Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sverre 4 stars

Storgaten 45, 4307 Sandnes, Norway

#5 of 7 hotels in Sandnes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift got stuck on floors now and then because the door does not always close properly. No hair dryer. Very small bathroom, tiny sink, very little space to put personal things in bathroom.

    Location. Close to everything. Adequate breakfast. Bed was better than in competing hotel in neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location in central Sandnes. Extremely quiet and nice big windows so lots of natural light. Free tee and coffee at reception at all times and the breakfast is amazing! The hotel is in an older building but the room was modern and tastefully furnished. The bathroom was small and suited to single person use at a time, but the shower was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Only a 5 minute walk to the train station or bus station, where flybussen can taken to the airport. We stayed when attending a nephews confirmation which was held in the church right next door, so couldn't have been more convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A littlebit little light in the room. Cold softboiled eggs to breakfast was not as suspected, maybe becaus I eate breakfast 1,5hours after they started?

    liked the bathrom who was clean and big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups provided in room. Fragile and enclosed in single use plastic. Glass avoids these issues.

    Staff - assistance rendered when we encountered difficulties with travel arrangements

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had many customers with dogs staying this weekend. They made pretty much noise, barking during the evening. So our two grandchildren, 3 and 5 years, could not sleep at bedtime. Not before 2 hours after. We told the staff, and got 20 % off the bill. So its OK. But we had chosen another hotel if we knew about the dogs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a triple which made it smaller inside and unfortunately our room was situated right next to the elevator which got to be very annoying starting at 4 in the the morning.

    Hotel staff very pleasant and extremely helpful ref the area and Country. Breakfast was excellent and the afternoon Waffles went down a treat. Coffee nice at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not available which was not an issue for us as we stayed over a weekend and there was plenty of free parking spaces in the area.

    Nice and clean property that actually has a shared kitchen and washer / dryer that came very handy. We used a family room that comfortably accommodated all 5 of us. Good breakfast and probably most importantly very attentive and positive staff - great attitude.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairdryer is pre-equipped in the room although you can get it at the reception.

    Location, Wifi, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and the staff were always on hand to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hairblower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small rooms Old building No blow dryer in the room Could not control the temperature

    Breakfast was good Central location Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Every thing was as expected and vert good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom very narrow.

    OK hotel close to railway station and Sabi Sushi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was super nice and staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold no selection

    Nothing / room good for the wheel chair but not so easy in or out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price! Tatty building and decor

    Location, cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parkering

    God sevice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spelling of the address may be inconsistent. GPS even has difficulty to find it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, very clean and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I stayed only one night and I couldn't sleep much. There was some sort of party in the first floor and the street in front of the hotel. I was in the second floor and it was too noisy. The noise only stopped at 3:30 a.m.

    Good location, near the train and bus station, and shopping mall.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My purpose of staying was to have one calm and romantic night, so I chose any hotel. Hm... We couldn't move TV, so we could watch it while in the bed. Oh and talking about bed... It kept going away, because it was two twin beds.

    I really liked the old look of elevator! :) And staff was really nice!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no hairdryer and the bus of the owner blocked our car in the parking lot.

    Everything! Location is perfect, breakfast is very nice, staff is nice and rooms are amazing.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To be improved - Room felt cramped especially the entry and no good space for cupboard or to keep suite case. Breakfast had no change. Everyday same bf gets boring. The TV did not have USB connection. Could have been better. A microwave in the room could have been better for travelers like me.

    Overall a decent stay. I liked the location, very convenient and near to my office as well. Internet was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wi-fi was a little inconsistent. The TV in the bedroom didn't have the same channels as in the living room so couldn't finish watching the movie in bed. Only thing missing was a balcony.

    Comfortable, clean and friendly hotel in the center of town. Easy to get to and close to everything. Use public transport, cabs are outrageously expensive. Good variety breakfast you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to enjoy. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a suite which was very good value for money and worth it when traveling with a young child. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Lamp in room which was permanently on dim but fluctuated from almost off to quite bright. It was like trying to sleep with a lighthouse in the room!

    Staff were helpful. Breakfast good if you're early but eggs seemed like they were 2 hours old one day.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    stay was pleasant. rooms are so clean and spacious. Breakfast was too good with so many items. Overall stay was fun and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    family room is a bit small for 6 people

    location, staff friendliness, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If price is reasonable-----.

    Staff is friendly. The quality of breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only 4 free parking spots for hotel guests.

    Good breakfast, quck check in.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No minibar or refrigerator is equipped.

    Friendly staff, breakfast, location.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Group

    Cold "hot" breakfast

    Friendly helpful staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: