Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Hell 4 stars

Sandfærhus 22, 7570 Hell, Norway

#1 of 1 hotels in Hell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1157 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff could be friendlier. Furniture a little scuffed but otherwise clean.

    Incredible selections for breakfast. One of the best in Norway and well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from road to building looked shabby compared to 8 years ago. Once I got to side of building was looking better. No free transport shuttle after 19.00pm caused me a long walk at night alone. No kettle in room and to get a hot drink downstairs in reception was a charge for any one staying. Supermarket in background does spoil the scenery by this hotel as was more scenic 8 years ago. And was sent a E mail in Norwegian from hotel that I could not read, on how was my stay! So could not answer it. Thought 1 night quite expensive for what it was.

    Breakfast was good choice and nice scenery of the building in reception area. Reception area looks very cosy and adequate seating. Enough staff around in evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym and pool were closed when we stayed there but we were aware in advance

    The hotel was beautiful we actually went back there for a meal on our way home as we wanted to try the restaurant. The bar is really nice, we went during April and had it almost to ourselves. the breakfast is out of this world!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is very little to see or do in the area, apart from the airport so I assume many guests are in this hotel because of an early flight and yet breakfast does not start very early (there is a small buffet from which you can take if you have to eat early but that is limited and I found it not very fresh). Shuttle to the airport not going in the weekend (it is not far to walk but it may be diffifult for some people). Pool and gym are currently closed for renovations. I would have liked to know that in advance. I was given a room an the floor where work is currently being done (why not first give out the rooms on the other floors?). Front desk staff not very welcoming. In brief: if the prices are good/reasanable, go here in case of an early flight but apart from that, I would not recommend this hotel. (It is also used for conferences and there was a huge coference when I was there-

    Conveniently located close to the airport in case of late or early flights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is really pathetic. I did ask for hard matress but unfortunately request was not met.

    Overall ambiance of the hotel, location, friendly staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed for 3 of the 5 nights we stayed. There was not enough choices on the dinner menu. There no no pool or hot tub. And they were working on the hotel the hotel time we stayed, hammering and drilling ect

    The staff was very accommodating and pleasant and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    "Hot dishes" on buffet were often luke warm if not cold and thus very disappointing. The buffet size and choice shrunk to unimpressive when hotel wasn't full albeit that food was still good quality.. The hotel is undergoing renovations so a lot of noise during the day from drilling, hammering etc. Room clean on arrival but daily cleaning wasn't that thorough. Bar wasn't open a lot of the time. Coffee machines which had been available Wed, Thurs, Fri disappeared at the weekend and coffee only seemed to be available in paper cups from a machine in reception. More electric sockets at bedhead side would be useful.

    Hotel is conveniently placed near Trondheim airport and has a courtesy bus at certain times of day but not on Sundays. Spectacular buffets in terms of variety and choice . Good quality produce too. Lots of people were taking photos of the buffet because of this. Great event facilities for the event we were involved with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Shuttle at weekend was a little uncomfortable, taxes need to make a ridiculously short journey to airport.

    Large variety of healthy products, fresh juices, seafood of all kind, good meats. Nice and clean and high quality. Definitely will stay with You again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a breakfast buffet which is up there with the best you have had. The choices feel limitless. It's also a stone's throw from the airport, and if you are travelling light, you could easily walk it. Noise, despite the proximity of the airport, is not an issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kids z beds. Usually a family room will have permanent kids beds- here they are ones on wheels and they bring in one or two to the room (as required). You have to open them click the legs into place and place them where you want. Apparently they are not too comfy. for the price it would be nice to have a proper family room

    The main beds are comfy and are electric (the kids love reclining). the bathroom clean and tidy. We love the breakfasts here. It has changed over the last few years - they possibly don't have as much as they did have but still the best breakfast I've ever had in any hotel anywhere. Choice of hot - sausage & bacon (Norwegian not English), eggs mushroom, omelettes. freshly made pancakes, various breads to cut yourself, yoghurt, jams, smoothie's, fruit, a few patisseries, tea coffee, orange juice, milk, muesli cereal. Lots of variety of cheese, fish, ham, salami, prawns etc. no macaroons this year but they had cookies and gluten free ones as well as lots of gluten free options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room onto atrium which was noisy with the bar open until 0200 so not great for a young family also only just room for cot and child bed and access to bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we may have been in one of the older rooms, I hear they are being renovated so will be good to see what those rooms are like.

    Amazing breakfast! Our family of 5 really enjoyed our brief stay here, the kids could've stayed for much longer!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, location and an overnight airport stopover, it couldn't be faulted on any of these. Absolutely nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is within walking distance from the airport terminal which was ideal for my late night arrival. Reception staff were friendly and check in easy, efficient and quick. The room was small but comfortable for an overnight stay. Considering it is an airport hotel it was very quiet and peaceful for a good nights sleep. A superb breakfast awaited in the morning, then a short walk back to the terminal to catch a bus for my onward travel, simple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not so friendly. Too cold in lobby. Little charm. Dinner buffet not good

    Excellent gym and sauna. Good breakfast buffet. Dinner buffet even though lot of local products quite poor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike -

    We were lucky to get a Christmas buffet on our evening in the hotel. The buffet had absolutely everything we wanted. Especially seafood - The hotel is close to the Airport, but no noise from planes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not comfortable from the airport as you need to walk around 1 km with lugagge.

    Suberb kitchen! Awesome buffet service for dinner and for breakfast. First class level.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel in Hell is way too expensive. Room (in particular bathroom) was worn and needs refurbishing (cracked sink, etc.).

    Excellent breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got an upgrade to "the best suite". Couldn't get any good sleep due to a ventilation problem which was pumping cold air into the room while being very loud. Staff didn't even consider it a problem. Said it's supposed to be like that. No way to turn it off. Leakage from the ceiling onto our bags, only noticed the next morning. In the morning staff didn't even ask how the stay was.

    Close to the airport and easy to reach. Very good breakfast buffet. Staff at the buffet was very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!! A longer stay ...lol

    Hard to describe how wonderful this Hotel is. The staff deserve a medal - so welcoming and helpful - and speaking perfect English, answering all of our questions. They even went to the trouble of finding answers to my incessant questions about local foods, berries and beers! The buffet dinner and breakfast defied belief. So much to choose from. They certainly lived up to their reputation as serving the best breakfast in Norway! We had secure storage for our touring bicycles. The pool and sauna were lovely and the sunset views from the pool were outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I woke up to some bad news from home and I'm thinking I should have known better than to have stayed there and that nothing good can possibly come from spending a night in Hell. Maybe you should change the name of the place? Hellport? Trondhell? Sunnydahl?

    I arrived after midnight and left just after 06:00am so breakfast was very basic at that hour and I didn't have time to avail myself of the business center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked a bit old. For a four stars hotel, I think the hotel is a bit old fashion, small rooms...

    Excellent breakfast and conexion with the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, it was an airport hotel and suitable for our needs. Coffee facilities in the room would have made it better.

    Although this is a large hotel, it was quiet. The breakfast selection was the best of all hotels we stayed at. The walk to the hotel from the airport was not a problem for us, but could be for some people. This was the only hotel that provided decent TV service where we could watch BBC World News

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    indications on how to get there from the airport. no airport shuttle during weekends exagerate price - exagerate stars

    amazing breakfast and distance from the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle bus does not begin running until 07.00hrs whereas several flights depart from 06.30hrs.

    Early morning breakfast mini buffet was an excellent idea. Ability to use online checkout service expedites early morning departure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good position and big rooms for families with kids. Five of us was there. Part of us leave hotel in 4 am and for us on reception was prepared bag with food for breakfast. Others was eat on hotel and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were blown away, no improvement suggestions.

    EVERYTHING! We arrived by train and called the hotel, they sent a shuttle to pick up my group of 7 people. When we checked in they gave our three kids yoyo's and one of the staff members showed us a few tricks. The dinner buffet was amazing! Everything was prepared in house and local. Best cheese I have ever had, and the sea food selection was the best on our trip, the dessert selection was huge and appetizing.... worth the cost. We left too early to catch breakfast, but they still put food and coffee out for us. Quick walk to the airport and on our way home. It says something when even children are impressed....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 2100 PM and called the hotel for a shuttle bus pick up, but was told that the service stopped at 1900 PM. So the way to the hotel with two suitcases and one backpack was not easy with a 10 minutes walk distance. By check in they did no have the room preference as ordered (one bed)but got two single beds The reception crew was very bad and there was no service at no time during check in

    Excelent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waitress was helpful but grumpy and appeared annoyed that we wanted a la carte dining instead of the buffet. This was only because the buffet started later at 7pm and we were travelling with young children and all needed to be up at 4am to catch our flight. If they didn't want us to order a la carte simply don't have this option or make the buffet ready earlier . Swimming pool was just a little small and crowded with people.

    Good to have early breakfast available at 4am in conference room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handy location within walking distance of airport and Hell train station for our onward journey. Very restful ambience, enjoyed the luxury of the pool, sauna and meal before our husky mushing trip in the wilderness. Booked this though Nauretravels website- also highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remember to lock your room door with your keycard after you close the door; although they are card entry, they don't auto lock!

    A really clean and comfortable hotel, so near to the airport you can see it. The most fabulous breakfast spread I've ever seen!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot, it was a very good hotel.

    Fantastic breakfast, really helpful staff, great location for a stopover, easy access to Trondheim by bus every 10 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emails sent to me through my booking could have been in English and Norwegian.

    Lovely woman at checkout gave me and my gf a late checkout as our flight was late. Meaning we arrived at the hotel late. Breakfast is incredible

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle runs at odd hours. Stayed at this hotel twice in three days, and not once did their shuttle hours correspond to my flight times. It's a 10 minute walk to the airport, but this gets cumbersome with many bags in tow.

    Good buffet and great waitstaff. Very helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much views from the hotel when compared to others in Norway, yhe process of parking your car is a bit weird.

    The breakfast is to die for, if not the best i've ever had globally, service is excellent, front desk was welcoming and informative, I would definatly be returning if i came around again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in at almost 0100, went to a my allotted room, opened door and walked in and someone sat up in bed and seemed surprised I was in their room!! That was a first for me .... Reception didn't seem to know who was in the room ( worrying? ) but immediately re-housed me !!

    Location - arrived at the airport after midnight and it was only 10 minutes walk from Arrivals ( look out for the red Scandic sign, head towards it past the Radisson and Railway station and look out carefully for signposting to Hell ) Big room Nice bathroom Good breakfast buffet - lots of choice. Close to railway for transfer to town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was a bit gritty in the bedroom.

    The breakfast was outstanding. The free wi fi very good. Location and free airport drop off made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plastic mattress covers, which were hot uncomfortable and spoiled a night's sleep. I do wish hoteliers would use the better breathable materials that are available. Norwegian prices for food and drink aren't the hotel's fault

    Very conveniently located for Trondheim Vaernes Airport within 6 minutes' walk of the hire car pick up. Good cold buffet dinner. Nice clean bright rooms at a good price Cheerful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping had not replaced missing light bulbs, and soap dispenser was empty. Rooms facing the west get very hot during the day and no in-room air conditioning.

    Good alternative to a city hotel, close to E6, and plenty of free parking. One of the best hotel buffet breakfasts. Fast internet. Online check out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the older wing there were no powerpoints anywhere near the bedside for charging a mobile phone. The waterproof mattress covers are non-breathable which makes for a very hot and disrupted night's sleep.

    Excellent and convenient location adjacent to the airport. Neat, clean and functional rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, breakfast and evening buffet were fantastic with a wide selection of both cold and hot items.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom is too small

    it was nice and clean,we like it. hope we could stay here in not future

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast exceptional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building work was a bit intrusive but the hotel does need updating.

    The food was fantastic. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little cold but I understand this isn’t usual.

    The breakfast is AMAZING!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing space. Food at breakfast dinner lovely. Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in the room.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old interior.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always wanted to visit Hell and what a nice place to do it. Excellent buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is extremely out dated, very dark, no hot water in the morning and the bed was horribly uncomfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Breakfast was heaven. I've never seen so much amazing food in my life

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot

    Breakfast was superb - a fantastic selection and as much as you wanted

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast ever. Great location for airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the best selection I have ever seen at a restaurant and it was nice to have a complimentary coffee or tea at anytime of the day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too warm and not fresh. No air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small but nice pool area to relax in the evening, extra kind staff, shuttle bus (that saves the day!!!) and nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if I had to leave at 5 in the morning, they had a small buffet With the necessary breakfast.

    Buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in family room fine but not greati

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A superb breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No brew making facilities in room

    Clean tidy rooms staff lovely breakfast great location good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both times we have stated the room is very small

    Breakfast selection is amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one camfortable Chair in the room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frokost

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The pool. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have enough time as we arrived late and left after breakfast, but everything was welcoming and nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to airport for late flight from Gatwick

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Hell traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: