Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Maritim 4 stars

Kongsgaten 32, 4005 Stavanger, Norway

#10 of 24 hotels in Stavanger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1042 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot in Stavanger during our stay and there was no air conditioning however the staff offered us a fan which helped. Unusually hot weather for May so not the hotels fault.

    Comfortable and plenty of space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The control panel for the AirCon in the room was broken. Couldn't turn down and wasn't able to see if the other switches actually made a difference. At night there was a fire alarm which made the hotel evacuate. However there was NO personal from the hotel at the reception, or outside. There was no explanation given. Highly confusing.

    Breakfast was fine. The checkin was good as i was able to check in early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top was very hot no air conditioning and for the amount you can open the window it wasn’t worth it.

    Great location so close to the centre the map doesn’t do it justice. the room was the right size for a weekend away and a good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Let's start with the location. The hotel is exactly at the cetner lake, next to anything. Buses, shops, bars. The (single) room I stayed was quite large (keep in mind that in Scandinavia most rooms look like cells rather than rooms). The bathroom was as small as expected, not a surprise. The WiFi worked fine in my room and the breakfast variety was vast (for a 3* hotel). Definitely an excellent money for value. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place for B & B hotel accommodation in central Stavanger. Proximity to city centre (restaurants) and railway station (transport to offices located outside the city) was excellent. No evening meal - so need to go outside. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Prefect location, helpful friendly staff always available! Pretty views on entering and leaving the hotel with the lake right outside. Good breakfast and clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds far too narrow! No toaster for breakfast to toast the bread!

    Perfect location for the town and a parking facility was provided across the road . Breakfast was very good with a good selection. Toaster would of been nice though .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower unit was a bit small particularly in such a lovely large bathroom and it had nowhere to put your toiletries which was a pain. For me personally the bed and pillows were far too soft which meant a restless night. The room was a little dark even with all the lighting on.

    Staff were all friendly and helpful. Lots of power sockets in the room which was great. Breakfast was pretty good with a decent selection of both hot and cold options. Location was great with just a short walk to lots of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some refurbishment works happening in floor above me and I was disturbed alot due to the loud banging and what sounded like stamping. I am deaf so the fact I could hear it so loudly was disappointing.

    The hotel is in the perfect location in central stavanger. The view from the bedroom facing the lake was beautiful and i enjoyed watching the sunset.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is set away from the main road and is a bit hidden via a slip road, resulting in ending up arriving at the rear of the propery late at night in the rain with nobody answering the back enteance

    good location close to airport bus drop off and near harbour

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was pretty chilly at night and the heater was not working.

    Centrally located. You can walk everywhere in Stavanger from the hotel. The breakfast was amazing: huge selection of breads, meats and fish. It's a very good choice for a weekend getaway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a bit dark room with small windows and view over the buildings. Corridors in the hotel needs renewal.

    Good location, great breakfast, very polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely helpful and found us an available room even though we arrived several hours before checkin. We would not have been able to do everything on our itinerary for that day without their help. They really went the extra mile!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seemed to be overheated.

    Hotel was great. We stayed 4 nights and could not fault the hotel. Comfy beds, delicious breakfast and excellent location between train/bus station and harbour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was dusty. I had an asthmatic reaction. Maybe it was because the sofa bed was pulled out, hence moving dust from within. We didn't want or need the sofa bed, but preferred to have a couch. The bed was a bit soft, but we still slept well. The other furniture, like the coffee table was a bit clunky. We wanted it back in the sitting area, but it was too difficult to move. The air was a little stuffy. Needed a deep steam clean. Also didn't have a washcloth, but I guess most Norwegian hotels don't provide washcloths.

    The hotel is across the street from a small lake. It's away from the walking streets but close enough to walk there. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go within town. Breakfast included many options including a plant-based milk, which accommodates vegan diets. Even though the bed was soft, we still slept well. The evening staff poured a good glass of whiskey -- not as generous as you would get in Denmark or the U.S., but decent. The room we had was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access, airport shuttle directly to the hotel, and also not far from the central bus station. Very good breakfast, a great variety of hot and cold food,dairy and fruit. Good facilities, spacious bathroom and lots of English TV channels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The room I was in was on 3rd floor, it was noisy because it was just at street level of a rock street. Lots of tire running noise.

    +WiFi was average, not the fastest but definetly not the slowest.. +Breakfast was very good. I have never seen so many cereal and fish (salmon) options, very nice! +Helpful staff +Location was great, within minutes to harbour, within city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative is some front desk staff that could smile and be a bit more helpful. Would be great if there was a gym.

    Such a clean hotel! It always feel really fresh and nice in the rooms. Breakfast staff and cleaning staff are wonderful, always smiling and greeting you. Overall this is really a great hotel, with perfect location, lovely breakfast and very nice rooms! No holding back on pillows etc like they do on some similar hotels. I would highly recommend to stay here to Booking.com-price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --

    The airport shuttle stops infront of the hotel. Located in the city center, 5 min walk to the pedestrian area and 5 min to the harbour. Friendly and helpful stuff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not super comfortable.

    Ellen at the front desk was fantastic. We had a booking issue and she quickly and very helpfully and cheerfully resolved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and receptionist just stated there was a public car park at the end of the street. It was rather further away than indicated and took a bit of finding, had to go back and get better instructions.

    Breakfast was excellent, loads of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discrimination of guests from the canteen staff. The two Filipino staff didn't know how to approach their guests (which are my friends) properly. Maybe they have to attend more seminar on how to properly accommodate the guests with good manners and right conduct whatever nationalities their guests are.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. We had a very short stay so didn't have time to experience any bad things :D

    The room was nice and clean, spacious, excellent breakfast, and we also had a room with a nice view on the 7th floor. Staff were helpful too and also the location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is excellent, 5 min walk to bus and train stations and about the same to the harbour. Breakfast choices were extensive and wi-fi reception good. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast in our trip, hotrel is very nice with full facilities. The location is superb, we can walk to the city and restaurant easily. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't made properly (I had to put another sheet on it at 11pm) and the room was very hot - staff did give me a fan though which was good. Room was tiny and the bathroom is a wet room with the shower floor being the bathroom floor. Room was missing the usual comfort things like a safe, an iron, shower cap - only very basic things were included - a fridge, soap and some coat hangers (and strangely but good, an umbrella)

    Staff were very nice and location is excellent! They had an umbrella in the room which was needed and appreciated. Breakfast was a good selection, but bacon was dry and hard to eat and potatoes were stodgy. They provided gluten free toast when requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location! 5 minutes from the bus and train station, beautifully located by the lake and 5 minutes walk from the city center and Harbor with plenty of restaurants and cafes:) nice breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A false fire alarm went on on a sunday early morning. The room was cleaned at the end of the day after asking twice.

    The breakfast was delicious. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Before and after hiking it's always good to have access to hot water or coffee. They allowed me to have this in the restaurant, even in like 01.00 and 04.00 in the morning. Staff at the reception and restaurant are nice too. Location is close to city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terrible especially the r extra bed. There is no own parking but there is a parking house a few hundred metres away. My booking was not found but fortunately there was a room available.

    Good breakfast, lot of options

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was pricey and not included (a 5-min walk away in a local garage).

    Breakfast is included and was a delicious spread - a rare find in Norway! We paid 150NOK at other hotels for breakfast that was half as good as this. The hotel was in a great location, central in downtown Stavanger. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocated room was on the 3 floor. Street level. Not possible to sleep with open with with Windows. Carpet on the floor. Bad aeration. Terrible to sleep in case of allergies or astma

    The location was great in the centre of stavanger

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff had a hard time checking us in. It was frustrating that we weren't allowed to adjust our room types. After traveling together with fifteen family members, we learned that certain people in rooms together worked better than what I had booked. I wanted to book MORE rooms than originally planned, but we couldn't change the type of rooms booked thru booking.com - learned something from it all - and cost extra money!

    The location was great! We were able to walk to and from bus station - which was helpful for traveling throughout Norway. We also were able to walk to find places to eat and ATMs. The pond and fountain in front of the hotel were beautiful! The rooms were uniquely set up - worked out wonderful though for the fifteen of us traveling together!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free tea and coffee making facilities and lobby seating area. Handy luggage storage and friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast. Everything is within 5-10 minute walk, plenty of good restaurants nearby. Good cafe (bluebird kaffebar) 2 minutes walk away. Great for solo travellers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personel who was collecting used things from tables behaved us like a thief.Despite writing a note on tables if you want to take some food you must pay; she pointed with fingers ( My eyes are on you, I'm watching you ) This disturbed us.

    Breakfast was very good.Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rated the beds as not that comfortable as we are used to thick and hard beds in Spain. Maybe it is something common in Norway

    Staff was incredible! Stein, the General Manager was such a great help, very customer friendly, helped us with all the queries and even there to meet us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was internet ready but it was too complicated to work properly. Couldn't even get it to switch on to the local stations, let alone English speaking ones. Internet reception throughoutthe hotels was simple and effective.

    The bed was large enough for two people. The bed was clean and comfortable. Bedsheets or pillow cases were changed after every night.There was sufficient hot water for a whole crowd. Towels were also renewed after each day. Towels were clean and fresh.The room was airy didn't smelled of tobacco smoke.There was a fridge full of beer, wine, cold drinks, snacks like chocolates and chips.Therewas sufficientsockets on the small desk to charge your mobile phones etc..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good hotel in Stavanger. Great staff, clean rooms and convenient location to bus station/ airport shuttle. Grocery store walking distance and breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception is extremely unfriendly. They are understaff! Room Key has to be validated EVERY DAY which is a pain since we are staying a total of 5 nights there.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The hotel room was comfy, clean and the staff were brilliant. They even serve coffee all day long FOR FREE 😜. It is located very close to the central station and the port and lots of bars and restaurants near by. Value for money too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of 95 NOK for packing my own extra lunch when I already had paid for breakfast. The lack of toilet paper. We had to ask twice.

    Bed were comfy. The location was perfect! The staff were thoroughly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Very soft. The room didn't have much of a storage space. The bathroom has no shelves at all. The staff didn't seem to know anything about the city.

    The hotel is an excellent spot for both a night out and to reach via airport bus. It's calm and nice area of the town. The breakfast is rich. The rooms are compact and the storage space is limited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing missing is direct ice machine accessibility for guests.

    Excellent location, staff and fantastic breakfast. Staff were very helpful to offer us a great parking option. Great big TV screen with fantastic picture in the room and fast internet connection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like a bit firmer beds, but nothing else worth mentioning.

    Great location for city walks and shopping. We got a nice and spacious room with a super view. We enjoyed the big Sunday breakfast buffet. Will definitely visit again. Value for your money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To drop off passengers or luggage you park in a taxi park on the street and hotel entrance is slightly set back. There is no hotel drop-off area. Nothing else.

    Breakfast was excellent. Very convenient location to downtown Stavanger. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free tea and coffee in the hotel lobby. Comfortable, clean and warm rooms. Public car parking garage nearby, approximately 5 minutes walk and not too expensive (NOK180 overnight).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are very narrow and soft. Window shook in the wind. Lighting in room is not enough.

    Standard Norwegian breakfast, nothing special but food was hot. Location is terrific.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the rooms are centralized its hard to control the temperature you want. When I tried to reduce the temperature the room got really dry I had trouble breathing then the radiator started making metallic banging noise in the middle of the night.. which affected my sleep significantly!

    Location is good room was clean breakfast id descent but nothing I would crave for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the lack of any little thing that would make a stay in the hotel something one remembers with pleasure. Nothing is especially bad (well, rooms are very small), but everything is just very ordinary.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain, I will rather to prefer Venezuelan food for the breakfast (I'm from Venezuela). But, do not take this complain seriously :)

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing that I don't like about this hotel.

    Location is excellent and I had great sleep throughout the night! Walking distance to most shopping area and attractions! I highly recommend this hotel and the breakfast spread was superb!!! Front desk staff Marion was a sweetie with providing tourist information! Lastly the bus-stop where you drop from taking the bus at the airport stops right in front of the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking at the hotel, and when I temporarily parked outside the hotel to ask the front desk where to park - I received a 500 kroner ticket within just a few minutes. They need inform the guests ahead of time where to park!! One option is a parking garage - 180 kroner a night, or street parking. free after 5 PM or before 8 AM, but otherwise its a 2 hr limit and you have to also pay for that parking!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay for 3 nights in the hotel, and there are some seats outside the entrance of the hotel like a public area, it is nice to have a sit in the daytime. But people are still sitting there to chat and laughs until 2am for 2 nights. It was super loud and annoying and make me could sleep. The staff in the hotel should close it and don't let people seat there after 10pm! Because the area is just very close to the lower floor of the rooms. And the check in time should at 3pm, but we wait until 4pm to check in which is not effecient make up clean rooms for guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I returned from a day of siteseeing, i discovered the person who had cleaned the room had not fully closed the door, so anyone could have come into the room during the day.

    Convenient location, near bus and rail stations and close to the harbour. Breakfast was very nice. Rooms were plenty large, refrigerator in the room, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice roms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel was excellent. Close to train and bus stations and an easy walk to the harbour. Breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit soft.

    Perfect location. Very delicious and wide variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place. Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect if travelling from the airport using the Flybussen. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pot for drinking tea in room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbished big bedroom, great location but very quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is extraordinary. A huge variety of very tasting and well arranged fresh food. A very good start in the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding Front office agents! Superb Service :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    average business hotel, not too many outstanding things

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have fathered a kettle to make tea or coffee in the room rather than the mimi bar that was provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work Showers

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice service room was the best

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had a great spread for breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door

    Nice rooms, and the best breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our large room was somewhat outdated, the extrabed was terrible!

    Location, breakfast and the price was good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired and need refurbishment

    Very nice breakfast and ekstra treat in form of waffles and coffe in the afternoon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing!

    Perfect location, great hotel, breakfast was very good, quiet, comfy, clean...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no complaints

    very convient and the prize o.k..also clean and friendly service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed the room for an extra night because of a cancelled flight, the staff was extremely helpful. Also, very good wifi and clean rooms!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Thon Hotel Maritim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: