Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Arena This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nesgaten 1, 2004 Lillestrøm, Norway

#1 of 3 hotels in Lillestrøm

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Good times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv was amazing, but we couldnt figure out how to change to the hdmi. Might be a bad remote. We didnt ask.

    Smart tv, big shower, visually pleasing room and AMAZING breakfast! The food was a real upgrade from previous stays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid parking.

    Breakfast was great. Large room very well equipped. Professional service all over. Close to the river where you can take a nice stroll. Not too far from center. Excellent Wifi. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was super
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reported that the room was very hot and that I was not able to turn off the heater, that was running on full, in the reception they said they would send someone during the day, but when I returned late afternoon nothing had changed and no follow-up when I checked out - Not good service

    Breakfast was super

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big, spacious and comfy hotel. Very open plan and good room size. Staff were very helpful. Love the Bose sound in the room. Sockets by the bed and a bath!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean hotel with a great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we called to confirm our booking we were told that they could not confirm the requested baby cot. "If we have it, we have it. If we don't, we don't". That is not acceptable to me.

    Very nice and clean rooms with good space. The pool area was very nice, with a heated indoor swimming pool and a jacuzzi. There was good selection on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    8.3
    Smart hotel in the centre of Lillestrom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit chilly; the thermostat didn't make any difference. Also, despite my requesting it in the 'Special request' field of my booking, the hotel didn't initially issue an invoice to my work address which suggests that there is communication problem between booking.com and the hotel.

    Excellent location in the centre of Lillestrom (12 minutes from the airport by train) for my office. Very smart hotel, great breakfast buffet. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2016

    7.1
    Good for large groups
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big hotel - and feels industrial. Construction work outside adds to that. A small room for physical training - too small for such a big hotel (didn't try the sauna, though).

    Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.2
    Good Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find out for the first visitor. No crossing in front of hotel, only subway.

    Close to city center and station - suitable for one night stay before air travel. Good dinning place near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money for a summer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was a bit weak in our room, but worked most of the time.

    Very good and well assorted breakfast, we did not miss anything. Not very large room, but very clean and with nice comfortable single beds. Big TV screen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    9.6
    Thon Hotel Arena - A Good option to stay - in Lillestrøm area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked to wait for about 20 minutes for allotting us a room, as the room category which we booked online was not available. We reached the hotel at around 1AM midnight, so it was a bit tired for us, waiting at that time of the day. Later, the staff apologized for the waiting time and allotted a bigger room for us, which was available, without any additional charges than our online booking amount, which was really a nice gesture.

    Outside Scenic View from our room was marvellous. Staff was polite and friendly. Breakfast was very good with different variety of foods.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! Will come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was fantastic and included in the price :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was fantastic and included in the price :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel and good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel and good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room. Soap box broken, very simple shower. But good water pressure.

    Breakfast. Juices, healthy offering.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    7.5
    I ve been here before beacause of Messe in Lillestøm, so i would say itr rather nice Hotell , but if
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and great value for money. I will have no hesitation in returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower leaked a little. Room a little hot

    Tasteful decor, very comfortable room, great access to Oslo .... without the noise and crowds of a big city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Excellent affordable jotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, service, comfortability

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    Good beds and amazing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good beds and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    2.5
    Was problems with parking !
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was problems with parking !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room somewhat small

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    7.1
    Some trouble with the payment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some trouble with the payment. They pulled double off my credit card.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room are clean and good size. The breakfast is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    10
    Wondeful stay the hotel was up to standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv there was soo good, smart tvs are the way forward

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    8.3
    Nice location, right next to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, right next to train station. Great breakfast. Parking was for free this summer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    Location - easy access to Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location - easy access to Oslo

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2016

    7.5
    It was clean, comfortable beds to sleep in, easy to find if...
    • Family with young children

    I think it's a bit overpriced for this kind of hotel. It was also very crowded because of people attending conferences.

    It was clean, comfortable beds to sleep in, easy to find if travelling with the car.

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    9.6
    Everything is brand new and it's super convenient to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything is brand new and it's super convenient to the train station. The architecture of the place is amazing, and the rooms are quite spacious, considering there's a few hundred of them. WiFi was decent even though I was in one of the corner rooms.

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    7.9
    We stayed here before an early flight from Oslo airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here before an early flight from Oslo airport. Great location next to station for airport express train, about 6 mins walk away. Comfy bed and good shower! Also made use of the pool and sauna :-) they even made us packed breakfast to take with us for our early departure. 3 good restaurants very nearby. Good base for quick stopover.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    9.6
    Good beds, clean and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a minor issue... We booked a double room, and got only one towel. We notified the reception, and they responded that they would get enother towel for our room, but we never got another towel. This is not a major issue, but it is a glitch that they might learn from in the future :)

    Good beds, clean and nice room. Very modern and welcoming :)

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2015

    8.3
    Position : you cross the road and you are at the Exhibition...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Maybe the Restaurant - the brassérie . Nothing special and extremely cahotic - same for the breakfast room infact . But nothing else you would expect from a big business hotel , so it was fine anyway .

    Position : you cross the road and you are at the Exhibition Building . Kindness of the staff , rooms , wifi, the breakfast with all you can wish for ( including a cook baking fresh oancakes and omelettes on spot !) the great view from the room .. all you need to make a business trip stay a good one.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    9.6
    Everything worked smoothly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything worked smoothly.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    9.6
    Staff very pleasant and always helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff very pleasant and always helpful

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    7.1
    The lights in the parking basement were turned off less than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lights in the parking basement were turned off less than two minutes after we parked the car.

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room to small

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Excellent breakfast. Large variety. Large room. Clean. Good Hospitality.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Excellent breakfast.A lot to choose from. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel for those who need to be near the Arena.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great hotel for those who need to be near the Arena. Short walk from the trains and very short train ride (10-15 minutes) from the airport.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    10
    The wifi connection in the hotel room was quite bad, it kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection in the hotel room was quite bad, it kept on loosing connection every other minute.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    10
    Kortet til døra virker ikke alltid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kortet til døra virker ikke alltid.

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    10
    Breakfast rocked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast rocked!

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    9.6
    breakfast was excellent
    • Group

    breakfast was excellent

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Thon Hotel Arena Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: