Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4 stars

Sonja Henies Plass 3, 0134 Oslo, Norway

#44 of 192 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5716 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was to high, dangerous to get in and out. The bathroom doesn't fit the rest of the room

    The room was fantastic. Staff very nice. Very quick check-in

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    nice locality , good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only comment : missing tea spoons within coffe cap on table during breakfast

    Good hotel locality , close to central railway station , easy for connection

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous hotel with very friendly reception staff, room was a lovely size and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing with so much choice that nobody could be disappointed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.1
    Great spread of breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was bathroom door was broken (if we shut the door we would get locked in) and the hotel didnt fix it! Staff weren't very keen to give recommendations for good dinner / drinks locations.

    Great spread of breakfasts! Good gym / pool facilities. The bar at the top had an amazing view and great cocktail list. It's close to the station so very easy to get to when you arrive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    worthy of staying if the bath room could be improved a little bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the bath room is not well functional.

    Good location with kind staff and very comfortable bed, the room is spacious in the North Europe. Generally, a standard 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Super comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't think of anything!

    Spotless room, very new furniture, amazing views, super comfortable bed and super soft bedding, fast room service. It's a hotel where you actually want to spend time in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - scrambled eggs done from melange and not from fresh eggs, this is really not tasty. Salad leaves were too big and too wet from rinsing. Not big selection of bread and cheese (too few types).

    good location, close to the railway station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given twin beds even though we had booked a double. The person at reception on advising us this stated we could upgrade at our cost. In addition the room was near the lift and therefore the room was noisy and the television kept switching off. Due to a broken window seal there was a wind noise all the time in the room. When checking out we were asked how we found our stay we said just ok but the person at reception was not really interested in any details

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, delicious breakfasts, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe was extremely low to the floor, needing to squat down to use.

    We appreciated the beautiful upgraded room with such an amazing view, thank you so much. Hotel staff were amazing. Hotel has a very central location & only an 4 minutes easy walk to Central station for our train from Oslo to Bergen. The freshness of all foods in the breakfasts made this meal the VERY BEST of the day. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Central location very close to Central Station, Opera House...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reported a problem with a drain while the shower was being used which flooded the room hallway. No action was taken and it happened the following morning as well. It was resolved after being reported again. On checkout we were advised that an email receipt would be sent within the next 10/15 minutes but it was never received.

    Central location very close to Central Station, Opera House and waterfront. Main shopping street very close.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great stay where the staff look after you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for the train station. Easy walk to centre of the city. Fantastic room. A mention to Mareke on reception for sorting out the mix up with my bill.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Room, view, wi-fi, services, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no place to change clothes and keep it, so you have to go naked directly to Sauna and pool. It is not comfortable.

    Room, view, wi-fi, services, breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely use this hotel in future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Good breakfast 2. Comfortable room with a good view 3. Friendly staff 4. I loved the in room coffee machine, good selection 5. Comfortable bed 6. Hotel was kind to allow a late check out

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    If you really need to stay very close to the train station it is a good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel seems old. The carpets at the corridor look old and dirty. The air con was dirty. There was literally some dust at the air con outlet. We both got a flu the first night, even that we do not get sick easily. The electricity is garbage. They have multiple rooms connected to the same fuse. We have lost electricity twice during one day because someone in some other room overloaded it and the fuse turned off. Access to the swimming pool (or bath as it is tiny), gym and other top facilities is exceptionally confusing. There is no lift there, you need to take small round stairs that look like technical stairs and hope that one of the doors will actually open at the top. We had to cross one floor back and forward to find a door that would open. It was one the most ridiculous experiences in my life. The window in our room did not open more then a couple of cm, so we couldn't even put a hand outside or turn off aircon and vent the room through the window. Be aware as we got the duvet filled with natural feathers, which I am allergic to. It was replace to synthetic ones very quickly though. As it is next to the train station there is a lot of homeless people around.

    Breakfast and very friendly staff was the best experience. The breakfast food choice was exceptional and everything was fresh and of very high quality. The hotel is located just next to the main train station - 2 minutes walk. From higher floors you have nice view. There is plenty of space in the room. We had small table and a bench to sit, pretty big tv, very comfy chair to relax. There is plenty of power sockets and places to put your stuff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Great location if traveling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if traveling by train. We were going to the airport the next morning so the location was ideal. The staff was superb, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good, although insanely busy. The views were amazing, too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Superb !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub is a bit difficult to get in, had to really cautious so I dont slip away. I don’t know if the soundproofing is really okay since I havent heard any actual noises from other rooms(talking sounds/TV..) but strangely I could hear door sounds from somewhere (i dont know if its from next door or upstairs) ah, plus! Need more lactose-free options in the breakfast buffet menu. (For Cheese, milk) I cant sure if they were lactose free, but there was no mention about the lactose.

    Stunning view, skybar&restaurant is also very good, I really enjoyed food there. Nice breakfast(It was impressive that they had a food section for celiac disease patients.👍)!! Super helpful and kind staffs. You can get to the hotel by crossing a small bridge connected from the train station; so the location is perfect I would say. Comfy bed I should not fail to mention the bed for sure. If I visit Oslo again then I will definitely stay at here again!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay, with a huge and comfortable bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very short on-night stay but very comfortable room, on 29th floor with a lovely view of the city and beyond. Would recommend for travellers looking for smart accommodation in the city centre. 34th floor bar and restaurant is worth a visit, even if not staying in the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location if someone wants to visit a concert at Oslo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As everything in Norway this is quite expensive, otherwise I can't find anything which we didn't like

    Perfect location if someone wants to visit a concert at Oslo Spektrum.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Worth the price, comfortable, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great if the room had more guide/signage for basic stuff like how to use the WiFi and whether the tap water is drinkable. What floor the breakfast is on etc...

    Great room size and overall facilities. Nice that the window can open a bit for airflow and comfortable beds. Overall a great hotel experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the dishes at breakfast were dirty, we had to pick up around 3 plates in order to find a clean one. - The space where they serve breakfast is too narrow and small, you sometimes need to stand in line for 5 minutes and more, which affects on the other food stations as well. - the small head in the shower is uncomfortable.

    - big room. - very comfortable bed. - good location since it's near the central station and there's a lot of public transportation. - nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    That’s why I go with Radisson 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things .. the pool was not of standard and the Sauna tiny .. I didn’t go up to the gym but it’s not s ‘spa’ type of place at all .. I would say they are better off taking it off and having a bigger gym .. Second thing was the hot water in the shower . I appreciate it’s a big hotel and less likely to have hot enough water in the evening .. but on an early morning it was long hot enough either .. but I do like it hotter than normal so I wouldn’t fault them entirely .. still ...

    I loved the location and the city view from the top . Check in was great and the lovely lady made me feel very welcome and was very helpful. I managed to buy an Oslo pass from the airport which proved very useful.. my bed was comfortable .. and I loved that I could chromecast to the telly .. Kent I could get my music up there to enjoy as well!! All round amazing experience .. check out was a bit hard as there was a massively long line waiting to check in ... but they kept my luggage and I got back to check out later . Might want to avoid last minute check out if you are in a rush ... The breakfast was great! I enjoyed everything!! All round great experience .. I’ll be back!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    the breakfast saved the visit, bathrooms full of mould.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms need to be remodelled, all full of dirt over the walls. honestly I was disgusted when taking a shower. Also the distribution of the bathroom is not great, why would you like to have a big closet and a tiny filthy bathroom?

    Breakfast is the best thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    "Good Place" not a "Great Place"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found that although this hotel is conveniently located it is not very tourist friendly, at least not to older or disabled persons (we also found that this applies to other hotels and facilities that we used in Norway). Going from the Train Station should be easy, there is an overpass connecting them; but unlike the other overpass that connects the Station to a Mall this one is not element protected, and it really goes to another mall/office complex. If you want to go to the hotel you either take some stairs (try that if you are old and with heavy suitcases) or a long zigzagging ramp. Another approach is to cross a heavy traveled street (buses, trams, cars add whatnot) with long and unadvertised walk inside the Station. Maybe there is an easier and friendly approach but we did not see it described anywhere. There are taxis available but to cover a distance of 200 or 300 meters would probably cost $ 25 (Norway's taxis are not affordable at all). The other thing that we did not like was the fact that other than a coffee shop (sandwiches, coffee, not recommended in Norway) the other hotel restaurants close Sundays and Mondays. We were looking forward to a nice Sunday dinner at their fancy restaurant in the 34 th floor, but it was closed; maybe it was for the better because when we saw the pictures of their plates they did not look so hot (personal opinion based on visual observation only). My advice to the hotel management would be to put a sign that says "Tourists beware, we don't really care".

    Good breakfast but lousy coffee until you find the special coffee machines (hidden, not advertised). Close to Train Station (but no easy access, at least not advertised) we are mid 70's with heavy suitcases (for us) no easy way to get to the hotel (at least none advertised) we had to take outside long ramps under rainy conditions. "Good" inside restaurants (hearsay) but closed Sundays and Mondays we had to go to outside restaurants. Rooms were nice and beds comfortable, nice view from the 29 th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Close and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not total value for money since the facilities provided are not according to the cost. The breakfast area gets very crowded sometimes and some of the items are finished before the breakfast time closes. The TV channels in the rooms were very basic. You don't get bottled water or floor sandals by default even after paying a hefty price for the room.

    Location is very central since it's located right next to the central station. The breakfast was good with all the right essentials. The rooms were neat and clean with all the LED TVs having chromecast built in. That's always good to play YouTube or watch Netflix.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with all the trimmings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two single beds pushed together rather than a double requested

    Staff were great and very attentive to our needs in advance, on arrival and during our stay Breakfast was spot on with every possible option available in plentiful quantity The Sky Bar on the top floor is a great place to have a few cocktails overlooking Oslo As is the sauna and (slightly small) swimming pool also on the top floor with panoramic vistas Our room was nice (recommend the 29th floor where ours was situated) - smart, clean, comfortable. And location was spot on - very close to the central station for late arrival and easy to access all of Oslo from Not the cheapest place to stay in Oslo, but worth it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Definitely a wonderful business hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely a wonderful business hotel! We've stayed there for 3 nights and were accommodated on the 20th floor. We had a spectacular view on the fjord! The hotel is fully adopted. The rooms aren't too big but there is enough place for wheelchair to move everywhere. The bathroom is fully equipped, but there is a small steep step on the entrance. The personnel is very friendly and eager to help. The hotel is just about 200m away from the central station, making the location really great. The breakfast is wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Not happy!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking - just parking where you need to pay a fee each night and a person parked the car and got it back. I had a expensive car and was not happy to let someone else drive it. For each night parking Swimingpool closed from 10th -20th sept. No one let us know but we got a voucher for another hotel and could have gone there to swim. NO SHOWER - DRAIN BROKEN !! We complained about the bath/shower- on day 2 and nothing was done (stayed for 3 nights) because it was a weekend. We complained to the reception and they told us it was fixed. We took a bath and it floated all over the room because of some fault in the drain. The hotel could not give us a new room because the hotel was fully booked. They gave us a lot of towels to clean the water from the floor. Not a good service. We could not take a shower next morning unless fill the bathtub with water because we could not take the tab from the bathtub....... When we checked out and asked for a refund for at least one night because of the inconvenience they could not do a thing because the room was prepaid...... Terrible service!!!!!!

    Bed was amacing and the breakfast to. Clean and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel, Convenient location, Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room can get very busy (depending on what time you show up of course) so navigating the crowds to find a table is a bit of an intimidating task to complete first thing in the morning. But the staff is really on top of the situation, re-filling food trays, cleaning up and re-setting tables at no time, so you can always find a place to sit with nearly 0 wait time. As with any capital, the area around the central station is not the most attractive one in the city. I would not call it unsafe or anything (this is Oslo after all) but definitely not my favourite part. If you value convenience though, this is an excellent choice and most sights of interest (which tend to be a a bit further to the east) are only a short walk (or commute) away.

    2nd visit felt like coming back home. Very convenient location, connecting directly with the central train station over a pedestrian bridge, so it's really easy to catch the express train back to the airport or pop out to buy a few snacks or other necessities at any time. Staff is professional and efficient in all interactions. I had booked a standard room this time as I was in town only for a weekend, and got a surprise upgrade to a business class room when I asked if I could switch to a room with a double bed (i was offered a twin initially). I would definitely recommend the business class room option, the extra perks are worth it (plus you get excellent views from the higher floors). Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location and staff... but that's about it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv set has only 12 programs of which there is only one in English. You can't believe this would be possible nowadays in 2 star hotels, yet alone Radisson. The bathroom was also very modest, especially the shower which was hard to adjust, including the drain plug which looked like from 12th century.

    Location is really good, and the staff is very pleasant. That speak remarkably well English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    5 day stay at RB in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff members were not helpful when requiring information or help. Room service is not very efficient.

    The location is good and breakfast is great. The room is spacious .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    I will be back - I love this hotel, I love this country!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    We had a welcome card and macaroons in our room and we felt very special. I had my birthday during this stay and I was pleasantly surprised to receive macaroons and a card from the hotel staff as well (how did they know I love this dessert?). Staff was very welcoming, thoughtful and accommodating. We also used the concierge for directions and restaurant recommendations and he was very knowledgeable and helpful. I appreciate all the attention given us. Also, the hotel is right next to the train station and walking distance to the Oslo Opera House and to the malls if you want to shop. We had a view of the Barcode buildings from our room!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    very old hotel with low experience staff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avery bad experience we faced when we checked out ON WEDNESDAY 5TH of sept 2018 at 9:30 am with aman from the Reception his name was Carlous which i don't know if he purposely or mistakenly charged us with an additional amount of 5404.31NOK which is the cost for one twin bedroom for three nights from the 2 rooms which we already paid while we checked in, i got a message from my bank that they charged me the amount so i called the hotel many times while i was on my way to airport and a nice lady who followed the matter with the hotel bank after investigating with hotel records,she said she dont know how it happened but it happened. Any way the amount was refunded.but till today i didn't got any apology for this mistake . the hotel building was very old and it looks like a century old with poor maintenance. bath room was a story. rooms were small. this hotel is not good for families or holidays,maximum you stay is one fast night. I will not recommend this hotel to any one what ever.

    we checked in in short time. very close to central station and city center ,surrounded with markets of different types. Miss Marthe did a good job by following and refunding the money charged by mistake from another reception man. House keeping staff were doing their best thanks to them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Close to station and fast train to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go home!!!😀

    Close to station and fast train to airport. I got from the Radisson Blu to post- security at the airport in less than an hour. Excellent breakfast choices...they even cater for coeliacs in a special allergy section. Close to the marvellous new Opera House. Great concierge...he knows everything about Oslo...and booked us tickets for the Opera House tour!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Probably would choose this hotel for next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegan meal in restaurants or bars - not even a hummus, falafel and pita bread which is available in many hotels now veganism is on the rise.

    Comfortable bed, views, easy to use and quiet heating system, tv channels in English including bbc world, reception staff are friendly, smile when you arrive and are helpful as was the concierge, location is good and the fresh fruit and various foods suitable for vegans at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Definitely the location of the hotel and the continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine, except that there were a few stains on the flat sheet underneath the mattress, in Room 1909, where I spent two nights. Those stains were near the edge of the mattress, and considering that the mattress was not thick and pretty soft, at least I did pay attention not to touch those stains whenever I went to bed. A little annoying.

    Definitely the location of the hotel and the continental breakfast, plus the electric heating towel rack in the bathroom, which is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not a picky person, so everything in the hotel seemed good enough to me.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, especially for foreign tourists who are not so familiar with the public transportation system. The continental breakfast is also very good. To me, another praiseworthy point would be the ice maker in the corridor on each floor, very convenient indeed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It look a bit old. Concierge didn't available for the whole day. So if you need any suggested attraction or restaurant, you should be at the concierge before they go back.

    The location is very good. It's very easy to walk from Oslo Central Station to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and top value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no anything that my partner and I disliked.

    The breakfast was very tasty and the variety was excellent. I loved the fresh-squeezed Orange juice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Locations was great everything was in walking distance, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive compared to Ireland for drinks €11.80 a bottle of corona but I think the whole of Oslo the same. Standard room bathroom had mold on wall.

    Locations was great everything was in walking distance, we also liked the option of 3 bars in the hotel Room an option to cast your phone to tv for Netflix viewing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet was lovely with a wide variety of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no concierge available on Sunday.

    Breakfast buffet was lovely with a wide variety of choices. Everything was very fresh and the staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Benissimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short . Only 3 days and I wanted to train elsewhere but I got to know Oslo better this time than my last trip some years ago.

    Location, great attentive staff, excellent pool/ sauna ( extended hours to use as many hotels close early), buffet superb, main train station & shopping stores easy and right there , nice restaurants within walking distance, loved the marina boardwalk to other great restaurants, stores. Totally satisfied with Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. Thanks for a short but great stay Gods peace Robert Caradonna. San Diego California

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Really good experience. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be helpful to have few more sign posts to locate changing rooms on the 33rd floor then getting to the swimming pool on the 35th floor. Great views once you get there.

    There was an issue with our room but the staff was very quick to get us another room. Mistakes happen but how we deal with them really matters. Excellent work.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    Location was near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very disorganized we checked in and requested extra beds so we were given keys to 2 rooms so we dragged our luggage ourselves to the rooms. We got a call from the reception saying that 2 new rooms were provided and we would have to move there because our extra beds are already set-up there. So we went down to the reception collected the new keys, dragged our luggage to the new rooms only to find that one room had a crib and the other room had no bed at all. So we had to go back to the reception and finally it got sorted out.

    Location was near the train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can you believe in a Radisson-level hotel one staff opened a room which was NOT cleaned at all?! The bed was terribly uncomfortable - back pain all day next day. Another funny thing is, any noise you make at toilet - it cannot be blocked at all (even amplified??). So imagine when you loo or poo... Shame and embarrassing.

    Very nice breakfast. Awesome location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the hotel is not so nice with some homeless people which was a bit scary.

    We stayed in the business rooms which were really good. The view was amazing, whether its a city view or fjord view. The rooms were modern and clean with many useful amenities. The breakfast buffet was really grand and I would highly recommend it. As a bonus, if you are booked in a business room you can have your breakfast delivered to your room free of charge. The train station is also right next to you and it's filled with shops and restaurants in case you needed anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and nice rooms, hood breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and nice rooms, hood breakfast and very friendly staff. I was with my 9 year old daughter celebrating our birthdays and the staff at 34th Restaurant were very accommodating to her. We enjoyed our visit very much. I also stayed here with my mother in July and had a nice experience then as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    The Location was very good and the staff was helping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was not conformable because the air condition was not working and the room was very hot i cant sleep and the clean staff was very dirty not care about room clean and I inform the reception staff many time but no body respond and the towel was very old and not healthy

    The Location was very good and the staff was helping

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Location is great, just next to Oslo central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not look like a 5-star hotel. Bathroom was very small and not comfortable. The elevators made a lot o noise.

    Location is great, just next to Oslo central station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Given the fact that I very much like high buildings and that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym not available.

    Given the fact that I very much like high buildings and that the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is the 2nd tallest building in Norway, I was completely happy with my choice. Apart from just said, I also got a free upgrade (room on a higher level), so my experience was very nice in general. The breakfast place was a bit crowded and loud, however, there are special “corners”, where having a breakfast can be more peaceful. Friendly staff, good and tasty breakfast, spacious room and the views on Nordic Fjords were just terrific. Great experience in general.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Oslo
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no small makeup mirror in bathroom and as the light was also rather modest, then it was tricky to shave in the morning.

    Super location if using train from Airport. All popular attractions are within walking distance. We stayed on 29th floor and the view was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Location and every facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic. Spacious room, heated towel rail and ability to open a window in our room were good. Great views from the pool and gym, amazing idea to have them on the top floors. Breakfast selection excellent and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, close to station and busses. Good value for money. Excellent views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the entrance coming from the station.

    This property is right next to the station. Access is somehow tricky for people with mobility issues. It is a short walk across a pedestrian bridge but then stairs or a longish ramp and then another 150m along a very busy road. We chose a higher room with spectacular view over the harbour. Higher rooms are just a bit trickier to catch a lift at busy times. Breakfast has an enormous spread of food. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Good Location was the only advantage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room was really smelly and not clean. It's a busy hotel without much charm and very average for the price. Breakfast was very basic and always too busy.

    Location was very convenient - it was the only redeeming factor for this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    Rooms were fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washrooms were old needed renovation, the location was 15 mins walk to the central place.. the location was in a dirty place comparing to the city center which was very clean

    Rooms were fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    Very Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed!!. The room was very dusty. The housekeepers never cleaned or wiped the dust. I have allergy and got sick during my stay in this hotel. Outdated furniture and bathroom. Breakfast buffet was the same during my 8 nights stay, they served breakfast in broken Plates and mugs. It is not worth the value of money. Definitely not a 4- stars hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel, great sky bar, nice room, excellent breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would have liked clean sheets more often on bed

    Good Hotel, great sky bar, nice room, excellent breakfast, good personal, good internet, great location for business traveller

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    As it is very close to the Central Station, it is very easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    As it is very close to the Central Station, it is very easy and convenient to use Airport Express. The hotel has a nice gym (5 tread mills) on the top floor of over 30-story-high building. Work out with great city and sea views. The hotel prepares breakfast boxes for early leavers. I picked it up at 04:45am.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent and the room size was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very uncomfortable and I was charged for different items without my authorization. I was fined for something they claimed and had to involve different managers to get it corrected.

    Location was excellent and the room size was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    This Radisson Blu is THE place to stay in Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a reformed smoker, I HATED HATED HATED having to walk past all of the smokers outside of the front door of the hotel in order to get in. Perhaps you could create a smoking area away from the front door, as I had no other choice than to pass through the smoke. In the room, the bathtub/shower was death-defying. For a short person, making the huge step over the wide tub surround, between the glass screen and the sink counter, was EXTREMELY difficult. Getting out, with wet feet, was even more hazardous. Only a few bruises were sustained.

    The room temperature was tolerable during very warm weather. I was able to open the window in my high-floor room to allow a breeze and fresh air into the room. The room had an ironing board and iron, so I was able to clean and dry some clothes. The room had a safe and a refrigerator, which we used. It also had a coffee service, which we didn't use as we had the breakfast buffet (which was extraordinarily good). The hotel was around the corner from the train station, so we had access to trams, nearby attractions, etc. The lobby bar had a fabulous cheeseburger. The staff were overall very helpful. The 34th floor bar had a great view. The bathroom had a counter large enough to hold my toiletry kit and other necessities. The room was quiet, despite being close to the elevator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    The property is very centrally located and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very centrally located and very well connected to the local public transport. There are a lot of eating joints and shopping nearby. Overall I like the place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Housekeeping and restaurant staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators! The doors are closing al the time. Concierge guy was not so smiling. There wasn’t any bellboy. We had to carry our own luggages.

    Housekeeping and restaurant staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor at this hotel , no bacon , no fried eggs , no effort to have plates hot for the breakfast ,one toaster for all the guests . Hotel focused on volume of guests rather that quality .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    We both had a great time excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the pool and gim

    Brilliant breakfast top of the league nice location very handy for every thing good views comfey bed loved the hole experience weather not to good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Location & breakfast great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is a bit of a challenge to get in or out of to reach the shower. That said a nice bathroom.

    The room was comfortable and the TV provided a range of entertainment. The view of the city was nice. The lap pool was great for working out the kinks from travel. The breakfast buffet was well done with many options and the staff were responsive. Great location for train station or as a base to explore the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room bathroom door wasn't closing. Had to complain three times( by visiting and calling the reception). After 6 hours I was asked to come down stairs with my bags to collect a new room key . They give another room with AC not working and a broken bed. I had to use my Kid milk bottle as a support for the bed. The breakfast restaurant was very small and crowded for a hotel in this size . Very Unprofessional service manger. Hire more staff !!!

    Location. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    great view onto the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great view onto the city. Breakfast buffet was super good with a great variety of choices. You could even ask for an omlette or fried egg, which the kitchen staff would prepare fresh for you. Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Slightly disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't know what was going on in the Hotel. i.e restaurant were open when they were meant to be closed No restaurant open Sunday & Monday nights.

    Good room size with good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    less smokers hanging round outside the front door

    good business facility and usable printers friendly staff excellent location great breakfast range

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Oslo arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a nightmare, too many people. Food not refreshed quick enough etc etc

    Nice hotel, very modern and clean. Approx 15 mins to the main areas of Oslo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room at great location, but has some style challenges.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The style is not so great. The breakfast with 1200 guests was not so relaxing and the extra buffet was not professionally presented.

    Comfortable room size. Slept well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    The view when you are high enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy. Could easily hear people in the corridor.

    The view when you are high enough. The comfort of the room as well as the size. Breakfast is very good. Big selection and staff efficient and smiling (at the restaurant only)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a perfect location in central Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seems that there was some A/C but it was not effective. Of course we were there during these very rare in Scandinavia days when A/C would be useful.

    A very nice a spacious room, good bathroom, good lighting, comfortable beds. Great location next to all transportation and shopping. Very good breakfasts. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed. Bathroom was tiny and designed in such a way that use was uncomfortable. Room was next to elevator shafts and apparently not insulated for sounds, resulting in constant sound, deep into the night and starting again early morning. Reception seems to be understaffed with 15 people waiting and all personnel gone. Bar on 34th floor with potentially nice view was decorated very depressing and seemingly with a very low budget. No service in bar, and an uninspiring drinks menu. (Restaurant was closed and the bar only offered peanuts and chili nuts as a snack). During checkout, no one bothered to ask how our stay was.....the screens behind the desk show that they always offer 100% satisfaction, so apparently the question was not needed.

    Free WiFi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was a good size with a nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. With a hotel this size and reputation I assumed it would and overlooked it. My mistake.

    The room was a good size with a nice bathroom. Close to everything with valet parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very busy, the staff were nice but busy and on some occasions they don’t respond nicely. The room was not clean at all, they only made the beds and put fresh towels. The toiletries were only for one person despite informing the receptionist that we are two. The room flooring was dirty.

    The location is good. Good varieties on the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: