid for superior room absolutely zero view, unless you like looking at the side of a building. I would choose elsewhere in Tromso next time.

    Good location, near to all the meeting points for various excursions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is too soft for me. One thing to improve at breakfast: buy a new toaster...

    This is my 2nd stay at this hotel and the restaurant decoration has been improved. I particulary enjoyed the view from my room at the 7th floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hote with high standards on everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny problem was I didn’t find the bed comfortable but I also think that could be personal taste

    Lovely area with very helpful staff, food was great and the room covered every need to the highest standard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Breakfast is delicious and many choices! Also, there is a tour company at the side of the lobby so it's very convenient if you want to join a tour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    The location is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not answer any questions that we had. So basically they didn’t know much about anything. Beds and pillows are uncomfortable.

    The location is brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location by the promenade, view to the bridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On saturday morning the breakfast was a bit below par, maybe because it was very busy and lots of people, but croissants and bacon was raw. But overall on other days the breakfast was very delicious.

    Excellent location by the promenade, view to the bridge, Arctic church, cable car and harbour, so even when you're in your hotel room you get to see all the famous landmarks! All the restaurants were close by. At the reception they gave us a map of Tromso and circled all the best places to visit. They recommended some awesome restaurants. Most of the northern light and whale watching tours also start from there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    Unlikely to stay there again, due to the poor customer service and rudeness of some of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff were horribly rude and I found each exchange with them unpleasant. I requested a room with a view and a bath tub, instead I got a room with a view of the roof and a shower, although the hotel seemed rather empty. The two single beds in my room were covered with the most peculiar mattresses, which tended not to stay in place, and the duvet appeared to be not so much made for a single bed as it was a cover for a small child.The room decor was also questionable - a tacky plastic pepper hanging on the wall, opposite and equally tacky plastic "ice" mirror. The adds for the local pub and pizzeria plastered on the wall by the bed were equally tacky and out of step with the high price. The gym and sauna facilities were the hotel's only redeeming features. I loved Tromso and will definitely visit it again, but not at Radisson Blu.

    The gym and sauna was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    My stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room had good view and the staff was very helpful. I had initially booked for 5 nights but requested to checkout one day earlier which was easily accommodated without any extra charge. Tromso safari tour operator has an office inside the hotel and all pick up/drop for tours are from the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Location of the hotel, Huge breakfast spread, Tromso Safari...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the brand Radisson Blu, I was expecting a bigger room. However the room was well-equipped and comfortable.

    Location of the hotel, Huge breakfast spread, Tromso Safari travel agent present at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and fun stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection in the room was sometimes poor, but minor problem overall.

    Breakfast buffet had a large and varied selection to choose from. Room was clean and modern with an amazing view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    Everything Nice except the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if I booked a double bed room and checked that at the phone before my arrive to the hotel they gave me a room whit 2 single beds and the big mirror on the door of the closet was broken, I went downstairs to complain and they changed me the room. Was some kind of party in the bar of hotel, and even if I was at the 5th floor was quite hard to sleep, what make me more unhappy is that I booked the room the same day after asking at the phone if was a “calm” night since I was driving all day and need to get up early to continue my trip in car and need to have a good reast, when I arrived at the hotel were standing in reception some advice for some kind of live music in the bar for the same evening, nothing wrong but if they would answered honestly at telephone and say me that I would never go there. Hard to find a table to the breakfast, not Because was to much people But just Because weiters Were just Walking around whit no clue, Whit out cleaning them, when pointed that to a weiter And asked to prepare a table he asked me to wait, that is Ok, But he just removed the dirty plates from the table And put the new one Whit out use anything to clean the table, leaving all the crumbs of the guest that Were there before us, food was ok but lower quality and assortment than other structures of the same Hotel Chain I been, stuff was not mindful to fill up the buffet unless the customers let them notice it; it’s ok and good have teenager working in a breackfast in hotel but leave them the responsibility to run the service whit out a supervisor in the room to lead them is a miserable mistake,one coffee machine for all that people is not enought, not for a 4 stars, I choose A radisson because I was expecting what is expected by an international brand, but I think I will never chose Radisson Again, at list I will never choose Radisson in Tromsø

    Not so much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent and near to all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very clean, comfortable. The hotel is quite and seems to be a 5 star hotel. Everything was excellent. Also, staff are very friendly and they speak english.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Small rooms. Great food and service in the restaurant (maybe related with the person who serviced us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are really small for the price. This seems to be common in Norway. I cant understand why when they have lot of land. Does not make sense. Prices are really high but this is related with Norway level of living.

    Location. And the Waiter at the restaurant. He was very friendly and delivered a really exceptional service. The food was really good (Lofoten lamb and other local dishes)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable and relaxed stay with friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my check-out day a maid entered without knocking. A minor mishap as she thought I had already left at 10am and mistakes happen. The communal coffee machine had broken or required electronically cleaning so didn't work. When I asked a member of staff about it and how to get a coffee they weren't too helpful in providing a solution and said there was nothing they could do. A shame really because this let the 4-star quality down.

    The selection at breakfast is excellent. I couldn't fault it. The room was tidied every day of my stay. Nice view from my window too, although not everyone may be so lucky. I stayed for 3 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays in Tromsø.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    OK FOR A SHORT STAY, VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    SOFABED FOR KIDS NOT COMFORTABLE, ROOM VIEW STRAIGHT INTO OFFICES. ENTRY, RECEPTION AREA NOT WELCOMING AT ALL

    CROISSANTS OK, NO PANCAKES ON THE SHELVES ,BUT STAFF KINDLY AGREED TO PROVIDE SOME FOR THE KIDS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    High standard hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel (reception, waiters) do not make you feel especially welcome. This is a big minus when you are having a holiday with your family including dogs. They have this formal routine to meet their customers without a smile. When given this feedback, they disagreed so I think they just lack the genuine culture and understanding they are in the service business for different customer groups. Or they have chosen to compete with the most expensive (and dull) business hotels in Munich:-)

    Excellent air conditioning. Our room had a mind-blowing view to mountains, fjord and harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seagulls calling all night. Closing window shut that noise out.

    Excellent position in the city...esp for joining a cruise ship. Friendly helpful staff. First class breakfast...lots of fresh fruit,yogurt, nuts, cold meats, cheeses, hot food.etc etc Bath pop up was broken..and grab rail was loose....but wonderful guy fixed it as soon as we mentioned it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and convenient hotel with fab breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't very comfortable. Somewhere to sit and drink a coffee or have a cocktail and see out to the view would be nice.

    Breakfast selection was great. Liked that we could order fresh also. Orange squeezer was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice view, nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is adequate but not so wonderful! The shower in our room flooded the bathroom however we steered the water!!

    The view is excellent! The wifi is good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was nice, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The clerk at check in did not give us any information at all, nor follow-up questions. Nothing about breakfast, wifi, view from the room or whether my partner and I would prefer a double bed.

    The room was nice, clean and tidy. The selection of bread and spread at breakfast was above average. Plus also for a extremely central location, but still no noise from the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to park in a public parking lot where the rate for 2 days is close to the same as one night in the hotel. View from the room was a buldingyard. If you want eggs and bacon for breakfast you have to order it and wait. There is no ketchup. Bathtub does not have room for a normal sized person.

    Good location. Big television with many new movies to watch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    A very relaxing stay right in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed very much to be unexpectedly offered a room with a very beautiful view towards the mountain and the cable car. I used the gym facilities and it was very relaxing to cycle while admiring the beautiful landscape of the same mountain with the cable car. I also liked very much the rich variety of the breakfast buffet with the possibility to order separately some of the dishes. I had a very delicious omlete with vegetables and French toast. Getting from and to the airport is very convenient, the airport express stop is right in front, within 1 minute walking from the hotel's entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel Tromsø traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: