Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Stavanger Park 4 stars

Prestegårdsbakken 1, 4002 Stavanger, Norway

#6 of 24 hotels in Stavanger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 620 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    This place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was great. Great location to walk to the harbor. Great breakfast - tons of options. Comfortable beds, large rooms, very friendly night staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    larger rooms for the executive selection. I stayed in a room twice the size 2 years ago

    Breakfast was limited. very little fruit and limited range of hot food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for what I wanted - a quick base before transferring to my daughter's flat the next night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort of the bed and limited range of foods in Room service and the foyer eaterie Also struggled to get a reply phoning down to Reception and the view was not great for a room that price (the car park!)

    Really liked their deal of paying to buy left over breakfast foods at less than half price - you can pay a small amount to get a clear plastic container, like you would buy a large salad selection in at a supermarket salads stall, and in my case I got a lot of Brie cheese, smoked salmon, other cheeses, plus in another container mini pains aux chocolats and croissants, some gorgeous brown seeded bread and a hard boiled egg. In an expensive city like Stavanger, great cheap picnics for the day. Extremely convenient lift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    We highly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was slightly disappointing on 2 occasions (we stayed for 5 nights) as several items had been finished and not replaced. However the breakfasts on a whole were very good.

    Lovely spacious room, lovely large shower room with under floor heating. Everything in the room to a high standard. We also liked the roof top terrace on floor 8, which was next to our room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location and even better value !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our usual gripes.......... no tub, even though it was requested and no reply ! The wifi was a bit slow, but never dropped out ! There is no guest computer, or printer. Surely a necessity, these days ?

    Free upgrades were a nice touch, but then, we always stay here. Coffee and tea in the room is always good. The tv selection of free to air channels was great ! As I am temporarily disabled an orthopaedic bed was provided. Very nice and comfortable ! Disabled toilet facilities in the room, as well ! Frokost was a bit limited, but adequate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Strongly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very big, with 2 big flat TVs, even we don't watch TV, and with separate sitting area, it was a big surprise for all of us. Check in was very easy as well. The breakfast was perfect, we all enjoyed very much. And the staff was very helpful, and answer our question in a very nice way. The location is very good too, we went to take the ferry and bus, all were in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Very happy with the Scandic. Great staff and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise if you have a room overlooking the road and need to the window open.

    Hotel in good position. Easily reached by the airport bus. Close to the train and bus stations and just a short walk to the town centre restaurants. Superb breakfast. Great room with huge TV that swivels to face either the bed or seating area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Was a great value for what we got. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was dust around the TV, which came out when we swiveled it to watch in bed. I didn't like that there was no wash cloth in the bathroom, but that seems to be everywhere in Norway. I would have also liked a small rug next to the bed so I didn't have to step on the floor with bare feet. It's not easy to find slippers on the floor in the dark. We had to wait a long time for the refrigerator to cool, which required leaving a room key in the electricity switch. (Later, I learned you can put a piece of folded paper in the switch to leave it on.) At least there was a fridge. I thought the breakfast staff was difficult to communicate with and needed to ask twice to get cream for coffee.

    Breakfast was the best we had in Norway with plenty of options including vegan milk. The dining room was tastefully designed with comfortable seating. Our room was a generous size with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. The evening staff poured a nice glass of whiskey, though not as generous as one would get in Denmark or the U.S. The location is across the street from the train/bus station and a couple blocks from the pedestrian streets, though a lot in Stavanger is walking distance. North 26 is closeby where we had an amazing meal. Hertz car rental is next door. There was a fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking where staff said she didn't know as she didn't drive herself. Ok breakfast. Location is not good. Shower nosel moved itself constantly towards the door, so hard to wash hair.

    Generous room size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel in a small city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on the weekend would start at 8 am, not the typical 6:30 am. So I had to eat fast, in order to get to the train station, as I was leaving town.

    Great huge room. Better value than hotels in Bergen. Great breakfast, with lots of varieties of food. Close to main train and bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxury close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel was a bit of an exercise as it is located on a hill, so there is an uphill walk on returning from the city, etc.

    The hotel is convenient for Stavanger railway and bus stations and the city. It has a clean and airy atmosphere. The staff are very willing to help; they are friendly and clearly enjoy their work. Our room was enormous in size and was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was a self-service buffet with local produce and much smoked salmon! The bar was nicely laid out and provided a nice environment for winding down after a long day's sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Nobody seemed to know how to use a third party parking nearby which had discounted spots for hotel guests. Beware, I had parked there and their system of tickets, stamps and other stuff was extremely confusing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.8
    A hotel to be avoided where there are many better managed options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extraordinarily poor management. From empty and mislabeled soap and shampoo dispensers, to broken sink plunger, there was little evidence of trained and supervised housekeepers. The location is problematical since there is no direct access from car to lobby and a car cannot be parked even briefly at a front door of a lobby that is inaccessible.

    The staff at Reception were excellent, but they were required to be all over a poorly staffed and managed property. The room was spacious, if poorly maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the light in the room can be lighter

    the location is good, just a few minutes from the train station by walk. And also a few minutes from the old town. The front dest staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location but not worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late breakfast if you want to go early to the Pulpit Rock. The room was dirty with french fries on the floor and all the lamps were shown showing no signs of maintenance.

    Good breakfast, big room, close to the train station and airport bus stop. Nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Unbeaten value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator algorithm could have been made better by a one-year-old....

    Unbeaten value for money! New, clean and quiet spacious room, friendly staff, perfect location and good breakfast - and online checkout.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Walking distance from the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change room due to electric problems. The lights were too strong, not cosy at all. We could hear the road even with the windows closed on the 8th floor. The sofa and the carpet were disgusting in all rooms we saw. We had to ask three times to have toilet paper and soap. All drinks were empty at the breakfast buffet and the service staff was useless.

    Walking distance from the waterfront. Parking nearby quite cheap. Comfortable double bed. Nice shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with big rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We get a room close to the elevator,that was a bit disturbing at night,and early in the morning. We found things from an early guest aswell,wich can indicate a "hurry-cleaning"... could be better.

    Love the size of the room,the location,the design of the hotel,and the staff was nice! Breakfast included(wich i missed,becos i slept to long)Quiet and we didnt hear the traffic og the larm from city nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Good hotel in central location.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest computer out of order. Hot frokost only warm. Not disabled friendly, with steep slippery access. Room not ready at time allotted and upgrade took even longer !

    Upgraded room was expensive, but worth it. Complimentary coffee, buns and chocolates. Close to town centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    free breakfast, well if you wanna leave early in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    free breakfast, well if you wanna leave early in the morning, you could have cold breakfast at 6.30. Nice staff to help us a lot. Parking lots across the other side of the road, but don't bother us at all. Give your parking ticket to the reception of the hotel to before your car leaves the parking lots, then you don't need to pay at the parking lots, but pay the hotel at a good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room ,very nice big bathroom, confortable bed,big room The brekfast was fantastisk There is a top roof terrace, a big balcony on the fifth floor and a terrace on the ground floor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    good room size, close to city center and reasonable pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much view from rooms.

    Reasonably priced decent sized family room. Location is quite good, 500m from main city centre/ 1km from ferry terminal. 1min walk from airport bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Great room, fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room, and Staff were lovely, nice top floor patio to enjoy. breakfast offering (including juice energy shots) was the absolute best I had on my lengthy trip

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff! This is a home away from home. A place you feel welcome and looked after. We got great advises where to go and how to get there and in that way we got so much more out of our stay in Stavanger. Really nice service staff and the food were fantastic. You probably guess by now that we highly want to recommend Scandic Stavanger Park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Big room in a small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall cleaning was not the best. Especially in public areas like corridors. In front of the entrance to the hotel was old cigarettes and papers. A gardener was needed. Overgrown bushes and moss everywhere.

    The room was big and the beds was great for a good night sleep. Excellent breakfast for even the most demanding guests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    The value of this place is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value of this place is incredible. It has easy access to the city, a decent breakfast and the hotel was really comfortable. Also, being Americans living in Germany, it was nice to see some english-speaking channels!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A very nice hotel to live. Good location, 10 minutes to center by foot, 5 minutes to the city lake. The breakfast is good. The service is nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    Old Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Timing from 0630 to 0930 which we missed and the timing should increase to 1000 am, also the hotel entrance is very confusing and not easy accessible.the rooms lack of maintenance

    Room are large

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilt is a bit thin.

    The location of the hotel is close to the bus station to the airport.The staff was friendly and helpful. Besides, the breakfast was really nice. People who stay there shouldn't miss.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location but very difficult to find the entrance especially arriving by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests can't stop at the entrance of the hotel, you have to really creative to find the small dead-end street behind the hotel where you can stop for unloading your baggages. There is no sign there which would guide you where is the entrance of the hotel which is hided behind a lot of bushes and green staff.

    Location is great, there is a public parking place 5 min from the hotel and the parking fee can be paid at the reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Our room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very spacious. There were many mirrors, we didn't need to wait for our turn to use the one mirror available, like in most other hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    well equipped rooms, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at Scandic Stavander for 2 days with our children, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast gorgeous. The children enjoyed especially the pancakes. The hotel is sited very close to the center and a good base for trips.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    The location, close to the highway is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft, if one person mived, the other one would move as well. Not good. The room was too warm with windows closed and too noisy with windows open.

    The location, close to the highway is very convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Great centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area needs enlarging, a bit of a scrum at breakfast and had to share a table

    Great room (junior suite) and very large. Centrally located. Car park near and not too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    If you like dusty hotel rooms with spilling spots you have found the right hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I basically don't like dusty hotel rooms with carpets and furniture with spilling spots all over! The hallway on 4th floor smells bad and the air conditioning did not function well. We changed rooms because the road noises was so loud that you could not sleep with the windows open. The hallway on 7th floor smelled nice but the bed was so soft that we sleept, not by choice, in the middle...

    I liked that the staff was very nice and that the breakfast was included. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and you have a lot off options to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Stavanger city trip on a Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms on 2nd floor were not quiet as much as i wanted, there seems to be some maintenance/construction work happening which was disturbing in the morning

    location and value for money, very close to the city bus terminal for airport pick and drop buses. ideal for a day stop like me, breakfast was quite basic but for that money, i think it was just fine!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, close to train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable, room was spacious and the breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Staff were friendly and very.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Room size was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in rooms was uncomfortable

    Room size was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    No air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. A staff member agreed to bring us a fan for our very hot room, but no one ever showed up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Room service was not there, our room was not even made up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was not there, our room was not even made up properly when we returned..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Nice location in city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tricky to find the entrance at first visit. From Airport I recommend to take a Taxi.

    Clean Room with nice breakfast Room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    The location and the room, comfort & feel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast pack

    The location and the room, comfort & feel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Location of the property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room layout, comfort & room arrangement

    Location of the property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Excellent. Will stay there again on my next trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and wonderful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with an upgrade in the hallways and common areas. Rooms were fine though.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Easy business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    All. Very nice staff, easy and relaxing. Great food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Nice staff, location, breakfast, the view from terrace in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice staff, location, breakfast, the view from terrace in the 8th floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Didn't make our room on Sunday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't make our room on Sunday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection. Size of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    They offer us Breakfast to take away cause we had an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer us Breakfast to take away cause we had an early check out and that was out of breakfast time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Good location, clean & good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No further demand

    Good location, clean & breakfast were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice city, good hotel perfect for resting after the Preikestoren climbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Very friendly personel Well location (very close to train/bus station) Good brekfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great place. good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    No problems. Nice room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Extra big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Overall nice hotel, very close to bus/train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not very clean.

    Overall nice hotel, very close to bus/train station. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Discover Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn't situated 18 minutes walk from the beach as the description says. Staff is embarrassing.

    Breakfast and position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Room space, breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty room, housekeeping was poor

    Room space, breakfast, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Hotel is clean, room size is good,good location, staff are nice and kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good breakfast Friendly staff Convenient environment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Double bed" = two single beds put together creating a gap in the middle

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Super room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No boiled eggs or leverpate left for breakfast

    We had an upgrade for free to the Junior Suite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Super location but not that competitive on price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Less competitive on price

    Location is very good, close to Park as well as city centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient location, friendly staff, spacious room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Very professional and enthusiastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel next to noisy road.

    Very professional and enthusiastic staff. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    The beds were amazing, was only there for short time but was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were amazing, was only there for short time but was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Not bad, not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad, not good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location and well maintained hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, no complaints!

    Bed slept well! The breakfast is outstanding and so pleased that GF was offered and labeled!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    Just a few minutes to walk to the Stavanger Harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a few minutes to walk to the Stavanger Harbour. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Great room and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and great breakfast. Location is good , near the train station and at 5/10 min from thé City center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    great location, breakfast and spacious room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room (suite) with every comfort imaginable. Super comfy beds!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great hotel, close to everything, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect, breakfast is very good. Very nice and comfy bed. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    5.0
    Nothing good about this hotel but what to do Norway is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's ugly outdated hotel but this Norway even in Oslo same thing. Thank god I was only in night also expensive. Norway have to rethink hotel culture we are in 2016

    Nothing good about this hotel but what to do Norway is famous for poor quality hotels. Cheap mind set

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Stavanger Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: