Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger 4 stars

Loekkeveien 26, 4002 Stavanger, Norway

#5 of 25 hotels in Stavanger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1516 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was phenomenal, a tub in bathroom would be cherry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have selected which floor we'd be on as we had first floor with view of sidewalk so had to keep curtains shut. Thats fine for a business mans stay. There's nothing else really we didnt like.

    Breakfast was phenomenal, a tub in bathroom would be cherry on cake but stay was perfect. Place was quiet and charming. Had the pool to ourselves which was 100% lovely as I'm pregnant. Happ y, tusen takk, wish could've stayed longer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Room is spacious and breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location up the hill may be a pain for the luggage, too near to get a taxi but a distance too walk with luggage.

    Room is spacious and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great! Highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had an only one-night complete absence of Wi-Fi . It was fixed in the morning but it was kind of inconvenience

    It is a great hotel with a swimming pool, sauna, and jacuzzi. The gym is great, breakfast is superb, a great amount of healthy food. Location is quite convenient too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was very poor all evening, we had to use our own mobile internet. Bathroom sink was quite old, cracked and not comfy to use, which was a bit weird to find in a quite expensive business class room.

    Staff was very friendly and positive. Very nice pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Clean everywhere. Nice breakfast, variety of choices. The restaurant which is connected to the hotel, is fancy and stylish, perfect food experiences guaranteed! City view through the room's window was not quite what we expected, but still exciting :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms downstairs and upstairs were very noisy until late at night. Should be quiet for the business people. But there are those customers who do parties or engage in loud talk late in the evenings. I had to complain to the front desk a couple of times.

    Breakfast and pool area are good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, great food and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite good, but a quite steep uphill walk from the town and harbour

    The initial rooms allocated were not as expected regarding bed allocation and the Reception staff were extremely helpful in changing us to rooms most suited to us. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in a hotel. Nice pool and spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    breakfast was great, lot of choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool is small. You have to pay for the parking. They overcharged the room service order at the checkout (not what it said on the bill). Parking was not free

    breakfast was great, lot of choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were amazing and very courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You advertise on site parking, but there were no spaces. I'm sure this is a common complaint and understand the restrictions inherent to the location.

    The staff were amazing and very courteous. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Standard Radisson hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free parking for the hotel guests and the parking house is so tiny and expencive. Jacuzzi in the spa turns off after ~10 minutes and can`t be turned on right away. So often the guests are just sitting in the hot bath without bubbles and feeling uncomfortable.

    Second time I stay in this hotel and the staff is as friendly as always. Good breakfast and perfect location for these who wants to enjoy the citylife. Comfortable and big bed and nice lightproof curtains which makes you want to stay in bed forever. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    I totally reccomend it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!! 😉

    Very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff! Nice restaurant and bar area!! Excellent breakfast buffet!! Pool facilities very good!! 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Cannot fault the hotel in any way, would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to be aware of, whilst the location is excellent, it is uphill from the centre of town so some people may find a bit steep.

    Really comfy bed and pillows, lovely pool/ pool area, excellent buffet breakfast (inc gorgeous & variety of fresh bread, irrestible jam! Restaurant also excellent. All staff without exception were friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    The bedroom was quiet and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was quiet and very comfortable. Wonderful breakfast. Nice spa, fitness room and swimming pool. Nice choice of pillows ( event if the chosen one wasn’t available)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, problems with the lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are only two elevators, too few for a hotel that size. One was out of order most of the time I was there (and still was when I went back to collect my bags two days later), and the other one was working badly. A hotel of this quality should have a better contingency plan for eventualities like this.

    The spa facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    We stayed with two children - 3,5 and 1,5 years old. The bed was big enough to sleep well all four of us. The breakfast was very good and various with many good choices for kids as well. The coffee and water are free all day long from the lobby of the hotel. They have a nice playroom for little children and another with some games for the older ones. The piscine is perfect when the whether is not. The restaurant of the hotel is very good, prices are a little high but the food is perfect. We stayed for 5 nights and every day the cleaning lady made our room perfect again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a large buzzing sound from the electronics behind the tv in our room (nr 532). Told staff about it and they said it would be taken care of. The constant buzzing sound was there during our whole stay and was not fixed.

    Spa area, friendly staff, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    A Spa not so Spa Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was broken. I told to manager and she go to my room to "explain me" that i have to "slowly" push the button of the tank for not to have problems with the water flowing all night making unconfortable noises. They dont change the towels, and, i dont know why, the cleaning service made just ONE SIDE of the bed... The pillow menu is really great, but dont compensate the experience. When you go to a spa hotel, not just but price, the expectative of service are quite higher.

    The menu of Pillows is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel - the best in Norway we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The best breakfast we ever had, great pool, perfect location. Amazing hotel for a good price! Also they have a fancy restaurant with the super food and service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Staff were amazing but the maintenance and information was far from true
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airconditioning as stated on the information The shower was cold with no pressure The key cards didn’t work Elevator didn’t work Coffee machine didn’t Mound in the shower in the pool area

    Breakfast was great Room was clean Staff were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Good Location and accommodation but eat out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive for a motorcycle. Evening food at the restaraunt was prentious. A few and I mean a few pieces of charcuterie and 5 small squares of cheese laughingly served skewered on chopsticks in small bottles filled with spices, together with a smear of carrot on a trencher or slate. My wife’s salad had two pieces of watermelon and leaves in a kilner jar served on a trencher covered in moss. Ridiculous. Small portions and excessive price. This would explain why breakfast resembled the first day of the January Sales but the evening resembled the Mary Celeste.

    Quiet room. Good location for the town. Good breakfast choice but oh so busy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for honeymoon in Norway(for pleople who loke mountains hike and spa)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Food is the best we've ever seen, breakfast has anything you would want/dream, dinner is super, SPA is the best, we loved the jacuzzi, water was so hot..a dream after a hike. Location is perfect, right near the city centre. Very clean rooms and with modern look.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is nice and modern. The location is fine, which is in the walking distance with central station and Fiskepiren Terminal. Breakfast in the hotel is also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night. Good location, not far from the main attractions or supermarket. Friendly staff. Decent facilities (although we didnt use the gym or pool). There's parking at the hotel but its run by a different company so you have to pay although prices seemed comparable with other places around town. Very tasty breakfast and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    The staffs were very friendly and go out of their way to help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were not enough parking space for their hotel guests, we have to walked 10 minutes to the closest parking garage.

    Convenient locations to downtown area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking needs some improvements.

    The pool was great. The pool has a sauna, shower, and complementary refreshments and a hot tub The breakfast was amazing. You could squeeze your own fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great spot to stay in Stavanger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like about this hotel.

    Great staff who were keen to share information. Facilities were great, we had a lovely, clean, spacious room with a view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    One of the best breakfasts I’ve had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    One of the best breakfasts I’ve had. The gym and indoor pool are big, clean and relaxing. Rooms are big and location is great, right next to bus stop, restaurants and 5-10 stroll to the waterfront

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, comfortable , welcoming hotel with great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made very welcome and all the staff we met did everything they could to help us with two small children. The pool was a great bonus. It was lovely for our grandchildren 3 & 1. The hot tub was a bonus too. The food in The restaurant was excellent and it was no problem having the children with us. The location is excellent for visiting beautiful Stavanger. Thoroughly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    This property is located on one of Stavanger's main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is located on one of Stavanger's main streets, so it was easy to find; a nice location for walking down, through Old Stavanger, to the scenic waterfront. The facility is of standard central atrium design. Our room was spacious, with an incredibly comfy bed. They have a wonderful indoor pool area with sauna, hot tub and spa services. Very good, varied breakfast. Parking is available (for a fee) in an underground garage next door. For those coming in without a car, the airport Flybussen goes by here. We contacted the hotel several times before our trip and the staff always answered immediately and provided the info we needed. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, but beware of the high location and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location, but beware of the high location and many steps to climb from the centre. Clean and minimalist room. Taxi stop just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in area with steep walking. Radisson Royal hotel name but really not as impressive looking as the Radisson Atlantic.

    Lovely spa facility which is why we booked the royal but recommend you choose Atlantic if not using spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Pool area was nice after long hikes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only ok for me as I am lactose intolerant and they didn’t properly label the breakfast items with allergy information.

    Pool area was nice after long hikes! Sauna was good aswell, overall pool area very good for hotel standards. Bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    gymnasium had poor ventilation , also there is no water station for those using sauna and swimming pool facilities. Only water station was in the gym.

    Very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Bets hotel I have stayed on Scandinavia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great time! Clean, comfortable, organized hotel, with polite and helpful staff. Spa area well maintained and very relaxing. Excellent location in a short walk from main attractions. Best breakfast I had on all hotels I stayed in on Scandinavian countries. SUPER!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and well located hotel with the great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrobes and slippers in the room would be useful when going to the swimming pool area.

    Unbelievably good restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast was awesome. Beds are very comfortable too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little run down, a broken tile. But nothing else.

    The hotel was overall very good. Beds comfy, breakfast excellent and the room was spacious and nice. Location perfect, just a few minutes walk from the center of town. Staff was really nice and helpful and we had excellent dinner at the restaurant. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels my boss and I have ever had the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no complaints. For the first time in 4 years, a hotel exceeded all expectations.

    One of the best hotels my boss and I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Their service has been superb even before arriving at the hotel. They went out of their way to purchase a more suitable arm chair for my boss. No hotel has ever done something like this. From the moment we arrived the staff has been so helpful, asking whether we needed help with our bags, booking all the taxis, ensuring taxis come to the front of the hotel and drivers inside to find my boss. Whilst I’ve been at the hotel I’ve been asked almost every time I pass the reception, if everything is ok or do I need anything. Furthermore, they asked me every day if my boss was comfortable and happy. We have both been so comfortable and really blown away by the level of customer service. I don’t think I have enough words to demonstrate how impressed we both were by everyone working at this hotel. The attitude of the staff here and level of customer service, should be the benchmark for all hotels to go by. I want to thank you personally for putting my faith back in hotels, that there are people out there working in the industry who go above and beyond to exceed customer expectations. Thank you to all the staff working at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy hotel - a good base to explore Stavanger & surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is being very picky, but as the pool in the fitness club is marketed as child friendly, if you want to enjoy your swim without kids jumping around, make sure you go late in the evening!

    Staff excellent without exception; very helpful whatever the enquiry. Comfortable rooms with a choice of pillows. Great range of options for breakfast (albeit the hot food was not very hot).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    5-Star Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that as soon as we address them about the cleanliness, the receptionist, I believe his name was Jørgen, handled it very well, even though we didn't address it in the beginning. Thank you again for that. That's how Service should be. Even we stayed for one night. We really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't as good as expected and the hot food was often cold. The pillows weren't the most comfiest despite the 'pillow menu.' The room was a little dusty too.

    Good quality hotel in a good location and spa facilities. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was without fault - it was full of choice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking facilities could be a bit better. Not aware that I had to pay nor did I like the approach to the car park.

    Breakfast was without fault - it was full of choice and variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast very limited for a redisson blue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very limited for a redisson blue. Ie. They had not spinach since mon, for the whole stay till Wednesday very limited option of breakfast buffet compared to other Radisson like le republique in Paris. First room assigned was not cleaned properly has breadcrumbs and could not sleep at night due noise air conditioning system that could not be turned off. The lift at the 6th floor has broken missing bottom and for two days there was not music in the hall when I asked on Sunday why so silent the hall they said the music system was broken. It seems to me that requires a bit more clients and a bit more mantainance as overall facility. The spa has not water or fruits offered to guest which is stabge after a sauna you need water all spa offer that ... it seemed a very low capacity hotel with very reduced services for cost savings to me. I won’t go back next time I will pick a more vibrant one

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable. I will definitely stay there again if I can!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of parking. Similar around Norway but still expensive.

    The breakfast was excellent. The evening meals were also reasonable when compared to other restaurants around Stavanger. Great facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was not so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not so good! We chose Burger King the second morning of our 2-night stay. No scrambled eggs and little to choose from if you are used to scandinavian breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    would absoloutely come back, high standards make for an excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no slippers in the room

    Best hotel breakfast I've ever had, they had everything and it was very generous. Extremely comfortable beds and really good staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Short but sweet stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our company have a corporate rate at a different hotel in Stavanger so I wouldn't usually stay here due to the higher cost. On this occasion I was meeting clients who were staying at this hotel and so I preferred to stay here too. The cost could be a little more competitive.

    Nice, modern hotel, in a good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.5
    Great location and great price - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with parking next door to the hotel. very close location to the shops, restaurants and harbour. The hotel has spa facilities which was great after all the hiking we had done. breakfast was fantastic as wide range of food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast very good and service (Slyvia)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WC in the room was not clean ! Nobody clean the room when we was out ! Not easy to have a place parking place under the hotel !!!! (Martin) in the reception during the night/ morning !!!!!! No food glutenfritt and lactosefritt for the breakfast NB : People need to know the parking outside is gratis from Saturday from 20h til Sunday 16h

    Breakfast very good and service (Slyvia) Big room (business class)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    pretty good hotel. need to rethink breakfast area layout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very busy at breakfast and the tables are tightly packed together making it difficult to get to the breakfast buffet and back to your table in one piece. Breakfast felt like a bit of a struggle. opposite my room was a bar playing loud music which kept me awake. But theres not a lot the hotel can do about that.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. My plug adaptor broke. They lent me one to use not only at the hotel but to take to meetings that day. It was a life saver!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok but not superbe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - it seemed that the staff was really informed about touristic attractions (we asked for companies for the Pulpit Rock Hiking and they had to look it up on the internet) - unfortunately they did not advice us that the bus to the airport does not leave from the same station as where it left us and we missed it! - breakfast was ok but there could be more choice

    - the hotel was very clean - the staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel I have stayed at in Norway.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not enough parking if showing up late on a Friday or saturday

    Best hotel I have stayed at in Norway. If you can avoid it don't take a floor on the 6th floor as the dormers cut into the space. Good breakfast, but no cook to order omelets like the Clarion across the street. Large rooms, comfortable beds, and air conditioning. Definitely the place to stay in Stavanger. Great rate as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    it is clean and staff are very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the Parking and the breakfast menu. the parking below the hotel gives a false impression that it belongs to the hotel but it is not. Also, it very small and expensive to park there.

    it is clean and staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    The swimming pool at the hotel is convenient and so pleasant...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is pretty nice, great location and a swimming pool (12 m) in the basement. The room is ok as well, nothing to report. However, as soon as we arrived we got the first problems. The parking lot in the basement does not belong to the hotel, so once we got some problems with payment the staff at the reception replied "the parking is managed by a 3rd party company, sorry we cannot help". What happened is that it was not possible to pay the 24 hrs tariff (180 NOK) so I had to pay the hourly rate (30 NOK) which made the parking extremely expensive. What really pissed me off is the total lack of support from the reception. The breakfast is nothing special, pretty poor choice. Staff: useless at the reception; very friendly and supportive at the breakfast (Zorika at the breakfast offered to park at her place, to help with the parking issue).

    The swimming pool at the hotel is convenient and so pleasant especially in the rainy days in Stavanger

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk from the city center and train/bus station is uphill, but it's not too bad. A little difficult to maneuver with luggage.

    Great breakfast! Comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff were very nice and breakfast was excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were all very thin. Room temperature control was either difficult to operate or didn't work properly.

    Staff were very nice and breakfast was excellent !! 5 minute walk to the town center and tour boats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i had ti try hard being picky, It s a bit hard to set the temperature in the room.

    The staff of the hotel is really nice. The girls at the reception, breakfast and the 26th north restaurant were amazingly friendly and efficient. I loved the breakfast Location is good Spa area is nice Great value for the money you pay, probably the best in norway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Never been to Norway but glad I went
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable with easy access to the main harbour. Hege was especially helpful as were all the staff which made the stay even more enjoyable. Thank you .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    In a nutshell: a magnificent hotel in exactly the right area for downtown Stavanger.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking situation leaves some room for improvement, as the closest parking area is 95% blocked by reserved parking of others.

    The perfect hotel if you want to be close to the inner city of Stavanger and spend a splendid time in a friendly, clean and well maintained house. The staff is very friendly and helpful, including the housekeeping/cleaning personnel. I will surely book it again if I have the chance to!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Good election❗️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, modern, clean and spacey room - where you could open a window! Easy access to parking lot. Excellent restaurant on side ! Coffee, tea & apples 🍎 in the hall and ice cream 🍦 too! Nice & helpful staff. Good location! Great place to stay❗️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Very cozy hotel in spite of its big size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the hotel operated by third party company and there were no places. As a result should use the next parking in 3 minutes walk. Not a big problem, but of course to have parking just in the hotel is better.

    Very cozy hotel in spite of its big size. Connected rooms were provided, it was very convenient. Rich breakfast, good restaurant just in the hotel where possible to have dinner in the evening. Comfortable swimming pool with jacuzzi and sauna. Not far from the center, in the very calm district. Very hospitale and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the parking garage certain spots are reserved and signs are in norwegian only. We got fined, but couln't understand any of the signs.

    Great breakfast Friendly staff Nice gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Good stay at Blu Radisson
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 1st floor even though we requested an upper storey room. The taxi rank was outside our window and the road was very noisy. When we checked in they said we could go to an upper storey room but it would be £400 extra. The pool is also quite small and there was no supervision/lifeguard, a toddler about 1 year old got into the hot tub with a nappy on when we were in there which made us feel pretty uncomfortable! The rooms are so close together that you have to open the door outwards to get in. That's the same with the bathroom and then you step up into it, my partner said it reminded him of being offshore!

    We asked to check out an hour late and they said it was fine. The location is very good, you walk outside the hotel and down a short hill and you are at the harbour. There was a good selection of food at breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel on delightful Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find any area to change near the swiming pool. If there is anywhere, perhaps it could be clearly labelled.

    Very helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom shower kept overflowing, tv channels were very limited, no parking on premises you have to pay for the public parking nearby.

    bed was good, room size was good, lighting was good, breakfast was good, staff allowed late check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Unbeatable. Don't think it twice, come here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, beyond our expectations.

    Karoline gave us a unbeatable warm welcome and assistance during the stay. The room was extremely clean and nice. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast varied and of high quality. Julio and the girl in charge of the breakfast were also very nice and polite. Pool and fitness area very enjoyable and convenient. Ambiance inside the hotel and common areas also nice to relax. 5 min to the center and train/bus station. They made us very happy!! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Maybe the best in Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived on time about 1255 but had to wait about 40 minutes for our room to be cleaned. when i booked the room i was asked what time i would be arriving, if the room is not available at that time you should be informed so you can arrive later,

    great beds very clean rooms great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely clean hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door required a key card to open. But incredibly, when you depart your room, the door doesn't automatically lock. You have to swipe the card to LOCK the door as well as unlock it. This is most unusual and Reception should have pre warned us. Reception told us there was no need to book a table at the restaurant. When we arrived, there were no tables available. The wine cost was ridiculous. A bottle of very ordinary Hardy's Stamp of Australia cab sav which you can buy at Dan Murphy's for $6.99 was selling at the hotel for 600NOK, that's $96.

    Nice hotel. Efficient reception. Convenient location just a short walk from the town centre. Room size was small. Bathroom was small but clean and modern. Luckily, doors open outwards in Norway. Otherwise the rooms would be a real squeeze. We ate at the restaurant twice, both times excellent. Good breakfast buffet with the best fruit muesli mix in Norway. 😄

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel with happy and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours and youngsters.Aircondition could have been better and there is no drop off facility either.

    Fresh orange juice and selection of breakfast was great. And staff were really helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    The clean and modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only average. The noise from the people outside the concert house was horrendous, and went on until 1.00 am Monday morning. Although the hotel is near the shops and restaurants in terms of distance there is a quite steep hill to negotiate, which could be problematic for older or disabled people.

    The clean and modern room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    great stay in Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really to complain about, except hot breakfast food could have been warmer, but that is a general problem at larger hotels I find.

    Excellently located for town, good access to/from airport bus and staff really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Splendid weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a slightly bigger public seating area/lounge where we could meet friends.

    All the staff were welcoming and helpful and the room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast choice was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    extensive breakfast spread , location for access to old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning cannot be disabled so runs 24/7, even with temp up/down, still end up with dry air.

    extensive breakfast spread , location for access to old town & harbour

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Good for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area is small, tend to queue up. Can be quite busy at the end of Service, so some stuff can be empty.

    Nice reception staff, eager to service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    If you took the Flybussen from the airport the bus stop just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you took the Flybussen from the airport the bus stop just opposite to the hotel, the hotel location not far from the tourist attraction points. Breakfast is quite a variety. The hotel is super value for money that we paid

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Hip hotel with fantastic breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Nothing! All of the staff was friendly and helpful! Great experience.

    The breakfast was amazing!! The restaurant staff went out of their way to make us feel special. They remembered each of our names and really got to know us. The pool was so cool! My 10 month son loved it! Warm water and fun atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    The bed was to soft and woke up with backpain.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no food for allergies. I have gluten and milk alergi and there was little for me to eat. The breakfast was therfore really bad😞

    The bed was to soft and woke up with backpain.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: