Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Sjølyst 3 stars

Sjølyst Plass 5, 0212 Oslo, Norway

#73 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 916 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast is fabulous (just as I remembered from last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit sparse, little colour etc. Last time I stayed here was 3 years ago and there was more colour in the room (e.g pictures). This time the room felt a little sterile and lacking of warmth. The throw cushion on the bed also had a suspicious stain..

    The breakfast is fabulous (just as I remembered from last time)!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was horrible. She only smiled when we first walked in and within the first five seconds, the smile was gone and was rude with us. I tried to be friendly but it didn’t help. She gave us the cards to the room, and didn’t say much after that. I bought snacks and drinks from the shop and was able to charge it to our room but the receptionist did not seem happy each time. When we checked out two days later, there were three ladies in front of us who I assume were checking in. The same receptionist was at the counter smiling and laughing with the ladies. After they left, I walked up with a smile but the receptionists smile was gone and looked irritated that I was there. I was nice and friendly with this women and didn’t ask many questions but no matter what, she never seemed happy with us. The next thing I didn’t like is the shower. Normally a shower glass door seals the water from wall to wall or glass to glass or however. This shower had a glass door that went about half way to the wall and ended leaving half of the shower just out in the open so water got everywhere.

    The place was clean, nice sized rooms and toilets. The main lobby has a little shop to buy drinks and food. The location was nice. Only a few minute walk to the train station and close to a few restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Great once we had a decent room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room allocated to us was dire - I don't know if this is because we booked through Booking.Com as this has happened to us before. We get the impression that hotels would prefer guests to use their own websites. We refused to accept the first room as it was very tired, totally outdated and desperately in need of refurbishment. Atfirst we were told all the other rooms were full but hey, ho another one became available all of a sudden - this was a vast improvement and contributed to our enjoyment of the holiday! had we been allocated this room in the first place, the scores given would have been much higher!

    The breakfasts were delicious and offered a lot of choice. The staff were mostly helpful and friendly and were great at giving information regarding tourist activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    we would repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was close to the train station to go down town. we arrived later than midnight and they kindly received us. room was comfy and clean. breakfast was good, great variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we were given a room that probably was not cleaned, however it was very quickly resolved by staff and they gave us a new equal room.

    Everything was very good, we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in walking distance from the Vigeland park and the centre of the city. The room is very good - comfortable bed, table for work, TV, tea and coffee, clean bathroom. Breakfast was very good, everything you could ever think about you may want for breakfast was there. Very quick check in and check out. There is even gym on the 8th floor. Thank you, all was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    We were very happy with the family room which was spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed on the top (8th) floor and had to walk past the gym to get to our room. There were a lot of kids at the hotel and they were often running and shouting along the corridors and were in the gym unsupervised. Small kids (around 6 years old) had access to, and were playing with, the running machines and heavy weights and I thought it was pretty dangerous. In order to keep noise down and improve safety I suggest the gym door is kept closed and that it can only be opened with a separate gym access card.

    We were very happy with the family room which was spacious and comfortable - bunk beds were great for the kids and the roof terrace was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    The entire experience was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entire experience was excellent. The hotel is a bit far from the town center, but it's located close to several bus stops and the T-bane, so it was easy to get around town. The staff were friendly and very helpful with answers to our questions. The choices for breakfast were varied and great, so it was well worth the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Not so good I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No place to sit during breakfast and lack of food. No towels in the room after cleaning. We had request for early breakfast the last day, but staff forgot it, so we had no breakfast.

    Good connection to the airport and city center. Free bike rental.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding willing to assist you, definately recommend. The rent a bike facility was unexpected and very pleasant experience. As well as the breakfast was beyond expectation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here several times and price varies considerably but Oslo is never the cheapest place. Really comfortable hotel with great breakfast and central location, close to station and just two train stops from Oslo Central and on a direct train stop for the airport train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel located centrally with a reasonable balance between price and quality. Fully recommended if you are going there for few dates. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.2
    Good for a weekend break but dont get your hopes up with the images on site!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not live up to the pictures! I can only guess that the images on site are artist mocks up because what we got first time was awful, raised our complaint and got moved to a room that had been ‘ronovated’ .... questionable!

    The bed was comfy and spacious, the breakfast was good and the location was ok considering it was out if the city centre - easy access to train line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    OK stay in a classic business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My windows didn't close completely and close to a pretty busy road ... annoying.

    Great location (close to work), standard business hotel, don't expect a wow factor. Just ok, nothing more. Breakfast is more than satisfying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Super place with good connection to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    The breakfast was amazing and huuuge variety!!! Bed was very comfy and the room was so quit that we thought we are totally alone until we met the people at breakfast :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great value for the price and very easy to get to the City Center from there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were all tables occupied at the breakfast, so we had to wait a few minutes for a free table, but I guess thats just a sign of a great pirce-value-ratio :)

    The breakfast was very good, there was pretty much everything there Also they have a cute little fitness room And the hotel is right next to the train and bus station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pastries at breakfast could have been better. The checkout could have been a bit better too. We were leaving early in the morning so did the online checkout and just as we dropped the keys in the box a grumpy receptionist appeared with a face as if to say what were we doing. He asked if we checked out online and I said yes and he barely said thanks/bye. The shower in the toilet has a weird setup with a half a door and an area of slanted floor, no matter what way you leave it the rest of the bathroom gets soaked

    The bed was comfy, the room was nice and the location is grand. Around 15 mins total trip to city centre with bus/train. Breakfast is ok. I say that because I had pastries that weren't great. Room doesn't have a great view but is nice and bright

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Very clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room Extra
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are big and very comfortable. We had a huge breakfast, they have fresh eggs, juices, fruits, fishes, warm bread, etc. If you need by the reception you can by tooth brash, tooth paste, soap est.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.2
    Location in Skøyen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was cold, electrisity in the room shut down and not prepared for my stay. They say refurbished rooms, but it is half done in a cheap way. I expect more when you pay over 1250 NOK per night. Woodlist painted white badly, phone from the 80's, old toilets, etc.

    Location in Skøyen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    -Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe you can offer something at the reception to order food for guests that are hungry in weekends.

    -Great hotel -Location is not in city centre but you know that when booking! Easy to get to the city with a bus stopping 500m from the hotel or by metro! We even walked to the city it's possible! -Good beds -WONDERFULL BREAKFAST! Big up to the whole team

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    The location is right by the train to the airport, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is right by the train to the airport, very convenient. Oslo city centre is a bus ride or a longer walk away, the Viking and Folklore Museums are about 3 stops away by a bus which goes every 10 minutes, even on Sundays! There are two supermarkets very close to the hotel and also many restaurants. Breakfast was excellent. I left my sweater in the room and the staff posted it to me, what a great customer service :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.3
    I left the room 08:00 and returned 16:00, even then the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left the room 08:00 and returned 16:00, even then the room was not cleaned. The shower was broken. When you pay 2.000 kr per night, this should be in place. Also the room was old. When they charge this high amount per night they shoot their selves in the foot. The reception guy acted more like he wanted to be in another place. Low quality hotel for a high price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is easily accessible with the city's trains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant/Bar closes early, and during weekend nights you have to go far to find somewhere decent to eat/have a drink. The breakfast is fine, but they stop refilling the popular items (eggs, bacon) way too early, so even one hour before breakfast closes the popular options are gone. Our room had no mini-fridge (don't know if that's general) so we had to get creative to chill our canned drinks.

    The hotel is easily accessible with the city's trains and trams, and only a few steps away from their respective stations. The neighborhood was nice, mostly business all around. The room was comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Quality stay at a quality place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite close to the metro facility, walking distance, with a lot of shops around and a lively place. The hotel staffs were very humble , breakfast was sumptuous with a lot of options and quality of the food was very good. Definitely recommend this for single as well as family travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    A hop skip and jump from the city with excellent comfort and a splendid breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located slightly too far away from the city centre to comfortably walk it in. Thankfully the public transport options were superb, no dramas.

    The breakfast selection was superb. There was an amazing choice of fresh, dark bread to slice. The cereal selection was catered for with museli, various yoghurts, nuts, dried fruits, compotes. There was even a waffle maker, which allowed the novices (i.e., me) to have their hand at a local Norwegian delicacy: Waffle with brown goats cheese, jam and cream. The hot waffle sweetens the taste of the cheese. Amazing! There were various eggs, salad selection including various complementing fish and... even various tropical fruit served in a fruit salad arrangement. The rooms were comfy, modern and minimalist. They offered a perfect amount of room and we easy to organise my items in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff, great breakfast, easily reachable from anywhere in Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked queensize room with big bed, but we get a standard room (still payed for the qeensize), it was the only room available for the night. I understand that was the night before a big Oslo marathon and the receptionist was very nice and offered us another room for the second night.

    Very nice staff, great breakfast - generally I love hotel breakfasts and this one has a lots of options, definitely one of the best breakfast I had this year. The hotel is easily reachable from anywhere in Oslo (the train, bus and tram stop takes you like 5min walking)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Functional but you won't luxuriate in this property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very utilitarian and functional. For example I had a white board in my room, as if I was going to do a presentation! Maybe it was for kids as there were additional beds that folded out of the all. Expensive at €212 a night for basic facilities - but then this is Norway which is pricy.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Plant-based milk at breakfast, a selection of cruelty-free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some machinery noise in some parts of the building (maybe ventilation or something). However, very quite during the night.

    Plant-based milk at breakfast, a selection of cruelty-free food, vegan and also some organic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located outside of the central area, but with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located outside of the central area, but with easy access to it (around 15-20) using the public transport. There are a few shops, restaurants, and a grocery shop around the hotel area. It's within a walking distance from Vigeland Park which is one of the main attractions if you are visiting Oslo. The breakfast is also quite good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay, would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and quiet rooms and rich breakfast. Good location to visit museums on Bygdoy and Vigeland park. Easy to find and real close of public transportation (buss and train).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a cool neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We arrived after traveling for almost an entire day exhausted and just wanting a bed. I realized upon check in that I had made an error when reserving the room (I had booked for 2 instead of 3). The hotel was almost totally booked up, which would've been a nightmare scenario and a crappy way to start our vacation, but the manager and staff fixed this for us! They were warm and welcoming. We traveled there by the airport train, and it was easy to find. The neighborhood was very cool - the bakery and grocery store across the street came in handy. The breakfast was incredible - I haven't seen anything like it before. I wish we could've stayed an extra day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel, but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed with substandard cleanliness. Dust in the vents, door hinges, under the bed, hairs on the shower wall, etc etc. Way too few power outlets in the room. AC appeared to be non-functional, and there's limited ability to air out the room with the single window.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small detail: the parking. There is (limited) paid parking and as we had been travelling for almost 2 days, we immediately said yes to it and paid for 4 full days. When parking the car and walking back to the hotel, we actually saw we could have parked just one street further and parked 3 days for free as it was the weekend. Now this might change soon (as they were building there), but it gave us a bit of a bad taste. I do honestly believe that the receptionist did not know this, but still it was not the best start. The whole stay did make up for it obviously.

    A gem, we loved this hotel and it was a great start of our trip in Norway. Yes it is a bit outside of the center - but the bus or train can take you there quick enough or you can just walk - the route along the river was really very nice. Also, the peninsula is really close (a bridge away), which is great for running and there are lots of museums there. Though the hotel was (almost?) fully booked, we had no trouble getting a table during the breakfast-times. And: it is a great breakfast, with many choices (also for vegetarians) and the staff works hard to keep it that way (clears tables quickly). Beds were comfortable, shower is amazing and the room is big. I would go back there any time. O and there are shops and restaurants nearby, so if you do not want to go into the center you do not have to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel. Easily accessible using public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. When we checked in, the first room that was assigned to us on the 3rd floor was noisy because of some construction going around. On approaching the front desk about it they immediately moved us to a room on a higher floor which was nice and quiet. The front desk people were very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, good location, good vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cons (not really a problem for me but just so you know what to expect): - Rather narrow twin beds that slid on the floor of their own accord - A bit dusty under the beds - External corridors not as clean as they could be - Only a single receptionist on duty at the peak of the tourist season; caused lines of weary tourists to form at the desk

    A good 3-star hotel (check Norwegian rating, every country has its own) - Very good breakfast: great choice of different foods, fresh produce, beverages - Conveniently located: near Bygdøy (a very nice part of town), close to public transport options, no heavy traffic outside, a marina nearby - Room equipment includes an electric kettle, mini-fridge (or mini-bar), TV set - Rooms cleaned everyday, clean en-suite bathroom with soap/shower gel/shampoo/toilet paper regularly restocked, clean towels changed as often as you need

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in lovely quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room furniture, bed and bathroom were clean, but some things like lamp shades, window sills and hairdryer had been forgotten and they were covered in dust when I arrived. Cleanliness was all in all acceptable but could be improved in common areas like corridors too. Location is great for resting and comfort. If you are looking to be near some action I wouldn't recommend it, although is very well and quickly connected to the city. For more life try Grunerlokka/Vulkan/Frogner/Aker Brygge/Sorenga instead. Tip: I'd avoid staying in the city centre around main station, main street, cathedral. Sadly that part of Oslo is shabby and unpleasant with an out of hand gypsy problem, the worst I've encountered in any European capital city centre.

    Bigger size room than capital cities standard. Very good modern bathroom. Breakfast is a huge buffet (even too much). Location is very quiet and allows good sleeping but you also have shops, supermarket, cafes, train station at your doorstep. Nice staff, in particular smiley and friendly cleaning staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at Scandic Sjølyst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of a noise and that's strictly because of the working site near the hotel, but this will soon end. Also, we did find some sockz under our bed, I think the cleaning personnel should be more careful.

    The staff is very helpful and nice! I think the breakfast is excellent, there are plenty of choices, for everyone, from vegans to vegetarians to meatlovers. It is close to the tram, bus, train stations, reaching them in a few minutes. The surroundings are great, there are shops, coffee shops, restaurants, kiosks and supermarkets. The location is great if you don't want to stay in the city center and I'm truly satisfied with my choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    don't realy understand how other reviwers wrote that...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    don't realy understand how other reviwers wrote that brekfast was wonderfull... It was ok in the weekend but monday it was realy not much choice. Compared with other Scandic Hotels the breakfast is realy poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Though this is a little out of the way of the city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Though this is a little out of the way of the city center, this hotel is still a great place to stay. Just take the Tram #13, get off at Thune Station, and do a short walk to this hotel. Now things I like about this hotel: They have excellent buffet breakfast (fruits, veggies, a variety of bread and cereals, yogurt, eggs, hams and cheeses, different kinds of juices and coffee) served in a large dining area. The Wi-Fi works just fine although I didn't try uploading pictures so can't say about the speed in that regard. The beds are very comfy with thick duvet blankets. Everything is clean, from the entrance to the hotel all the way to the bathroom. The staff might not be the friendliest but they do their job efficiently. They even helped me print our boarding passes. Also, no smell of cigarette smoke anywhere or any unwanted noise. Yay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Room ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: too less people servicing (taking care of used dishes, providing timely new food ) and the variety of food offered limited comparing to the usual service of Scandic

    Room ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, overall good quality with some minor niggles
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant is always closed over the weekend (Friday to Sunday) which we were told about when we arrived. However, we were not told that it was also closed on the Wednesday that particular week (which was a public holiday). Whilst we managed to find somewhere else, it would have been helpful to have known up-front.

    Location outside the city centre, but with excellent train connection into the city and to the airport. Comfortable room, good choice breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Nicely located 5 minutes walk away from Skoyen train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nicely located 5 minutes walk away from Skoyen train station which is two stops away from the city center. On a nice day you could consider the 45 minutes walk towards the center or 30 minutes walk to the Vikings Museum.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to transport. Clean and modern building in a relatively new and quiet area. It had an amazing breakfast buffet, a great selection of tv channels to browse through. The staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent except from the bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very warm duvets (bed covers) and no alternative solution with lighter ones, expect from completely removing the duvet and using the cover sheet. However, this then was not enough to sleep with.

    Modern building and fully functioning rooms, excellent breakfast, helpful staff, quiet, very nice and safe location at the wealthy side of the city, full of expensive cars and nice shops and restaurants. Just a few stops from the centre with very good connection with train, bus and tram. The room was not super big, but with two kids of 4 and 5 we had no issue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Oslo mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room Extra
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The senseless revving of car engine on the Sunday morning at 7am. No air conditioning or safe in the room. Good wi-if.

    Ease to get to. Very good selection at breakfast. Generally very quiet. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been ideal if the rooms had air conditioning.

    The pastries at breakfast we're delicious and the staff were extremely friendly, accommodating and approachable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to go back home after a few days. It was a bit too hot, even though I turned the heating off.

    Best breakfast EVER I've had in a hotel. They have such a wide range of food available even for veggies! Croissants, muffins, fancy bread, butter, 5 different kinds of cheese, about 6-7 different kinds of fruit and even more vegetables, salad. Their remoulade is first class, so are their boiled eggs, there's a huge variety of meats and fish as well. Smoothies, different kinds of juices, coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate. The room was tidy and bright, the bed was super comfortable. The staff is very friendly too :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive.

    Hotel located close to public transportation to Oslo center. Close to motorways. Good spacious room with all required facilities. Breakfast restaurant was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice breakfast, room price is high
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is high since there is no other hotel near this business area

    Very good breakfast included in room price. Good selection of international foods!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel! Will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if the room had air conditioning as I found it extremely warm in the evenings which made it difficult to sleep. Also the double bed had two single sheets which was a little weird.

    Since visiting at the beginning of 2015, the whole hotel as had quite a large update and it was an absolute pleasure to stay in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Great for a business trip in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room Extra
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hardly "superior". Some smokey smell when heat was turned on. No bathroom floor heating-which used to be a nice touch ;)

    Comfortable beds, great neighbourhood, plenty of shops and cafes around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.3
    Nothing, except that it is near YARA
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing, except that it is near YARA

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    my oppinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the second flour wasn't any view just another building.

    breakfast was fantastic, service great, bed comfortable, all staff always with a smile

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    helpful staff and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff particularly helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very good service staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service staffs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single bed not that comfortable

    Central location. Excellent selection for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Location was good, next to station and area is nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their standered of clean below my expectation , compare to price

    Location was good, next to station and area is nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great business hotel, near to shops, restaurants, and public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff. Good breakfast - loads of choice - healthy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Good location, closed to tube to go to the centre only 2 stops away and closed to nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly. Beds available for kids which was very welcome for our tall 3 years old daughter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel near the museum island Bugdoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel near the museum island Bugdoy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room. Access to shops and public transport was good. Outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Much poorer standard than I'd expected for a hotel in Oslo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and coffee facilities

    Very basic hotel with no frills or extras, small single beds, limited coffee/tea making only with no milk provided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent services - free bikes, gym - and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent services - free bikes, gym - and amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Perfect breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel near the best museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered queen room, got king room

    The stuff, the quality of food, very quiet place, very comfortable bed. Overall we really liked it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    All are OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All are OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel, not far from the train station to go to Oslo airport, convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with a check-in when I arrived but it was eventually sorted out.

    I like staying in Scandic hotels and my expectations were met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple bathroom

    The parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast choices, comfy bed, warm and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices, comfy bed, warm and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Will use the hotel at next visit to Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cofortable beds. Garage available underneath the hotel. Short walking distance to bus, tram and train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Buffet petit dej excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet petit dej excellent Breackfast excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Close to Airport-Train and visiting Facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Airport-Train and visiting Facilities. Bus and Tram to citty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed and good selection for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stocked mini bar would be nice

    Comfy bed and good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: