Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo 4 stars

Nydalsveien 33, 0422 Oslo, Norway

#90 of 192 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1193 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.7
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location far away from the train station and the airport. The taxi fare to the hotel being very steep, the property at the Oslo train station is preferable.

    Very good staff, cooperative and cheerful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking in and around the Hotel was quite expensive but then i understand this probably has to do with the location of the hotel.

    Perfect location for our visit to Oslo. Nice and friendly staffs in the hotel. Good selection for breakfast. comfortable bed. overall the hotel exceeded our expectation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    We came to Oslo for a family celebration and would definitely come again to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room short of odd items i.e.one wineglass only one day, then no water glasses the next. Very few milk/creamer sachets provided. Room key didn't work second day. Ditto my relatives' room.

    Breakfast choice and quality excellent. We were delighted to be given a business class room at no extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    One of the best overall hotel experiences we have had so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only small nitpick I and my partner had with the property was the fact that the climate in the room was controlled automatically with no real means of controlling the temperature from inside the room, only airflow. This, in turn, meant a call or visit to the reception was mandatory each time a modifications in temperature was desired.

    First of all the staff is exceptional, from the reception to the bar/lounge/restaurant area to the breakfast employees, cooks and cleaning staff. Only friendly faces all around and professionals willing and able to help you if the need arises. Second of all the hotel itself has a beautifully modern and minimalist feel and interior design with a mostly 2 tone color pallet (black and brown). It is also situated in a great neighborhood with a couple of god bakeries, bars and restaurants in walking distance (Nydalen Bryggeri og Spiseri, Baker Hansen, to name a few), if you come in the summer you can even join the locals for a bit of sun bathing and swimming in the small river (Akerselva) that runs just outside the hotel, on the western side. The property is also very well connected via public transport to almost anywhere in Oslo, the bus stop and subway station being right in front of the hotel. Although the hotel is 10 kilometers from the center it takes about 15 minutes to go down town using the subway line available. The room itself was fantastic, spacious, nicely decorated in the same predominantly 2 tone style as the lobby, especially on the newly decorated floors, featuring a very large and comfortable bed, an armchair fit for relaxing and reading, a large desk with a lamp for storing most of our belongings, or just for working on and a small but convenient wardrobe area. The room had ample space to store most everyday use items and electronics for the two of us (I and my partner) and plenty of standard and USB only power outlets for charging a large number of electronics in no time, more than we came with for sure, overall a great feature. The bathroom was pretty large and nicely designed and featured a great ventilation system so there were no steamy mirrors anywhere. Having a mini-bar in the room is always a plus, as is the presence of a safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/ very bad smell in room because of renew and painting,but reception no notices, 2/ no parking place,and have to leave car in far place. 3/ room no shower gel, shampoo. And only one small blanket for 2 person on bed. 4/ room size is smaller than advising. anyhow this is very bad experience of whole trip in Norway.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't put us in the same room for 2 consecutive nights which was iritating, and at breakfast we had to ask for tables to be cleared. The rooms were a bit tired and needed to be updated. The hotel was quite far outside Olso centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water came out weird. And the water left the shower too easily, making the while bathroom wet.

    The breakfast was delicious! And the body lotion as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    This hotel is top class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is top class. We were given a free upgrade to a business class room by the very friendly lady at reception, and the room was very spacious, with THE most comfy bed. The breakfast spread was amazing, with all dishes we tried exceptional in presentation and taste. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Business Trippin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink was clogged and the reading lights were not working, but this isn't a big issue. Room temperature was a bit hot and I couldn't find a way to turn it down.

    Wonderful bed. Nice room. Really close to the subway, which takes you in 12 minutes to city center. Great facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. A little hot in the rooms in the morning. The minibars weren’t topped up. They stop servicing food fairly early so couldn’t eat when we arrived at the hotel and they didn’t serve snacks behind reception.

    Good selection for breakfast. Modern and well presented interior. Friendly and very helpful staff. Spacious and clean rooms. Quiet which was great for getting a good nights sleep. Good location easy tube ride into the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel by the river with fine room and rich breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not offer parking facilities. Had to pay at a private parking company and paid NOK 250 for that.

    We got a big family room with a fine view to the river. The breakfast was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great location’ only 15 mins on the Metro into The Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like’ stay here’ you’ll love it!!

    Great location’ only 15 mins on the Metro into The Centre. Great Breakfast too! As much as you can eat included in the price’ Boom!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Simply great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, room, shower, etc... Probably one of the best hotel I've stayed in in a long time. Great breakfast options as well. No fault whatsoever

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    perfect location for my business trip, metro is just cross...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location for my business trip, metro is just cross the street. good breakfast and compair to the rest of the hotels in Oslo they have bigger rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place. Worth the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The light in the room. Tends to be dark and there is no possibility to have more. The shower head is a bit strange. It seems you can't have a "normal shower water flow". A bit strange how the rooms are made up. I suddenly found many other towels and it seemed to be a bit "messy". But maybe the personnel was distracted by something.

    The breakfast The meeting rooms In general I would say a good experience, but the "-"points were not expected actually, so I was surprised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel to stay in Oslo
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be better.

    Convenient location next to the Norwegian Business School and the Metro station for easily accessing Oslo centrum. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    We Will Stay Again At Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Several days at the hotel and we are almost feel at home, with most of the staff very friendly with us already. We will book again in this hotel when we come back to Oslo this year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    More Than Five Nights Stay in Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For long term residence in the hotel (more than five days stay), as we are, we noted that there is no consistency of room quality cleaning. Also, despite the great choices for breakfast, it is exactly the same every day.

    Enjoyed the stayed across the street of BI Norwegian School and the surrounding environment is very convenient for public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Just Across The Street From BI Norwegian School
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for more than three nights for this booking and note that they don't perform room cleaning consistently, unless requested.

    The place is very accessible to city business district, very close to the T-Metro and good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    Good Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception and entrance looking very nice and modern. Rooms seem to be quite old and not renovated for the last year. Shower was broken. Heating could not be adjusted. 20,5 degree in the room

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Not up to the normal standards this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee situation - my room had a coffee machine but no coffee. And at breakfast, which is normally quite organized, with coffee carafes brought to the tables automatically, there was no coffee on Saturday morning...

    I like the location and its proximity to the T-bane station at Nydalen and the conveniences there. It is also quiet most of the time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Never again, this was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have a terrible time. The room was cold, colder than the corridor. We have a family room for 4 we were change to a room for 2, we declined it, we were offer a business that was 75% of the size of the family room, we declined it. The staff did not understand our situation (one of them) and was surprise that we decided to stay in our room since the other were not good or big enough.

    not much, will not recommend it at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely lobby area, great location, and breakfast, but rooms need serious updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor in the room was quite dated and needed refurbishing. We stayed in room 704 and there was a scary dated picture on the wall!! looked like it was from the 70's. The runners for the curtains had broken on one window and some of the wall covering near the headboard of the bed was peeling off, coming away from the wall.

    The lobby and downstairs area of the hotel were impressive, very stylish. I love Radisson Blu hotels and try to make them my first choice depending on where i am staying. The size of the room is probably the best i have stayed in...huge! and an excellent view over Oslo as we were on the 7th floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice lobby, restaurant and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, no heat in the bathroom tiles. Parts of the room could really be renovated. No parking service, 250,- NOK each Night. After seeing the Nice common areas which Was in a very good condition, it Was sad to come to the room which really could need a face lift and at least more heathing.

    Nice lobby, restaurant and bar. Good first impression...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.6
    Major disappointment again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like every year before: outdated room (room looks like eighties porn movie set), bed too soft. Three years in a row, Radisson promised to renovate but nothing is done. Every complaint, the manager promises that next year the renovation is completed, but the promises are broken every time. At arrival, I was told that I had a prepaid room when I never book prepaid rooms including this one. Unfortunately, no other hotel in the neighbourhood so I have to make due. Manager will probably give another meaningless apology and make useless promises.

    Location next to my customer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was amazing and the room was big and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean the room and mainly they didn't change sheets and towels.

    The breakfast was amazing and the room was big and cozy. Also, the area is good and the hotel is next to the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    I would expect the radisson to be a bit more helpful and accommodating than what experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking system was down and i was put into a room where someone was already staying in. The receptionist told me to wait until they had a new room for me. He told me he disnt know how long this would take so i had to go into town to kill time. This was not what i expected from a hotel like the Radisson. The receptionist should have taken further steps to accommodate me and to take care of me as a guest in this circumstance. The bed was not what i asked for and the room was actually quite outdated for a hotel with such high standard and for the price as well.

    The breakfast had a lot of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Great Hotel in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad. The heating was just off on our first night stay.

    Very easy to get to the hotel from the airport. It takes about 16 mins to get to the city centre on the metro. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was one of the best I ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition worked unsustainable.

    The breakfast was one of the best I ever had. Very nice and comfortable room for 2 people. Just next to the Metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Good business hotel for those who work temporarly in Nydalen, but expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keycards cannot be stored in the same pocket as your mobile. They stop working all the time. The hotel is relatively expensive when you look at the room standard and the standard of the rest of the facilities. You basically pay for the convenienc of the location.

    Good location if you work in Nydalen. Friendly staff, good breakfast, average rooms, nice with access to gym across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    It was close to the metro station
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clearly stated on the email from Booking.com when I booked this hotel that payment would be taken when I arrived at the hotel.When I checked in I was told ALL money was taken in advance so I needlessly bought thousands of Norwegian Krone. I wouldn't stay in a Radisson Hotel again - I dont trust them or Booking.com

    It was close to the metro station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Very easy access from Nydalen metro station, with a few very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very easy access from Nydalen metro station, with a few very nice restaurants within walking distance, and the city centre accessible by metro within 15 min. Very cosy and visually pleasing lobby and restaurant area, well appointed rooms and a sumptuous breakfast - overall a very nice experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable visit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was very clean, the duvet was soft & fluffy and the bed comfortable. Brunch each morning had a delightful variety of foods. In the evening, Miro amazed and entertained us with his extraordinary mixology skills.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Good selection at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection at breakfast. Hotel bar / restaurant food was very good. Convenient location for the business district of Nydalen and lovely being next to the (fast flowing) river. Well worth a morning jog along it - very picturesque.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Wash basin smells like a sewer, room is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wash basin smells like a sewer, room is "unrenovated" and looks like time traveling to 1982. There was a constant humming noise outside (probably from a cooling unit or so). Worst hotel stay this year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    I am contemplating writing the Radison directly as this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am contemplating writing the Radison directly as this should not be a "Blu" hotel. It is gross, dated, unfriendly staff...I've stayed in many Radisson Blu's and this is by far the worst experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast. Nice location outside of the city but easy to get bus, metro or even walk to city center by a beautiful river. Norway very clean. We loved Oslo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    This hotel was much better in the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel a lot of times in the past and been happy. A bit disappointed this time. Very noisy ventilation in the room, fridge not working, the bar seriously understaffed and poor selection with a wait time of at least 15 minutes Saturday night. Breakfast buffet not as good as before, not even bacon any more for eggs.

    Super comfy beds. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.5
    Unexeptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave the information about my stay in the hotel to a stranger that appeared at the front desk requaeting info about me and hoe long I will stay. Secondly, they didn't clean the room at all. That is as well unexeptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely big room with many comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy party goers smoking and shouting until 1am at the hotel reception front door (beside the gas torches).

    Free upgrade on hearing it was our silver wedding anniversary trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great property to stay a few nights for use as a comfortable base to explore Oslo from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get the air conditioner to work, but sleeping with the windows open was ok. The sound of the stream was quite soothing. The drain in the bathroom was very slow to drain. Quite minor really!

    The breakfast was fantastic, great choice! Location is great outside the Metro, easy access to anywhere in Oslo. The room we had was nicely decorated, beds were comfortable and had a nice view of the bubbling stream at the back of the property. There were a handful of restaurants close by and a convenience store just next door. The room was quite spacious as well. The bathroom was good too, though the shower wasn't fully closable, but a floor towel and heating in the bathroom floor balanced that! There are nice walkways and cycleways near the stream as well, heaps of people exercising and walking dogs etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed is too soft

    very good breakfast and nice accommodation, though the bed‘s so soft and a little expensive. Sure, it is worth commended and recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and comfort for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses in the bed were soft for my comfort.

    breakfast spread is fresh and full of choices. Location of hotel is perfect to travel with public transport to city center or Airport. The restaurant in the hotel has Norwegian food choices and staff is always happy to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing due to the upkeep of the hotel upper floors, they really stink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelly floors due to smelly carpets Smelly room due to smelly carpets 2 single beds even after requesting for one double bed (traveled with wife)

    Public transport termination in front of the hotel, convenient to travel to/from. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very, very expensive! Being it in the garage or even in the streets around. Avoid going to this Hotel by car! Restaurant was closed, nobody explained why.

    Breakfast is good. Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Ony one night going through
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough blankets and towels. A hotel of this standard should get the numbers right. The breakfast could have been better. It was a standard breakfast that had a good Scandinavian standard, it didn't have that extra edge that I was hoping for. 250 kr for the parking/day (if you don't take out the car. Still cheaper than outside).

    We where well recieved and the room was quiet. The beds where comfortable. The room was spacious With a nice view (if you Block the constructoin going on). Childrens playroom Next to the dining room gave us comfort so our children didn't disturb other guest. A mall in the same building :). Ice machine:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for Oslo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect if you have things to do around Nydalen. Right next to metro station. Very friendly and helpful staff, stylish and modern, good breakfast Very good price (compared to hotels in downtown Oslo)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value, great staff; Would like to return again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't sure if air conditioner actually works, but it wasn't so hot outside or in the room, so it was possible to sleep with open window instead (area is quiet). Room was a bit dusty; some burnt candle wax was left by the bed frame. Minibar selection is limited. Curtains were ragged.

    Wonderful hotel with wonderful and attending staff, I felt really welcomed there; both reception staff and breakfast serving staff were very kind - this is the major distinction of this hotel among many others I've been to. Apart from that, hotel is next to metro station and a small shopping center (having a good grocery store). Quiet area around hotel. Very convenient if you are visiting nearby offices. Since I was leaving early as 0500, but breakfast was served from 0630, I was offered a breakfast bag, which I enjoyed very much (sandwiches, water bottle and apple). Wifi is very good and stable (at room 543). They have a restaurant, which I didn't tried, but from the menu it looked OK, with a bit expensive prices (which is OK for hotel restaurant). There is another bigger shopping center about 10-15min walk from hotel, where you can find another decent restaurant(s).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    best breakfast buffet i've ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    the hotel is super close to the train station literally across the road and it is not too far from city central easy to get to. the bedroom felt very spacious due to its high ceiling and it looked well maintained. The bathroom and room was very clean. i would give 12/10 for the breakfast buffet it is the best i've had

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.9
    Not a good hotel for the price. Did not have the basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property did not have basics like kettle for tea, iron or iron board and had to ask multiple times. No slippers, the beds were too small. It was a really sad property as compared to places I have stayed at

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    A solid choice, out of the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast on the week-end is not nearly as good as during the week, with a much smaller range of hot food and no porridge at all.

    Guest privileges at the nearby Evo gym where the facilities are first rate. The breakfast offering is generally good, though the hot food does not stay hot much after 6.30am. The property and surrounding area is extremely quiet (which I prefer!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer were not up to great standards, no nozzle and kept turning itself off. The breakfast was good, baring the sausages tasted like they should be with barms like hot dogs rather than with eggs.

    Lovely rooms, friendly staff and overall enjoyed our stay here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Oslo Norway and our hotel was wonderful. Luxury at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the temperature of our room too high and hot esp at night. We asked for temp to be turned down twice. I find extreme heat stifling. The staff did turn down the temp when I asked. My son would have liked a bath but there was just a shower.

    Our hotel was fabulous. We loved it. The staff were so welcoming and helpful at every opportunity. The breakfast choice was immense and we loved the food. It was near to the metro which we used all the time so overall we would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    I loved the decor of the hotel, the breakfast buffet was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nydalen was a lot more quiet than I had expected. Not much there except a small mall and grocery shop.

    I loved the decor of the hotel, the breakfast buffet was a nice variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.2
    Fine location nearby customer, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too hot, bed too soft, no walkin shower (shower in bath is dangerous getting in and out). Rooms outdated (already mentioned two year in a row). Renovation promised but not performed. At check out, three staff were present only one was helping, wait too long. One the location makes me use this hotel. Old outdated rooms are signature for Radisson hotels. Complaints are accepted but not addressed.

    Fine location nearby customer, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Very good breakfast and close to BI Norwegian Business School
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor housekeeping services. I stayed 5 nights there. After first night room wasn't serviced at all. Next two days I have got new towels, but no cleaning again. Only last day my room was cleaned properly.

    Very good breakfast and close to BI Norwegian Business School

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    Good stay but rooms nothing like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, beds (could have been a double bed so we didn't fall down the middle) and rooms are not like the pictures.

    The look of the hotel, nice bar and breakfast. Opposite to the metro so easy access to main train station, airport and Oslo city centre. The chef was good with gluten free options as he made custom made meals.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness could have been better. Hair in the shower, dust on mirror, lamps and furniture. One day at 15:30 my room still was not serviced. And used products from minibar were not replaced. The eight floor has a mildew smell. The floors of the lifts were also dirty. It could be great to have tea/coffee available in the room.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has no parking. Parking fees are insane (almost €/USD 4 per hour or €/USD 28 per day). The room was worn down (water damage on the bathroom door frame - lacking paint).

    Excellent location. Comfortable bed. Friendly and efficient personnel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Promise of redecorating not fulfilled, outdated room, shower in bathtub dangerous getting in and out (why not a walkin shower), hair in the bathtub (not mine!), bed too soft, room too warm (cannot adjust heat). Clock on television shines so bright you can read newspaper with all other lights off.

    Hotel next to customer office. This is the only reason for choosing this hotel. 5 minute walk to customer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Oslo Nydalen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room ventilation system - make sure you bring your earplugs! I would have rated comfort higher if the ventilation noise could have been turned off.

    Good, clean rooms. Nice breakfast, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall a good hotel, and a fabulous breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was plain and disappointing for a hotel of this category. The water in the shower was not hot enough for my taste (maybe a temporary issue).

    My room was nice, spacious and with a cosy feel. The hotel lobby and the bar feel nice and have plenty of room. The breakfast is fabulous. Location is also good, right next to the T-bane Nydalen, and there are a few eating places two steps away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly, the building is really modern with great interior design. Best breakfast I've ever eaten at a hotel (or anywhere actually) - this breakfast was probably the highlight of my whole trip! The Nydalen Metro is literally across the road (we didn't hear any noise). We really had a great time here and would most definitely recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Very good location, and perfect breakfast is included!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Very good location, and perfect breakfast is included!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    super happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great stay great staff happy with the food thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably comfortable and has great potential
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Intermittent Wi-fi when moving through the building. Bed not made on one of the days

    conveniently located for my needs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Clean and cozy and well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was very good, nice and cozy room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Very modern but not central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a center hotel but is right in front of a subway that you can go easily to center . The surrounding is good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel & best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stay : highly recommenddd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall environment and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Fair value, nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to find anything to eat at my arrival time (23:30). Unconfortable pillows.

    Excelent location. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, spacious and confortable + good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: