Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Storfjord Hotel

Øvre Glomset, 6260 Skodje, Norway

#1 of 2 hotels in Skodje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Spectacular views, hike just around the corner, comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we specifically asked for vegan food, we found it a little problematic. Desserts usually contained some Sort of dairy. Unfortunately we found a PET bottle lid underneath our bed sheets.

    Spectacular views, hike just around the corner, comfy beds. Wonderfull place in general

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    A little piece of Nordic paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside if you could even call it one is the hotel is about 45 minutes out of Ålesund. So be prepared for 1000+ Krone taxi fares depending on where you wish to go.

    Location was incredible. Beautiful sweeping views down across the fjord. Suite was amazing. Food was fantastic and the service staff were excellent. Great hiking trails nearby also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    It's a little out of the way but well worth the effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was $$$ and I'm not fond of duck. :( Don't be afraid to leave out one or two courses.

    Amazing atmosphere. Rustic with comfortable appeal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, stunning location and top class staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was a perfect stay!

    This hotel is truly stunning. The staff and service were first class. The manager Benthe went over and above to make our stay truly special. The rooms are incredible, the food was perfect and the setting is just breath taking. We did not want to leave. Thank you Storfjord for your kind hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    We would have stayed the entire week if we could
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be the pricing in the restaurant..

    Dreamy location that makes you want to not leave, the view is ravishing and the facilities superb. We got to borrow kayaks and took a trip on the fjord after breakfast, A+

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    So-So Mountain Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there was a lot of construction going on...trucks, bulldozers, painters, scaffolding, saws, hammers, etc. We were told that it's work that was to have been completed weeks ago, but the winter hampered their schedule. Understandable, but still off-putting for what should have been a quiet retreat. There was scaffolding right outside our room, so our view out of the window was partially obstructed. Our room was nice, but nothing special...and this is after they told us at check-in that they had upgraded us. Bathroom was very nice. Not enough lighting. We were on a ground floor room and had no privacy on our small patio, as it's set up like a motel, where people can walk right past your room. As for the wait staff, it's just a little thing, but I found it strange that at this supposed upscale lodge, the waiters had to look at a little piece of paper to tell us what was for dinner. It's a set menu each evening, up to four courses...not much to remember. Let's put it this way, this hotel is a member of the Small Leading Hotels of the World. I'm not sure that I would place it in that category.

    The location is beautiful...on top of a hill overlooking the fjord. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Ralph Lauren Interior, Norwegian Exterior
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towel bars (so we could reuse towel the next day) Lights too dim

    Beautiful views of water, grass roof, dinner excellent, great service from staff, friendly, interior decoration

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views to the mountains are not the best views you can have

    The hotel is very nice, the staff is very kind and the room was very cozy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Perfeito!!!! Tudo excelente!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada!!!

    Everything!!! Service, people, place, acomodattion, all amazing!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    location, atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit hard to find

    location, atmosphere good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel with amazing views. Very responsive personnel. I'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: