Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stavanger Housing, Lyder Sagens Gate 23

Lyder Sagens Gate 23, 4012 Stavanger, Norway

#25 of 40 Holiday rentals in Stavanger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    This was a self catering apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a self catering apartment. it was large, warm, clean and well presented. it was located ithin 10-15 minutes walk of Stavanger central district.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    Not locate in the city center as informed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one apartment that I paid for was supposed to be in the city but when I went there it didn't exist.I called the owner but he said the one apartment where I'd be staying was another one and it was not located in the city center. The owner claimed that I had to call Booking.com if I wanted a refund but I had to take it because it was raining heavily outside so I had no other choices. This should be a full responsibility of booking.com as the advertised information was completely deceptive. I was very disappointed.

    The apartment was just a plain one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.5
    We were glad our stay was only for a few days as the apartment really had a neglected feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in apartment was broken. Shower flooded the bathroom. Beds very uncomfortable. Very few pillows. Kitchen not adequately kitted out. Quite a disappointment.

    Property was 10 minute walk from centre but uphill. Good to have 2 separate apartments for 2 couples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Decent and relatively cheap apartment including free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were two bedrooms with each a double bed. The beds themselves were ok-ish to sleep on. Both rooms could use an (additional) free socket for charging phone etc.

    Decent apartment located in a quite neighbourhood and a small 10 minutes walk away from the city centre. Well equipped kitchen. Easy access to the building via a pin code locked system on both the building door as well as the apartment door. Access codes were provided two days before arrival via email (after payment came through). There is a small grocery shop in the area (~500m) which is even open on Sundays. The apartment came with free parking on site!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-out is a bit earlier than other places I used to stay, 10 am not 11 pm. The check-out date happened to be a Sunday when everything is closed in Stavanger, so we asked if there was a late check-out option by email, but the answer was just a "no" without any explanation. There was no way to leave our luggage either. We had to leave at 10 and spent 4 hours in airport. Besides, the password for wifi was not clearly indicated in the room. We had to make a phone call to the company. The location is in a quiet residential area, a bit far from the old town or fiskepiren, like 10 min walk away.

    The apartment itself is cozy. Whole set of kitchen facility can be used, which is very convenient. The password-locker is also quite handy. In fact, we meet no staff for check-in or check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Very close to the town center, very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to overbooking, we received a different room than advertised. It was bigger, but located in the semi-underground, which took a little getting used to. Free parking available only at the originally booked property 300 m away. None of the beds was a double (nor would any of the rooms fit any), but it probably was not advertised.

    Very close to the town center, very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting

    Good location about 10 mins walk from bus and train station and 15 to ferry. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom okay but needs some towel rails. Great to have a washing machine. Any problem we had was quickly sorted - thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice apartment, clean and with a quiet and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice apartment, clean and with a quiet and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    I stayed there for 10 days and had a great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed there for 10 days and had a great stay. Good size apartment, clean and welcoming located at walking distance from the centre. I would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.6
    Nice little apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was a little bit farther from restaurants than I would like (7-10 minute walk at a brisk pace). Lighting was a problem in the kitchen and the bedrooms. Wifi was a little slow.

    Nice little apartment. The staff was fantastic; responsive and friendly. Great facilities. Clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    really just a walk to the harbour and supermarket is close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    really just a walk to the harbour and supermarket is close too. nice experience to live in an original norwegian house and not typical hotel.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: