Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Hafjell 4 stars

Hundervegen 1, 2636 Hafjell, Norway

#7 of 10 hotels in Hafjell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1428 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Great hotel. Great facilities, pool tables and air hockey, bar and snacks. Incredible gym (For a hotel) Good size pool and incredible breakfast the best breakfast buffet I think I've ever had

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    A good stay near Lillehammer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is kind of in the middle of nowhere. The sockets by the bed did not work.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms and not too noisy despite facing the highway. Nice bar and a games room with two pool table and air hockey. Good breakfast as is the case with most Scandic restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed without notification. After many complaints at check out the staff made a discount for the price of the room.

    clean, Breakfast and comfortable bed. climbing wall was the best!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    Convinient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly at all. like they dont care for costumers. Room is very very warm. We checked in in summer. The room was very warm. No good ventilation. No air condition. Not worth the price.

    Convinient location. Near Hunderfosen. Accessible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    - it is perfectly suitable for children, their needs can be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - swimming pool was not operational but probably it is just temporary

    - it is perfectly suitable for children, their needs can be properly covered both under good and bad weather conditions - The quality of the breakfast was quite extraordinary - The family room was the best for out entire Scandinavian tour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Food good, staff helpful, location fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms too hot

    Food good, staff helpful, location fine. A family hotel dominated by kids! some good facilities that we didn't use but great for families

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    A great stopover Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could complain about

    It was easy to get to; the staff were friendly; it has a very good selection for breakfast; it is close to many attractions; and caters well for families with children

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Suberb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinj

    Room clean, beds comfortable. Staff so friendly. Highlight definately the breakfast so Much choice, fresh baked bread was the best. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    playroom for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room. It`s the the smallest family room I have experienced. No immediate seating/ the tables were not cleaned at breakfast.

    playroom for children

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    If you can't find a room in Lillehammer, try here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to do around in the late spring, but Lillehammer is close.

    Clean and modern rooms. Great breakfast. Free parking. Gym and pool, but we haven't tried it. Supermarket next to the hotel. Dinner buffet is around 30 EUR / person and there's also a la carte if I understood correctly, but we haven't tried any of it. We've chosen this hotel instead of pricier and lower quality hotels available in Lillehammer at the time of booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    As usual the Scandic breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual the Scandic breakfast was excellent. Although there were no coffee making facilities in the room there were in the bar area which gave the hotel a social feel. The hotel is close to the E6 which was fine for us. We ate a a nearby Italian restaurant which was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small

    Friendly helpful staff one particular was Karl. Very impressed with his willingness to answer questions about Norway. Buffet style breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing stay for a week cross country skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain about. Only limitation as such was rooms seem fairly small, bit short on storage and not particularly cosy compared with the other areas of hotel (single glazing, hard floor not carpet) but was characterful, effectively heated by electric heater, and ours was very much as it appears in the website photos.

    Superb buffet breakfast with plenty of delicious healthy options. Very smart public areas. Extremely well equipped gym with about ten weight machines and four treadmills, plus plenty of other equipment. Staff always helpful and friendly. Only about 10-15 mins walk to the Alpine Centre for the gondola lift, though there is a daily bus in each direction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    good hotel, near to ski slopes,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    chair in bedroom uncomfortable and threw you onto the floor. one side of double bed was against the wall

    lovely buffet breakfast. great facilities especially if going with family. A rock climbing wall in the foyer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    I would highly recommend Scandic Hafjell to anyone looking to explore this area of Norway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although it is definitely a 4-star hotel, it could use some renovation.

    Probably, the best buffer breakfast and dinner I have had. Friendly staff. Excellent location with free parking and two big supermarkets within a 2-minute walk. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.0
    It is okay hotel and price is of course not sky high but size of rooms is an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet was leaking. We did however not report this. Lass time we stayed at this hotel the toilet was also leaking and fixed during the stay. It felt dusty in the room, probably the carpet was not good enough vaccumed. The least good is the possibility to keep belongings in good order. Too few shelfs or wardrobes and too small rooms considering that probably most guests during wintertime is there for skiing and if people like us do both X-Country and Alpine, you need to bring a lot of Equipment and clothes.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, free tea and coffee during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service could have been better. Short dinner menu

    Excellent breakfast, free tea and coffee during the day. Close to ski resort and supermarket next door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Realy helpfull staff, even tough we booked double room and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com is clearly operating with different lists than hotels , and this is quite disiponting.

    Realy helpfull staff, even tough we booked double room and they only head twin room , after a short talk thay managed to find one room. We also recived a vaoucher for food due to inconveniance. We did not spend this one but it was a great gesture. 5 star customer service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was good, bed was comfortable, the bath was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was good, bed was comfortable, the bath was nice. It was quite big restaurant and people could enjoy themselves in the area on the first floor where there was a place for kids, there was possibility to play pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Not bad hotel but average for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really small. You could not swing a cat in them. Bar drinks are really expensive. More than double the places around the hotel.

    Very clean and nice to have coffee available in the foyer area when you wanted a cuppa. Nice to have the kids area down the bottom for them to play and the gym area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, frendly staff, very good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room (we had for 2) would be tight for 4 people.

    The breakfast was fantastic, so much variety and excellent quality. Pool was very good (as per the pictures). Excellent place for children. Free (5min) bus to Hafjell ski center (once a day)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t order food in the bar area Shuttle bus to the ski lift does not go frequently enough Ski boot room not big enough!

    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent ski holiday. Definitely keen to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free ski bus tickets did not work and you felt obliged to apologise every time you used them The staff at reception while very helpful did not really know how to get to the other resorts on our ski pass using public transport.

    The breakfast was excellent. Buffet style and loads of choice. The beds were very comfortable. Thule a kettle on the room would have been noice there was free tea and coffee available in the foyer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Location, breakfast, the comfy bed and hot showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna could have been hotter.

    Location, breakfast, the comfy bed and hot showers. The gym and pool were also great. Weekday winter rates were excellent for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Conference. I think this hotel is better for the rest than for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the first I heard "we have no rooms left" instead of "good evening, how can we help you". As I booked in advance they found a room after 10 minutes waiting.

    Food. Gym. Coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Hotel has really good facilities, excellent breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to be picky the family rooms works very well with a double bed and a bunk bed, however there is a general lack of wardrobes and places to put the clothes, etc... also in the bathroom a few more hangers for the towels and drawers under the sink to store things would be convenient. These are things that easily can be improved and after leaving six years in Scandinavia I am a bit surprised that the Hotel was not thought thoroughly the layout and the required hangers, wardrobes and drawers, especially for a family room where four people are sharing a small room.

    Hotel has really good facilities, excellent breakfast, nice indoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, some kids games corner, pool tables, etc... super family friendly and two minutes by car from Hafjell ski center. The room (family room) is small but nice, with Ok beds, and only lack a bit of space for storage (see negative comments).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed, we had expected a better level of the facilities. Very small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swiming pool was cold and area not inviting/clean. Same for dressing room, sauna, not good dressing room facility. Missed bacon for breakfast (was only turkey bacon).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is very good and we liked the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The acoustic insulation is quite bad. We could hear the other guests. Inside the room, the bathroom door doesn't close completely, so that's also another privacy issue.

    Breakfast is very good and we liked the view. The location is good; it's easy to reach the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Simple check-in, good room and great facilities. Simple to get to Hafjell to ski and back.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows and beds could have been little better, but nothing that did kill the trip.

    Great breakfast and loved the facilitates around kids. Internet was fast and simple to log onto.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Recently renovated quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu is very limited and the only thing around to eat are pizza places.

    The room was large and very obviously recently renovated. The bathroom was very large and really warm (the floor heating was wondrous). There is a free pool and gym but we did not try those. Breakfast buffet was huge and the dishes were all excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't too much to do in the village.

    The breakfasts is really good and the rooms are very nice. The staff is friendly and it has nice facility's.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Scandic with lovely breakfast & spacious lounge facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find something negative - the bed was a little too soft for me but that's a personal preference. The bedrooms are small- the double bed was pushed against the wall- but the lounge area was great so we spent the evening there.

    A very spacious lounge area in this hotel so great place to relax in the evenings. Good gym facilities & nice small pool and sauna. The breakfast spread was the best one we've had in a Scandic with a lovely variety. In a convenient location just off the main road & next to a supermarket. We also found a nice pizza place a few minutes walk away that did a very reasonably priced pizza for four.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent dinner buffet and breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Getting in and out of a bed up against the wall was difficult for us. The lobby and children running around were very noisy.

    Excellent dinner buffet and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel targetted at families with small kids; if you're not in that category, look for other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel is geared for families with small kids and that's the main customer group. So if you are not falling in that group, you'll find the hotel quite noisy during most of the day. I was here with a friend for 2 days of donwhil biking. Hafjell is great for that, but we were out of place in this hotel. The bar only opens in late afternoon, so no beer when you're back from the slopes. Finally, the door of the bathroom was broken. Although we reported it on the first day, they didn't fix it.

    Great breakfast. Near the ski lifts (or bike lifts in this case :-). If you're coming with your kids, that's the place to be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Good for a night passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit stuffy and if we opened a window we could hear the traffic noise. Also quite expensive.

    We arrived late, but the bar was still open. Staff was nice and our dog liked the place. Nice beds, but the decor is a bit older. Great breakfast and quick check in and out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    There are not many hotels in this small village, but stay away from this one if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Miserable restaurant. First day dinner they couldn't offer everything on the rather short meny list. Second day (saturday) they couldn't offer dinner at all (only hamburger). Vine list was bad and offered mostly overpriced cheap vines. Sunday breakfast they ran out of juice (from dispenser) and the staff couldn't provide refill.

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Just way too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance from the skiing is way more than the advertised 700 meter. Impossible to walk and only one ski bus in the morning. The beds are really soft, which I personally don't like.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Not great, but Ok for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very outdated and had a funny smell when I arrived. The breakfast was not great either, I wish they had been more careful with the selection of food. On the last day, my soft boiled egg was not boiled at all! I checked two eggs and both were uncooked. We had dinner one night at the bar area, the food was not great, but it was convenient and less expensive than the buffet at the hotel restaurant. Overall, I feel that we got what we paid for.

    I liked that there was a parking area large enough so that we didn't have to search for a place. The staff was nice. There was a sauna and a small indoor swimming pool, which was great to relax the muscles after a full day skiing. The bar area was ok to sit for a couple of hours while reading a book or just having a drink (but we had to chose an area where the music was not so loud).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    Cosy Family-hotel next to Hafjell
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not so cosy. Swimmingpool small and cold water. Wardrobe floors wet all over.

    Super-cosy lounge. Could order delishes small meals from the bar in the evening. Breakfast well organized.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, convinient location, nice live music at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty swimming-pool's changing room: water floating on the floor. Quite filthy.

    Good breakfast, convinient location, nice live music at the lobby bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Very courteous and helpful staff, good room cleaning, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, dirty pool: walls are black of dirt, rubbish on the bottom and in dressing room :(

    Very courteous and helpful staff, good room cleaning, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great New Year party for a reasonable price comparing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage room for skiing equipment needs drying facilities for boots. However such facilities are available directly at the Hafjel resort for a reasonable price. So it is OK.

    Great New Year party for a reasonable price comparing to other European countries.Nice food with lots of seafood. Swimingpool, snooker,close to slopes of Hafjell.Very good breakfast.Water, coffee and tea in lobby bar free of charge (self-service). Warm floors in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shows some signs of "ageing". No mini bar in the room. In low season most of the shops/restaurants around are closed.

    Breakfast is excellent!The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the hafjell alpine center so it's perfect if you don't have a car. Very helpful staff and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Family room: Be prepared for a big time disappointment. Otherwise OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family room was not up to my expectations regarding size and standard. A bit worn interior and extra beds were just some kind of cushion chairs that would be rolled out on the floor and had to be arranged by the guest themselves. Actually like a uncomfortable matress on the floor. The most boring and uncosy family room I have ever seen and I have seen a few..

    Very nice staff. Very helpful. Breakfast was good. Nice with pool and sauna in basement. Playroom for kids in basement. Wold have quite high score if our family room were better.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location but choose a different restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit dissapointing. Although almost empty we couldnt choose a place at the window. Waiting for food for a long time and then got cold creamy potatoes and the rest of the meal also not impressive..

    We got a room with breakfast for a reasonable price. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was closed during our stay due problems with chlorine

    Nice modern rooms, absolutely excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Kids activities and a lively reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family room and the pool was out of service.

    Kids activities and a lively reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurante was bad food.

    Pool closed, we chipsen thus more extensive hotel because we wanted a pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.0
    Valuable restaurant beside the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bruise from the highway

    Valuable restaurant beside the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Breakfast was excellent. Wifi and location was good. Room was clean and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good parking,wifi and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some distace from Lillehammer but we had a car so wasn't a problem

    Good parking,wifi and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great for children's, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, not far from Lillehammer, great place to stay with children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    There're lots of good hiking trails nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There're lots of good hiking trails nearby. Friendly staff everywhere. Plenty of parking spaces. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    High Level equipment with a good size Pool, a very stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High Level equipment with a good size Pool, a very stylish restaurant and even climbing walls of different kind in the lobby!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds, good location for visiting Hunderfossen family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of dust in the barthroom, seemed like it needed a major clean.

    Comfy beds, good location for visiting Hunderfossen family park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Big breakfast food selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm breakfast food was not warm.

    Big breakfast food selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good bed, friendly staff, quite close to the pistes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good bed, friendly staff, quite close to the pistes. The breakfast and dinner are excellent! Wide choise at the buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Tumbs up for the cleaning staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tumbs up for the cleaning staff! Must be hard to keep the hotel clean and nice with all the snow and dirt coming in all the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable place to stay but we stayed here because all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable place to stay but we stayed here because all hotels in Lillehammer were sold out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great and very friendly staff, extraordinary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, great and very friendly staff, extraordinary breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Great relaxing holiday with lots of fabulous skiing...everyone we met was so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good!

    Great selection of Gluten Free options. Fabulous buffet...ample car parking...great rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing breakfast buffet! If possible, would just hang out in and eat all day there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    all extra requests have been met!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lunch was perfekt!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Definitely again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner offerings (only buffet)

    Breakfast, atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    We stayed just for one night on the way, do had no time to...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too small .

    We stayed just for one night on the way, do had no time to experience all facilities, but breakfast was excellent .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    I liked everything at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything at the hotel! The breakfast was really fabulous with an amazing mountain view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    I really recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend a good time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very delicious whit lots of variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    a poo in the loo is not the best welcoming present! Otherwise OK for what it is ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the turd in the toilet on arrival

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Good breakfast, free coffee all day and good working wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast. Difficult to access de food. One only waffle maker for so many people. The fried eggs were always raw.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    No room service!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great and will come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Graeat breakfast New renovated rooms Nice Gym

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breackfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee ie thee possibilities om room, no minibar/fridge

    Excellent bed, excellent breackfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    i asked for one hour late check out without any charge and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i asked for one hour late check out without any charge and they accepted it, but at the check out they asked me a fee for it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ref (kjøleskap) no watwer boiler (vannkoker) in the room The interior of the lift was VERY DIRTI :

    Very good breakfast!!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: