Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Seilet Hotel 4 stars

Gideonvegen 2, Postboks 98, 6412 Molde, Norway

#2 of 6 hotels in Molde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1706 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast spread was great. Had a lot of variety. We booked a standard room and the view was perfect, overlooking the Romsdal Fjord, loved it. The room was clean and very spacious and had everything we needed. The wifi was good too. the staff was courteous as well. Very close to the center. You must stay here .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the reception ladies could hardly speak or understand English....

    I cannot rate breakfast, because I left at abt 5 am and breakfast service had not started by then. However they offered my a "packed breakfast" which was alright (a ham-cheese sandwich + a youghourt + an apple) and it was a pity because the advertise their breakfast as absolutely delicious...and even got an award for it !!! The actual hotel building is quite impressive...it as the shape of the sail of a sailing boat..... I was gicen a room at the 12th floor and the view both over the fjiord and on the maountains (on the other side) was really splendid. They have a fantastis terrace on the 15th floor.....mindyou, we weer very lucky with the weather...sun shining all the time and delicious temperatrure. Staff quite nice and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking. Feels like a budget hotel but was comfortable and clean and so cannot complain for a short stay it was perfect.

    Good hotel lovely views and nice breakfast with really good choice. Close to the small town which has a lovely Indian restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I has stay there 24/02/18 room very dirty look like they dont clening before...and look like someone just checkout but we check in late and my daughter 6 yearold very tired she want to sleep..so i dont have complain dem.. because we just stay one night check out out in the morning...hotel nice location breakfast good but it's bad hotell room drity ever for us

    Breakfat is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heating in room. We had first a room in the new building, behind the hotel. I have been impressed by the room, which was really big, looked quite new and nicely decorated. Except for 3 holes in one of the walls, the size of a light switch. Lets say nothing dramatic. But the heat in the room was off. More: the vent was providing fresh cold air, totally unappropriated for the 4 degrees Celsius and the rainy storm outside. I informed the front desk, by going there (they did not answer the phone) and I was provided with the most ridiculous explanations I ever heard, regarding the new heating system which was just installed and it's working, but not working...I was "instructed" to search a remote control in the room and use it to turn off the cold air and start the heating, all these after three more visits at the front desk. Finally one of the ladies at the front desk tried to call somebody from the maintenance. Unsuccessfully. She came in our room and convinced herself that the heating was off. Checked the room next to ours, same situation. I kindly asked her to provide us with another room and after some hesitation she did. We got a room in the main building and guess what? the heating was off!!! And OFF it stayed until we left even though I informed the staff about. At least this time there were no cold air coming from the ventilation system and it was not that cold in the room. It is too pity because otherwise the hotel is nice and very well located.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was somewhat limited parking which had to be paid for between 8am-5pm. Fortunately you can prepay the night before and get s refund on unused portions wh leaving the next morning. The beds were somewhat less comfortable -too soft

    ThI view was breathtaking over the Moldefjord. The buffet breakfast was sumptuous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was superb. The view was magnificent from 13th floor. The room was nice and comfy, but to warm with large windows and no aircondition. The bathroom was okei. The shower was okei, but not so much space because of the bathtub. To smal. Nice Skybar at 15th floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not included. Curtains were not completely light proof.

    Welcoming hotel with friendly staff. Good size of room, nicely decorated. Comfortable beds. Amazing views on the water. The breakfast buffet is the best ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the information on parking was not correct. the parking is public and at cost.

    Excellent hotel with extraordinary location direct at the sea. View from the room was fantastic. the breakfast buffet was also one of the best ever. All equipment was super. the walk to city center is also short and interestitng.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No (or not working) air conditioning. Rooms way too warm in bright sunshine because of the big windows. Only 2 elevators - long waiting times in the morning !

    Phantastic views from the 10th floor at the fjord. Room with large window. Great breakfast buffet. Room and bathroom of decent sizes and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly cleaned when we arrived. Neither the room nor the corridors and elevators were well-cleaned during our stay. The reception staff were helpful in getting cleaning done when this was pointed out, and the people sent to lean were just as shocked as we were at the poor cleaning jobs.

    The breakfast was phenomenal - over 100 dishes/items to choose from - and they were good! The staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. Gorgeous location right on the fjord, with a beautiful panorama view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was a bit more narrow. A minor water leak issue in the bathroom.

    The views from the room and the sky bar are fantastic. The best breakfast we ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not service minded. It took long time before they acknowledge us when we was at the hotel resturant. Hotel resturant food was not living up to our expectations either.

    Good breakfast food, very good views and nice hotelroom overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay. Excellent views from the rooms on the 13th floor. We asked for sea facing rooms and got it. Could not stop us from taking pictures. Breakfast was Scandic style - nice and sumptuous. Would like to come back here for another longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was expensive even to other scandic hotels we visited which were as good as seite in molde.

    The hotel is nice and impressive. Location wonderfull. Room modern and convinient. Breakfast was extraordinary. Free coffee or tea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. It appeared to be very good with a huge selection and well stocked, BUT the quality of the food was very poor and the hot food only just warm. A lot of food was wasted on people's plates. When one of us was at the buffet a chef knocked us causing coffee to be spilt. No offers of help were made and no apology given.

    View from the large picture window overlooking the fjord watching the ferries and seagulls. Check in was efficient. The cleaning girl was very helpful on our arrival in getting the fridge going. Excellent night's sleep in a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meal quality and waiting time in the restaurant.

    Molde is a beautiful little city with an amazing view across the Fjord to the Romsdal mountains. The Scandic hotel is unique in its yacht like shape and elevated over the water. The fjord facing rooms give a breathtaking view. Don’t miss staying in this hotel if you are going to Molde. Request a Fjord view room. The entire hotel is 5 star rooms so I don’t need to say more. The only notable negative was that I believe the restaurant had a staffing issue on the night we dined there, as the waiting time for meals obviously upset quite a lot of people. Breakfast was excellent. Also sitting close to the bar in the sky bar on the top floor, I overheard a number of complaints from customers about not having enough range of products for the bar attendants to fill a lot of cocktail requests. I am sure these problems will be attended to. However, don’t miss having a drink up there. We didn't have a car, but if the guests parked outside overnight we saw all cars receiving a parking fine early in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit too soft.

    Great location by the sea. Nice room. Very modern and Scandinavian design hotel. Good views also from the restaurant on 2nd floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the elevators is terrible. You can hear them loudly in your room constantly. Had to sleep with earplugs So spoiled my stay

    The view is great, beds and breakfast alsogood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are really minor issues to be mentioned, f.e. my room in front of the elevator on 13th floor where the noise from the mechanism was a bit over the limit of comfort zone, nevertheless it wasn't that big issue to complain of.

    One of the most beautiful hotels available for reasonable money spent. Awesome location with fabulous view on Fjord. Possibility to look around with rented bike directly from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All lifts went duff at the same time. The Hôtel staff could not get an engineer to repair the defect for almost 3 hours leaving many guests stuck on higher floors. Since all lifts went off simaltaneously obviously it had to be a very simple common defect. As it happened the engineer on arrival took just a minute to set it right. A reputed Hôtel needs to have good maintenance policies and plans in place to ensure continuity of systems with minimal disruption. Simply making a phone call to the elevator company and waiting for them isn't a very efficient plan.

    A mod look Hôtel which resembles the sail of a yacht and blends with the scenery. Coffee and te was always available and that was helpful. The breakfast was pretty elaborate but very limited in types of eggs served.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a good selection for breakfast but the cooked food was cold, even at 6.30am. This was disappointing. The sitting area in the foyer was removed for a conference on our final evening which was not good.

    The location and friendliness of the staff were excellent. The room was comfortable and clean and the view to die for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can't think of anything it was all positive

    There was such a really good choice at breakfast the food was lovely and hot and was constantly being replenished it was clean the tables were kept empty and the staff were all really helpful it was one of the best experiences of breakfast service I have had top marks . The hotel was wonderfully situated the views were spectacular it was everything a hotel should be and we certainly will be returning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location perfect, Staff friendly and helpful and facilities, including the dining, just lovely. We had to quickly book this as some travel arrangements had changed and what a great bonus it was to our stay in Norway!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you take shower water was flowing everywhere in bathroom. Parking is behind the hotel which is little inconvenient .

    Best location from view point of view . Restaurant staff was very helpful . Since I eat Hallal food so I was carrying my own food and they were nice to have the same heated up and fix tray for me without any charge 😊👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of rooms located in the 'new' building, with view to the parking, very uncomfortable. Synthetic pillow and blanket, 1.5 towel per person. Very poor breakfast, not possible to order espresso. Unfriendly stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lifts were noisy, disturbing sleep until you got used to them. Service was poor when request for extra pillows, which took several requests and 2 days to get them - this should have been better!

    Breakfast was excellent every day. Huge choice of quality food and drinks. Great views from the hotel which is right on the fjord edge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym kind of small and very few equipment.

    Fancy architecture and perfect location with nice view from every room. Huge variety of food at the breakfast. Easy to find a parking lot and find out how it operates, even though it is not a cheap experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative was there was a wedding reception just starting as we arrived. So parking close by was a challenge. Who knew! Grin and bear the confusion and say congratulations! Note: Parking appears to be plentiful, but they are quick to caution you about parking in undesignated areas, especially during the week.

    Nice room overlooking the harbor. Great breakfast offering a wide variety of foods for everyone's taste.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the breakfast was a surprise! WOW! What a selection. We'd been staying in guesthouses and hostels, so this was a TREAT! The hotel itself was lovely and modern as well. The views were stunning too. Overall, a great respite from our long road trip!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was at the next block by connection with a footbridge. The receptionist hadn't briefed me and she was so cool and rough. So frustrated by spending 10 minutes for searching room with my luggage. The parking outside was not for hotel guests, it was just a public parking. You need to pay after 8 am.

    The breakfast was excellent comparing with those hotels I stayed in Europe. It almost like a dinner buffet. How wonderful! Big big room with seaview. Everything was perfect in the hotel. Price was reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have got a room next to the elevator, could hear the elevator going all day. Bit uncomfortable with the parking (free 17-8, but three quarters of the large lot is reserved from 7-17, so you can't leave the car there).

    Fantastic view, modern, nice hotel. Spa and pool directly accessible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all perfect nothing not to like

    beautiful place to stay, friendly staff, location amazing, great choice for breakfast just sorry we didn't stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't cleaned as we expected - we can write letters on shelves because of dust.

    Magnificient view from the 8th floor, breakfast that tasted very good, location of the hotel, parking nearby and not very expensive (105 NOK per day), rent a bike for free, big bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not able to get into restaurant on a very windy and rainy night. Luckily we knew of the cafe at the swimming pool, restaurant staff did not even tell us that. Use this hotel a lot for business but loyalty does not seem to count. Staff at reception deal with you in their own good time and keep you waiting till they are ready. No room service or mini bar. Small shop has very little in the way of food.

    Breakfast good. Location. On this occasion they gave us late check out, first time for everything and it was appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of a single improvement to my experience here.

    The breakfast buffet was outstanding; the best out of our entire trip. Room was immaculate and the staff was very friendly. Provided good recommendations on where to go in the area. Lobby and restaurant were very welcoming social areas. Plenty of opportunity to interact with other travelers. The view from the hotel is wonderful. You pay a little bit extra for the view, but not much and it is completely worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major problem is the parking be very carreful we didn't find a free parking place in the front of the hotel the parking is always full because there are less than 10 parking places and we've parked in another place more exactly in front of the Aker Stadion we've payed for 2 days about 150 NOK and the next day we saw that we're ticked because that parking is private only for the staff of the Aker arena,the elevators are too slow and you' ll wait a lot, if you want to have lunch or dinner at the hotel's restaurant you have to book a table and in the menu there are only 3 options for lunch and dinner and the prices are too high, the sauna is separated just for women or men if you are a couple it' ll be a big problem for you, the pool is in another building and it's closed at 17:00 pm , you'll find no slippers nore bathrobes,the hotel room has no mini bar

    The view is awesome, the staff was very helpfull and friendly,we borrowed their bikes and we didn't have to pay the bikes are a bonus,great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foam of each 2 beds was not fasten good to the bed . It felt down from the bed everytime we used the remote control. I ordered queen size bed but we received single beds.

    Cleanliness , straff and foods

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com showed room overlooking harbor,got dumped in annex ,even booked more luxurious room paid more. Hotel took money upfront,so could not even leave.never again. Cancelled all further rooms with Scandic hotels.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is not a part of the hotel. It is a public parking. We had to pay during daytime.

    Beatiful room and view. Exellent breakfast. very good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two double rooms, but when we showed up, the receptionist could only find one room in the system. It's impossible to say from where I'm standing, whether this was a mistake on booking.com's part, or by the hotel. What I can say is that booking.com had exceptional fast and friendly service to solve the problem (thanks Tony!) whereas the Scandic staff just left us standing there. In total it took 45 minutes to check in. No compensation was offered. The pictures I saw when making the booking led me to believe we would be staying in the tower, but our room was actually in a much less glamorous building across the road. To reach the building we had to take a long, indirect route through the lobby, up to the second floor and across a bridge. When we tried to go to the restaurant, we were told it was booked out, despite a large number of empty tables, which I wouldn't expect to fill up after 9pm. We were told to "come back in an hour, or tomorrow". When we came back from dinner, one room key-card didn't work. The receptionist asked for the room number and reset the card without asking for any ID or even a name. I saw somebody else do the same, so it seems like standard procedure, even though it is a huge security loophole! Free parking is available for about 10 cars, the rest have to pay 15Kr per hour. To use the WiFi you have to first log in to the hotel's website. The automatic redirection to that website didn't always work, and connections did not automatically reconnect when we came back to the hotel. This also means that the WiFi connection is unencrypted. It would be much easier and better to use an encrypted connection with a username and password. Unfortunately, we encountered this at several hotels in Norway.

    The breakfast was one of the best I've seen anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no free parking availble, that's a true disadvantage. We stayed on a Weekend, so sunday night was free, but still, at 8 am you have to pay and display

    This Hotel has been the Highlight of our trip. We booked a bargain-deal and ended up in a different building way down the hall. So unfortunately we had no view at all. BUT... + the Location is perfect. Directly at the Harbor, the sun sets right there, you can see it from Restaurant and expensive rooms. Also Hurtigruten and other cruise ships pass by. That's so magical + The breakfast Quality is GOURMET style. Freshly prepared omelette for example, live cooking Station. Loads of fresh Options and healthy choices, too. Water offered with cucumber. Loved that, I felt so spoiled. + free wifi + mini fridge + comfy beds + great shower BOOK A ROOM WITH VIEW, IT'S WORTH IT!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking situation is confusing, saw a lot of visitors get ticketed. Make sure you ask the helpful staff on where and how to park.

    Friendly staff. Nice location with an amazing view over the water. Breakfast was very good, rooms comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in another building (not the one advertised, overlooking a parking lot. The staff where not service oriented at all, and a said that they discourage all their customers to book via other booking sites.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to chg rooms twice. The first room had broken shades and the staff could not move us that night. Difficult to sleep with light in the room all night. The second night we were moved to a room next to elevators. Very noisy all night. The 3rd night we were moved to a much better room with working shades and quiet.

    The breakfast selections were amazing. Great food and service in breakfast area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean when we got there. Sticky red wine on the night stand. No soap and shampo (had not been replaced). The phone did not work, had to use my mobile to reach the reception.

    We stayed in a superior room with a very nice view. The room was quiet, but some noice from the elevator.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I stayed there 1 night. (Jun 14th to Jun 15th). We stayed in a king room in the 7th floor with a fantastic sea view. From our bedroom window we saw a lot of ferries and transatlantics. At night a beautiful Sunset. Small cozy bedroom but we accommodate 2 suitcases in the chaise longue. The bed is very comfortable with a firm mattress. Doors and windows soundproofing. There is a small refrigerator in the bedroom . The bathroom size is good and the shower is also good. There is an electric towel heater. Rate 10 for the superb breakfast included in the price: Expresso coffee, waffle, salmon, fruits etc. A very good place for an overnight stay. Staff nice and helpful. There is public parking in front and behind the building. (NOK 15/h from 8am-5pm). If you arrive after 5pm it is it is advisable to pay for parking ( if you are going to check out after 8am on the next day) and leave the receipt in the car dashboard.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall it was a nice stay. However, we got a room without sea view and the bed is a bit small (twin?) for a couple. The stuff should have been a bit more warm and welcome!

    The location and facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second evening we was unpleasant surprised because they didn't made the cleaning in the bathroom and one big towel was missing. The elevator noise was unpleasant.

    Nice architecture, very nice position over the see, splendid view from the room to the fiord and mountains, not so far (just 10 min walking) to the city center

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast buffet and free bicycles to explore Molde

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best view I ever had in a hotel room... simply mind blowing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking should be included or offered prebooked

    The surroundings. The Architecture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms, reception & restaurant big & were spacious. It was neat & clean. The breakfast was top class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice for dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust in the ventilation opening.

    I liked the friendly staff in the restaurant and the reception. And over all I liked the view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if there were a kettle to make boiled water in the room.

    It's set up as a chain business hotel so all are organised and standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor selection of TV Channels

    Location, view, proximity to Aker Stadion, easy access to rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms, breakfast, staff -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good location. Nice hotel. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was located in the remote part of the hotel and was hard to find.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet is outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking should be free for hotel geusts

    very interesting hotel we will come back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    During 11 days and 11 hotels in our trip this was by far the best place. Style, comfort, view, bathroom, bed, breakfast, everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on Sundays

    Room had fantastic views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view ☀️🙏🏽, comfortable bed:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the smaller size, good for two but no more.

    Great view comfortable bed and really good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for a bath tub and I didn't get it.

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view, great breakfast, also sauna with view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible tap water. terrible lights.

    nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parkingsystem was the only negative factor for the stay.

    Fantastic breakfast. Good service. Realy a top stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right on the water. With an open window the aater lulls one to sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet selection is not enough , we need more choices as the international companies.

    Flexible parking time more than defined period.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was very good.

    The breakfast bar was outstanding with great and special selections. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed parking

    Excellent breakfast, beautiful location, impressive view at the fjord

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Seilet Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: