Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Park Sandefjord 4 stars

Strandpromenaden 9, 3201 Sandefjord, Norway

#3 of 4 hotels in Sandefjord

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1333 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not good. Didn’t look like the room was washed or cleaned properly. The fire alarm also went off, but we didn’t get any information on what was going on or what happened.

    The breakfast was incredible! And the bed in the single room was huge and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lady at check in !

    very good location : just right to the waterfront, with several bars and restaurants in walking distance ; rooms are OK, nothing special, but typical scandic ; need some renovation but they are busy with that ; very good breakfast, so overall, you might think, this deserves more than a score of 7.1 and that's true, but the what took down this score so hard is the way I have been treated at checking in ; that lady was so arrogant and un-sympathetic, which gives you immediately a negative feeling ; too bad, cause it's overall a good hotel !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not starting until 8 am on Sunday so we could not partake as had to leave for a flight

    The pool was good. Buffet was fantastic, with freindly and efficient waiting staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was with old furniture and view to the backyard. Parking at the hotel costs a lot, but few minutes walk away more reasonable prices.

    Normally the breakfast is wery good. Unfortunately I didn't have it because I had to leave before it was served at 6:30.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is huge maze! We were honestly lost trying to find our room, and we had to tug our luggages all the way across the hotel. Turned out we weren't the only ones lost, met another family trying to discover their rooms too. Seriously understaffed and the receptionist didn't bother helping us out when we clearly walked up and down lost in front of her.

    The room was quite spacious and we had a nice view of the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crappy old hotel. It needs renovation. The employees have gone sour and seems to dislike their jobs. For these prices you could go to a nicer hotel instead. Parking is NOK 300 for one night!

    The property is nice and a beautiful hotel could have been built on these premises

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything :)

    My daughter and I stayed here for two nights. Everything was just as in the ad. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable, the view out of our windows awesome. Breakfast was scrumptious, the best I have ever eaten in a hotel. We loved the waffles and the tea. I highly recommend Scandic Park 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was lucky to get an upgrade to superior room, so actually the value for money ratio should be even higher .... breakfast was nice as usually, superior room is much more comfortable than standard, good location close to everywhere ... so I stay here frequently

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate beds with soft mattress were rather uncomfortable

    Kind receptionists and prompt check in/check out Nice room in the new wing of the hotel Extremely good and varied breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size is like a shoebox, and the price like a king size in every other European capital. If there were more choices in Sandefjord, probably wouldn't book here again.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean room; dusty under the bed and in corners, left-overs from earlier guests in the bathroom, needs some painting in the windows, an old and bulky lamp in the corner by the bed. Needs av facelift!

    The food (breakfast) and the reception-area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband fell down the slipery outside stairs, no sign for attention, no sand nothing. No explanation about family room. Bathroom smelled very bad. Taxi was not on time, i doubt if it was ordered. When you leave at 5 you could be offered breakfast to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap dispenser empty by the sink. No milk or decaf on the amenity tray. No room service menu in the room.

    Location. Staff were helpful. Amazing breakfast. Quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but it would be better to have king size double bed instead of 2 single bed connected to each other.

    Very good hotel, very good facilities and excellent location. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel needs refurbishment, the service is designed for a modern hotel but this is not, for example old hotels had big trollies to transfer luggage to rooms, pulling bags on that fluffy carpet with wooden barriers in between was not easy at all.

    They have a great breakfast with wide variety of options for everyone. Staff is really helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception & bar staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and sauna facilities were great. Great location only 10 minute walk from train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As almost everything in Norway, too expensive. There is no free park for hosts and btw it is very expensive as well.

    Amazing breakfast. Nice gym and pool. For who likes, there is a night club inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair dryer was very old and poor, no possibility to boil water/prepare tea/coffee in the room.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Great options for allergic, lots of healthy foods. Great that there is a pool, saunas and gym in the hotel. Great view, very close to all the stores and harbour restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet not clean. Looks to need an overhaul soon. Staff nice but little help on how to get around. Seems more for business than tourism?

    The breakfast as advertised was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every time I go there, I order an superior room but I get a standard room, which is VERY old and worn down. All the rooms in the "new wing" are left for other clients than us who are booking the rooms through booking. And the staff refuse to make an invoice for my company, which is giving me problems with my bookeeper everytime.

    Greart breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person on reception and shop was a little expensive

    Location could not be better, very pleasant staff especially the lady running the conference catering on 12 th December

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Maybe tea/coffee facilities in the room would be an added advantage. But they have it near reception and it cost like NOK 15 per cup.

    Their best feature is the breakfast! The selection was amazing, there is so much to eat and they are healthy food. One of the best breakfast I had in life! Rooms were spacious, staffs were friendly and helpful! Great view in the morning and about 15 mins walk to train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms require immediate refurbishment, very tiny old bath, very poor heating ... got cold, Scandic and similar hotels offer usually kettle for complimentary tea and coffea in the room but not this one! lethargic receptionists

    nice location close to the sea and harbour, nice typical Swedish breakfast, nice bar and restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room looked a bit old - Not very well equipped

    - Good parking places in front of the Hotel - Friendly stuff - Near the sea - 24 hour reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure you get a room with sea view and in the renovated part of the hotel. We did get a view to a busy parkinglot and the road next to it is noisy. The room was old nr 529 and not very clean. Had to go to the reseption to pick up a remote for the tv.

    Great breakfast, training room and swimming pool. And a really good location in Sandefjord city with walking distance to almost everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was cold air blowing from the ventilation in the bathroom.

    The room was very comfortable and quite big. The breakfast was just awesome, very big choice of different kind of foods, including Norwegian seafood. The hotel is situated in a nice place, very easy to get to the railway station, and not far from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from reception was good but we didn't like that they changed the type of room from our booking without asking us. Service in the restaurant at breakfast was inefficient and rude.

    This is a huge, attractive hotel with lots going on. We liked the rooms, the evening buffet in the restaurant and the views. Evening service in the restaurant was excellent and the food was also fantastic. The breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room temperature was cold, we reported this but no change was offered, technician was asked to attend but the temperature did not improve.

    A great breakfast with something for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel often to Sandefjord. Everytime I go there to Scandic Park, I recieve the worst room-number 101 on first floor. It s a room for disabled people,not carpet on the floor and very cold. In front of the room is the Conference room and there especially on the weekends , are parties and you really can not sleep before 02.00-03.00 a.m. I make the booking even with 3 weeks before and I pay for a room with view(on a higher floor) and I pay even more money and I get the same room: 101. I felt frustrated and I will never come back here. To be honest,I would really like to recieve an answer,I am just curious why this happen.

    Great breakfast and chill area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel 4 times. I booked even a room with view for an extra price. I booked even with 3 weeks before. All the time the receptionist told me that they are out of free rooms and I recieve room on first floor where is a room for people with fizical problems, it s very cold,the floor is uncovered and extra,in front of the room is a conference room where people often make party or bankets and I had a problem with the noise as well. You can not sleep with that music boombing in your ears.

    Breakfast. And maybe the SPA.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have preferred the Front Desk staff not to be too short. They appeared to be rather quickly willing to get rid of you. A bit more information about the surrounding area would have been excellent. On the other hand the staff in the conference area were very customer-services orientated and helpful.

    The hotel was located close to the waterfront and was serving an outstanding breakfast in the morning something I haven't seen in a long time. All very freshly prepared - a meal to keep you going way into the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is Scandinavian standard

    Super view (superior room) to the sea; we had a very busy Weekend there but it was still very quiet and we were not disturbed by any noise from other (super soundproof rooms) Breakfast is really a lot to choose from and also free coffee/ tea was available during the day, during the week also some smoothies and small bites

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rather noisy. I woke up at 6 am because my neighbor switched on the radio. If someone talks in the room near to yours you will hear him. The door to the corridor is well isolated and there is carpet but that does not help if you have neighbors. The personnel could be a bit more friendly, such as saying hello in the morning. Also I had two towels a small and a big one. Nothing more, so that if you have a shower in the evening and one in the morning your morning towel is still a bit humid. The bathroom has the dimensions of a cupboard.

    Excellent and very generous breakfast with a lot of choice including fresh fruits. The room is not too small, the bed very comfortable. WIFI connection works perfect. Area in front of the hotel is nice (park and fountain) and very close to the harbor and the main commercial streets of Sandefjord.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get WiFi, was told it was simply my name and phone number but couldnt get theright combination so gave up! Why isn't it just open?

    They moved me to a room close to the elevator as i have difficulty walking. I spent time in the spa having deep tissue therapy massage and that fixed me up great! Breakfast was fantastic and I was sorry to leave.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There a parking at the hotel, but you have to pay for it. That´s completely CRAZY in a 4 star hotel. The room I got, was looking quit old/used. There where a minibar in the room, but it was empty. So what´s the point in having it ? If there where other better options, in the city. I would choose them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin beds too narrow Prices bottled drinks scandalous

    We had a twin room for 2 adults but we found the beds extremely narrow and we found it hard to get a good nights sleep as a result

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a bath mat and face washer in the bathroom .

    Friendly and efficient staff, clean modern facilities, excellent breakfast and ideally located for ferry to Sweden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was closed. Have stayed here twice. On both occations the pool has been closed.

    Great breakfast. Free parking on weekends nearby. The family rooms are nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little improvement on cleanliness of the room would be nice, esp the fridge!

    The hotel is nice, classic, luxurious. It's within good location, near the marina, the city center, and the train station. Breakfast was superb, with great selection!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good smart-tv solution, but very bad sound quality on tv device. Not secure WiFi. A LOT of noise from outside in connection with a party at the hotel. This went on until after 03:00 in the morning, and resulted in very little sleep.

    Very good breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool only open after 10am. So no early morning swim, which we so enjoy. The hot frokost was mostly cold.

    Great room with heated towel rail and tub, after an upgrade. Comfortable king size bed. Good variety at frokost. Staff very helpful. Handy for Sissel concert !!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a superb choice, eg 4 types of salmon, and a lot more besides. swimming pool, sauna and steamroom excellent. Nice views from the upstairs bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nothing like advertised. The entrance looks grand but you are certainly disappointed from then on.

    We only stayed for one night before flying home, it was reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An waiter in the restaurant, even I met him later out of the hotel, which is during his break and he was speaking on his cellphone, he stopped and and bow to me, because he recognized me. Really friendly from heart, not just the stander service when you see in their position.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worn, spotty and shabby furniture, carpets. Scuffs and marks on walls in corridors and rooms. The luxury atmosphere has been replaced with a more low budget profile. Unprofessional and young staff. One should not have to pay for in house parking in a hotel in a small town in Norway, especially at that price. There is a cheap alternative nearby , but it is the principle of the thing.

    Excellent breakfast. Training room and facilities. The hotel itself is classical luxury, something I like. A certain upkeep of marble, finishings etc is obvious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom among the worst I ever saw. not enough space to sit on the toilet ! Room too hot even in Norway and sleeping with open window. Unacceptable defects for the hotel ranking and cost.

    excellent location, perfect breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    of all the Scandic properties I've stayed at these last few weeks this was the worst - old and in desperate need of refurbishment, the smallest beds, the smallest shower, but the most expensive of the lot no car park - two big parking lots in front of hotel managed by private company, charging the ridiculous amount of 190 NOK for an overnight stay on open street. reception staff advised that ALL parking is charged, but failed to mention that 100m down the road parking fees only apply during the daytime (8-20). Maybe the hotel receives kickbacks from the parking lot operator? b/fast was ok, but nowhere near the buffet provided at other Scandic hotels. overall very disappointed as we chose Scandic for our last night in Norway on purpose based on previous experience, will think twice about just going by brand in the future

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it was expensive, but I guess you cannot find much cheaper in Norway. Life is expensive over there.

    The Breakfast was fantastic! The best ever I believe. Nothing was missing. I have never seen such a choice of food and all was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Receiption not able to issue an invoice with address, kind of strange for a business hotel, e-mail for correction not answered - no tea/coffe at room - mini bar empty (which did not bother me...) - entry system for the rooms with punched cards a bit old fashioned, needs sometimes several tries to get in

    - great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was in my opinion little confused, seemed not to be properly trained. But all people nice and helpful.

    Location is great, easy for the airport. All night simple breakfast available for those flying early - great ! Standard breakfast is fantastic. Room comfortable. We had problem with our room and we were quickly moved to the other one and had even an upgrade. Spa available in the basement. Hotel is old but maintained well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything!

    Room very comfortable. We had our two standard poodles with us. The room was practical for them and we had easy access from it to the main exit. Loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was very small, in a strange older part of the building and looked onto the parking lot and we were dissatisfied. It was midweek and we asked if they could upgrade us to a room with a view of the water and they very nicely did. We were very happy with our new room and the friendly can-do attitude of the staff. We wished the lovely pool and spa was open longer since we missed it both days because it closes too early at 6 pm, Would be nice to be able to swim, steam and sauna until 10pm. There was no free parking but parking across the street was reasonably priced.

    The hotel has a great location right near the water and is in walking distance to restaurants and bars. Our upgraded room had a beautiful view of the fjord, comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. The pool, spa area, and restaurant were all excellent. The buffet breakfast was fantastic! The staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs.

    A hotel with character and history in great position in centre of Sandefjord. Excellent breakfast,lovely decor and comfy bed.Friendly and helpful reception who gave us a quiet room on a lower floor as had been requested

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance ambiance poor, boring colours, no creative look

    Location very good,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was minimal, I would have expected something more.

    Excellent location and nice cosy facilities, and excellent breakfast selection.,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit outdated.

    Exceptional breakfast bar. Best I have ever had. Staff extremely friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the room

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways could use some artwork to make them cheerier.

    Beautiful view, lovely bathroom with all of the amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not included

    The breakfast buffet and room size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning service

    Excellent breakfast, bicycle rental.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer a bathtub to a shower

    Spacious room with a beautiful view. The beds were comfortable and cozy. Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nic nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old worn down room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fresh orange juice machine and the freshly made omelette bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee during breakfast

    Large room, good wi-fi, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not friendly,

    Location of your hotel and Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy with all

    Nice Hotel stayed brfore

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast, good location next the harbour, nice and clean superior room (!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great and the room was nice. The best bathroom we had in Norway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no ironing board, no bottled water in the rooms, poor quality linen and mattresses.

    Breakfast options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some travelers could consider it a too big hotel.

    Nice view from the room window. Great location in the city. Really wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very expensive

    Very comfortable, great location, bunk beds for kids, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first, breakfast was excellent, we were pleasantly surprised. And second, floor heating in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Restaurant, facilities and friendly/helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Park Sandefjord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: