Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Bodø 3 stars

Sjøgt. 23, 8001 Bodø, Norway

#9 of 12 hotels in Bodø

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1308 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints here.

    We only stayed at the property one evening, but were very satisfied with our stay. The person who checked us in was very accommodating and upgraded us without being asked. The room was spacious and comfortable and we would stay here again. We were taking the ferry to Lofoten the following morning, which is a 2 minute drive away from the hotel. The location was very convenient, since we needed to be there at 6:15 am!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only bad experience we had was with the reception staff: they want to be useful but they are not well-informed. We approached them 4 times but none of the times we got a clear answer to our questions about what to do, where to go, etc.

    The hotel offers an extremely good breakfast which is great for a town like Bodo, where cafes are closed on Sunday. The hotel is very clean and centrally located. Do not use parking garages: the on-street parking in town is free of charge 2/3 of the day. One has to pay only from 8 am till 4pm (8 am till 3 pm on Saturday, free on Sundays) and there are lots of free spots at any time of the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a room for 2 adults and 7 year old child and the two beds were tiny. We had to put the matress on the floor because they didnt want to give us an extre bed. The staff were a bit rude when we kindly asked for the bed and blamed booking.com for the situation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only on street pay parking which could be a hassle for a longer term stay.

    Huge comfortable room in an excellent location. Scandics are always a reliable choice when traveling in Scandinavia. Only down point is they just had on street parking, which could be a hassle for longer term.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plasterboard finish to the toilet cistern needs making good. Not what you would expect to find in the bathroom.

    Good nights stay at the Scandic Bodø. Easy to find but if you wish to make use of the basement car park it costs 160k, expensive parking for a motorcycle! The king superior room was very good with views over the harbour. A cruise ship was in and it was interesting watching it cast off later in the evening from the comfort of our room. As usual with Scandic, beds comfortable, showers powerful and hot and breakfast exceptionally good. Quick on line check out very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The liquid soap dispenser was empty in the shower and tissue paper box was out of paper when we checked in. Upon notification to the front desk, the hotel staff added the liquid soap but never provided the tissue paper. We could hear the booming of music from nearby establishment until very late. I was woken up a couple of times.

    Staff was friendly and the buffet breakfast is nicer than other hotel breakfast we have had on this trip. We have 4 adults in our party and booked a room large enough to have a pull out. Hotel staff told us they will setup the sofa bed by 9 PM and they did.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the hotel that much. It is not clean at all. The carpet in corridor and room was dirty. And the worst was the toilet. The paint on tge wall was getting loose... the WC was not clean and had some stains... To get to our room (located on the 1st floor) we had to go through a corridor which was also connecting with the service dept. It was all dirty and smelling really bad. I am used to travel and I think this is one of the worst hotels I have been in the last few years. This hotel does not look like the other Scandic's I have visited...

    The location was ok. Breakfast was also fine but not excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos provided on the site simply don't represent the room I had that was cramped. The twin beds were about 30cm apart and we were 2 single men There was a lot of road noise

    The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice Check in was a touch confused as my booking hadn't transferred to the hotel computer, but the receptionist was fantastic, very patient and sorted it The black out curtains were appreciated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    $300 Canadian per night but more like a $69 per night motel 6 in Canada. No amenities at all in the room (no kleenex, no kettle or coffee maker), had to buy a tiny coffee in the evening from the front desk for $2.50 Canadian, on top ridiculous cost of room. Only 1 small desk chair in the room to sit on, no luggage rack. Overlooked the water which was nice except for loud music and parties outdoors at something next door went to 3 AM, large ships pulled in nightley just below window and were kept running all night so window could not be kept open for noise and fumes and then room was too hot (no air conditioning)

    beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst value for money, Overpriced outdated hotel! Paid NOK 2500 for a superior room. Not even iron board, no mini bar, no nothing. Reception area and restaurant takes you back to 1975. Will rather sleep in a tent next time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room, large well heated and very comfortable bed. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast excellent, great range and well presented. Easy to find and in excellent location from the Bodo Station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors look like an ex-military base and lack any kind of signage. The sauna was out of service, one of the elevators stripped down with walls made of plywood, construction works going on while the hotel is in "full" operation, phone in our room was broken and even though their hotel guide specifically says we could ask for late check out, they only offered us to pay for another night because of.. lack of rooms?

    The breakfast was good, though a bit cold

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have loved to have a working resturant within the hotel as after a long day of travel one wants to just sit back and relax in a cold climate

    Very close to Central Station , within walking distance. Breakfast was wonderful with a lot of options Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was understaffed and cramped for the number of people. When we were checked in as soon as the receptionist realised we had only booked one night she came across as much less friendly. Not really catered for holiday makers.

    Excellent location and Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room directly across from a popular bar which is great if you want to go to the bar but was pretty terrible for sleeping. There was loud music and party people until the early hours of the morning. (we were in Bodo on a weekend)

    The breakfast was amazing! Great selection of food. We got there early and they were able to check us in at ~10:00 which was really nice. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful with arrangements for parking our car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet brush was dirty. The room may be a bit old, but just a bit :)

    The staff was awesome (that guy at the reception was really nice!). The room was very big. Best breakfast ever, both the bread and the croissants were incredible, not industrial but from a bakery, and there were a lot of stuff for breakfast. Near the ferry and train stations. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay.friendly stuff. One of the best breakfasts ever had! Free motorcycle parking nearby. Cars can be parked for free near the hotel thru the night and during the weekends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This room had no view at all but we were pleased to get a room at all booking late in the evening in high season.

    The sofa bed for our son meant that we actually had a suite. It was a large room and well worth the extra cost over a double with sofa bed. The hotel is very central and easy to get to. There was plenty of street parking right outside the hotel - can be paid the night before if you are leaving after 0800 when charges start. There is also a paid Scandic car park. Excellent breakfast with lots of variety. We chose this hotel because we were arriving late and wanted to be off in the morning with minimum delay and these needs were certainly met. Plenty of options for eating in the nearby area if you wanted to eat it out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not ready when we arrived, so that prepared the beds and bathroom in a hurry without cleaning the room. Very unpleasant. Safe was out of order.

    Comfortable beds, large family room, breakfast ok, nice staff. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came half an hour before breakfast closed, when they had run out of some things. Would have wanted a Danish or some other sweet to end breakfast with, but there was none.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was not fitting and water leaked, so I had to sort of fix it myself before taking shower

    Very friendly and helpful staff and cute sauna to relax after a long day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the warmest welcome when I arrived but day staff were friendly and helpful

    Great breakfast spread! They offered everything - traditional Norwegian fare as well as English breakfast. Lots of coffee, tea, juice, water. Grocery store about 2 blocks away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking and no wardrope

    finnish service in reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just stayed for one night but it was great! Staff was lovely and helpful, room is spacious and modern, bed is comfy and well located!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, coffee was poor. The coffee in reception was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staffs are extremely friendly.. thanks for their help to keep our delayed luggages which were delivered by Finnair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, can walk to ferry harbour n take a ferry to Lofoten island..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating in the room (too cold the first night, too warm the second..)

    the view on the ocean from my room (320) was beautiful :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Silent location right in the center, short walk to sea shore, shopping, restaurants etc. (everything is close and nearby in this town)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful front desk staff. Great breakfast! We had to leave before regular breakfast hours and the staff set out some items for us. Very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location - just a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. Great breakfast with lots of selections.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy decor! Not a dislike as such just strange taste!

    Lovely breakfast, comfy rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from our room

    Nice place in Bodø, with an amazing breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast, very nice and clean rooms. Everything was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed was two simple beds put together... they kept sliding apart when sleeping etc. Horrible.

    Clean room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Friendly Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast, probably one of the best I have ever seen so far in that kind of hotel...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegard was very helpful, and even provided a room with a better view. He was very friendly and answered all of my questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and very good facilities. Breakfast is rich with different choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small.

    Great breakfast ! Super friendly staff New, nicely decorated facilities and rooms Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    Good standard hotel, good location, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible coffee.

    Ok hotel overall, nothing special, as expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent beds and bathroom incredible clean !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff always helping !! They are very kind ! Very clean room and bathroom !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We appreciated the staff arranging for early breakfast for our early departure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot......poor ventilation in rooms

    Comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One broken elevator, the second was more crowded

    Beakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bikes to borrow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were practically no facilities for charging the car in the hotel or in walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had not been cleaned. Dirt all over floor. Dirty floors throughout hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water at the room was could(hot water)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have view from our window. There was another offices building infront our window

    Good hotel. Nice room and shower. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet in the room.

    Great beads - very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking.

    Family room with bunk bed was large enough for 4 of us. Very good use of space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

    Location to Hurtigruten ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing to say

    Nice and quiet room Good breakfast Kindly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to sleep, much noise fro other room and people. Repeatedly contact the front desk.

    Nothing special ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a coffee/tea making set within my room.

    Everything except need to go down to lobby for coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little confusion over the details of our booking. Otherwise, perfect.

    Very comfortable and convenient room. Fabulous breakfast spread

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2.7km distance to the airport. Very nice view and kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they where rebuildin and excuesed for the noice at posters said til 17 but went on til 19 not nice doing work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant at this location, but breakfast is served.

    Conveniently located to harbor and downtown shops.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not that friendly when we arrived. The rooms were not as nice as in the pictures. The sauna did not work.

    Good location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast variety. the additional bed laid out was shaky and almost collapsed. Could be better.

    staff was polite; room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap foam mattresses which were too soft.

    Great breakfast, store room for our bikes, helpful staff, reasonably priced for Norway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent buffet!! The staff is super friendly. I needed a glass of milk in th middle of the night and the receptionist was able to help me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    chairs were quite old and dirty

    Nice room, great view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, great staff and great and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heavy comforter on bed was too hot. Shower curtain was way too small.

    Heated floor in bathroom was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. Voucher could have been given for street meter.

    The sauna was good and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark

    Good breakfast, easy to find

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn t get the booked room we received a room for 3 person but we were 4. ...bed in a sofa with bad quality. Poor view outside. ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New renovated!!! Nice!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: