Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Son Spa 4 stars

Hollandveien 30, 1555 Son, Norway

#1 of 1 hotels in Son

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    BED! Its really comfortable and soft to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BED! Its really comfortable and soft to sleep. The room was good enough for a couple. The pools was amazing!:-) We will coming back again soon for sure! :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    relaxation in snowy paradise .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great ,however the ambience of our evening more than made up for this .

    The suite was beautiful with views of melted lushness.Furthermore sppa facilities didn't only meet expectations they surpassed them with ease and aplomb. Sweets in the yellow tubes at reception tantalised our taste buds with their gooey and soft centre (which mirrored my feeling of our experience in this amazingly appetizing abode ) as Arnie said "I'll (we'll) be back !"

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location to get away for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a challenge to find any information in English, e.g. brochures. I always had to ask someone directly for the needed information.

    Great location to get away for a few days. Excellent wellness services like pool, sauna and massage. Spectacular view from the living room of my suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely scenery and we liked the spa.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking spaces were quite narrow for our huge car. It would have been nice, if the spa area would have been opened until 22.00 Uhr not only until 21.00 Uhr.

    Lovely scenery and we liked the spa. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. We once had dinner at the restaurant , was very good . It was easy to go to Oslo by car and we enjoyed walks around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad value of money, Food was disappointing too - breakfast and dinner. Room was missing a mini bar. Overall, would not go back.

    Great spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Always good to be here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Facilities, room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Massage was to soft. Also to crowdy at breakfast, difficult to get food. It should have been more staff to clear tables.

    Facilities, room and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    Room was small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small..beds much too close...shower was horrible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Quiet surroundings, close to nature, nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air ventilation in the room

    Quiet surroundings, close to nature, nice views. Nice restaurant. Interesting SPA, but rather medium or small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    Great customer service and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor Jacuzzi was too cold, and the spa was so busy we had to wait to use the indoor Jacuzzi's. We hadn't made a pre - booking for the restaurant so we missed out on eating at the hotel due to it being fully booked. There was also a terrible smell in our room and despite keeping the windows open the whole time we struggled to get rid of it.

    Great customer service and staff very helpful. Great pedicure treatment, although only managed to get the treatment off a cancellation list, so make sure you book early.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though the room was nice, there were no atmosphere, facilities or items to indicate that it was part of a fancy spa/resort hotel. It could have been a room anywhere. Had biff both for lunch and dinner under different names, but same dry meat it seemed. Some staff /waiters not very professional. (Did not have to pay for my dish at dinner. Big deal.) I discovered large error on my total invoice during checkout. (Was corrected by clerk)

    Super location. Nice hotel. Clean rooms, fine beds. Excellent maitre d', the best! Great duck for dinner. Fine wines. Friendly staff. A modern hotel by the sea with above average indoor swimming and jacuzzi facilities - and not crowded. Great sunset!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff all round- from reception to dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only drawback for a couple without own car and limited mobility. A shuttle bus would be a real boon to reach bus and train services!

    Very friendly staff all round- from reception to dining staff.Everyone made us very welcome.Leisure facilities excellent.Any shortcomings which we found were quickly rectified.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    5.8
    Nice spa,i highly recommend the classic massage,though a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dissapointing reseption, no answer when i was calling from the room. The suite had a kitchen but no equipment, not even a plate or a spoon. When i asked for two plates, the lady in the reseption told me that i have to go myself to the restaurant and take it, as nobody could bring the plates to my suite!!!! Extremely dissapointing restaurant, the only thing that you can eat before 18:00, is caesar salad and some sandwiches!!!!!!!!!!!!??? We had to take the car and go to the town to find something proper to eat!! Restaurant with dated furniture , dark and poorly decorated. Tennis court availiable for 200,- per hour.

    Nice spa,i highly recommend the classic massage,though a bit expensive. Very nice breakfast, and parking area which was for free, nice location, spacious suites with a perfect view.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice place to stay - I will come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price could be lower and main sauna better.

    Nice place to stay - I will come back! Marek

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Spa zone, terraces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No brochures about services on English

    Spa zone, terraces

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Perfect location, very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool is open for kids only 9-11 AM, otherwise no kids allowed

    Perfect location, very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Most of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little soft for us.

    Most of it.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    I really like the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows.

    I really like the hotel

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Son Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: