Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Skaidi Hotel 3 stars

Kvalsund, 9620 Repparfjord, Norway

#1 of 1 hotels in Repparfjord

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best location to visit Nordkapp and Hammerfest. Beverage and Juice provide whole day. Breakfast is awesome. Rooms with balcony. Heated Indoor swimming pool . Fast check in without providing passport and credit card. Free parking spaces

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is around 2.5 hours from Nordkapp and a bit more than 1 hour from Alta. The staff at the reception was very kind. The room was big and comfortable, with two beds, a small couch and a balcony where we could look to the mountains. The free WiFi worked in the room very good. There is a restaurant next to the reception. They don't have too many options to choose, but the ones they make are really good. The only alternative to eat nearby is the petrol station nearby. There is plenty of park place outside, and is relatively easy to find when you arrive to Skaidi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The map/address on booking.com was inaccurate and we couldn't locate the property in the middle of a snow storm. The google maps leads to an adventure tour company nearby (closed) instead of this nice hotel.

    Very nice location and ultra friendly staff. The Chef in the restaurant went above and beyond to cater to our dietary needs (Vegetarians). The staff checked the road conditions everyday before we left out for sightseeing and recommended nice places to visit nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff treats the guest poorly. We experienced very bad language and serious accusations. Some people are allowed to sit in the lobby/restaurant drunk and loud during the day, in front of kids. While other people, especially young ones, were exposed for a lot of nasty and misplaced accusations while having a controlled get together in one of the rooms. The people next door had no complaints. I have never experienced anything like this in any other hotel before.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the reception was a bit weird. She didn't tell us anything upon checking in (for example breakfast/dinner times or how to use the pool/sauna), except where the room is. No kettle to boil water...

    The pool was very nice! Also the food was really good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was rude by arrival. The rooms are very old and could use a little renovation. We booked a double bed, but turned out a double bed did not exit in the hotel.

    We had a nice dinner. Rooms was clean. Very cosy lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of tv noise from near rooms There's NOTHING but a small emporium and a gasoline station around the hotel. It's not a staff fault, of course, but it's important to know it to plan correctly the journey

    Pool, sauna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the rooms are very thin. You can hear people talking, walking around or coughing.. It wasn't very clean and it seems like they're understaffed or have the wrong staff. Waitress was busy with her phone instead of cleaning tables. Overall I think the rooms could use an update and they should get friendlier and better staff. The guy cleaning the tables in the morning was doing the best he could by the way!

    The overall entrance area looks cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was Ok, although for a tea drinker Lipton yellow tea is not really what we prefer.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, on a little hill far from the road, contrary to other hotels. Our room on the second floor had a very nice view on the valley and the mountains. There is also a nice terrace where you can take the sun, and a very nice swimming pool that I had unfortunately not enough time to use. Their buffet dinner was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ended at 10 am. Maybe 15 minutes before staff became clearing all the mugs and cups away what was not very polite towards those still eating. Room had quite thin walls but place was quiet enough. Little old furniture and hole in the wall near door.

    This place was a pleasant surprise. Little wearied out but for that price at Norway more than expected. Nice location for those who are travelling to Nordkapp and for us travelling for Havøysund. Pleasant enough service at reception. Best breakfast I have ever eaten at Norway. Very clean and comfy room and no extra from dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights and they did not make our room after the first day. We got excuses and free wine but if you pay this money and you are riding all day you expect to come to a clean room.

    Location building breakfast and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the extra bed in the room ( we were 3 persons) created out of the couch. ( nothing special. But these type of beds are known to be poor quality) Quality of the buffet dinner was poor. Following day all people in our party had stomach issues :-(

    Central lobby with open fire place. Free coffee an tea all day. Nice places to sit Nice swimingpool facility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was easy to find. Check in was pleasant and efficient. We had a quiet room as requested and it had the most beautiful view through atmospheric falling snow - in May! Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guttering over flowing during rain causing my sleep to be disturbed. would have liked tea or coffee making facilities within my room

    Easy access at all times. Good quality food lots of parking within easy reach of garages. Good central point for riding out from each day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with double bed but there were two single beds (kept apart). We were told that there were no double beds at all. Point is, it should be told accurately when booking.

    Location 24 hr reception Lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lukewarm water, no fridge, lack of good coffee

    We stayed one night on our way to Nordkapp. Hotel's location is very convenient, room's price was very competetive to other hotels. The room was comfortable, very clean, wth wonderful view to the mountains. Beds very extremely comfortable, so as soft, warm counterpanes. Bathroom was super clean, with floor heating (however, the water was just lukewarm....). The wifi and tv were working good, there was no fridge in the room. Breakfast was really good with variety of eggs, cheese, meat and fish. Also, pickles came along. Coffee could be better (it's really hard to find real coffee from espresso machine...). Restaurant's menu is quite limited. They have great beer, but really overpriced. Hotel lobby is cozy, with sofas and chimney. There is a gas station next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A terrible change in the weather meant we couldn't continue with our journey. Arriving at the hotel we had to drive up an ice covered, steep, road to the hotel car park. Luckily we were in a 4x4, but it was a close thing. The lady at reception was surly and not particularly pleasant. After checking in and had been to our room I returned to reception as the wifi wasn't working. I was told to try it again, but couldn't get it work. At that point I gave up.

    The breakfast was nice and one of the reception staff was helpfully with looking up the weather forecast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nice and quiet. The amenities are good after a long day. There are good selections for breakfast, you will never go hungry. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the room didn't look like the one in the pictures, but actually it was better for me because with basic furniture I was less worried about eventual scratches made by my dog - some odd "features": in the room there was a light-blocking curtain, but it covers only part of the windows; there is no filter inside the tap (aerator), it would be easier to wash hands with that - when I reported this little improvement to the staff (thinking it was clogged), they looked at me as a Martian...

    + room close to a secondary exit to better manage the dog needs :) + superfast internet + small private terrace + comfy bed + breakfast is great, don't miss it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi connection was not consistent and difficult to remain connected.

    Very convenient hotel on the highway. Free parking. Staff friendly and professional. Evening meal and breakfast both of high standard. Lift available too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the Bookin.com they promised us the room with the balcony. In reality there was none. That's why we rank the conmfort as 4 stars.

    The hotel is conviniently located on the road to or from the North Cape. Clean, spacy room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds good, but we had to ask for towels! Not good. The dinner awful! The breakfirst we had to ask for yoghurt, because it was empty evry timme! I Will not visit this hotel again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was very noisy. Could hear from neighbour room when people were walking there. It was cold in the room. Staff couldnt speak Norwegian.

    Good breakfast. Private sauna was nice. Good location between Alta, Nordkapp and Hammerfest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good selection of food for breakfast. Because we stayed 14 days the hotel ensured there was a good dinner menu choice. (Most travellers only stay for one or two nights). Lovely indoor swimming pool which we had to ourselves. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room with a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room aspect was a bit older, and they should pay more attention about the cleaning.

    The food was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location so quiet and small town ,nothing to do ,no activity nearby

    Good location ,Good Breakfast ,Good Bed Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bar with the fireplace, the buffet for the dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't speak very good english and breakfast was a bit poor, but still nice.

    Clean and comfy room, excellent for short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner

    Peaceful, nice place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view was fantastic!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed.

    The hotel was quiet with a nice equipment, fitness and swimming pool. You can have a dinner buffet at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cena

    La sauna in camera, la hall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the weather was bad and it is not very convenient, No hair dryer and Water heater available

    Room has good view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, quite easy to drive to Nordkapp. Good breakfast, especially the meatballs were good. Great view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surrounding needs an upkeep - a general observation in NO!

    The location - knot to Hammerfest and Nordkap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool, great balcony with a view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good. At breakfast there was some norwegian specialities like lambham and brown cheese. Swimming pool was warm and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disgusting rust in bathroom! Quite expensive

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room in nice hotel en route from Alta to Nordkapp

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the highway going to Nordkapp and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was o.k.

    The stuff was really nice. Room was nice and convenient. Nice sauna and swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slope is a bit too steep for a normal vehicle during snowing.

    Environment is nice. Staff are friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice wellness and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good food, there is a free juice and coffee, and nice and comfort rooms. sauna + pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is realy nothing to do or to see there !

    Room and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be more friendly

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The loung and bar have great views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of tobacco smoke everywhere. Most of that coming from a staff on a smoking break

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice rooms. Sauna, pool and gym where fine. Hammerfest and Nordkapp nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at our arrival less words.

    Very good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Good place to stay on your way to or from Nordkapp. Very nice swimmingpool and sauna. Good breakfast and room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any sallads at the buffet.

    This hotel was very comfortable. Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swiming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms smelled of men's parfyme. Bufee food was dull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough time to stay there.... ;)

    Pool area, and Sauna were an awesome adding to already great package.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge or phone in room

    the helpful staff, the restaurant, the strategic location between Nordkapp and Hammerfest

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Position of the hotel and the view from the public room windows. Meals were excellent with a good choice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Odd (but interesting!) location, a little bit in the middle of nowhere but isn't it the goal, to go that far north, to get isolated a little bit.

    Breakfast included. And the beds were really comfortable. Incredible scenery to get there by car from the south! And we can easily go up to the Nordkapp and down in the same day.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The swimming pool only had cold water which was a disappointment. The breakfast had very dry food and was not tasty at all. Only the hot food was okay otherwise it was a disappointment and we were hoping to get a good meal as we were travelling long hours. We had a room for 3 and there were 2 beds and 1 was a sofa bed which was not comfortable at all and not suitable for the night.

    The balcony in the room had amazing views.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna was not warm for a Finn and neither even for an Ethiopian. Very strange sauna arrangement. Finnish sauna is known all around the world and it is not like the one in this hotel.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Staff was incredibly good.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no negative feedback

    nice hotel, quiet location, convenient when travelling in Northern Norway on the way to or from Nordkapp, spa and sauna is very good, cosy and clean with friendly smiling staff. Evening buffet is also very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't like the chloride smell from the pool facilities.

    The decoration of the main lobby looks warm and cosy, the hotel is very close to the road to Nordkapp.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was booked 2 month in advance for New Year Night. We were greatly disappointed to hear that hotel is closed after heavy as hell drive to the place. Owner wrote email regarding hotel being closed 2 days before we arrived but as we had limited internet access we were not able to read it in advance(

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No big deal. but the doors open outwards.

    Has a 70s retro feeling.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hotel. nice staff. good sauna and great swimmingpool.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast 👍

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room had an old furniture that made YOU feel like staying in a museum :) Nice and old stuff ! Everything was nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice atmosphere and very kind staff: it was great to be here after Nordkapp!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, dinner/breakfast, service and hygiene all very well. Good location for a trip to the Nordkapp.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little worn-out and outdated appearance inside.

    One of the few places around with swimming pool and (huge) sauna complex.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Floor in the breakfast room was tidy

    Good breakfast, nice balcony, big room

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Skaidi Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: