Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo 4 stars

Holbergsgate 30, 0166 Oslo, Norway

#77 of 193 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4340 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Central location, yet quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and especially bathroom were a bit small. But really, for a one or two night stay, not a problem, especially as the hotel and Oslo are so lovely.

    Central location, yet quiet. Highly friendly and professional staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Everything was clean and nice, not big room but contained a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each time I use Radisson in Oslo they charge money twice. First time when I check in and second time in a few days after check out. Because of this issue several times I had troubles to get to airport because my card was out of money. I think that is pretty crucial point that spoil all nice experience about staying in the hotel, I’m really disappointed

    Everything was clean and nice, not big room but contained a bathtub that is always nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice view with central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of service due to repairs. However we were compensated for this with breakfast in the room and a good view.

    Nice view with central location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Satisfying with room for facility improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither of shower and washbowl faucet grip works properly to adjust temperature.

    Very friendly staff with very fluent English, but just a little slow at check-in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel for business, wouldn't stay here for pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping changed my towels when we're asked to hang them up to save water, which I did; when they changed the towels they forgot to replace face cloths and bath mat; Housekeeping only left Decaf coffee when I had used up all the regular coffee; being ignored in the restaurant for 20 minutes.

    The view from my 19th floor room; the Nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Solid Digs In The Heart Of Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was a little small considering it was superior, and could have done with a few more up to date features, USB charging points, more up to date TV with phone sharing, international satellite TV channels etc. Service in the 26th North Bar was very slow, 3 members of staff stood behind the bar not serving anyone while I was waiting to be seated and then having walked to the bar to ask for a table and seated myself down after been told to sit anywhere, I was told 5 minutes later by the waiter that finally came over that the table I’d chosen had been reserved and I had to move. I’m not a complainer but as I work in hotels as a restaurant bar manager back in the UK it was something that frustrated me as I would never let a guest wait that long to be seated or served and it’s something that’s easily fixed too. The catch of the day when it finally arrived - Norwegian pollock with fennel, sprouts, rice, and a shellfish sauce was delicious as was the chocolate tower for dessert. Some of the hot items at breakfast like the porridge, eggs etc were not being kept very hot at all so you may want to look at that too.

    Check in was fast and easy. Staff on reception were friendly and very efficient. Superior room on the 8th floor was immaculately clean with modern styling and furnishings. Turndown service each day was excellent. Food in the 26th North Restaurant was very good quality. Pool, gym, and sauna, simple but clean, modern, and a great way to relax at the start and end of each day. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and was of a high quality and standard. The Summit bar was absolutely stunning and the highlight of my trip. Drinks were delicious and service warm and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Radisson Scandinavia OSLO
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not working in the first room I was allocated. I was moved to another room where it was inadequate (the heating ) in spite of claiming to reach 35C I was brought 3 small electric heaters. Given the climate in Oslo this is a pretty big minus point. The lobby area and restaurant on the ground floor were cold.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was small but very comfortable, full of light and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said they’re currently renovating the rooms - I do hope that standard rooms get a facelift as well soon.

    The room was small but very comfortable, full of light and facing the water. We initially booked a standard room but after looking at it, we asked to upgrade. I do recommend to skip standard rooms and go higher - it’s a little more expensive but feels MUCH more like a luxury hotel. The breakfast is pretty epic. Do check out the top floor bar as well - it’s very cozy and chic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent, definitely the best experienced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small.

    The breakfast was excellent, definitely the best experienced on our trip. The facilities at the hotel were very good overall. The airport bus stopping at the front door made transfer from the airport easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forse a four star hotel the service was not up to it. Small swimming pool and gym. Also did not have any robe or flipflop.

    Breakfast was good although bad coffee

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Definitively, my recomendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was here for the third time. Hotel is very close to the city centre, shops and all main historical spots. There is a direct and frequent connection to the airport by bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (a standard double bedroom) was quite small for two people. The bathroom was thoroughly cleaned each day, but the bed was merely “tidied up” and the bedroom area was not cleaned throughout our stay (except for emptying the trash). This was below standard relative to all the very good features the hotel has to offer (see above).

    The staff was fantastic. The infrastructure is great (excluding the rooms), with spacious, neat communal areas. The bar on the top floor has amazing views. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other hotels we visited on our trip had a lounge where we could have a tea or coffee (which was free) rather than being in your room all the time. The lobby area was rather large and uninviting.

    Great room with a good view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Close to OsloMet, where I had a meeting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've pre-ordered a double bed, have received a room with two singles. At breakfast within 20min not a single waiter found time to approach with coffee. TV was not functioning.

    Close to OsloMet, where I had a meeting. That's all, unfortunately.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the hotel seemed fairly empty they gave me a not nice room on lowest floor, with a very close view into rooms opposite. For a Radisson Blu, I expected a nicer room.

    Great location and super friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Definitively ticks all the mod-con boxes of an rated hotel brand; lacks Scandinavian feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Twin-bed single mattress size really too narrow. No guest umbrella in room. No vessel in room to pick up ice from inter-floor ice-machine....

    Small; BUT thoroughly well thought out and fitted bathroom. Welcoming bright breakfast room and food spread. Décor of room contemporary homely and thoroughly practical, with enjoyable views over the city below. Staff consistently friendly and accommodating to all our queries and requirements; well done, thanks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    A great base for a stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - the hotel exceeded our expectations

    One of the best breakfasts we've ever had. Room spacious clean and comfortable with the added bonus of having a small deck with table and chair outside the room. Staff friendly and knowledgeable . All in all a great base for a stay in Oslo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    I was pleased with my stay in this hotel and would return to it again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were little small especially the bathroom.

    Staff were very friendly ,knowledgable and helpful,excellent breakfast and the location was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely short working visit in Oslo
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel layout was a bit strange and the exterior has a slightly dated feel. Some noise from building work also going on during our stay.

    The Summit bar was a nice addition with great views over the city. The choice of drinks was good also. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Lovely check-in and all-around friendly and welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone and everything was great. Pool opened at 6 AM versus 5 AM as stated in check-in flyer. Lovely hotel

    Lovely check-in and all-around friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Special thanks to Sander who provided excellent intel on hipster neighborhood, Grünerløkka. Swimming and sauna were a treat. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice location and great connection to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room but the bed sofa was really uncomfortable. I would not recommend.

    Nice location and great connection to the airport. In fact the airport bus stops literally in front of the hotel. Roof bar is also very nice and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    I was pleased with my stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are little small and the bathroom is very small ,you need to be cautious about your elbows hitting the door of the showe box or the steel soap carrier . The price per night is high... well above the average ,it could be due to late booking.

    Very friendly ,polite and professional staff,location is excellent and the hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Do not stay here, especially in summer. Superior Rooms are tiny, with no air conditioning. Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Superior Room was tiny room. No room for anything, I wonder what it was "superior to". I have had bigger bathrooms on ships. No air-conditioning and only the smallest opening window in room. Room was like a sauna and impossible to cool down. Really horrible and unpleasant. Hotels only solution (which did not work) was to provide a desk fan. The only thing that was cold was the supposedly hot dishes on the breakfast buffet.

    Good Location. Top Floor Bar is very pleasant to a drink with a good view. Breakfast buffet was sumptuous, but hot food was stone cold. Most staff were OK with exception of the foyer bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    For Norwegian standards, reasonably good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No big flaws, perhaps the rooms were not the biggest I have seen.

    It was nice to have a swimming pool, the location is great, and the hotel is the final stop of the flybussen shuttle to the airport, which is rather convenient and significantly less pricy than getting a cab in Oslo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room with great views over the city, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was advertised as included but for approx. 12 hours cost us an additional NOK400

    Comfortable room with great views over the city, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good, the rooftop bar is nice, good ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom I stayed was a bit old fashion. The breakfast was good in terms of food, but a bit caotic on sunday morning, too many people, tables not cleaned, the area of ​​separation of crockery and food should be out of the main room, a lot of unpleaseant sounds. Swimming pool was not working and we didnt had the information in advance.

    Breakfast was good, the rooftop bar is nice, good ambience. The employees at the reception were very nice. Good location!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn’t like.

    We found this hotel to be very comfortable and well located. The breakfast buffet was wonderful.. The staff took care of our suitcases, storing them for 2 days while we stayed with family in the Oslofjord. We would definitely choose this hotel the next time we are in Oslo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Central location, clean rooms and efficient service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hole in the wall bathrooms & crowded breakfast buffet. Difficult to find seats if you come in after 9am.

    Central location, clean rooms and efficient service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    The reception area was very stylish and the bar on the top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Fjord View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premium room was a bit plain, didn’t look like the photos on the website.

    The reception area was very stylish and the bar on the top floor was amazing, worth a visit just for that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Proved perfect for our four day visit to extended family.
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queue to check in on arrival but this was dealt with quickly.

    Staff v helpful and pleasant. Had a room w balcony, lovely in the beautiful summer. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is centrally located and has a great little indoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chaotic reception area with very badly organisation of the queue for checking in and out!

    Hotel is centrally located and has a great little indoor pool. We tried the restaurant on the ground floor and was very pleasantly surprised by the menu and the quality of the food. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the fact Oslo is expensive there was nothing not to like :-)

    Great view from 21st floor! Clean, modern room and comfortable beds. Nice modern bathroom! All the staff spoke excellent English and were a pleasure to interact with...professional as well as being helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    V good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V good location. Easy walking distance to waterfront and national art gallery. If coming from airport stay on train until national theatre stop and it is short walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location - shame about the old-style room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (a standard room) had quite a small double bed, off-centre from the TV. There was a big space in the room which housed a coffee table, but there was only one uncomfortable, desk style chair. The air con in the room did not work so the room got very hot. The fixtures and fittings were quite tired and seemed a bit like a 1980's 2* room rather than a modern 4* hotel. Though the price was reasonable, I expected a better class of room from Radisson. I will definitely think twice before using this chain again. The attention to detail was poor e.g. although bathing products were provided by 'This Works' (nice) - we had 4 lots of conditioner but no shampoo or shower gel! There was only powdered coffee creamer - no liquid milk for coffee/tea. There were no blinds to stop the room from overheating - had to keep curtains shut etc.

    Very convenient location - near to trams, quick walk to centre & harbour. Great views especially from the 21st floor Summit Bar and the higher floor bedrooms. Staff very obliging and friendly. Excellent buffet breakfast included - lots of choice for meat eaters and vegetarians. Good swimming pool, sauna & gym facility open from 7.00 - 23.00 - though all quite small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful, the room was sizeable and very cool amongst the hot weather. The sky bar was a lovely feature and we enjoyed breakfast every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    A quality hotel at the heart of Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking garage was expensive (400kr / day).

    A quality hotel within walking distance to all the places worth visiting in the center of Oslo. A wonderful sauna / swimming pool / gym area. Air conditioning in the room was a massive plus, as it was around +30 outside. We also had the pleasure of being met by an extremely welcoming young male receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    The room is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked fir a packed breakfast on the leaving day as we left very early. They promised and we relied on it as we eat special food but nothing was ready We did not have what to buy at the airport so we were hungry for more than 6 hours. Ee complained but we should have been treated

    The room is comfortable. Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Obnoxious neighbours below
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I complained 3 times due to the room directly below me playing very loud music. I don’t mind drinking and noise but music blaring was very much below my expectations. Gratefully your staff fixed this every time I complained but I expected better.

    Room and location were great. Staff were excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel fully supported our short three day visit to Oslo and made the trip worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I have discuss the stay and we really cannot find fault or any negative aspect with the hotel

    The location of the hotel and buffet breakfast was very good . All the staff from the front desk ,bar staff and room cleaner were all naturally friendly. The ladies in the small shop also were very helpful with advice on Oslo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Ok but not memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few staff.

    I liked the temperature of the pool. The hotel was dark,busy. The staff were pleasant but the hotel felt crowded. Truly it was 4 stars but it did not feel clean because there were too few staff for the vast amount of guests. The morning I went to use the fitness facilities,the toilet had not been cleaned and had not been flushed. Not a pleasant start to a day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, clean room, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though we kindly asked when making the reservation for an early check-in, when we arrived we were told that it's not possible unless we upgrade our room to a more expensive one. So we had to come back in a couple of hours. They were kind enough to allow us to store our luggage at the reception. We also asked to have the two single beds joined together, since a large double bed was not an option. We ended up having the single beds separated every day by the cleaning staff, even though we pushed them together every evening. We weren't told that we had a discount for the airport shuttle (Flybussen) so we ended up paying the full price. For a four star hotel we expected to have slippers and bathrobes in our room.

    Nice, clean room, good facilities, tasty and diverse breakfast. Good location for walking around the center of Oslo. Very close to the Royal Palace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had lots of luggage & room was cramped.

    Staff was very helpful. We checked in after 7PM & left for the airport at 6:30AM so they fixed us a boxed lunch to take in the morning. The bar on the 25th floor is a must, great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean comfortable hotel at a decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to help carry the luggage to room. I asked for empty cup. I was Told to take it myself or I have to pay service charges.. shame really for this kind of hotel to charge for simple services..

    Nice, clean comfortable hotel at a decent location. Nice spread of breakfast. Nothing really to complain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Amazing. Loved it. Haven't stopped talking about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    This hotel is amazing. Great location, great facilities. Amazing breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Could not recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was great and the staff was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t very clean when we arrived. Some of the normal amenities didn’t show in our room for a couple days. Staff were super helpful and friendly

    Location was great and the staff was awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t complain much, the hotel tired it’s best to provide its guest with what it had to offer. One issue with otherwise an excellent breakfast, the fish, it was just bad, not fresh. Because there were some small issues with the room, I was constantly talking to the staffs, there is maybe one employees that deserves a rise, she was helpful, offered us with their fridge when ours broke(as I will mention), showed me everywhere around the hotel(gym, pool and such), gave us few rooms to check out when our room was too warm. The room was way to warm, the hotel doesn’t have an AC system, I understand giving its in a colder city, but when outside temperatures hits 29, the room feels like a sauna, employee were giving out fans for guests, but it didn’t do much. As we moved in, the hotel gave us an higher up room as we requested, which was excellent, but the room feels like haven’t been used for a long time, and the mini bar was all kind of broken, it was warm, and all the chocolate was melted. The maintenance staff give us an new one the next day, but it was inconvenient for the first 24 hours

    It’s a great hotel, room was decent, only 6th floor was newer looking, the gym was excellent, so was the breakfast, hotel staff met our requirements. There was cute English signs everywhere, had a good laugh when waiting in line. I can’t stress this enough, this hotel is truly at the greatest location any one could ask for in Oslo, it has an excellent restaurant right outside, all the tourist spots are in walking distance(I am not much a walker myself), from/to airport was a bus ride away. It wasn’t a great hotel, but it wasn’t a bad hotel, I truly think 7.9 is a fair score

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Their is no A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their is no A.C in hotel though under amenities its mentioned Air conditioned stay. Throughout our 3 days even the the Room Vent was not working. Oslo being unusually warm , rooms were hot when back in evening and frankly this was not expected from Radssion Chain. So suggest check with Hotel property before booking. And frankly in Summer A.C is required which anyway is not in this property so avoid if u are not used to and travelling Oslo in summer months. Location is very Good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    -The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the breakfast was a bit crowded, and I didn’t enjoy that some fruits and vegetables tasted like other foods because it seems like the same knife was used. I am someone who likes to have fruits at breakfast, and a massive bowel of a below-average fruit salad was disappointing, especially that the fruits didn’t even taste that fresh.

    -The location was perfect. Walking distance from most main attractions yet in a quiet street - The bed and pillows were very comfy, we all slept very well. - The rooms were clean and new. - The staff were very nice and happy to help. From reception to the luggage storeroom man.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Solid hotel and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently you get charged more if you bring a friend into a single room? Normally someone takes the floor and the other takes the bed.

    Good location in the city center and there is a parking garage underneath the hotel. Cool little renovated bar at the very top of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The day I arrived the airco didnt work. The staff let me know that in advance, but it was an exceptionally hot day. I didnt get a fan, although requested. It would be great if the hotel offered at least some cold drinks, as the room temperature was quite umbearable.

    Very nice spacious room with a good shower. I liked the gym and the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location ear the palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel claims to have ac, however it is not in the guest rooms. Very few staff working front desk and hotel was very busy with large groups.

    Great location ear the palace. Breakfast is a large variety of items.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to the center, great breakfast with a lot of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not part of the hotel (which was indicated) yet part of the building but the hotel staff could not help as to how the payment system works, which was unusual for us.

    Close to the center, great breakfast with a lot of choice. Bigg room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, view, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken when we came so was planning to go to 20th floor on feet (soon fixed luckily); sky bar was closed most of the time and also air condition did not work (and it was especially hot summer). Restaurant downstairs is good but closes kitchen early and it can be pain if you just want to have dinner in

    Location, view, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic Norwegian breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we were there during an uncommon heat wave and the air-conditioning does not really cool down the rooms or even send out cool air, its more of a fan. The bathroom was extremely small and was not restocked for our second night.

    The hotel is centrally located and the breakfast is outstanding. Our room had a beautiful view of the fjord and the city. It's practically across the street from the park directly in front of the royal palace. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed that was prepared for our children was uncomfortable and noisy. The springs were literally pushing into their body. I asked the hotel service to change it and they did change it right away but it was the same. Old mattress on the sofa bed. Room was OK, nothing special about it.

    The location was close to everything. Next to a park and the palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhappy with allocated room (2118) next to summit bar - very noisy. Completely happy with second room offered but very disappointed to have been offered the first. Would have liked option of poached eggs at breakfast, also smoked salmon would have been good. The rest of breakfast food was excellent. We have stayed many times at this hotel and will be back.

    Excellent location. Very upmarket hotel. Helpful, pleasant reception staff. Lovely spacious room with walk-in shower. Lovely restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Oslo perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance doorway does not reflevt the quality of the hotel.

    Breakfast room was well laid out and easy and quick to navigate. Good choices available and fresh fruit to take from boxes at entrance to room. Comfortable room and good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for visiting Oslo. If on business, keep in mind a +/- 8' walk to principal metroline.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far away from the metro lines. 1 Tramway behind the hotel, but be advised it is a 8'walk to the subway NationalTheatret. Calculate this time "en plus" of your trajectory if you need to be somewhere for a meeting.

    Nice breakfast. Situated next to the royal palace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, Friendly and helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed 3 days. 2 days bed was not made, room not done, minibar not replenished. Roof bar not opened on Sunday, but isn't it in a weekend you come to visit Oslo? What is the point closing a viewpoint bar the day with possibly lots of tourists. Other Bars in hotel close early.

    Nice breakfast, Friendly and helpful Staff. Refreshing and large swimming pool. Suitable for a "real" swim, not only for "hanging around"

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    My stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same everyday. The staff member in charge dressed in black ask us to leave the restaurant in a none polite way, because breakfast close time run over. Always had to wait for the breakfast table to be clean before we can sit and eat.

    It was my birthday and we got a room upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - coffee (tasted diluted) but it might be because it's Norway and there is no good coffee to be had; cooked breakfast part, kind of plain and monotone; the rest of it was good. It is fine for a couple of days...

    Great location, awesome view, nice rooms, comfy bed, complimentary wine nuts coffee etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were excellent, very helpful and great suggestions as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a superior room which unfortunately was a little tired. Wooden floor was heavily scratched and was the only uncarpeted room around us. The settee was a very uncomfortable sofa bed. There were problems with a smell in the bathroom which we reported and was partially dealt with. Breakfasts were ok but not a touch on the Scandics or Thons that we stayed in.

    Staff were excellent, very helpful and great suggestions as to where to go. Location was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely time in Oslo in a perfectly chosen hotel. Just be wary of the roof bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roof top bar. The view was perfect but ruined by prostitutes entertaining their clients and an over enthusiastic DJ pumping out very loud house music to which he was the only one dancing to, It was so loud we couldn't talk to each other without shouting so finished our one drink and left as did many other residents, Such a shame. Wish there was milk for tea and coffee in the bedroom facilities. There was only dried sweetened creamer on offer.

    perfect location. access to public transport good. staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast top rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    We expected more from a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible air conditioning. Room was hot. Toilet/shower nicely decorated, yet water leaks from the shower, not enough toilet paper, not enough shower gel for 2 people for 3 nights. Had to call electrician to fix multiple lights in the room.

    Great location. Staff going the extra mile to make you happy. Rich breakfast. Comfortable beds. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A hotel to return to. Stylish, fun and efficient. It semes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything!

    Everything! This is a lovely hotel in a great location. We had a fantastic breakfast, a good dinner and a lovely trip to the wonderful rooftop bar. The reception staff were wonderfully helpful and helped with all our questions. This was a great place to stay and so easy to reach from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great, lots to choose from and very fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, lots to choose from and very fresh. The location of the hotel was perfect, only a 10 minute walk to the centre and the busstop in front of the hotel was a real bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not collect points as I had booked through booking.com.This is disappointing and I was not aware. I will not book through booking.com again as to get my Radisson Loyalty points I have to book through the Radisson booking site so reception advised me.Can this be changed?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this hotel for my birthday weekend only because the ad on Booking.com said it had a pool. The reality was that the pool was closed. They only added the 'disclaimer'/ fine print stating the pool was closed AFTER I complained. It was very frustrating and if I knew there was no pool I could have booked a cheaper hotel or an AirBnb. The room was also very small and outdated, not even a bottle of water as courtesy. Watching TV was a challenge as there were very few free channels.

    Breakfast and location were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    A great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed to be told on arrival of the pool being closed. the bathroom was a not completly cleaned, a spider was present for the duration of our stay.

    A great breakfast. A great bar with good music and a great view of the City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel, but work on your customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked twice for a refund on my room for the 4th night of our stay because our train schedules changed. I was denied twice even though I asked a day in advance and followed procedures. I was very disappointed that the hotel would not work with me on this problem.

    Fantastic breakfast and very nice facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    It would have been awesome if they have dropped a courtesy mail to inform of unavailable facility
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym and swimming facility were down. Mainly booked so i could utilize the swimming facility. However, hotel had managed to strike deals with sister hotels and other companies in order to use the mentioned services, but its not that convenient.

    The room was cleaned, breakfast was good! The hotel was one of the tallest builing in the city, thus its not easy to get lose. Hotel staff were always helpful and happy to proivde suggestion on where are the nicer place to dine, and able to help with directions as well. Great location from national theatre station, quiet area with not much partying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    It was everything as advertised and even more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was everything as advertised and even more. This was one of the best sleep I had during my trip. There is bus station from and to the airport from the hotel. I would recommend you to sleep here if you have a big budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    The spa area was closed when I complained at reception they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa area was closed when I complained at reception they was very unhelpful with my complaint. Coffee with breakfast was poor unable to offer an espresso.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    One of those great hotels that make you wish you were staying longer.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My request for an extra quiet room was met without hesitation. The staff offered useful local advice about options for parking, other than the obvious. Breakfast room staff were unobtrusive but extremely efficient. This was our second stay at this hotel - it won't be the last.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, the visit was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the room was broke and they couldn't fix it. So I had to keep the heat set on high due to the cold temperatures outside. The iron put a whole in my dress. The room was smaller than the pictures showed on the website. And they don't give you movie options unless you want to pay for them.

    The view of the city from The 17th floor was absolutely beautiful, which is why I remained in the room. The breakfast was good which helped us to save money. Also the gym next door was a fabulous alternative since the hotel's gym was under renovations.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: