Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Arena 4 stars

Nesgaten 1, 2004 Lillestrøm, Norway

#2 of 4 hotels in Lillestrøm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel with train connectivity to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is quite high. The restaurant does not have a lot of choice for food.

    The hotel is overall very good. For an Indian like me, an Indian restaurant near this place is a benefit. The hotel is very near to train station and going to airport is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient to get to Stockholm on the train, very helpful staff, comfortable room and excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large and impersonal reception area, having said that, it is for conferences and we were private guests.

    The breakfast was amazing, catering for everyone and presented with style.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Good times!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was amazing, but we couldnt figure out how to change to the hdmi. Might be a bad remote. We didnt ask.

    Smart tv, big shower, visually pleasing room and AMAZING breakfast! The food was a real upgrade from previous stays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid parking.

    Breakfast was great. Large room very well equipped. Professional service all over. Close to the river where you can take a nice stroll. Not too far from center. Excellent Wifi. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was super
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reported that the room was very hot and that I was not able to turn off the heater, that was running on full, in the reception they said they would send someone during the day, but when I returned late afternoon nothing had changed and no follow-up when I checked out - Not good service

    Breakfast was super

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big, spacious and comfy hotel. Very open plan and good room size. Staff were very helpful. Love the Bose sound in the room. Sockets by the bed and a bath!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean hotel with a great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we called to confirm our booking we were told that they could not confirm the requested baby cot. "If we have it, we have it. If we don't, we don't". That is not acceptable to me.

    Very nice and clean rooms with good space. The pool area was very nice, with a heated indoor swimming pool and a jacuzzi. There was good selection on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Smart hotel in the centre of Lillestrom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit chilly; the thermostat didn't make any difference. Also, despite my requesting it in the 'Special request' field of my booking, the hotel didn't initially issue an invoice to my work address which suggests that there is communication problem between booking.com and the hotel.

    Excellent location in the centre of Lillestrom (12 minutes from the airport by train) for my office. Very smart hotel, great breakfast buffet. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.1
    Good for large groups
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big hotel - and feels industrial. Construction work outside adds to that. A small room for physical training - too small for such a big hotel (didn't try the sauna, though).

    Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    godt og behalig god service i reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv fler kanaler

    alt er ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and very good ambiance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very good ambiance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Wi fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    super nöjd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    alt super duper

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The best breakfast in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast in the world

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! Will come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was fantastic and included in the price :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic and included in the price :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel and good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Soap box broken, very simple shower. But good water pressure.

    Breakfast. Juices, healthy offering.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    I ve been here before beacause of Messe in Lillestøm, so i would say itr rather nice Hotell , but if
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and great value for money. I will have no hesitation in returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked a little. Room a little hot

    Tasteful decor, very comfortable room, great access to Oslo .... without the noise and crowds of a big city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent affordable jotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, service, comfortability

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Good beds and amazing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good beds and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    2.5
    Was problems with parking !
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was problems with parking !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    It was clean, comfortable beds to sleep in, easy to find if...
    • Family with young children

    I think it's a bit overpriced for this kind of hotel. It was also very crowded because of people attending conferences.

    It was clean, comfortable beds to sleep in, easy to find if travelling with the car.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything is brand new and it's super convenient to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is brand new and it's super convenient to the train station. The architecture of the place is amazing, and the rooms are quite spacious, considering there's a few hundred of them. WiFi was decent even though I was in one of the corner rooms.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    We stayed here before an early flight from Oslo airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here before an early flight from Oslo airport. Great location next to station for airport express train, about 6 mins walk away. Comfy bed and good shower! Also made use of the pool and sauna :-) they even made us packed breakfast to take with us for our early departure. 3 good restaurants very nearby. Good base for quick stopover.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Good beds, clean and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a minor issue... We booked a double room, and got only one towel. We notified the reception, and they responded that they would get enother towel for our room, but we never got another towel. This is not a major issue, but it is a glitch that they might learn from in the future :)

    Good beds, clean and nice room. Very modern and welcoming :)

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    8.3
    Position : you cross the road and you are at the Exhibition...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe the Restaurant - the brassérie . Nothing special and extremely cahotic - same for the breakfast room infact . But nothing else you would expect from a big business hotel , so it was fine anyway .

    Position : you cross the road and you are at the Exhibition Building . Kindness of the staff , rooms , wifi, the breakfast with all you can wish for ( including a cook baking fresh oancakes and omelettes on spot !) the great view from the room .. all you need to make a business trip stay a good one.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything worked smoothly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything worked smoothly.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff very pleasant and always helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very pleasant and always helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    The lights in the parking basement were turned off less than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lights in the parking basement were turned off less than two minutes after we parked the car.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room to small

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast. Large variety. Large room. Clean. Good Hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast.A lot to choose from. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel for those who need to be near the Arena.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel for those who need to be near the Arena. Short walk from the trains and very short train ride (10-15 minutes) from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The wifi connection in the hotel room was quite bad, it kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection in the hotel room was quite bad, it kept on loosing connection every other minute.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Kortet til døra virker ikke alltid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kortet til døra virker ikke alltid.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Breakfast rocked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast rocked!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    breakfast was excellent
    • Group

    breakfast was excellent

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: