Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostølen 4 stars

Bygdinvegen, 2953 Beitostøl, Norway

#3 of 8 hotels in Beitostøl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    The unit was spacious and well decorated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no instruction manuals available for the appliances. The extractor fan wasn't working, which made cooking very difficult as there are smoke detectors and a fine for a fire brigade call out. We had asked at reception for assistance with the extractor fan, but was never received.

    The unit was spacious and well decorated. It was well stocked with all the necessary cooking equipment. It was a nice surprise to have a washing machine in the unit as well as a sauna.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    It was quick 1 night but great. The staff helpful, beds comfortable, decor inviting, big breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good!

    Receptionist by the name of Bored was extremely pleasant and helpful. Our luggage was lost and he went above and beyond to help us find a warm sweater for my husband to hike in since his warm hiking gear was in our checked bag.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Best apartment we stayed in Norway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very supportive. Upgraded to a large private apartment which was awesome. Resort facing the mountain with nice view and close to supermarket. Apt was fully equipped with the best kitchenware we had experienced along the trip, plus there was a sauna inside. We should stay for 2 nights there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    I would search for other options if I am going in this trip again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably made a mistake when booked this property. I wasn't aware that we need to bring or own bed sheets and towels. We stayed at apartment house.

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    VERY AVERAGE - WOULDNT STAY AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware! You have to bring your own bedding (linen and towels) or they charge you to rent them (120 NOK pp). Also they make a really big deal about you doing lots of cleaning before checkout which is ridiculous. We also weren’t allowed access to the restaurants or pool/leisure centre as they had an “event on”. Worst stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced, not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally overpriced, lots of small print. Pay extra for linnens, pay extra for cleaning. No breakfast included. The least money for value I ever experienced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    The reception staff were lovely and welcoming. The view from my room was fab and the sunrise super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My double bed was two singles pushed together which moved apart easily leaving a large gap.

    The wide range of breakfast choice, the view and the gym facilities :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic and worth the value of your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is at the back of the hotel and during that time it was slippery and snowing, the distance from the main entrance to the parking is quiet difficult for us at that time.

    The facilities,breakfast is worth the value of your money and breath taking view from our room. Staff is very well accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Good enough
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clear instructions on site that you would have to bring towles and bedsheets othervise you'd have to pay. And that youd also have to clean the place before checkout or pay a heavy sum.

    The view was amazing, when there were smaller problems with the applicances staff were there to help as good as they could.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay close to all amenities, served our Bessengen hike purpose well but car is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift. Our apartment was on the first floor so we had to lift all our luggage after a very long drive and back pain. Electronic card door openers malfunctioning so much so that we got wet attempting to open the garage door to park our car immediatly after we checked in.

    Spacious and clean apartment with good views all round. Comfortable sofa and spacious living area plus a well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the Private Sauna in bathroom. Balcony facing the mountains equipped with table and deck chairs. Good WiFi. Within very short walking distance to groceries stores, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels for the swimming pool would be a great addition.

    Great hotel, good facilities, excellent breakfast, spacious clean rooms, Beitostolen is a small but peaceful town. Good location for Besseggen ridge hike.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a great location and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really understand the apartment concept before we arrived. (But overall the space was good and it was great to have a kitchen for our family.

    We really liked the on site play equipment for children, both indoor and outdoor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    Sold as Radisson Blue, nothing to do with it! Extra hidden fees. Don't be fooled!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a 6-8 people apartment with sauna and a double bed, and they changed it for a 4 people apartment in a "neighbour building" which had nothing to do with the quality and standards expected from Radisson Blue. They also obliged us to pay an extra "final cleaning fee" (by the way we found our apartment wasn't totally clean and there was already existing rubbish in the trash bag) and they also made us pay for towels and linen when we told them we actually had our own. Very unhelpful staff, never again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    While I wished the hotel was a little closer to Lake Gjende...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While I wished the hotel was a little closer to Lake Gjende (which makes getting to the Besseggen Ridge trailhead easier), everything else about Radisson Blue Beitostolen was perfect. The rooms were comfortable, clean, there were great views no matter where you sat (downstairs in the lobby or outside on the patio or through the window from my room). If you're not interested in hiking Besseggen Ridge, then Beitostolen had a number of great activities available that are pretty easily accessible from the hotel. But the best thing about Radisson Blue Beitostolen was the staff, particularly a guy named Bent-Johan who was so helpful and went above-and-beyond during my stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.8
    Great location, airbnb apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps we could have read it with small letters up front but we didn't; We thought we had access to the swimming pool and the gym, but that was an additional 300 NOK each time. It was a private apartment with personal items, locked cupboards etc. and it felt like we were visiting someone - just at hotel pricing, and without any hotel facilities. We might as well have saved some money and booked through airbnb, at least we would have been aware that it didn't have anything to do with Radisson (apart from the payment)

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.7
    Silent but expencive stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room/appartment for one night, but when I checked in I was charged ekstra for bed linnen, and cleaning of room after Our stay! There was no sope in the bathroom, this you had to buy ekstra. May be it is the hotel world answer to Ryanair, everything you need cost ekstra:-) The dinner was ordinary, but costed NOK 450,-. So all in all a new experience, in my opinion the extras should have been stated when I booked the room. I could have brought it with me, or chosen another location.

    The view in the morning was beatuiful, and it was silent since we were the only ones in the appartmenthouse. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Harder beds

    The view!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small.

    Breakfast was decent. Area was nice although there was a construction site just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    650kr extra in bed sheets and towels for 3 beds it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    650kr extra in bed sheets and towels for 3 beds it is outrageous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Beitostolen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to the second bedroom in the apartment.

    Good location, spacious room, underground parking, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Loved the big pool and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the big pool and sauna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Cozy and relaxed with the excellent Mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful and apartment was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and apartment was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Good service at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.0
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok.

    The appartement/terrasse was exellent in the good weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great facilities 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was great, nothing to note

    Suana was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly worn-down hotel but still a nice ambiance.

    Great location and views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value apartment for 6 of us
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels provided in apartment

    Cheap for 6 of us. Sauna in apartment. Spacious. Convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    -33 C quite an experience for one from the south USA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway to the room was a bit long

    Nice common area and fireplace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    View and warm flooring bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and warm flooring bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Billiard is not possible to play.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Billiard is not possible to play. It's completely damaged

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Beitotind appartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,nice and complete with utencils for cooking and eating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast was great and included a great view over winter dressed mountains from the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Spa" was just a lap pool and a sauna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Beware hidden costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden, expensive costs for cleaning and renting sheets.

    Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice if you ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that nice if you dont ski

    Nice if you ski

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off twice because of normal cooking. Totally unacceptable. Unclear booking conditions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice place, some good hiking and eating nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Staff very helpful with restaurant advice. Our apartment was roomy enough for 3 and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent overnight stay at Radisson Beitostølen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, very professional and friendly staff. Excellent level of service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Sentral leilighet for vår tur.Grei gratis parkering innendørs i garasje. Fin leilighet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many questions.

    The flat was modern with all facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Great atmosphere, loved the communal fireplace and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom would flood in the room we were given.

    Great atmosphere, loved the communal fireplace and the facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Great flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, amazing features in the flat

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    2 separate rooms for the family suite, that was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pool has no shallow end, 6' throughout, so not so good for little ones.

    2 separate rooms for the family suite, that was great. The food was amazing. The location very handy for the slopes. Expensive but you get what you pay for.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    Beitostølen is easily accessible from Oslo - 3 1/2 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cross-country skiing facilities in the area are rather limited, especially when the wind gets up.

    Beitostølen is easily accessible from Oslo - 3 1/2 hours. The rooms are comfortable (and ours had a small private sauna), and the pool and training room are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.9
    Beds were to die for - after the 10 hours hike over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few lamps were out in our suite, and the floor heating in the bathroom was not working. Food was not great in the hotel restaurant, a little tasteless, and a little over priced (400+ NOK per person) Other than that, no issues.

    Beds were to die for - after the 10 hours hike over besseggen and then back from memuburu to Gjendesheim (!!) these heavenly beds were the perfect ending!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Spacious, clean , sunny , smiling and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a bad experience , but I wish there were more info in the apartment , with linen prices , cleaning prices , check out times ect.

    Spacious, clean , sunny , smiling and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    We stayed one night during our Norway trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed one night during our Norway trip. Apartment was massive with modern amenities but also typical Norwegian cottage wooden style and private sauna. Very nice place

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.5
    Great location and space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment poorly cleaned and checked before arrival. Apartment not ready on arrival. Apartment needed toaster, microwave and ski locker. No WiFi available in apartment although stated on booking form that there was !

    Great location and space

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    6.3
    Had to pay for: gym, pool, bed-sheets and ord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had to pay for: gym, pool, bed-sheets and ord. cleaning!!! The Wifi didn' work and the TV was nearly out of order. All that was not informed up-front!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.9
    had gluten free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    had gluten free breakfast. Nice swimming pool and gym.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    The bar/restaurant and the fireplace in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few sittinggroups and noicy and cold in the lobby.

    The bar/restaurant and the fireplace in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Location, great access to hiking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, great access to hiking. Condo was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Even sauna in the apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Even sauna in the apartment! What can you expect more?

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely location and spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower had no curtain or door.

    Lovely location and spacious apartment.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.8
    When issuing a EUR booking one should have the option to pay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When issuing a EUR booking one should have the option to pay in EUR.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.3
    Spacious room, full kitchen and in-room sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra cost for breakfast and pool was a disappointment. Perhaps that us the Norwegian norm.

    Spacious room, full kitchen and in-room sauna

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    Excellent service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service from staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: