Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sandmoen Bed & Breakfast 2 stars

Sandmoflata 6, 7072 Trondheim, Norway

#23 of 23 hotels in Trondheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 B&B reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just my own sloppy reading....

    I read too lousy, so I actually ordered a room with common bath/toilet. But distances were small and it worked fine. I am handicapped, and the establishment reserved a parking place just for me. Worked perfectly. The staff was nice and polite, and I definitely recommend a stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    This was a comfortable, quiet place to stay with minimal features and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The twin/double room contained one "single bed" and a "sleeper sofa". It wasn't obvious by the description of the property, nor in the photos, that it would be necessary to sleep in a sleeper sofa. Actually, it is/was the responsibility of the guest to open the sleeper sofa and to arrange the bed linens. There was no daily maid service, typical of many bed and breakfast establishments. There were hooks placed close together in the bathroom for hanging towels to dry. The crowding of the towels on these hooks prevented the towels from drying overnight, necessitating that we had to hang the towels in strategic places in the bedroom so they would dry overnight.

    The rooms were clean, the breakfast was adequate, the surrounding area was quiet enough for sound sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything was spotless.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having camper vans parked right outside the window of my room. The location in an industrial estate.

    Everything was spotless. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Recomended! Will return !! :)
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have needed some upgrade as it was a little worn out. It was a little cold in the room/apartment when arriving, would have been nicer to check in to a warm room. One of the windows in the 2 bedroom apartment could not be opened so the air was a little dense during the night.

    Excellent service! Very good price for 4 adults including breakfast! Good and free parking! Close to Heimdal sentrum and gas station across the road. Very surprised and pleased there where caravan parking just outside the motell, for future stays when using our caravan. Loved the free waffles and coffee for the guests around 18.00!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    It was very clean, the staff was overly nice and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and it is just a little far from the centre and close to big roads.

    It was very clean, the staff was overly nice and breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great 12 days on Lofotten
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few small things could be improved, but nothing that should keep you away.

    There are two levels of accomodation. Good/Very Good and Great. The great are appartments in the base No. I, II and III. These have their own bathroom and tasty interiors. The atmosphere there is romantic and cozy. I was living in the room No. 5 mostly and that is on the 1st. floor. Room was very spacy, but not really cozy. It lacks working table e.g. which could easily fit in. Host was very friendly and helpful (Paula), and the location is among the best on Lofoten. Parking is not that far, but in the winter can be slipery. Paula let me drive my car up to the door to put my luggage upon arrival, which was really helpful. Kitchen and bathrooms are very nice, new, clean with all imaginable comfort. Overall, this was a very pleasing experience and very good choice if you plan to visit Lofoten.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place advertise a breakfast with bacon. However there is no bacon. I do not accept misleading advertising. Only one shared toilet and shower!! Warm water for extra coins!

    Very clean. Confortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Adequate overnight accommodation whilst travelling, and obviates the need to stay in Trondheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one chair in bedroom (although one extra provided when asked for). Car park full of 'tradesmens' vans etc. The property seemed full of workmen who were working on the ongoing roads improvements in the area. They left for work early !

    Adequate for an overnight stop en route. Just.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    Only for just 1 overnight staying if necessary, in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only for just 1 overnight staying if necessary, in the middle of highway constraction. Not suitable for families or someone who expects at least nice surrounding. Reachable just only by car (on the other hand not so far from the city centre).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Too far from city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom! Caravans & camping outside our window. Old & worn establishment.

    That it was available with cancellation if required. Difficult to find any other available at the time of booking 😒

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for those who have a road trip arround Norway - close to the road and good standart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the sleeping sofa was not that comfortable to sleep on, but overall it didn't affect me that much.

    Overall everything was really nice. Especially we liked a very big breakfast :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    The website pictures flatter to deceive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A grumpy staff on arrival who refused any help to settle in as the Hôtel had a 2 hour holiday in the afternoon. Quite strange. The room was much smaller and did not resemble the website pictures. We therefore asked to be put in a higher grade room on payment of difference which was done. Their best room too did not measure up to what would be considered acceptable. Their breakfast was the most frugal I have had any where. Would not return to this hotel again.

    Parking was right outside the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Great little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit wary about the location.

    Love this little place. It's on an industrial estate next to building site, could do with an upgrade but that's all the bad. The staff were lovely and explained everything. The room was comfy, warm and clean. The bathroom was basic but the shower hot and powerful. There was tea and coffee in the rooms and always available in the little dining room. In the evening we made ourselves free waffles and in the morning the breakfast was great. A good stopover but not if you want luxury.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    3.8
    Too expensive in regards to the confort-Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Bathroom: no place for towels, shower not easily useable and moisture -unconfortable room for 4 people: sofa not confortable at all and to small for 4pers - too expensive in regards to the confort -Far away from Trondheim and need toll paiement each time

    Parking and free waffles at 6.00pm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Major drawbacks to a pleasant room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowhere is it mentioned that single rooms are in a building resembling a shed, which faces the car park, making engine noise a real issue. Nor is it specified that the 'shared bathroom' is in a separate building to these rooms and one must pay extra for the use of 6 mins' worth of hot water. The hostel was difficult to find from the town centre, and on the edge of an industrial estate, where the nearest place to buy food other than at breakfast time was the local petrol station.

    Friendly staff and good breakfast. Warm room with comfy bed, which is extremely welcome when outdoor temperatures reach -12!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.8
    Think twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, the shower in the bathroom causes troubles, there is no cabin. You have to walk out of the building to access the breakfast room.

    The breakfast was tasty and the selection bigger than expected. Part of the staff was friendly, the other part indifferent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    As a stopover motel it serves its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the rooms are facing the parking place and that tends to be a noisy area during the evening. When raining, there is not much to do.

    Service of the crew was good and straight foreward. No nonsens. Rooms are smal but clean. Beds are good but only single beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice and friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small (literally 2 beds and a small table). The bathroom was tiny. Noisy! (I woke up whenever someone was flushing the water upstairs).

    Nice and friendly staff; complimentary tee, coffee and waffles almost all day. Convenient location (outside the town).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.3
    Give it a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was conned. The room stated shared 'shared bathroom'. It didn't say it was 2 floors up in a separate building. The room was so narrow and not soundproofed I could have joined in a conversation with the next door occupants and the WC was smaller than a telephone box.

    The reception Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very basic - but I knew that before I booked so no complaints. Would have liked a coffee or tea machine available 24 hours.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Just what we were looking for -- great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little tricky to find.

    This was just what we were looking for-- nice, simple accommodations for a reasonable price. We arrived in the middle of the night after a long drive and left early. Our room was very Clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could do with a shower curtain

    Nice breakfast and perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have prefered to know before that 10kr where needed for the shower

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike pics

    Customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Too soft bed, very small shower, strange smell in room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too soft bed, very small shower, strange smell in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    You can check in 24/7
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. No warm food.

    You can check in 24/7

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for 1 night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Super
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt find wherw is the toilets, so had to piss outside :D

    Breakfest was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Car parking just in front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift if too much luggage for upstairs

    Car parking just in front of hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    The room was clearly designed for 1 disabled guest (wheel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clearly designed for 1 disabled guest (wheel chair friendly) but had 2 single beds jammed into it. Very awkward and confined.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little cramped, with a poorly positioned toilet.

    Excellent breakfast, very clean sheets and facility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenient to get to. Okay for an overnight stay and go
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated tiny rooms for the price.

    Beds clean and comfy. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    A needed bed at the end of a long day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awfully small and spartan (but clean)

    The breakfast buffet was excellent Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    Stay if you are tired and there is no other option around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very poor

    Breakfast OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Exellent breakfeast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower and toilet

    Exellent breakfeast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Located in an industrial area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in an industrial area. If you stay in a cabin shower/toilets are in a separate building (only 1).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    This place is option if all other hotels in Trondheim are full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot of noise (soundproofing extremely poor) + furniture and room decoration poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed uncomfortable

    Free waffles and coffee on arrival. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Great stopover motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go if you want luxury.

    Second time for us. Great motel for a stopover.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    There was free waffles until 2200
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can buy any alcohol there even a beer.

    There was free waffles until 2200

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    Personnel was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It actually a motel not a hotel. Mainly used by construction workers and truck drivers...

    Personnel was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and waffles 😋😋
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and waffles 😋😋

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    3.3
    Horible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Everything good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    delicious breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Wafers :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes noise in the corridor.

    Wafers :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and affordable lodging if you're not particular about the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    Room is clean and comfortable. Free parking and includes breakfast. Provides linens for free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coach not clean, bad bathroom, bad access to rooms with tight stairs and no elevator, very small room for 4 people

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Basic but convenient place just south of Trondheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a room for two, but we had to make up the extra bed ourselves.

    Basic but convenient place just south of Trondheim. Breakfast better than you would expect, though the scrambled eggs were cold.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Room layout rational, very clean and comfy, with simple easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Room layout rational, very clean and comfy, with simple easy to use cooking facilities. Good breakfast plus evening snacks. Location good for car drivers in and out. Both manager and staff very courteous and helpful . No nothing unsatisfactory, just love it.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.9
    The setting and area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tea/coffee in rooms would be nice TV didn't work Difficult to collect keys as was late arriving due to tunnel closures. Had to ring quite a few times to get through

    The setting and area Lovely looking and spacious Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    10
    We stayed here because we didn't want to stay in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here because we didn't want to stay in the city. It had excellent facilities and the breakfast was very good. There was a restaurant opposite where we had a excellent meal. It was very easy to find and easy to get back on main route.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    6.7
    Perfect location next to E6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old and worn. It's been some time since the rooms where maintained especially the bathroom could have used some new paint. Very small bathroom and kitchen area. Small livingroom as well but ok bedroom. Good for one night if you get in late but not for multiple days.

    Perfect location next to E6. Easy access. Good parking lot. Ok breakfast. Nice price. Free waffles between 18:30 and 21:00.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    5.8
    Close to main roads,but still nice and quite quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On Monday I booked and paid for three cheap single rooms. But when we arrived they told ut that one of the rooms in there system was booked to the night after...?! We were therefore told that we had to pay more for one of the rooms. We/I refused to do that because I had done nothing wrong and had written proof of what I had paid for. Aften som discussion and a telephone to the boss, we were allowed to have one better room without paying anything extra. I think this is fair, bacause I had done nothing wrong. If their system has a problem in connection with booking.com, then that is their problem. I don't want to pay extra for that.

    Close to main roads,but still nice and quite quiet. A quite OK place, really.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    I have a rented car, that's why I like to stay away from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have a rented car, that's why I like to stay away from busy city. This location is near the suburbs and it's only 5 mins drive to the nearest malls. Simple and no frills hotel. But the cafe is a lovely communal space that serves free water and coffee which are the most important to me. In the evening, the free waffles are an absolute bonus! The friendly staff just made this place so cozy. The breakfast is great! The Kaviar, crispy breads and the fish/shrimps are my favourite!

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.1
    The room was very nice;
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was in another building on the second floor, not ideal on a cold November night.

    The room was very nice; modern and cosy with a very comfortable bed!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Location for getting in and out of Trondheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is at a truck stop but it was surprisingly quiet.

    Location for getting in and out of Trondheim. Ability to make waffles late afternoon for a snack. Had a kitchnette!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    Free and fast WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    near of lorry park. noisy, sofa bed was uncomfortable. Building is not the proper one. feels like temporary building.

    Free and fast WiFi. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.1
    This motell was first and foremost cheap and clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The personnel could show some friendliness besides doing their routines

    This motell was first and foremost cheap and clean and offered good value for the money. Less than half the price compared to most hotells in Trondheim, and only 10 minutes drive there.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    2.5
    could not get access to key box with given code.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    could not get access to key box with given code. could not contact any member of staff on given tel nos

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    Is very clean
    • Solo traveller

    For me is ok 👌

    Is very clean

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.3
    This hotel suits me well, the staf is so friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all!

    This hotel suits me well, the staf is so friendly and the make me feel very welcome!

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.3
    The staff and the friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I didn't like?

    The staff and the friendly welcome

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    all

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Amazing staff, love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Amazing staff, love this place

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.7
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one toilet and shower. Could be a problem when they have many guests.

    Price. Its the cheapest hotel/motel for miles around.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.4
    One shower (payed) & WC for few rooms & in other...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One shower (payed) & WC for few rooms & in other building. Big minus. It was not writen in offer

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice room and felt very velcome by lovely lady in resepsjone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    apsolutely nothing to remark.Everything exellent!

    Nice room and felt very velcome by lovely lady in resepsjone

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    Friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly owner. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    Room-service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room-service

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Great location & reasonable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location & reasonable. I shall return!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.7
    nice breakfast and vaffels in the evening
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No place to buy dinner after 1900

    nice breakfast and vaffels in the evening

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Sandmoen Bed & Breakfast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: