Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic St. Olavs Plass 3 stars

St.Olavs Plass 1, St. Hanshaugen, 0165 Oslo, Norway

#51 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1014 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to control room temperature. The room was too cold due to central air conditioning. Contacted the reception but they did nothing Wifi is not password protected(open) There is luggage storage room that locks but you leave things there under your responsibility When you check in they scan your credit card so as to charge you in case that something happens (no mini bar in the room)

    Breakfast was really rich The location is central, close to the National theater and the port. Restaurants and all kind of shops within a few minutes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Helt ok hotell i gåavstand til omkringliggende severdigheter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did like the Perfect location for Our visit. Quiet during the night, Nice surroundings and a lot of different kind of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Not very long distance to other shops either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was very nice (10 min walk to National Theatre)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very nice (10 min walk to National Theatre), the staff were great (thank you for the upgrade!) and the breakfast was brilliant! All in all, this was part of a great 2 days in Oslo - very convenient for a quick visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast with very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Not even room to lay out my suitcase. My room had no window to the outside so was even more claustrophobic.

    Great breakfast with very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Room size bigger than some other hotels in the area &...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price could of been more reasonable for area. Got in early so waited til check in time, then some staff sort of probably wondering why was waiting & looking around. On busy road, circle intersection with lots of traffic & people about including skateboarders & a lot of people sitting around (near post office, coffee shop/restaurants & other businesses) seemed more rough area / city like, busy neighborhood.

    Room size bigger than some other hotels in the area & was wonderfully clean. Nice furnishings & decor. Decent size room, good lighting, safe, quiet, smoke free. Breakfast was good & nice seating area around it on main floor. Quick check out, friendly front desk morning crew.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel, in a great central location. Check in was great and the staff very friendly even giving my daughter a goodie bag when we arrived. We parked underneath the hotel which was a little bit extra to pay but worth it as the car park was secure. Our family room was lovely and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was spectacular and loved by all the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unseasonably hot during our stay (30 degrees plus) so the room was a little uncomfortable at night but probably didn’t help that there were five of us in one room.

    Breakfast was spectacular and loved by all the family. An incredibly good selection to cover all tastes. Lots of delicious Norwegian delicacies too. Perfect location within a v short walk to National Theatre tube stop which connects you to Oslo S central station and all the major sights. Also a relatively short walk to Aker Brygge where we ate outside every evening. Staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and patient with our three kids. Elevators meant taking the stroller was no problem. We saved a lot by all piling into a small but perfectly formed family room complete with a double bed, pull down bunk beds, a sofa bed and proper cot - ingenious. Kids got a lovely welcome pack on arrival too which they LOVED.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The room has its own balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size a bit small, may feel crowded for tall person.

    The room has its own balcony! Comfortable bed, quiet at night, very good sleep. Nice interior. Location is excellent, 4 min walk to the national gallery and 15 min to central train station, also close to shops & resaraunts. Breakfast had a good range of selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in the city centre, within the walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the city centre, within the walking distance from the main sights. Breakfasts were very rich and fulfilling I wish I saw the notice about free tea and coffee earlier than the day of my check out - would have been nice to have some - but I really enjoyed the overall experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Top Hotel with awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is pretty close to a lot of sights, bars, restaurants and public transportation. The breakfast was delicious. They even served fresh waffles on Saturday and Sunday. The stuff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous breakfast, but should be more seats in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitresses for the breakfast could have smiled a bit more, but that doesn’t mean anything when the breakfast buffet was so good!!

    Fabulous breakfast, but should be more seats in the breakfast area. small, but very nice budget rooms- absolutely worth the price. Amazing location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Variety of breakfast on the day we could eat it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a window that we could open and we couldn't alter temperature in the room. Also couldn't provide breakfast for us when we had to check out early.

    Variety of breakfast on the day we could eat it. The beds were comfy and the shower was powerful. Good location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Enjoying the variety of beautiful Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather small and rooms with only inside view at the breakfast area. Not being able to open the window and badly working airco - is not convenient or comfortable. However for only one night and the price of EUR 71 we are not complaining.

    Breakfast was nice, lots of choice. The central location of the hotel, just 7 minutes walk from station and centre is great. Within 25 min from airport to the hotelroom (no need for a taxi)! The cycling tour through the city alongside the river & waterfalls was a great way to see different sides of this nice clean city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic breakfast with a large selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast with a large selection. Helpful and friendly members of staff. Me and my wife will definitely be staying here again on our next Oslo visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Missing brekfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the arrival lady said that brekfest starts at 7:30 (on Sunday) when I said it's a porty because I need to live at 7 AM, she said that they will prepare some "take away" to be picked up at the reception desk, so I shouldn't worry . The next day in the morning I appear at 7 am and the lady from night (or early morning) shift said that she is not aware of anything like this, but the buffet is already opened so I can eat. There was NO paper cup to take coffee with me, as I had two minutes to left I took one croissant and that was all for my brekfest in a very busy day :( really disappointed by the hotel of this level and this price :(

    Room was very nice, big bathroom, clean and ok as for the hotel of such price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    On the whole, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit too small. There was no closet, clothes are on an open rack and there is no shelf space. The hotel was very busy on the weekend, so the breakfast was a bit crowded.

    The staff front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean. The location is very convenient, quiet area but close to sites, transportation and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast with several alternatives for people with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage room not controlled by front desk. Risk of luggage being taken by others.

    Amazing breakfast with several alternatives for people with allergies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location in city center, but you can't open the windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You cannot open the windows, which made my skin start to crumble away due to the dry air conditioned atmosphere. There is also no wardrobe in the room, so you have to leave all your clothes in your luggage, basically.

    Great breakfast with an rich variety, there is something for every taste. The hotel is conveniently located, but there luckily is no traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very good breakfast, great staff, small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My (single) room was extremely small. I could hardly get in and out. I do know that in Norway hotel rooms are small but I didn't expect something like that. Although the bathroom size was fine. the shower cabin was also small.

    Nice hotel. Great location, less than 5' walk from National Theater, 8' from Radhuset. Lively space, works as a bar during evening. Great breakfast, big variety, good quality. All expected amenities were there, Great response from the reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Good bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the rooms were already preset and we were unable to open the windows, which meant the room became very stuffy during the night and resulted in a poor nights sleep. We ate at the seva restaurant and the food was average, it was much better to have gone out down by Ankers Bridge to eat, where there were some amazing restaurants off the main road.

    Good bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, lovely staff, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, needed a few but nothing they didn’t fix when we asked!

    The room and hotel were lovely. Staff were really friendly. The breakfast included was outstanding - so much choice! Everything was better than expected. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Lovely place. Great breakfast. Excellent location. Shame about the gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was all under repair. A major reason to choose the hotel was to train on the treadmill whilst visiting for my upcoming marathon

    Nice shower room. Cool wallpaper

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel at good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room (2nd floor) was located above the lounge which caused some noise. At night until 00h free loud music and also in the morning again. The phone from the room was broken so we called down one evening with our own phone. The other two evenings we waited until the music went out at 00h ... Not so nice.

    We got a free upgrade to a spacious and beautiful family room with bath. Very extensive breakfast. Very busy during breakfast and rush hour between 08.30-09.30. Good location, 10-15 minutes walk from the center / central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean rooms. Need to call front desk to adjust heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no adjustment of the heater in my room. It was basically not really working at night and the room was cold. Have to call the front desk and ask to turn it up. And as usual the rooms are very small in just about every Scandic hotels.

    Room is clean, great location, friendly service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small. When you're travelling for work, it's actually almost not possible to work in a room - the table is too small there.

    Very convenient location. It is easy to approach from the airport or railway station. The breakfast was super good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice but some extra little details would go along way. Would stay again though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there wasn't any coffee or tea making facilities in the room or any complimentary bottled water. You were just advised to go down to their shop downstairs to buy from the mini bar. Also the system of registering your car registration before going into the carpark doesn't work as I nearly got a ticket when parked outside following instructions given.

    Bed was very comfy and the decor nice and modern. The breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice. Easy to walk anywhere round the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Great stay in Oslo!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast! I think this hotel is famous for it and I am not surprised why. It was delicious with multiple choices. The room was clean and warm, with a comfy bed, which is all you need after the entire day of work. The hotel is situated close to the National Theater station, which is the centre of the city and 15 minutes walk from the hard. I would really recommend this hotel for either business or family stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was amazing, lots of options and all delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After travelling for 6 hours or so, I arrived at the hotel at 1pm and was told I couldn't check in until 3. At this stage, I was exhausted and the girl at reception didn't even suggest somewhere to relax or give alternatives. She just told me that I had to wait and that was that. The reception area is so small and chaotic, really very stressful. I thought some of the waiting staff were also very rude and made some smart comments which I found to be unfair. The room was not cleaned very well between days and no fresh towels etc were provided. For the cost, they would want to improve these areas.

    The breakfast was amazing, lots of options and all delicious. The room was simple but cosy. The balcony was an extra positive. The location is great, only 5 minutes to the national gallery.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very early breakfast! Finish off at 9:30 I missed the breakfast due to a late night out before.

    Very nice and helpful staff, clean and lovely room, big shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but "economy" rooms too small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast items need to be refilled more frequently; 9.30 latest breakfast ok only if you book for work; extremely small room, for roughly 200 euros/night it is definitly too much!

    Conveniently located, quiet area, easy reach from the central station, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff was INCREDIBLY nice, DELICIOUS breakfast. Great luggage room to leave it after checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness and sauna could be better- i didn't use it because it seems very old (not a problem for us) and we had few towels and pillowcase with a dirty spot, but well it happens. not a big deal.

    Perfect breakfast for a 3 star hotel, location is perfect (close to everything, fast walk about 15 minutes to Oslo Central Station and 20 for Bussterminal)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    everything was great exept payment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    payment in cash is very hard when you or in travel and may run out of money in every minute.

    We had to pay in cash because they did not charge credit card.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Scandic St. Olavs Plass was a delightful place to stay in Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little too warm in the room.

    The breakfast was outstanding! The room was comfortable and clean. The shower was very clean and roomier than most. We could walk or take public transportation to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was amazing, and the bed was wonderfully...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowhere to put anything in the room (no surfaces in the bathroom), no drawers for clothes and only two hangers on a wardrobe rail

    The breakfast was amazing, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms do not look like the ones on the pictures. They are small in fact and cold. We could not regulate the temperature in our room and we got a room on the ground floor which we were not happy with precisely because it was close to the hotel bar.

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Loud and cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested the family room with the bunk beds weeks in advance and arrived and only had a sofa bed available, which took up the entire space of the room. Also, we were on the second floor and the street noise was much too much. We we're woken up by garbage trucks picking up the garbage each morning. Also, we were kept awake by the bar, directly below us, playing music until 2:30am. This was a very unpleasant stay for sleeping. We got about 2-4 hours of sleep each night. We were told when we arrived the hotel was full, so we felt we were stuck in this room. Not somewhere we'd recommend in the future to anyone.

    The restaurant had a great breakfast and the rooms were very clean/.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unhelpful. We unfortunately left our passports in the safe and when we rang they refused to help us. Luckily we had friends who were able to pick them up and post them to us in Bergen, otherwise we wouldn't have been able to leave the country. We asked for a room with a baby cot but we could barely move. It was very cold too so it was lucky we had brought plenty of our own blankets for our baby. The windows looked out to a brick wall. All in all not good at all for the price.

    Extensive breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast, location, price and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, location (10 min walk to city, 10 min to Nationaltheatre metro station), some eating places nearby (chinese, kebab, cafe). Service and interior were excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Amazing oslo city break with friends,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed floor matt, had to ask for more towels , no hand towels, curtain was dirty on one side, should have been check before we arrive, in bathroom they only supply shower gel nothing else, had no hotel/ city info in rooms , BUT reception had info, a little to basic for me, second day went down to breakfast at 9.30 , but they were clearing all the food , very surprising as breakfast finish at 10.30, quiet a few customers was shock and one staff was very rude and said it's the time and proceed removal all food , we all went to reception, & they apologise and ask kitchen staff to replace and said there was a misunderstanding very strange ,99% of staff is fab

    Room size was good for 2 , breakfast was good choice, location was great we used the regular train from airport 93krone & took 28 min, 10 min walk from national theatre stop ,tram was great, and you can walk to the marina 10min lots of restaurant & bars plus take a boat ride across to restuarant other side very smooth 15min , had a small fridge in room was able to put wine& water , helpful receptionist , for booking restaurant, trips, in oslo i found everyone very very helpful and take time to show or take your destination coming from london i found this great, also all restaurant we went to tried very hard to make sure everything was 5x , they ask and change anything you wanted even made us try the champagne before we bought it 😀😚, loved the city hotel u can walk to royal palace, parks , bohemian area,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Central and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, we had to find our own some streets away

    Breakfast was sensational, location perfect, check in and out immediate, noon check out great for families and travelers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was FABULOUS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wall insulation in room could have been better.

    The breakfast was FABULOUS! Most extensive buffet I have ever seen. It was quite a surprise, given the very reasonable room rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast in central location with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Storage for clothes is very limited and the hangers are awkwardly placed that your clothes hit tubes of the open closet.

    Great location, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff at the breakfast buffet, option to pack a lunch box from the very wide selection of the breakfast buffet, quiet rooms where you can't hear any noise from neighbours or traffic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall excellent location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows could have been better. The pillows were lumpy even the replacement ones we got. The bed very soft.

    Breakfast was excellent. Good and many choices. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place where to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place where to stay! I loved it! The staff is very friendly and the hotel is located really near to the main street! Oh and the food was delicious! Wish I could go back again and I reccomend It to others!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    AMAZING BREAKFAST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were a bit flat and there were 2 single duvets for our double bed (but I think this is common in Scandinavia).

    AMAZING BREAKFAST!!! This is a big deal in a city where food is very expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, great location, so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that the aircondition cant be controlled from the room. was freezing cold untill late evening when its automatically switches off. Very bad, and strong. could be better to be able to deal with it in the room.

    Qucik check in, and managable checkout. made it easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotels in Oslo rooms are small, if going for 1 night it's ok any longer and it might be a struggle. No drawers to put clothes in, so basically apart from 5 hangers all your clothes have to stay in your bag

    Great choice available at breakfast both hot and cold

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, excellent location and breakfast, space enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen Staff is touching the breakfast food (cut fruits, bread) with bare hands, not using any gloves

    Clean, excellent location and breakfast, space enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast was wonderful;
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the small rooms have a particularly ugly view from them. Staff had changed my room to one which faces the street. Beware of the ugly rooms when booking

    Breakfast was wonderful; the staff was helpful and friendly, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping skills needs to be improved. I could not find my pajamas which I left it on the bed when I left the room. I later on found it shoved under the pillow and in between the headrest of the bed (it was all crumpled).

    Staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was extremely poor for evening meal. Breakfast was OK but pleasure diminished by member of staff reprimanding my wife for taking out two croissants.....firstly, does Scandic really keep uneaten croissants for the next day? second, this was delivered in an impolite and school-marmish manner. We were woken in the early hours during both nights by furniture being moved in the room above, apparently in preparation for meetings. After the first occurrence I complained at the desk and was told that it would not happen again, but that if it did I should get up and speak to the desk. Are you serious?

    Location and very helpful desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable value for money stay . Good location at a walking distance from tourist locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If rooms could be a little bigger in size it could have been more comfortable

    We are vegetarians . Hence for us the choices are always limited. However we had a decent spread of fruits , breads & corn flakes with which we managed .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast with plenty of options to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat cannot be controlled in the room and you have to ask the reception to do it. However the reception cannot control every room and you have to wait for about an hour to see if something changes. In our case was still cold in the room so they gave us a radiator. Staff's attitude.

    Excellent breakfast with plenty of options to choose from. The location is central, close to every attraction spot. Modern and clean room, with many facilities (iron). Parking is located under the hotel and you have to pay the fee at the reception (at check-out)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was in the second floor looking to an elevator so basically I could not open the curtains. That was the biggest problem.

    Location of the hotel. Staff attentive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sumptuous and lavish breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Great property with central location in Oslo. The hotel staff allowed us early check in also which was really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    Great location but poor value for money considering level of service provided. Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room crumped for four people. Room cleaning Very basic with not enough towels in a shower and cups never washed. Hair dresser did not work, iron and iron board were missing. Needed to make additional calls to have it fixed.

    Location and breakfast both were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    very pleasant modern hotel in central Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the soft and spongy synthetic foam pillows ! It would be nice to have a feather pillow at least as an option. The mattress was also too soft. I had backache on awakening in the mornings: thank goodness for the gym :-) ! And I really would have liked to be able to open a window.... my room gave onto an inner courtyard

    The gym was great! The staff were very friendly and very helpful! Everything was made easy. the location is very central, a short walking distance from metro lines, airport express, trams , and to the theatres, the Palace park etc . I also liked the design of the room and the convenient furnishings . Each room even has an iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Good option to stay at walking distance from the city center
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty small

    Staff was very kind and helpful. Location is good to access the downtown area on foot. No issues with our dog (could not take it to the breakfast area, but staff offered to bring us breakfast to the room). Parking is located just under the hotel, don't pick the ticket there, go to the front desk first.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast is so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is spacious and well organized, but not clean. My dark green pajama became white after sleeping. I have to treat the duvet very carefully because of the dusts.

    Breakfast is so nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location, excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The budget double rooms are very small - practically no room for two people's suitcases. You cannot control the heat in the room yourself, must be done through the reception staff, and they cannot control each room individually. I had to have an extra radiator brought to my room, but that worked out ok. Beware that not all rooms have iron/ironing board eventhough the room description says so (Consult with the Scandic webpage instead for full information).

    Very well-assorted breakfast. Short walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature was slightly too cool even with air con turned off (mid-Feb stay). Mid-week breakfasts finish too early (9.30am) - my only 'faults' during a very enjoyable stay!

    Warm, welcoming, inviting hotel - beautiful Scandinavian design throughout. Very comfortable room with tasteful décor. Seriously helpful and friendly staff. Fabulous food and wine in the restaurant. Very handy self-service mini-bar in hotel lobby - very useful for late night snacks. Great location - very close to underground station for train to airport. All tourist 'sights'/downtown Oslo very easily accessible from here on foot (5-10 mins) Reasonably priced. Really enjoyed my stay here! :-) Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great central location, well equipped and decorated rooms, lovely shower. I have eaten breakfasts all over the world and this one tops them all!so much choice and variety loved it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Over-all it's good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen room was smaller than it seemed in the photos, didn't have a mini bar and the rooms only had shampoo, no conditioner.

    Great location, very clean, bed is very comfortable and the staff is very nice!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    very nice stuff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wardobe , no slippers , a little chilly in the rooms, no duble beds ... not really 4 stars

    very helpful and friendly stuff , the people are exceptional !!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was extremely good, everything you could wish for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and on first day only a very quick clean up of room. On the second day it looked like it had been done.

    Breakfast was extremely good, everything you could wish for. Hotel well placed for visiting Oslo

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast, quiet rooms, decor great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to find the fitness-room, but it was there.

    Breakfast fantastic ! Warm and cold choices, healthy and also not so healthy choices. Room quiet and light.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable modern hotel in perfect location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of umbrellas

    Excellent service from all staff including rescuing forgotten passport Proximity to everything Compact but modern comfortable room Very good breakfast spread

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Serious breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth highlighting.

    Great staff and hotel facilities. Location was good. Breakfast was definitely a highlight, especially the multiple options of healthy options and smoothies. Only minor downside, the room had loose hairs in the room from the previous guest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location, excellent breakfast, not so great for kids though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a room with bunk bed for our 2 kids and on bookings.com it seemed like we indeed were going to get a room like that, but then when we arrived at the hotel they had no rooms left with bunk beds. We got a couch bed instead and this bed was so hard that we had a rough and uncomfortable night. We also chose this hotel because of the described playroom, but there wasn't a playroom at all.

    Excellent breakfast! One of the best breakfasts we had this summer and we stayed at at least 10 different hotels. Pretty good, central location Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Super hotel in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff at reception. Excellent selection of food and drink for breakfast. Good shower with toiletries provided. The bikes from the hotel were great to get around the city quickly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Great stay in Oslo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have good customer service. I emailed them that I will arrive in the morning after my almost 20-hour travel from the Philippines. They accommodated my request for early check-in which I really appreciate! The hotel location is good. Well, we just walked most of the time to the Tourist spots. They also have good breakfast choices! Loved the food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, friendly staff couple of minor points would help improve it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family room was quite small and the sofa bed which was the extra bed was not very comfortable-you could feel the mattress springs through it. If they could put a mattress topper on it or use an alternative to a sofa bed that would make a big difference as the main beds were very comfy. Breakfast spread was excellent but was somewhat decimated on our last morning.

    Very friendly staff Great breakfast spread Comfy main beds Good location for exploring Oslo

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff even if the fire alarm started without reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff even if the fire alarm started without reason several times during our stay (once when we were checking-in and the staff had to check the problem first, understandably). Ability to check-in at 10am as our room was ready. Huge breakfast with lots of choice (sweet and salty). Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with wifi and nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Service minded and helpful personnel. Went to the hotel to leave my luggage in storage room, and to my surprise my room was available. At 11 AM! Nice breakfast with many fresh choices. Good wifi connection. Hotel close to Nasjonalteatern train station. For Ingress and/or Pokemon Go-players: there is a few portals/pokestops within range from hotel. ;)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location, very nice atmosfere, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spending a lot of time in a queue in order to be able to grab something to eat at breakfast, even taking the "green hour" suggested by hotel

    great location right in the city center, staff very friendly, good atmosfere in the lobby, very nice accomodations

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: