Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Sarpsborg 3 stars

Sandesundsvn. 1, 1706 Sarpsborg, Norway

#1 of 1 hotels in Sarpsborg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Short stop at Norway countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking does not exists or is very small, you can park around the hotel but is paid, Sundays are free of charge. Beds could be more comfortable, definitely an expensive hotel for the location/city and what the hotel offers

    Localization is good, near a nice park and pedestrian area. The hotel public areas have a nice decoration, room space in not bad but very Spartan. Breakfast is good with different choices and.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in the middle of Sarpsborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived and the booking was not in their system. They found it in booking.com and managed to find rooms for us. Otherwise, we would have been stranded!

    Super staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Very good experience overall
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there wasn't a minibar in the room or at least some bottles of water.

    The position of the hotel is cntral, very easy access.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Sleepy town hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite chaotic, served in the lobby area. Hard to find plates, cups, items you want to eat

    Pet friendly hotel, nice and quiet town. Easy parking. Hotel located right on the city square...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.5
    There was glutenfrie alternatives at the breakfast as...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paking is difficult, no parking in the hotel area avaiable

    There was glutenfrie alternatives at the breakfast as standard. Nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    The shower was dirty.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    they shoud do something about the parking !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they shoud do something about the parking !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Central hotel in Sarpsborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is currently rather run down and in need of renovation

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    I really liked the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking.

    I really liked the friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    I did not like that we had two seperate beds in Our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that we had two seperate beds in Our room. We booked a room With double bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.0
    Great service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast facilities

    The receptionist was very helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Door to the shower was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door to the shower was broken. The staff said the parking was free but we got a ticket!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Short & Sweet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough close parking

    Beds were very cozy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    property is run down and badly maintained.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow kitchen

    Very nice location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad smell from bathroom drains, had to keep bathroom door shut to contain smell. (Room 410).

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Convenient to town centre, shops and restaurants. Parking .

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room could have been a little better lit - was a bit dark. The windows had some dusty railings. The top-matress kept sliding off the bed.

    The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and the dining room had a very nice view over the city. The room was clean, quiet, spacious (high ceiling) with modern design and all the mentioned facilities. The location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.5
    The reception staff was very helpful to assist us to find an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most hotels that I have been stayed have a kettle in the room. There isn't one in the room.

    The reception staff was very helpful to assist us to find an accommodation for our next stop. There is a free car park space.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.5
    The elevator at the hotel didn't let us sleep at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator at the hotel didn't let us sleep at all. It sound was very loud and we heard it in the room from evening til morning. The breakfast started from 6 o clock so from this time people started to use elevator much more and we couldn't sleep at all from this time. On sunday some workers started bore holes in the wall at 8 o clock in the morning so we think this hotel dodn't want people to sleep at all. Very disappointed and tired.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, freshly new renovated rooms, TV with HD...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The position of the hotel is close by shopping mall and there is little noisy.

    Very good breakfast, freshly new renovated rooms, TV with HD and USB plugs available for memory sticks.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff and facilities were very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't care for the coffee. That's it. Hard to find a good cup of coffee in Norway, so it's not just the hotel. :-)

    The staff and facilities were very very good. Very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.9
    Newly renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not like the dining room. It was impersonal and "cold". Old and uncomfortable lift.

    Newly renovated room. Super location.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.9
    Newly renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had two rooms. In one of them the toilet wasn't cleaned. Noise from the rooms next door

    Newly renovated room. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    very helpful people work in the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a quiet room, but I had repairment works over my head very loud

    very helpful people work in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad service at check - in

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    New Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell of paint and a lack of detail in the rooms, very little storage space if you are staying longer than 1 or 2 nights.

    New Rooms New Reception

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.9
    Location, bed long enough, bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air suction in teh bathroom (because of renovation on-going?) No heating in the bathroom floor..

    Location, bed long enough, bathroom

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Scandic Sarpsborg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: