Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Solli 3 stars

Parkveien 68, Frogner, 0260 Oslo, Norway

#80 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1760 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower tended to drench the whole bathroom.

    The best breakfast ever. Ten minutes walk to harbour area. Washer and dryer available at no charge. Parking available for a fee but narrow entrance. First come basis. Not suitable for big cars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi kept dropping off on my connection No complimentary drinking water supply in the room No coffee/tea facilities in the room, just glass and mugs Desk area is too small for putting things on

    Good choices for the breakfast Cleanness of the room Friendly staff at reception and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and small in economy with no wardrobes but we still had space to store everything so this did not affect us.

    Based on the area and the expensive place Norway is this was a very good 3 star option with a superb breakfast comfy economy room and good gym. Staff great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was missing my phone charger but the hotell has no phon charger at all they should have coz not all the customers have a mobile charger so she reception should have many charger with them and the man who had the night shift was bad attitudes with oss

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym needs some renovation

    Hotel has a good location - it is close to most of the atractions and some activities in Oslo - most of them are within a walking distance. Very good breakfast - wide selection for everybody's taste (even different coffee making machines to meet different expectations). Staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms size was good - it was enought space for one person to sleep and to work a little bit. Bathroom was clean and had toiletries and a hair dryer. There was even an ironing desk available in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor suggestions for improvement: could have used more hangers; would be nice to have a mirror in the room; the room was a bit too warm. Also I saw a server in the restaurant cough into her hand then continue working which was gross.

    The buffet breakfast was outstanding. The location was quiet but convenient to all the tourist attractions. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect - staff very helpful when we needed directions, explanations about culture or just to take time to chat. We even met someone from reception off duty who recognized us and stopped and took the time to give us directions...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would have been a nice addition, but that's a small complaint. Also, a queen sized bed instead of two twin beds would be appreciated.

    Everything: clean, quiet, excelent breakfast menu, great central location, very friendly staff and affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a buzzing noise in the room. I did tell the member of staff when I checked out. The rooms are basic. I also asked for a kettle on arrival and they said they would bring one up...after waiting 2.5 hours one was delivered!

    The breakfast is good. The staff were friendly and polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some room furniture was unstable (table, 1 hook in the bathroom ) There is no real wardrobe in the room

    Nice breakfast buffet Good value for money compared to other properties Close to the old city and aker brygge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe or closet in the room, no fridge to keep some food and water during they days, and when we asked for a second pillow they ignored us twice.

    Good buffet on breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs major upgrades- cracked tiles, old fashioned wall toilet push button (very difficult to use), sewage at times when sink was used, dust bunnies on the floor for our entire stay. We were there for 6 nights and our linens were not changed on the bed until the day before we left! The garage charge was outrageous in that it was dark, dirty, and very difficult to park a medium sized car!

    Room with a balcony and a pleasant view. Breakfast was generous and yummy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have te/coffie making facilities. It looked like ut would in one of the picktures. The parking was full and the staff did not know of any good alternatives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little bit small but for 4 nights it was ok. Shower: I suggest to add - at least for room 350 - one more shower door in order not to have a lot of water after the shower.

    Nice hotel, not far from the train station. Aker Brygge is just around the corner, 5 minutes walking. Very nice and rich breakfast, breakfast room very big. Very fast check in and out with smiling staff! Super silent during the night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit unorganized in the breakfast area. Breakfast staff should be better trained and act in a professional manner. The room was cleaned every day. However, very superficially. The floor had not been touched at all during our whole stay. I think, only towels were changed every day, that was it.

    Reception staff helpful and professional. Rooms well equipped and modernized. Comfortable enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 splitting beds it's difinitely not a good choise for couples who want sleep together. Beds rushing and splitting with your every move

    Reception (fast check-in), Awesome breakfast with great choise, Ice machine near room (if you have lack of cold at night), Additional bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system could not handle -7C outdoor temp. Hairdryer missing. Kitchen staff joining guest lines at buffet to prepare their own breakfast. At a 190 USD per night hotel? Not worse it.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    I sent many email and I did not received reply before I travelled to Oslo. They did not have food during the lunch, if you are not on time then you can not order food during the afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was in general excellent, but they should improve the selection of cheese. Only Norwegian in plastic wrapped slices of yellow cheese is not good enough in 2018! The room maids should inform the hotel staff about very creaking bathroom door in room 309! A little oil would do. The carpets in the corridors were dirty, no vacuum cleaning since - I do not know.

    Excellent breakfast, very good location close to Aker Brygge and sea side. Nice big family rooms. High value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Explanation about the card key as this was needed to use the lift and to lock the hotel room. Only discovered this after going out and leaving the room unlocked.

    Spotlessly clean, comfy bed, amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floors outside our room were dirty. The breakfast should include also some cheese from abroad, like camembert cheese.

    Nice location close to city center in the western (better) part of Oslo. The breakfast is very good. Even with the many guests arriving for breakfast late they removed used plates quickly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold . Thermostat was at 25 degrees but I m more than certain that it was not 25, i m sure .evrrywhereelse in the hotel was warner .

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was super expensive and super tight, we’ve got a combi and had to do a 1000 point turn just to get in and out of the space and then again to get through the narrowest road out, careful of your alloys! Washing machine was super useful but could have been two because some guests started getting super salty with each other over who went next!

    Great location and friendly staff. Underground parking. Opposite a rema 1000. Has a washing machine that you can use (but its a fight for the queue!) room was nice and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is delicious and offers a great variety of food, but the dining room is way too crowded. At the weekend, where the breakfast is only served from 8 to 10.30, we had to walk around for more than ten minutes to get a table.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very soft mattress, and the whole bed moved when the other person moved.

    Nice breakfast, which includes a special section for gluten free options. Very helpful staff. Big room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 4 days and the sauna didn't work when we arrived. We complained about it and at first the staff was not very helpful. It took 2 days to get fixed, so we could only used it once during the whole stay. The walls are very thing and we could here every phone call or conversation in other rooms. During the whole the stay, our room was cleaned just ones (on the third day).

    The breakfast was very good and the bed pretty comfortable. The rest is pretty average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was brilliant with everything you could want - it even had a waffle machine! Room was spacious. Staff very helpful. Location very ideal with garage or street for parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee/tea facilities in the rooms and be aware that the restaurant/bar at the hotel isn't open on Sundays (although there are plenty of places within walking distance).

    Bed was comfy and wifi connection was excellent. Gym was spacious and well equipped in comparison to lots of hotels I've been in, though only one treadmill. Great breakfast buffet and easy to get to from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not properly clean and we had several issues with the electronic key for both the room and the garage.

    The hotel is well located and the breakfast is very good. Room is spacious and it has good temperature control.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa bed for my daughter in the family room was not flat at all, and she ended up sleeping across it (which she could as she's only 9 and short enough). rooms only comes with minimal pillows although reception provide more on request. Breakfast on both weekend days was absolutely chaotic - not enough room to move around, barely any room to sit down, and the staff clear your table up too quickly, it wasn't relaxing. The Monday was better in terms of how busy it was, but the breakfast offering was just ok and we had to queue for some time for the coffee machine. No restaurant menu on display, unclear whether it was open. Bed was not especially comfortable.

    Nice location, reception staff were nice. Clean, and a nice shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in the bathroom, boken lift, no service at the bar during day, for me too soft beds.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness and lighting of the corridors needs to be improved. Ventilation in the room can't be switched off. And the state of the shower was not great.

    Well located, not far from a main train station. Not a bad place, for a chain hotel with large groups of tourists. Staff was OK, although not very helpful when it came to printing boarding passes or adjusting the temperature in the room (which they say can't be done?). Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was overbooked when I arrived. This was a very large inconvenience for us and we received no compensation. For this reason alone i will try to avoid Scandic in the future.

    Good breakfast and central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't find solarium which is mentioned in the description.

    I'm in love with Norway also due to this stay at Scandic Solli where everything was perfect and surprised us every day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Busy breakfast room.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice, comfortable, clean and spacious room. Excellent location of the hotel. friendly and helpful staff members. We really enjoyed our one week stay at the hotel. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing shower gel/shampoo in the bathroom, dispensers had not been filled up. Didn't bother to ask either but used our own, as we were staying only for one night.

    Comfy beds and quiet room, clean. Pleasing and calm interior design. Location was perfect for us and very close to the National Theater rail station. Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pullout couch was pretty rough. Bathroom would have benefited from more storage.

    breakfast was excellent. Regular bed was comfortable, Room was large. Grocery store across the street was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast! Very diverse, fresh and healthy! Also had a playroom that kept my toddler busy. Most staff was friendly. Nice heated tile floor in the bathroom and very clean!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were rude! Unable to eat at restaurant on days due to big groups booking in advance. We were told we could not even sit in the restaurant area on one evening.

    Childrens room was very good. A lot of variety at breakfast. Reception staff were exceptionally helpful and went out of there way to accommodate anything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pull out bed was a little soft and the pillows were a little flat. Our original room was hot and missing a bed and chairs so we had to request a new room. Also, we could not get into our room until later in the day as no rooms were ready at check in time.

    The included breakfast was amazing and filled us for hours!! Huge variety of food to please the entire family. The staff was amazingly helpful each day with suggestions and directions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better cleaning in the room. Poor ventilation and AC. No towel rug for bathroom to stand on with wet feet. (Slipping hazard). No proper wardrobe. Some of the pillows where not comfortable, as if the stuffing inside was in small clots. No slippers.

    The location, the proximity to public transport and upmarket area with shopping and eateries. The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not ready on arrival at 4pm. we had to wait 45 minutes. Got as compensation free drink. parking is extremely tight and very easy to skretch you car. Only a few places available. When we came back the next day at 4 PM the room was not cleaned yet. Not very nice

    not a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are pretty uncomfortable and Wireless internet didn't work on my iPhone. In addition, the remote control of the tv was nowhere to be found in the room. When asked for another one, the lazy guy at the counter announced that since his shift was ending in 15 minutes he preferred the leave the business in the hands of his colleagues... Translation:"I can't be bothered, please annoy the next guy". 🙄

    The location is excellent and breakfast top notch. Check in staff had no problem in giving us a room a couple of hours earlier than standard check in time. Nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was pretty expensive in other company's parking garage. Shower gel had ended from the shower and sewer seemed to be a little stuck in bathroom.

    Location was nice, breakfast and room were okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very expensive really, so we expected a better level of service, a more comfortable sofa bed, and friendlier staff in general.

    The breakfast was excellent. The coffee machine was free!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was buking rom from 06:00 clock in the morning we got 14:00 we paid 100nok more so we can get from 10:00 because we trawel with the car all night we com to there 06:30 and we have to wait to get in the rom..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe a little bit of space in the room...

    Very good location in the centre, some minutes walk to the Royal palace and national Theatre etc..., Wi-Fi, nice personal, luggage room, best breakfast (very good start to the new day), clean, modern, sauna....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow selection could be better. We had only one very soft. It took some time to find a proper position to sleep.

    Location is very good. Close to the train station, tram and bus. City center and sea promenade is in the walk difference. Rooms are clean with large windows and a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's parking garage is limited, and since it's first come first serve, we had to park in a different parking garage two blocks from the hotel (for $40 for the night).

    The rooms were large, and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of bites during the night. I have at least 6 inflammed bites over my body which I recieved overnight. That would absolutely put me off staying there again.

    Ease of getting to my meeting and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was neither friendly nor helpful. Hotel 's own garage had very limited space and was never available for the two days we stayed there so we had to park in a charged public garage nearby. The second day we discovered that there were many free street parking spaces available overnight on the same street of the hotel but the hotel staff never mentioned about this option when asked.

    Breakfast was great with huge selections and several kinds of fish/salmon dishes (which were not seen in any of the other 8 hotels we stayed at during this vacation). Room and bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of stuff might be friendlier , but that's always an issue

    10min walk to downtown, excellent price and perfect breakfast . Quiet, tidy and luxurious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking information included that private parking is possible. This was decision criterium for us. When we arrived, the entrance to the garage was blocked due to reconstruction and we were informed at the reception that there are only 11 available places anyway and that we should go and park in a garage around the corner. There is no discount for hotel guests and the parking is much more expensive than what we would pay in the hotel. The reception failed to inform us that parking is possible for free overnight (20-8) on the street in front of the hotel, which would have saved us considerable amount of money (i.e cost of dinner for one). No wardrobes in the room.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is large and on one of the days we stayed there were coach loads of Spanish guests all arriving at once. This made it difficult to use the lifts or get information from the check in desk. The lifts are not adequate enough to deal with large numbers of guests. At breakfast the next day, the Spanish guests descended upon the dining room for breakfast like a plague of locusts which made it very difficult and somewhat uncomfortable to have a relaxing meal. The staff were doing their best to keep up with the onslaught, but there were not enough of them. It was a public holiday so this may be the reason for these difficulties. Once the coach parties had moved on it was like a different hotel much more relaxed

    Breakfast was very good with a wide range of foods.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel took almost 2 months to answer my e-mail that I have sent 3 times asking how much was the fee to take a dog with me. Also, when I got the answer there were no places available at the hotel's parking lot.

    Very Good breakfast, many options of bread, cheese, jam, salami, ham, yoghurt and hot dishes. The gym is small but have all the equipment for a training. There is a sauna in the changing room at the gym. Not the most central hotel but with a good option of restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I guess everyone has his/her own preference when it comes to beds, I'm not a huge fan of soft beds, I like them nice and firm...these beds are soft I don't want to be the kind of person that complains about shower heads, I feel like a spoiled little kid when I do so but I like my hotels to have rain showers with good water pressure...this hotel has cheap shower heads with low pressure that just leaves you thinking "nooo I want more water, I want my total body to be cover in warm water, not just one shoulder (sort of speak) I would've really appreciated some tea/coffee facilities in the room, Oslo is a cold city and I like my tea in the evening, really missed that (and it seems like a small/inexpensive thing they could easily add to make the stay waaay more comfortable) I wouldn't say the staff is very friendly...they really have this "whatever, don't care" attitude about them. I did find it amusing because at some point there were some people in front of me at the reception desk, they were kind of annoying, asking lots of questions, getting upset because their room wasn't ready for check in (they were way to early so didn't have the right to complain) and the guy behind the desk just stayed super cool, repeating the same thing "no your room isn't ready yet"...no emotion at all, just when he saw me rolling my eyes and smiling at him he cracked the tiniest smile ever, so tiny I'm not sure I didn't just imagine it. So I'd say: not friendly but very correct.

    This was overall a very good choice and I would no doubt book here again. The breakfast is simply amazing: super fresh ingredients, lots of choice AND gluten free options that are actually nice (none of that dry schar stuff hotels usually go for but fresh baked gluten free pastries) The rooms are spacious, nice and clean and there is nice gym and a sauna, which is great after long walks and hikes around the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location in great. Just few minutes walk from cityhall and Aker Brygge with its restaurants, but also far enough to be away from the city traffic noise. Breakfasts were really good and diverse. Room was ok, mattress could be a bit more comfy, but otherwise everything was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the last day, they forgot to prepare the breakfast box of early checkout though we reminded them the day before.

    The room is spacious with comfort beds. Hotel has perfect location, very helpful staff and rich breakfast. Strong wifi and many channels in TV.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect ! The staff was really nice, the room big and cozy, the location very convenient... An excellent quality/price ratio for Oslo ! Lots of choice for the breakfast, really good food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Double bed" option was really just 2 single beds being pushed together, so there was always a gap between both people. This just might be how Norwegians hotels offer this option though...

    Location was great! Situated well in between outings to both Holmenkollen and city centre, not to mention only a few mins walk to the Royal Palace :) When going to/from the airport, the National Theatre Station is just a couple mins walk from the hotel which is really practical and easy to navigate! Staff were super friendly and accommodating at the front counter :) Waffle maker was the star of the show for the buffet breakfast - all you could really ask for every morning to eat before exploring Oslo :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staffs are very friendly and gave us many useful informations. The room is quite big for two and also clean. I'm planing to travel Oslo again and I'll definitely choose here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great that they had gluten free bread and cakes, but very disappointing they were so dry, probably not fresh. There were no extra blankets or pillows available. There is no room service. The shower conditions were really bad, need some maintenance.

    The cleanliness and the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room

    Scandic solli is located at the city centre and metro, buses and trams are easily accessible. We booked a smaller room initially. But at the time of check in we were given an option to take bigger room for 300 krobors for 3 nights. It was quite reasonable and the room was big enough and very comfortable. Rooms are very well maintained and very clean and classy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked to have a wardrobe/closet instead of just a few clotheshangers. There was a lot of dust on the floor and around the bed. The cleaning should be better.

    Nice location, close to some good restaurants (Villa Paradiso close by has great pizza). Next to a tram station, just a few minutes by tram or bus to city centre. Breakfast was very good, nice selection, good choice of fruit etc. The beds were comfortable. The girl working behind the bar was really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a double bed but had twin beds pushed together. There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    The staff were very helpful & friendly. The room was spacious, clean & very inviting. The restaurant served delicious evening meals for a reasonable price. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Long waiting time to checkin * I cannot get in room with the room key, and have to go up and down 3 times in order to get in !!! worst experience.

    good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The corridor leading to the room has not been cleaned for 3 days. As I believe they were fixing our neigbouring room. Beds get separated everytime you move. Also, these were too soft for me. Kettle in a room would be a great improvement too.

    Good place, price and breakfast. Easy to reach most popular places on foot. Train station nearby. Nice room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help at any opportunity. The bed's were extremely comfortable and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was lovely! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family and would definitely stay here again when we return to Oslo.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room where thy send us was not what we had booked and we needed to pay extra to get a nicer room. There is no solarium in the hotel even that it says so when you book a room.

    Room with balcony was really nice as well the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 16-18 Sep, same time as Oslo marathon. Extremely crowded during breakfast and somewhat messy. Windows facing backyard could not be opened. Sticky stuff on floor in room. Coffee (to go) machine not working at first and staff very unhelpful to fix the situation. Corridors (on floor 2) smelled like an old pub.

    Great selection on breakfast; the normal Scandic stuff + three types of salmon, fried eggs etc. Location super, just walk down four blocks get to Aker brygge. No parking at hotel but large indoor parking one block away. Easy to reach by car from E18.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy double room is fine for a solo traveller but would be a bit small for a couple.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a great selection. Bed was big and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was very busy and they did not cope well with the number of people there. Only one coffee machine was working. The hot food was not very hot!

    Lovely choice of cooked food and cold cuts. Breads were great. Lovely selection of fruit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were two single beds in the room pushed together instead of a double bed, however from what i've seen this may just be the norm for Oslo

    There was always something good to eat at breakfast Room was clean and cosy Staff were very helpful 5 minute walk from Aker Brygge Right next to tram stops

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took me three evenings to get used to the bed (too soft for me) and then ... I had to leave

    Fantastic breakfast, great location, very professional staff always ready to help even if very busy (groups arriving and leaving very often), free bike rental (very convenient to visit a city like Oslo)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should undergo a renovation as it is visible everywhere that some time has passed since newbuild. Also, maintenance isn't the best- there was some fungus in the bathroom and dust under the beds.

    Hotel was well located and I really enjoyed the food - breakfast, lunch.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Solli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: