Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Nidelven 5 stars

Havnegt. 1-3, 7400 Trondheim, Norway

#6 of 25 hotels in Trondheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2016 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    The hotel provides good business style accommodation and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room radiator was very noisey - hissing sound of water passing through all night.

    The hotel provides good business style accommodation and arguably the best Breakfast experience in the world.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    When they it's the best breakfast Ij norway, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they it's the best breakfast Ij norway, I wasn't expecting to be the best breakfast I had in an hotel ever. It's totally worth it and the hotel is super good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special about the rooms, a bit featureless. No one managing allocation of tables at the very busy breakfast service. Difficult to find a clean table and we found one of the breakfast waitresses extremely rude. Luggage room was unlocked/ unsupervised at all times.

    As others have stated, the breakfast is amazing and is what makes it worth staying at the hotel for. Great location, large spacious reception area and a left luggage room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    Great Breakfast, but rooms not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room and especially bathroom was not clean (this does not mean that the rooms would need to be renovated) - After room change it was better, but still there were some shortcomings

    - great breakfast - Wifi - good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Totally happy and best breakfast in my hotel staying life so far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were pretty okay and nothing to moan about, but also nothing special. The beds indeed are above standard and were really comfy and nice.

    The breakfast was award winning in 2017 and in our opinion deserves another award in 2018. Besides the friendly and helpful staff and service the breakfast is indeed an amazing offer and exceeds regular hotel style. The location is perfect and the beds great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel by the river in Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room. We got a room with a view to a roof, not very nice. Shall remember to ask for a room with a view next time, as we are certainly coming back!

    Excellent breakfast, kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered room service. The Cuban sandwich did not taste good. It may just be my taste buds but I didn't like the sandwich at all.

    The staff always was very helpful with my questions, in particular taking the bus to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    A good choice for a business meeting. Central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be better. No standard free stuff, such as vanity kit or shower cap. No safe deposit box in my room. Price is too steep.

    Breakfast is the best. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and variety of the breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very basic, small with no charme. Common areas are limited in case you would like to spend some time inside, expect for the bar and restaurant where you are supposed to buy something. Although offer for breakfast is amazing, they could provide more care in the way food is exposed and served to make it a real plus. Dining and breakfast rooms are wide, with several tables and you feel like being in a company's canteen more than By creating smaller rooms or portion this will convey more confort and cosy atmosphere.

    Location and variety of the breakfast buffet. Kindness of the staff. Having asked for a silent room I got it one. Beds were comfy, with two options for cushions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Super breakfast and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible view from our room - we stared straight into a road, railway tracks and container harbour. Lots of noise from trains and busses.

    Super breakfast and large room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.5
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the room was dirty and very small, the bathroom, jezus like before second war, the staff wasnt friendly.. and last thing: if u will late 15minutes after the check out u will pay penalty, u are crazy guys.. sick..

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra-bed was not comfortable to slepp in. Thats the only negative we have to say about our stay.

    The breakfast was AMAZING!! The staff did a great job with providing excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom is small, very basic for a 4 star hotel

    fantastic breakfast, one of the best ever experienced. hotel is perfectly located to visit Trondheim, everything is on walking distance, close to nice restaurants and bar, easy to access the bus and train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and pleasant stay. Would definitely consider returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were so many at the breakfast it was a bit too busy for a relaxing experience. They need some more space and seating.

    The breakfast was amazing. So much to choose from. The rooms are nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was unfortunately being refurbished during our visit, meaning the reception and restaurant were a construction site!

    Friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Location great.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation mix up. Booked an extra night that was never updated by hotel system. Stayed into two separate rooms in lieu of requested family room. Accommodation poor. Allocated rooms directly opposite new renovation build which should have been off limits to guests. Woken up very early in morning by workers. Moved to a family room which in fact was a disability room facility right beside service lift and cleaning station with Delph, cutlery and empty wine bottles being thrown into crates by cleaning staff. Woke up again very early again due to extreme noise level. Spoke to staff at front desk re this situation and requested that domestic staff refrain from generating noise levels til after 9.30am.

    Breakfast superb!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, value and 'frokost, beware builders working !.'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are even slightly disabled, beware of the long distances in this huge hotel. Our upgrade due to the building noise, was at the other end of the hotel. It also fair to say that the dining room is so enormous that if you are a bit slow or up on stage for the chef 'specials', by the time you find your seat the food is cold, as it was not that warm in the first place. Lots of cheildren in the dining area. Do they have to be fed ? I like a quiet frokost !! Still awesome, though !! There was. however, no guest computer/printer, though the night manager found us a staff 'pooter that was not in use ! Should Scandic take money for rooms that are uninhabitable durng the working hours, when the noise is intoloerable ? You be the judge !!

    We were upgraded due to building/works noise. This made our room, with it;s view, really good value.The bed and pillows were very comfy. The tea and coffee in the room was excellent and necessary for us Brits. The wifi worked well, as did the tv, with over 20 channels.The much vaunted 'best full English' in Scandinavia claim for the frokost is well founded. The waiter/waitress service was much appreciated, as I am partially disabled due to major surgery. There was lots of local produce and omelettes, cooked by a chef, to your spec ! There were lots of special treats and in the room, controllable radiators.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Good, convenient location for easy walking distance to sights of Trondheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking. So-called 'Superior' room was very basic (small double bed). Breakfast while very good in its range was shut down strictly at 10am. No more coffee orders and food removed immediately, so for anyone arriving at 10 expecting breakfast, they would be sorely disappointed.

    Excellent breakfast, as is well publicised and comfortable, quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    Poor room, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot I could not sleep even if I opened the window (12 blue outside). The room did not smell clean and I felt the bathroom nor the linen had not been cleaned/changed. Tried to tell the guy in the reception but he did not seem to care.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    It's true - the best hotel breakfast ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some pretty hard-core renovating going on at the time, which was a little disruptive.

    Fantastic breakfast, great location, and lovely room with a view of the water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room, good location for the Hurtigruten and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lighting was dim. Various lamps are located around the room but there is no central light which made the room dark

    Very comfortable room, good location for the Hurtigruten and the city centre. Lovely, helpful staff and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sauna in sports centre Construction works outside breakfast room Pre-booked tables in breakfast room Interior design was not of the same quality (local design, furniture, character)

    Nice breakfast. A lot of vegetarian options and food from local farms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great place to stay in Trondhein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning staff missed our room twice, the second time despite our hanging out a sign requesting cleaning.

    Outstanding breakfast (loved the great variety of juices and smoothies, as well as the omelettes) and great location on the river (we had great view). Reception staff also very helpful in recommending restaurants and sites in area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was reference to a 'fitness' room but despite our best efforts we were unable to find anything and a gym on site would have been a nice addition.

    The breakfast truly was sensational. Every option you could imagine, although the standards were better over the weekend than on the Monday due to the number of guests (weekend being busier meant they had more staff working!) The location is very convenient and it was beautiful being next to the bridge. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is ideally located;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is ideally located; a short walk from the railway station & the old town. Breakfast is like a food festival; the best I've experienced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Excellent breakfast !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, much too small to be called a familyroom for 4 persons and a dog. Got the impression that families are put away very far in the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the most comfortable beds I have had in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking was just a small little area in front that I saw. Was a bit noisy with multiple construction sites within 100m from the hotel. There was some noise from party goers in the late evening and early morning, but they were passing by, just something to consider for light sleepers.

    One of the most comfortable beds I have had in a hotel. Perfect location for dining and evening events. Short walk to anything you may need. Quick access to major roadways if you have a car to travel. Hotel is a very short walk from the main train station. If flying into Trondheim airport there is a shuttle to and from the airport to the main train station, this puts you within a few hundred meters of the hotel. Also there is a police station right across the street from the hotel, so less likely chance of theft for those concerned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking problems. Extra cost of approx 100 euro and a lot of long walks. The breakfast room was extremely crowded and caotic. A big minus. Small window in room and noisy outside most of the night. Unable to keep window open in the summer night due to disturbance from road work and pedestrians from a near by brigde. Skateboard rumbling on bridge and shouting. Difficult to identify the difference of a standard room and a upgraded superior room. Money wasted.

    Good location, but not too central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in a public parking 200m from the hotel. Some of the rooms require going down to the floor below the reception (by elevator or by stairs) walking around 60m and then taking the elevator, not so convenient while carrying luggage.

    The hotel is a very nice and well located. Comfortable rooms. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Damn, that breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel didn't have any parking so I had to park at the central station. That's fine since it is just a few minutes away by foot but it was rather expensive. Not the hotel's fault (hard to have a parking spot when they are by the river, but made my experience in Trondheim a tiny bit worse.

    They have won "best breakfast in Norway" 10 years in a row, and you certainly understand why. Easily the best breakfast experience I have had in a hotel, anywhere. If I couldn't get the same great deal on a room next time I would consider staying at another hotel but buy the breakfast here on Scandic Nidelven.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    simply perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free bikes were a little rickety, but heck it served the purpose perfectly, they were decent quality, had gears also, but somehow would creek while in motion, but it never felt unsafe so this is just nitpicking.. so in fact if I had to say anything to improve its this, but really its a 10/10 hotel, with very professional staff and facilities - awesome!

    amazing view of the marina below!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great Trondheim breakfast stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel bikes were in poor condition. It is such an incredible service to have bikes available to use. Thanks so very much

    the breakfast was wonderful. The fresh squeezed OJ was incredible. The coffee bar was excellent. The yogurts were amazing along with the cheeses. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was stains in the ceiling of our room, some webs around the floor lamp and the room service menu was stained. Mini bar was not cold.

    Comfortable beds and bedding. Good, rich breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (450) was by the lift and we heard a lot of whirring noises. Room could have been better sound proofed.

    Lovely hotel in good location with a fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Something was missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside interior worn out, unpleasant paintings, waiters removing empty dishes too early during the breakfast, I got feeling that they want us to go.

    Breakfast, location, free bicycles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A terrific place to stay in Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a business hotel, but was quite comfortable, friendly and well-located. It is 2 blocks from the train station. The airport bus stops next to the train station. It is also walking distance to the center of town and most attractions and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, even by Scandinavian standards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Low value for the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very little value for the money spent. -No A/C in the room. -Unpractical floor plan, it's a hassle to get around in the hotel.

    -Very good breakfast. -Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel, with very pleasant and most helful staff -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel, with very pleasant and most helful staff - throughout. Best breakfast ever experienced in any hotel anywhere in the world we have been at. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, there was a wine glass in the middle of the floor of our room and the bed was made up for one person where they knew we were a couple arriving. Not big stuff,but if you're going to do something, do it right.

    I was over here with my Norwegian girlfriend, so most of the holiday we spent with her family. I decided that her family lived on too steep a mountain for us to return there after 17. Mai, and that I wanted Norway's best breakfast, so we decided to book a room here. The breakfast was 100% worth booking a hotel room for alone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    Best breakfast ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is less than a basic room in 2 stars hotel. You get only soap and towels in the bathrooms.

    Breakfast is extraordinary (one of the best) and the location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay with a great breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located very close to the Trondheim Central Station (only 2 blocks to walk). It right on the river and is easily accessible to the downtown and other sites in Trondheim. The rooms are small, but comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet is to die for! There are so many delicious options one needs to stay more than one day in order to sample all of the wonderful entries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have a washing machine and dryer fitted somewhere in hotel for washing of cloths

    Very clean hotel with excellent Breakfast. Almost everything available to eat one could think of. Very helpful and cooperative staff. Very clean bathroom and room . Train station very near five minutes walk from hotel. Location just on the river with beautiful view. Good Restaurants within a walk range.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    will be back, but do something about parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one person at reception could have been a bit friendlier. though on booking.com it shows up with parking, it actually doesn't have a parking. You have to park 5 min away at an extra cost - would have been helpful to know in advance as this was extra 23 GBP (more or less) for 24h.

    amazing breakfast. elegant setting. nice hotel and very central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very clean hotel, staff very polite and helpful, excellent location, We had to leave early to catch a train to Bodo and it was not the breakfast time so they gave us a good packed breakfast box which we enjoyed while sitting in Train .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Check in a rude shambles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a disgrace. Despite an earlier email alerting them to our late check in, they had lost the booking and only had record of one room. At no time was any apology given that night. One member of staff told us that we shouldn't have used Booking.com. Eventually after more than half an hour two rooms were produced. After midnight staff tried to contact both rooms for further information despite knowing that one room had a one year old who was woken up twice. Only at this stage was I asked for the Booking.com reference which I had offered earlier. The next morning no contact was made with us until I asked to see the manager when a very grudging apology was given. A rude shambles.

    Excellent breakfast and breakfast staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Small but nice room, good bed, most extensive breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was hot when I arrived (had to turn of heating and open window).

    Small but nice room, good bed, most extensive breakfast I've seen in a hotel. Good location next to customer and close to good restaurants in harbour area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    Overrated, would not return here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Very disappointing bathroom for a superior room in a 5 star hotel, barely more than a 'cubicle', no amenities whatsoever, and looking spartan by all means, not a place where you wish to pamper yourself. * Had to pay with a card, not possible to pay in cash. Seriously?? In a five star hotel?

    Breakfast was the best ever. Very attractive lounge area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Breakfest is the best ever seen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need refurbisment especially bathrooms . They dont reflect the comfort and atmosphere of the rest of the hotel

    Breakfest is the best ever seen

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Love the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If I ever go back to Trondheim I'll stay there again.

    Love the location of the hotel. Walking distance too to the train station. The highlight was the spread of wonderful and fresh food at breakfast. I travel a lot and I've never been to a breakfast at a hotel were they prepare a selection of fresh juices in front of you, have the yummiest selection of smoked and cooked fish and meats, and have staff offering you an array of food at your table for a buffet fair. A breakfast to remember!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a window facing the reception, so we couldn't open it to get fresh air. No option of changing the temperature of the room, so the air was very dry.

    I asked about a kettle and a drawing of a real trønder - and got both! I also liked the bed; super comfy. Breakfast was good, but in my opinion a bit overrated. I expected more after hearing so much about it. The location was great, staff was super nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Good vakue for a top class hotel.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No early frokost !! (supposedly the best in Scandinavia) Not disabled friendly, as some rooms are a long way from reception.

    We had a nice cosy room with a great view. Comfy double bed and a tub. Good tv channels. Good heating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    It's all about the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are underwhelming. For a 5 star rating and price, it lacked those special touches. I wouldn't stay here again. The tap fitting in my shower was missing a part and my bed was not presented in a nice way. As I was a solo traveller there was only one pillow n one half folded bed cover on it?????

    As all reviews I've read were right, the breakfast selection is extraordinary. From fresh juicing, champagne, barista to smorgasbords of food that you'd think its lunch or dinner time. Rooms are spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent central Trondheim hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very little / nothing

    The staff were exceptionally caring and understanding while providing us with support due to a family medical situation at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Coming back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FANTASTIC breakfast !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Good facility, but potential for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was much overrated, dry Apples, Cold egg and bacon. Overcrowded and poorly organized Food tables.

    Friendly and helpful service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is fantastic and the main reason to choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is fantastic and the main reason to choose Scandic Nidelven!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    It really was the best and biggest breakfast I have ever had.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really was the best and biggest breakfast I have ever had. And everything was so thoughtful and everyone so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast and great selection of tv channels in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and great selection of tv channels in the rooms!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly modern facilities in walking distance to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site. Closest place was the roof of the train station.

    Friendly modern facilities in walking distance to many sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfeck breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean enough.

    Perfeck breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel centrally located, shots walk to shops, bars and restuarants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I like it.

    Central for the city. Very close to central station, shops, bars and restuarants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    VERY good breakfast - in fact the 2nd best hotel breakfast I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C.

    VERY good breakfast - in fact the 2nd best hotel breakfast I ever had. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Excellent location and breakfast is unbelievable with a large selection of everything hot and cold you could ever want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is really impressive and location is excellent to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is really impressive and location is excellent to visit the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is the best I have had in a hotel anywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the best I have had in a hotel anywhere. Completely outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in an excelent location. Spectacular breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A modern hotel, in a great location, that serves a spectacular breakfast. The room was great and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Short but nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived very late and I did not have the opportunity to visit better the place

    Breakfast is something to not miss, the location is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    all good, except the heat. no aircondition could be the end of this hotel. specially in the summer
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition. impossible to sleep. sweating all night. horrible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Their breakfast is unique in our experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Their breakfast is unique in our experience. A real blow out, in the best sense of the term.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect, breakfast is huge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are a bit tidy, rooms are pretty warm but with an open window doable (at 0° at night).

    Location is perfect, breakfast is huge..!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing. It's worth traveling to Trondheim just for that breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: