Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Bristol, Bergen 4 stars

Torgalmenningen 11, Bergenhus, 5014 Bergen, Norway

#15 of 49 hotels in Bergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 713 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were super comfy and all was very clean. The breakfast is the most amazing spread I've seen where I wasn't aboard a cruise ship! The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Location excellent to all the sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad experience at checking in for one inexperient reception girl could not make the payment with credit card. Thanks to Caroline that solved everything. The room wasn't soundproofing. We could hear the next door guests; at 5 a.m. somebody was hammering...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the desk did not help when i asked where to go around, her reply was to check with the information center. I also asked which pubs she recommends she said replied by, you are in the city center there are plenty. That was not helpful nor the attitude was up to my expectations.

    1- location 2- value for money 3- comfortable bed 4- spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was a little poor quality compared to the rest of the furnishings.

    You couldn’t get more central, good value rooms & delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was quite small wih no furniture surrounding the sink - no place to store Things.

    The breakfas buffet was very good. Location very good - in the city center. Excellent connection from/to the airport. Nice hotel staff, clean and tidy rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provided some homemade cakes and puddings for breakfast, which amazes me a lot! The breakfast is soooo delicious. I definitely would like to stay more nights next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot especially at night even when radiator turned off. Being disturbed up to 1am by busker outside the department store opposite room. Noise in street in early hours.

    Bathroom had underfloor heating. Good shower. Had excellent breakfast choices and impressed that their was a separate area catering for gluten free, which one of us require, beautiful bread with separate toaster, crispbreads, granola, biscuits and small cake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    parking was very expensive although we have got a discount from the hotel. It costs 185 NOK for a day. Still very expensive.

    Great location, friendly stuff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little weird. Outdated, shower curtain would get sucked into shower area if water pressure was up at all. Not enough shelf or counter space. But this wasn't a big deal. Hotel is nice and great for the price.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing! The location was great, close to tourist spots and blocks from the train station. Not much for restaurants near by. Mostly shopping in the main plaza. Our room was clean, big, and what we expected. The bathroom was a little odd and outdated compared to the room. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and bathrooms are on the small side. No A/C. Several months prior to arrival we reserved a 'double' room for two. Little did we know, "double" literally meant 'double bed' which, by American standards, is a very small bed. After check in, we requested a '2 twins' room which they provided but that room was on the 6th floor/street side above a noisy part of the neighborhood (last minute change/hotel was fully booked/limited options). Note: Most hotels in this area will suffer from noise at night especially on a Friday and Saturday night. We were thankful for the larger bed, though. As for the noise, we got by OK. The fan definitely helped.

    Friendly, helpful staff; an excellent breakfast buffet included in the price of the room; location - a short walk to the harbor area; plenty of stores and eateries nearby; comfort of beds/bedding; the fact that they provide a table fan in all rooms for guests (so thoughtful!). Wifi - free and reliable most of the time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The policy of holding money from your credit card when you check-in, actually taking the money from your account when you check-out makes a mess with banks from abroad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridor carpet looked scruffy on the sixth floor; the only niggle.

    Erik at reception desk was especially helpful organising a taxi trip to Hagevik. Convenient to have a good restaurant (EGON) next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find, not well signposted. Car park not clear until after we asked in the hotel although there was a discount given.

    Room was comfortable. Very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too high. Not even in New York you pay almost 400€ for 2 nights in a hotel of these characteristics. The bathroom is not even slighly similar with the one in the photos shown in Booking. It was much less quality than the one shown. I think they should show more real photos.

    Excelent location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more fruit and bread options.

    Good location which was walking distance to the train station and the main shopping and tourist areas. They loan guests umbrellas for use which are needed quite often. Overall the hotel was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room Needs air conditioning in summer. Terrible street noise until 2am then we finally slept.

    Breakfast was excellent. Massive variety. The waitress even arrived after our breakfast offering fresh lemon cake . It was so good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't really clear that parking was not on the hotel premises and that guests had to park at a near by private car park for an extra cost. The hotel does validate your parking however which gives a small discount.

    Been to Thon Hotels before so knew what to expect - clean simple rooms with good breakfast. Excellent location in city centre close to the attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little noisy early mornings but please bear in mind that it is in the heart of Bergen.

    The breakfast was absolutely amazing - I have never seen such an extensive range of food at the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy outside, ans the windows didn't block any of it.

    Very nice hotel with very good location. The breakfast was the best i have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was smaller but was not reflected on price for a double room se room nbr 411 is smaller then almost all other..

    Everything was find execpt pricres is to high..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could have been bigger.

    Excellent small hotel in the city centre with friendly staff. One of the best buffet breakfasts I have ever had and also liked the Nespresso machine at reception. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luggage locker does not inspire confidence. Key is given out to any customer that asks it, without keeping track record. Luggage room is out of sight of the reception desk. Statement that a video surveillance exists is made, but who controls it, when only 1 receptionist is at the front desk? Same key is used for the disabled toilets.

    Very comfortable rooms, very nice breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside lamps had a huge round base that took too much of the countertops on the night stands.

    The breakfast was outstanding! Love that the had warm milk to make a cafe con leche

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon (the hottest day in Bergen for the year - 28 degrees) Which made it stuffy but there was a fan which helped. Window opened to noisy lane.

    Best breakky, helpful, friendly staff, soft bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The luggageroom was not secure enough. I would have liked it to have seperate lockers, so that other guest couldnt go through my luggage

    Loved the pancakes at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location and great breakfest. I arrived very early and asks for a luggage room. The staff looked for an available room and accomodate myself even too much before the check in time. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection is really bad and it's 2016 and in the centre of Bergen I expect I can at least send emails from my from, but I couldn't because the internet connection was so bad.

    The location is great, the rooms are clean and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have its own parking, they give a discount for the City parking which is situated at the same street but still not near the hotel. It might be a good idea to optimize your luggage as you have to either leave it in a lobby while parking or to bring it from the parking place.

    Pet friendly, very clean, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our supposedly quietest location in the hotel was terribly noisy with bottles being dumped in garbage containers & doors slamming outside all night long from the 24 hr. MacDonalds restaurant beside and behind the hotel. Very hot room even in Sept. with no cooling mechanism. Very expensive for quality of experience!

    Pleasant, helpful staff, central location, nice breakfast, complimentary coffee,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small. No staff supervision of luggage room. Any hotel guest could have easily taken another guest's luggage in error from the luggage room.

    Ability to make tea/ coffee at any time in foyer, and free copies of large Bergen map. Great having luggage storage room. Handy having Eagon Restaurant adjoining hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change our room because we had requested twin beds but were given a double. Then were offered room with children's bunk beds and a queen bed even though we are both adults, so had to ask again next day before we eventually got 2 separate twin beds. Coffee cups not washed up and milk not replenished in room.

    Good breakfast choice. Convenient location. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice and accommodating. Nice location. Close to the harbor, hiking, and transportation. Breakfast was good. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel in Norway: 1) just after entering the room, the grip of the bathroom was out of his place and not working 2) the shower gel in the bathroom had some type of pushing device which fell down by the first pressing (because one of the three plastic 'fingers' to mantain it was already broken and not replaced) 3) we thought these are only small things until we took the elevator down and we got stuck in it! After pressing the emergency Button, 2 persons seem to speak between them but didn't answer to our calls.. So we had to force the double doors and eventually we got out by ourselves, the elevator opened in somekind of (deposit) room from where we had to exit in a back yard, from there back on the street from where we could enter the hotel again. 4) very strange and maybe a bit funny thing:our 'do not disturb' tag on the door has been taken away from one of the stuff, and put back some hours after that. Of course in this time the cleaning lady entered while we were sleeping.. All in all, I definitely don't recommend this Hotel, we payed 420 euro for this !

    The position is central, there is 20% discount for the very close parking City Park. The breakfast is ok. The stuff is nice, but in Norway it seems to be everywhere like this.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many (most rooms?) face the square which can be ultra-noisy especially at weekends. I was disappointed in the room cleaning - dirty glasses and cups left, towels on rack just left unarranged, as not put on the floor for changing. Bit sloppy housekeeping.

    Breakfast buffet excellent and rooms generally clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality accommodations

    Desasters striking is fun to watch, the front desk booked me into the Scandic hotel because Thon was an unfixable mess. Taxi over was offered free

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No instructions on how to use smart TV in room

    Good facilities in room, "proper" coffee available in reception area, excellent selection at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi didn't work in the room

    Breakfast was amazing! f.e. great variety, everything delicious, served even hot non-gluten bread and milk without lactose, sal,om etc. Rooms very comfortable and very very clean and location just amazing in the heart of the old town. the only minus for wi-fi hich didn't work in the rooms. For me very funny and charming was the fact that each room was eqipped in an umbrella which in Bergen was essential.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Somehow the room did not seem to be well designed, with insufficient storage areas, no drawers, only small cupboards and little hanging space. It was very hot in the room, although this was possibly a rare warm bit of summer. There was a fan but it made little difference. We would have liked a separate shower tray in the tiny bathroom, as the floor became wet and slippery after showering.

    Copious and varied breakfast, which started at 6.30 or 7, which was useful for early departures and trips. Great central location, close to airport bus and the harbour. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Good wifi throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on our Saturday night there. No air-conditioning so when we closed the window because of the noise we were very hot.

    Eating area. Good breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a bit of a scrum, tables not cleared and staff required training re setting up tables.in our view not worth upgrading room as we did.

    The hotel is in the town centre, close to harbour and fish market. rooms are small but ok for short stay. beds are comfortable and tea making kettle in room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst I was there the wifi connection was not great.

    The location is excellent very close to main square and harbour. Good breakfast and excellent staff who speak very good English. Rooms were clean and well sized.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small restaurant for breakfast - need to go very early to get a seat...

    Great location compensates for the small rooms and if you just want a good night's rest and do stuff outside I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Though noisy outside, the windows kept the noise out well. Also enjoyed having the complementary coffee/tea in the lobby. The breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At breakfast there were a few shortages and a lack of table clearing. The staff were helpful but too few.

    The location in the centre of town is excellent. Hotel is modern inside and rooms a good size.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a bit small

    The hotel location, the breakfast, the hotel staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to be friendly and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great. Very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Good location just in the centrum with Great variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast. Comfortable bed friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kr. 255 for half bottle of wine from the mini bar far too steep!

    Excellent as always!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really comfortable, the room spotless, lots of choice for breakfast and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room could have been better/faster

    Awesome breakfast. Great location. Friendly staff. Nice room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, amazing breakfast, nice staff. Coffee in the room as well as at the lobby. Felt like 5*.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed setup.. two single seierate mattress toppers on two singles for a double option.. strange

    Rooms a little small for a couple but adequate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Medium size rooms

    Location, staff & cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud in the late evening.

    The hotel was located in a very convenient location. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, also the breakfast was very delicious😁😁

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Hotel close to Bryggen. Personal at reception very supportive regarding parking issue (car to high for parking house).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger space inside the room.

    Very good. Will recommend friends to stay at your hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast, huge selection including homemade food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything in hotel was bad. not at all value for money paid

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salmon there was great , I like the breakfast most !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Liked everything! Breakfast, room, central location, right on the central square, close to the Harbor and Fish Market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Very small room -No toiletries

    -Amazing breakfast buffet -Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were excellent and we loved the Nespresso coffee in Reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Property very conveniently placed for Festival Activities and excellent breakfast to start each day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center of everything! Room, Staff , breakfast, location was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in standard double but too small room & toilet, there're some noizy from outside hotel.

    Clean room, good breakfast, kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from street work

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Thon Hotel Bristol, Bergen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: